Reading Reviews for This Is Us
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jk Reaching for the Stars

1st February 2012:
i would love to read more about scorp. the story has potential of a great plot. good luck :)

Author's Response: Scorpius's story is still in the planning stages, but I definitely want to write it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginerva_molly_weasley Veela vs. Dragon

8th December 2011:
This is amazing. I love the way you've also made it sort of follow on from the previous chapter with the whole Teddy/Victoire relationship which was done really well.

I felt so sad for Teddy when Victoire told him she was leaving and I completely understood his reaction because if she hadn't mentioned it before he'd be confused as to why she wanted to go away. You made me feel for Victoire too when he stopped replying to her messages and things that must have been so upsetting!

I also love the twist with the dragon because Victoire instead of seeming the gorgeous Veela she also shows that she has so much courage and she has great physical and mental strength.

You really made me feel for everyone in this chapter through the way you expressed the feelings of them all but I'm so sad that Teddy didn't come and visit her :(

GinevraMollyPotter

Author's Response: Didn't he? *wistles innocently* As I said, I have a story line for the two of them, which is based on those two one-shots.

Your feedback feels good, since I've had some reviews complaining why she would want to follow her career, or why he'd break up with her seemingly out of the blue.
So thank you for that :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by ginerva_molly_weasley Defining Family

8th December 2011:
OMG I really liked this.

I'm so emotional at the moment and I had tears in my eyes at the sweetness of the last sentence. The pghrase 'this is us' is just beautiful!

You've manages to portray Teddy at the right sort of age rather than make him too much older which wouldn't sit right. I also love thew element of Victoire and Teddy even when they were so little. It was truly lovely to read.

You have a talent as a writer and I hope to be able to read more of your stories!

Author's Response: Oh wow, really? Thanks so much!
I love both Lupin men, Remus as portrayed in the books and the possibilities with Teddy, and it's so nice to hear you liked him here :) I have a whole story planned out for him and Victoire, now I only need to find the time to write it down ;)
Thanks again for the feedback!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Josie Tattletale

14th October 2011:
I love your stories! I really really really loved the chapters on lily and hugo! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :D Another strike for Lily and Hugo, then! They are among my favourites as well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Josie Veela vs. Dragon

9th October 2011:
A good story, but i do hope that you get Teddy and Victoire back togetherm:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Well, I have a plot bunny for them, based on this one-shot. Not telling anymore, though ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Charlie Defining Family

5th October 2011:
This is one awesome story! I love it :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It means a lot to hear you liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by diana hanson Pieces of a Puzzle

17th September 2011:
I love this story.please add to it! It is very cool getting a glimpse of the adult Harry. Love his relationship with his children.

Author's Response: I LOVE writing about Harry and his children. Their stories, especially Albus's, will include him a lot ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ash Tattletale

2nd September 2011:
You did an amazing job with this story! I loved all of the chapters :) Some of my favorites were Lucy's, Lily's and Teddy's. Anyways, I'm off to check out some of the other fics you've written :)

Author's Response: I'll take that as a vote for their stories then :) I'm already planing for sequels, now to get to them in earnest. Thanks for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ash Desperate Measures

2nd September 2011:
Loved this chapter :) Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the nice feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Owlpost68 Desperate Measures

2nd September 2011:
awww poor lily, had to look over her shoulder everywhere she went to go on an innocent date. It was very cute and silly though :) great job!! don't worry, I'm definitely still around to read them :) I love it!

Author's Response: Haha, they /are/ related to Ron Weasley! But Lily isn't Ginny's daughter for nothing :) And thanks for sticking with me, it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sarah The not-so-perfect Daughter

7th August 2011:
I love it.it's cute how anyone related to Percy has a life...:)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sarah Defining Family

7th August 2011:
I like it but I'm really unsure as to who's kids are whose:)

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback; if you look at the chapter images of the following chappies, the confusion should be cleared up!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Writersbane1 Tattletale

6th August 2011:
snicker-Snort-FULLON LMAAO!!!

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it ;)
Keep a look-out for Lily's chapter, it's sitting in the queue, and Albus should be ready soon! Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Owlpost68 Little Rose

31st July 2011:
Awww that was such a sweet chapter. Ron waking up from her laugh was so adorable. I also loved the memory of her on her first racing broom, that was really cute. yaay! that was adorable :)
great job!

Author's Response: Hello dear! Loving the feedback as always :)
Lily's chapter is currently in the queue, and then it's only Albus left. Feels weird.
Anyway, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by vanillavinter The not-so-perfect Daughter

9th June 2011:
I'm liking Duke ;) haha and molly is interesting. I see she's turned out like her dad :P

" That's what she got for trying to be friendly. " This made me laugh, very friendly molly ;) just pushing someone down :P A lot of others made me laugh but I'm too lazy to hunt them down xd I'm a bad reviewer :P haha

Seriously though, this chapter made me laugh quite a bit even if it was molly ;) I like how you kept pushing her around and forcing her in these situations (:

Author's Response: Thank you for that lovely review! I rather liked this one-shot myself. It's nice to hear it made you laugh :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by vanillavinter Veela vs. Dragon

9th June 2011:
This one shot is really interesting, it takes a different look at the Teddy Victoire relationship which I like. I also like that she isn't going holding her life or career back for a boy, even if that boy is Teddy ;) I like your Victoire she's really strong and independent even if she's heartbroken. I also love the dragon part :O It was really cool to read. I'm not good with constructive critism because I have nothing bad to say :P

Author's Response: Hey! I really appreciate the feedback. Especially your opinion about the dragon part, no one commented yet whether I managed to pull it off.
Thanks a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by vanillavinter Defining Family

9th June 2011:
Okaaay, so I feel horrible. I promised to review your stories and I didn't. I'm so sorry ! D: I can't even remember which so I'll just review this one.

Okay this was seriously cute. I don't know if it's because you wrote Teddy when he was ten (adorable!) or if its because of all the family love but I honestly loved this one shot :)

Author's Response: Don't worry, it was a nice little surprise to find those. I don't remember either, but that doesn't really matter. Feedback is always welcome, on all of my stories :)

I'm glad you liked Teddy and the Weasleys, I wasn't so sure whether to post this one-shot or not. Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Owlpost68 Like Father, Like Son

7th June 2011:
aw. thanks for the shout out :) And although it was confusing at first, it really isn't needed to read all of them in order, and it works :) Hugo was very cute in this, very unsure of himself but learning there's more to him than he originally thought, and now everyone else thinks the same thing too. Really love this story :)
great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouraging reviews, they really make my day :D
Hugo grew on me when I wrote this chapter. Ah, maybe I'll have to write a sequel about him one day. When Roxanne's is finished, who knows?
Anyway, thank you for the feedback! xxx Leo


 Report Review

Review #19, by schoenberg12 Wit beyond Measure

4th June 2011:
very cute

i loved this line:
First off, he was only eleven and intended to have as much fun as possible before that, and second, eww, he just didnít do all that mushy stuff.

there's a few spelling errors, but its really good! maybe a bit more detail here and there

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'll look it over for spelling mistakes again, there are always some I miss. Thanks again for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Avanell 2 Reaching for the Stars

26th May 2011:
I love his seeing Rose ;)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Happy Reaching for the Stars

25th May 2011:
Wow she had a lot of gall going to Ollivanders after he was kidnapped and tortured in Malfoy Manor. Of course Death Eaters don't really care much for others either.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, any thoughts are appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Owlpost68 Daddy's Girl

24th May 2011:
hmmm, I wonder if she'll be a beater or a chaser... I actually wish you put in something with her first time flying on her new broom. I thought it was cute that you put in Fred falling down the stairs and something so accidental that can just happen. Then going out for ice cream later was good too. That was a cute silly name she came up with, not exactly mean, but not meant in a nice way lol.
Great job!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much. I'm so behind in answering my reviews ;) Haha, yes, I could have, maybe I'll give it an edit once things calm down a little.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Owlpost68 On How to Manage Mischief

24th May 2011:
Wow, I really liked this chapter, I loved how you named Neville's daughter Alice! Great idea really! And the title of the chapter could be the name of their book too :) Love the idea. You've really come up with very original ideas for all of them :) Graye seems to be the boy version of Hermione in the beginning of the books lol. Can't wait for your next chapter :)

Author's Response: Hello again! I contemplated if it would be too much, naming her Alice, but if Harry can name his children after his parents, why shouldn't Neville?
It could, couldn't it? Now that you point it out, Graye does have similarities to Hermione, even if I wanted to go for a touch of Remus ;)
Thanks for the review! Next chapter is in the queue right now, look out for Hugo :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Writersbane1 Defining Family

12th May 2011:
I just got done reading the first chapter-gee, you have a biting sense of humor (sorry, my inner balrog couldn't resist a little werewolf joke there).

Author's Response: Hey! Ah, I hope you'll continue reading, then ;) But seriously, thanks for the favourite and the review! And I don't mind the werewolf joke at all.
xxx Leo


 Report Review

Review #25, by padfoot88 Reaching for the Stars

7th May 2011:
When I read this I felt both a great elation and disappointment, purely because it ended just as I was getting into it. I loved the way you portrayed scorpius as so naive and innocent and the way Draco is distant but you can tell he still loves his family. I honestly wish I could find out what happens next, poor scorpius is in for a hell of a ride.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review! I wrote these chapters back in November, and my schedule's a bit tight right now, but I'm hoping to turn some of those one-shots into longer stories at some point. I also wrote a one-shot about Draco and Astoria, called "Silver Lining", if you are interested. It's inspired by the plot I have in mind for Scorpius :)
Thanks! xxx Leo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>