Reading Reviews for Constellations and Roses
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DracoGal Chapter 11

7th January 2012:
I really love this story! Al is such a jerk!! But I love him anyway haha

Author's Response: Al is a jerk, but he is pretty lovable when he isn't being self-absorbed. I am glad that you are enjoying it. Thank you for the lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DracoGal Chapter 2

7th January 2012:
I really like this story! I like the closeness that Rose, Scorpious, Albus, and Addie have. Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I like how close they are as well. It is an interesting dynamic. :D I will update as soon as I finish writing chapter 12.

 Report Review

Review #3, by A Reader Chapter 10

29th December 2011:
I love this chapter, but I have to ask... will you write more? because I love this story and I want it to continue.

Author's Response: I am writing more and I'm sorry that I haven't updated lately. I feel like a terrible person...

I am currently working on chapter 11 in which Albus has some explaining to do. Sadly he doesn't want to do any of that explaining. Right now he is having a deep conversation with his Uncle Ron.

Again, I am sorry to keep you waiting (you know how life is, right? School, homework, being lazy...) and I really will try to update soon.


 Report Review

Review #4, by A Reader Chapter 10

5th September 2011:
I LOVE THIS CHAPTER!! Just the way everything came together over Christmas it was just perfect. Although I wonder what's going to have changed after brake what with Al's present and Hermione talking with him. Looking forward to your next chapter! Keep it up and great work!!
11/10

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it:) Everything sort of just fell into place, didn't it? After break will see a change in Al (yet again) and it should be for the better. Thank you so much for the lovely review! The next chapter should be ready in a few days.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Owlpost68 Chapter 10

1st September 2011:
great job! I really loved this part, and hopefully Al sending a christmas gift is his way of starting to feel better. I loved all the Rose centered things she got, and the pretty jewlery box he got her :) awww and their kiss was adorable. Thinking of Molly giving him a Weasley sweater was good too, Since he and Al were friends right? It's hard to think of them that way now that Al's become a Git. lol. Great job, can't wait for the next one to come out!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am really glad that you liked it and I'm sorry to say that Al's gift had nothing to do with getting better. Rose loved her presents too, they were perfect for her. Scorpius put a lot of thought into his gift for her. I have had the kiss scene written for months and I am so glad that I was finally able to put it in the story. Molly is a good judge of character and any friend of her grandkids' is a friend of the family, Malfoy or not. I'm pretty sure that Addie has one too. I think that Al and Scorpius will be able to go back to being friends after this whole mess is fixed. They have always had a pretty relaxed friendship. lol, Al has really been a Git. The next chapter will be out as soon as I'm finished writing it (Al is sort of being a pain and won't just let me write-.-). Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh Chapter 10

1st September 2011:
yay! they are together finally! i love themm:)
I think a chapter in Al's POV would be great it would be nice to know what he is thinking! update soon!

Author's Response: They are together which is really exciting. Be prepared to see a lot of fluff. In Al's chapter he is finally explaining most of his behavior...I will update as soon as I finish writing the chapter. Thank you so much for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #7, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh Chapter 9

1st September 2011:
Awww He is too cute! loved this chapter! can't wait to read more update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it:) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Owlpost68 Chapter 9

29th August 2011:
aww, this was a great chapter too, yes you should totally do another scorpius chapter!! :) Ok, so you mentioned jake was addies brother, so now I don't have to go back and read more. I think Al is under some kind of love potion or imperious curse from jesse, the change in personality is too great to have him intentionally do something so mean. that's my thought anyway, I don't like seeing someone so mean.
Scorpius and Rose are sooo cute though, this is prolly one of the best interpretations of them :) great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you:) I was going to wrtie another Scorpius chapter, but instead I wrote a Rose chapter which will be followed by an Al chapter. I think you will like his POV. Yes, Jake and Addie are twins. Al is actually a very complicated person. He is hard to explain which is why I am writing a whole chapter from his POV. I don't like seeing him mean either. Scorpius and Rose are adorable and I love them so much. Thank you so much, you are so kind. Your reviews have made my day:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Owlpost68 Chapter 8

29th August 2011:
wow, I love this chapter! fluffy scorpius and rose - ness lol. I love the ending too, good cliff hanger... madam haywood won't be so happy though... I'm wondering if Al might have gotten hit too, since she was so close? hmmm, I do have to read back a bit, 'cause I forget who jake is... lol, hadn't got to read this in a while, sorry. I still love the story though! great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much:) I have found that I love the fluffy bits I have written and I'm glad that you like them as well. Madam Haywood wasn't happy at all. Sadly, Al didn't get hit...if he had that might have made things better. Lol, Jake is Addie's twin. I have been meaning to have him in the story more, but the opportunity hadn't come up yet. I'm just glad that you read it now:) Thank you for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by RonnLoveerr Chapter 9

26th August 2011:
AMAZINGG!! :D please write another chapter!! :)

Author's Response: The next chapter is being written:) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by A Reader Chapter 8

24th August 2011:
Ok so this is just amazing (all chapters not just this one). Like REALLY amazing (stress on really). It's just as good, if not better than the original series. Keep it up, I'm addicted and will cry if you don't write more! P.S. You are great at developing characters.

Author's Response: Aww, that is really sweet. Thank you! The next chapter is already in the queue (shocking I know, I suck at updates) and it will be just as good a read as the rest, I promise. So look for a new chapter in the next day or so. Thank you again for such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by hpfanatic2010 (Skyla) Chapter 7

13th August 2011:
I looove this story and can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much:D I'm glad you like it and I should have the next chapter ready soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Owlpost68 Chapter 7

23rd July 2011:
I thought it was really cute, it emphasized how close everyone is and what they'd do for each other. I love fluffyness like this :)
Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was cute:) Everyone is really close and it is hard for them to see Al act like an arse-hat. I'm am working on getting more Jake into the story and then it will be even more apparent how close they all are. I am really glad that you like the fluffyness. It is nice to write fluffy and not serious.

Thank you so much for yet another lovely review. I will try to get the next chapter out soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by GinnyWeasley_13 Prologue

23rd July 2011:
I'm liking this so far :) Just about to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it:) I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessie Chapter 7

23rd July 2011:
I love this story! I found it like an hour ago and haven't been able to stop reading!
I hope Scorpius and Rose get together soon, and I can't wait till Albus gets together with Addie!
Great story please update soon! :)
10/10

Author's Response: I am happy that you read it all the way through without stopping:) Hopefully Scorpius and Rose will get together before too long and Albus and Addie have a bit of a bumpy road ahead of them. Thank you so much for the review and I will update as soon as I am able!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheMissQwerty Chapter 6

26th June 2011:
Oh, please please please don't wait too long for the next review! I absofruitly love this story:)


Ever your servant,

TheMissQwerty

Author's Response: I'll try not to keep you in suspense for too long:) I am very glad that you like it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Owlpost68 Chapter 6

20th June 2011:
aw Rose and Scorpius are soo cute. I'm so glad this story isn't all about hating each other but loving each other, it gets boring after a while. Cuteness is so much more enjoyable lol. I hope they get together soon, but I have a feeling it won't be because that would be too easy. Plus, it's nice to see them develop a friendship.
I really don't know what Al is on right now, did getting sick addle his brain or something? I don't know how he just automatically started acting like a prick.
Anyway, I hope to see much more cute Rose and Scorpius - ness. Can't wait for the next chapter :) I want to know if Scorpius does anything to Al for making Rose nearly die if dehydration lol
Great job!

Author's Response: They are very cute:) I didn't want them to all hate each other, but Al through in a major kink by deciding to change suddenly. Cuteness really is much more enjoyable and I love writing it. Fluff is so much fun.

Rose and Scorpius might get together in a few chapters...somewhere around Christmas time. Rose has to realize her feelings first. I like discovering all of the things with their friendship. It is really sweet.

Al has kind of decided to be an arse-hat. For reasons that haven't been revealed yet sadly enough. Al has gradually become a prick and will have to patch some things up before he and Addie have a happy ending.

There will be a lot more Rose and Scorpius cuteness in future chapters and the Christmas chapter will be full of fluff:) I don't know if Scorpius will seek active revenge, but that would be interesting wouldn't it?

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I haven't been answering because my computer was having troubles generating the preview, but it seems to be working now. Thank you once again. Your reviews are the highlight of each chapter I post. XD


 Report Review

Review #18, by AnimagusKitty Chapter 5

25th April 2011:
I like it! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!
~~~Ani

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The next chapter will be out when I am able to write for fun again:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Owlpost68 Chapter 5

23rd April 2011:
I actually really liked this chapter. Al seemed so typical guy, it was kinda funny. I really liked this POV!! my fav line was:
"I'm perceptive."
"Right, and I'm a unicorn." Rose rolled her eyes at me.

lololol great line!!
I think you might just have to get into his head again I think it's pretty close to what I imagined him as :)
Also mentioning how Al's changed since becoming captain/his brother leaving, was pretty accurate to what might happen. Might want to live up to his brother's reputation, plus complete denial of liking Addie. I adore her by the way! She's so cute!
Great job! Please update soon!

Author's Response: That is actually the best line I have written:D Al is such a typical guy and I wanted to show it from his best mate's POV as well as Rose's because Rose is kinda biased (she is a girl and therefore really doesn't like how he acts, Scorpius is a guy and that is just how guys act sometimes, but even he gets tired of Al's new aditude).

I'm really glad that Scorpius is how you imagined him:) I tried really hard to make it just right.

You are spot on about Al. He is in denial big time. The poor boy. *shakes head*

I love Addie, she has to be one of my favorite characters to write. She is just so fun:)

I should be able to update again in about two or three weeks. School is coming to a close and I have a ton of homework, which means no writing for fun for a while. Thank you so much for all of the lovely reviews, they really made my day:D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Owlpost68 Chapter 4

23rd April 2011:
aw, more rosie and scorpy! great idea to get them both sick :)
they're getting cuter and cuter by the chapter :)

Author's Response: Aren't they just the cutest? They are a lot of fun to write. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter:) Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Owlpost68 Chapter 3

23rd April 2011:
a chapter from scorpious's head sounds good :) I'm really glad those 2 got a slow dance :) All in all, this was a really cute chapter :) I'm gonna go r/r the next one now :)

Author's Response: Yes, I love how cute the two of them are in this chapter:) They are so much fun to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jellyfish Chapter 2

23rd January 2011:
Can't wait for thnext chapter!I need. some more rose scorpius action if. you know what. I mean.

Author's Response: The next chapter is in queue. More Rose/Scorpius action is on the way! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Owlpost68 Chapter 2

18th January 2011:
Hi, my name was gremlin before, but I finally got my own penname. I really really love this story. Your bringing in so many details other people tend to forget. Like tickling the pear to get to the kitchens, like bringing in other characters with the same last names of other original characters, and making Al a beater really fit, because Wood mentioned how harry would make a fine beater if he wasn't already a seeker. To me, the details really make these fanfic stories, and you're doing a fantastic job so far!
I can't wait to start seeing some pairing off of characters :) And more awesome quidditch stuff. can't wait for another update :)

Author's Response: Hi again! I have to agree that the details do tend to make the stories more real. I'm glad that you caught on to why I made Al a beater instead of a seeker. I thought that people might not like it (even though Wood had mentioned to Harry that he would make a great beater). I'm really, really happy that you are enjoying this story. You'll start to see Rose viewing Scorpius in a little different light here shortly. :) And there will be more awesome quidditch (you would not believe how much fun it is to write!). I'll update as soon as I am able. Thank you for such a wonderful review! XD

 Report Review

Review #24, by gremlin Chapter 1

13th January 2011:
please update again soon, I really love this story and everybody! great job!! oh, and thanks for giving me such a great response to my review :) I love it when authors do that, it makes me feel they care about who they're writing to

Author's Response: Thanks again! I love responding to reviews. I know it is nice to hear back from authors every now and then. I care about the people who review because they give me feedback and without that feedback I wouldn't be writing. So thank you for being a wonderful reviewer and the next chapter will be out soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by gremlin Chapter 1

13th January 2011:
please update again soon, I really love this story and everybody! great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is in waiting!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>