Reading Reviews for Because I Love You
  
258 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dedicated_NL Epilogue

11th April 2013:
It took me a full 10 hours to read this entire story but I'm so glad I took the time! This is now in my top ten on HPFF. Grammar and spelling were a bit off but otherwise, fantastic story line!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SiriuslyKreacher A Revelation

29th December 2012:
Oh I really feel that Slughorn would've loved this kind of torture, very well done! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rebecca A Revelation

5th November 2012:
wow! Awesome storyline! very inspired though it steps into unsaid days and gives a different point of view of how Ron and Hermione managed their enstrangement... It's very well written and has the right vibe of these two characters! My favorite yet! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by hbpfan Epilogue

6th July 2012:
This was so amazing!!! I always saw this story and thought it was just a boring Hermione/Ron story but it was certainly not. Gave me goosebumps!! Loved it! One of my favorites

Author's Response: ...Well, I'm not sure what to do about you thinking my story was boring. But I'm honored that you gave me the benefit of the doubt, and chuffed that I was able to swing your opinion. Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by Summer Cyrene Epilogue

30th June 2012:
Amazing! I loved loved loved it! Absolutely brilliant! Best story I've read in a while!

Author's Response: Oh, yay! Thank you so much! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by Summer Cyrene A Revelation

28th June 2012:
Okay:) most amazing story Ive read in a while:))

Author's Response: Thanks a million for reviewing and telling me what you think :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by xtina Enlisting Ginny

20th June 2012:
Good chapter though you messed up. You said ron placed spells around his bed so nobody could hear them and they couldn't hear anybody either then you said Neville heard them. That's not possible

Author's Response: Oops.

Apologies.

My bad.

I suck at editing- I always mess up. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #8, by anonymous Epilogue

12th June 2012:
I have to say, out of al of your stories thiss one is the one I keep coming back to. It's just perfectly imperfect, exactly how I'd imagine Ron and Hermione's relationship to be like in 6th year. You really do fill in all the gaps, all the while creating a separate storyline. Above all of that, it's real, and believable. The onlyy criticism I would give you on some of your other stories is that at times (while wonderfully written) they seem too fluffy and unreal. It's just a taste thing I think. But this story, you hit it all right on the nose. It's funny, witty, romantic, thrilling, and it all seems to flow together soo easily, like you're not even trying. Wonderful!

Author's Response: It's really interesting that this one is your favorite. I think they're all slightly different, and I think this one is the one with more of a mystery to it.

(That being said, I've always wanted to write a Romione mystery. Maybe next time.)

I think half the fun was having two stories going at one time that also corresponded greatly. One effected the other.

I would agree that all of my stories, especially The World According to, have enormous elements of unreal-ism. However... I don't think fanfic SHOULD be completely realistic. Who wants to read about real life constantly? So boring. I agree, though, that this is a taste thing.

Thanks for the review and for your opinions! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #9, by crmccarth Us Tonight

2nd February 2012:
this is so adorable! im smiling the whole time reading this :) one of the best ron/hermione stories i've read! cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! WOW! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginger Lust Epilogue

27th January 2012:
Wow! I loved this story so much. I laughed.. I cried.. I got so mad.. but best of all, I ended up happy at the end.
You are the best. I think this is absolutely the best HP story I have ever read. It is now my favorite.
Now going to go look for other stories by you. :-)
Patty

Author's Response: That's so great! It is a whole whirlwind of emotions, but I think the end is worth it :) Ron's feelings are like that anyways- to have it as anything but would be an insult to him.

WOW, best HP story you've ever read? Go read something by padfoot4ever or ramitaarora- you'll change your mind in ten seconds ;) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #11, by HxR4ever Epilogue

22nd January 2012:
Nicely done. I love this story

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really happy about that, and I absolutely adore your username. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by HxR4ever Be My Valentine

20th January 2012:
I've always loved lavender (if she were a cow)

Author's Response: lol- Lavender Cow. I can see it now. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Epilogue

12th January 2012:
Hey I read your whole fic and I LOVED IT!!! I hated the ending of the dream though, it made me bloody bawl! I'm so glad it didn't happen but I just kept telling myself it was just his dream. I love how in this chapter Harry 'bleeping' Potter messed up the dates I like bloody giggled for an hour! It was very well written and I loved it so much it gave me mixed emotions! Any way, I want to see well read how Ron broke up with Lavender.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry that you disliked it! I actually really loved the ending because it showed to me that they got together when they did for a reason. The way they were depending on each other in a time of war really wasn't healthy and the point is that they would have gotten the other killed- which (SPOILER) is what happened in the dream.

Harry is such a funny person... I'm really into portraying that. Forgetting the dates is exactly something he would do- plus he's tired from being a first time daddy!

Try my song-fic Already Gone. It tells the story of Lavender and Ron's breakup. Thanks for taking your time to R&R. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #14, by HipogriffDancer Remember When

2nd January 2012:
You made me cry so so much. I love love love your stories so much. Do the world a favour and keep writting.

Author's Response: I will always keep writing :) It would kill me not to. *hands hipogriffDancer a blanky to hug while she cries* ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by Wavy Remember When

1st January 2012:
Best chapter ever! I literally cried when Hermione was dying! Really nice ending in the epilogue. Please continue to write Ron and Hermione stories please. I'm really enjoying War of the Exes. :)

Author's Response: Yesssh! I made you cry :) I'M SO GLAD YOU LIKE WAR OF THE EXES I DIDN'T THINK ANYBODY WAS READING THAT! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by UnderAchieverWazlib Epilogue

18th December 2011:
You're story is absolutely BRILLIANT!
Can't help but smile while reading it!
Do you have a sequel?
You're a great writer! I love how you execute the scenarios! :D
Bloody brilliant mate!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad I could make you smile and I love, love, love your username. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kelly Epilogue

12th December 2011:
I've been trying to pull myself away from the computer all night, yet somehow I manage to keep coming back to this story. Well done! This really was a wonderful piece of fanfiction.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really happy that I was able to hook you with this story- I worked really hard on it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by angel Epilogue

6th December 2011:
Wow. What a romantic end to an amazing novel! You should be so proud that you have written this you have quite a flair for writing in the style of J.K Rowling. I love how you kept to the true form of the characters I was literally squealing, laughing and crying for more. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I am really proud of this story... a small plot bunny grew so much huger. I pretty much learned to write through JKR, so that's probably why :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by HermioneGinger Remember When

27th November 2011:
Seriously, this is the best chapter i have ever read. EVER!!! I'm actually crying,, or more like sobbing really hard. I could imagine this happening and its so sad. Your a really good writer :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm both happy and sad that I made you cry. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #20, by Moonyxluna Remember When

23rd November 2011:
I'm crying. This is the first time a fic has ever reduced me to tears. I'm literally crying right now, this was so... i can't even describe it. just... wow. I loved it.

Author's Response: That is a huge achievement on my part, to make someone cry! Thanks so much for embracing the story so much that it would do that to you. *bighug* ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #21, by Taylor Epilogue

23rd November 2011:
I just wanted to let you know that for the passed two days I've been locked away in my room on my laptop with my eyes glued to your story. I love everything about the world of Harry Pottter and I was always wanting more out of Ron and Hermoine's relationship. You put together such a good story about them together, I loved it. I liked your creativity the most...and the fact that you mocked Twilight for a half second. Not that I don't like Twilight, but I always appreciate a good joke. Great story! I hope to read more of your stuff!

Author's Response: Wow, that's amazing. I can't believe you were able to spend two days weeding through 21 chapters of this :) It means so much to me that you'd read and give me such a kind review, and it's for fans like you that I write all this Romione and post it. We NEED more, and it's that inescapable longing for the characters that makes fanfiction so phenomenally amazing. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #22, by <3Shore<3 Epilogue

19th November 2011:
AH!! I love this story!! I love The World According to Triple Chocolate Ice Cream, Trigger, Already Gone, and all of your other stories!! I'm a writergirl8 superfan!! Youre amazing!!

Author's Response: Happy you like all my stories, and I hope you'll continue to love them as more arrive. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by Natson Epilogue

16th November 2011:
I have just had to catch up on the last 7 chapters and firstly I would just like to say OH MY GOD at chapter 20. My heart dropped during that chapter (I won't say why in case people are reading the reviews and haven't read the chapter yet but I'm sure you can understand why) and I had to fight back the tears. Brilliant writing.

Loved Ron's reaction to finding out about the pregnancy, I was chuckling away to myself on that bit.

As usual, fantastic story writing. Keep the stories coming!

Author's Response: Haha- everyone loves that chapter. I think it's the "Remember Whens"... wow, I just spoiled when you were trying so hard not to... SORRY!

More stories to come, I hope you'll read and/or love them as much as I do. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #24, by Taylor Remember When

16th November 2011:
I swear I was bawling during the dream when Hermione died. I was full out bawling. All those remember whens, and when she promised him to finish the book for her. And when she died.. right then my heart stopped and I was bawling. It was literally like it actually happened. I love this chapter soo much!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad! I mean, it's sad that you cried, but I'm happy that I was able to inspire those emotions in you. *pats Taylor on the back*

It all works out in the end. Never forget that. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #25, by taylor Visiting

15th November 2011:
This is such a page turner! I love it. Not just referring to this chapter, but all the tension between Ron and Hermione (in reality) is unbearable! I just HAVE to keep reading. It's crazy.

Author's Response: Go ahead and keep reading, but thanks for leaving such an enthusiastic review first :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>