Reading Reviews for Hugo Colours the World
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cupcakesness Snogging Seconds, Lamentable Lunches, Courageous Confessions

31st May 2011:
i really love this chapter, cant wait intill you write another one. Your a really good writer

Author's Response: I hope the next chapter will come out soon, but I am having a little bit of writer's block hope to get it out by the end of the month. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by RUMBLERORE Snogging Seconds, Lamentable Lunches, Courageous Confessions

3rd March 2011:
Whoa. That was some fun family time, yeah? Everyone is so pleasant. :P but no, this was a good chapter:) and I can't wait to read the next one. :D

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed him, but I am thinking of doing a bit of a rewrite as I was not completely thrilled with this chapter. Hope you'll read the rewrite!

 Report Review

Review #3, by wolverine83 Popular Princes, Jealous Jewels, and Titilating Tossers

3rd February 2011:
I think I love this story, this is by far the most interesting story I've ever read on here that features Hugo as a main character. I especially like the way you wrote Hugo as being a bit more reckless and carefree than most stories portray him to be. I'm anxious to see how the lunch with Hugo, Amy, and his parents goes in the next chapter? I hope you can update soon because I'm super anxious to see where this story will go next.

Author's Response: I love New Generation stories, but all the ones I read with Hugo I didn't really like, sort of a wet blanket and always showed up by his older cousins. I am glad you like my depiction of him. I am going to rewrite the latest chapter, because I wrote it pretty quickly and am not very happy with it, but that should be up ASAP.

 Report Review

Review #4, by miss_aurora Popular Princes, Jealous Jewels, and Titilating Tossers

1st February 2011:
Yay for a new update! Love this like the previous chapters. Hugo has his way around girls, huh? A bit womanizer? I find it quite interesting. Thank you for the update! :D

Love,
Go

Author's Response: Very unlike Ron! Most of the stories I've read with Hugo depict him as sort of the weakling of the family, so I wanted to change that up a bit and make him a bit smoother and cooler. Glad you are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RUMBLERORE Popular Princes, Jealous Jewels, and Titilating Tossers

1st February 2011:
yay. I was soo happy when I saw this was updated. :) you have no idea. I just love it so much. hugo cracks me up. and thank goodness for dom trying to knock some sense into him. :) so yeah, anyways, as I said before, this is so good so far! I'm really excited to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your consistent reviews I really appreciate them! I am so glad you find it funny, because that's, obviously, what I am trying to do. Dom will continue to be a voice of reason for Hugo throughout the story, but he will help her as well. I am going to explore that relationship a lot.

 Report Review

Review #6, by 203luvspink Crazed Cousins, Miffed Muggles, and Sassy Sisters

31st January 2011:
I just have to say that so far I really like his story, and I especially like how Skins-like it is, haha. Ummm i also looovee that the Freddie and Effy actors are the characters together in this

Author's Response: I am always happy to find someone who loves Skins as well. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ochalke5 Gossiping Girls, Deranged Dash, and Buzzed Brains

30th January 2011:
I like this so far. I also found it funny that you put Mayfair in here, because I live close to a mall named Mayfair. Please update soon.

Natalie

Author's Response: That's funny! Mayfair is neighbourhood close to where I live so that's why I used it. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by RUMBLERORE Gossiping Girls, Deranged Dash, and Buzzed Brains

18th January 2011:
ahh. okay. so I'm still in love wtith this storyy. its fantastic. :) it reminds me a lot of the uk skins. *sigh* I can't even tell you how much I love that show. its great. this is great. yay its like a mini party. ...that doesn't even make a little bit of sense. damn. oh well, I'm too lazy and tired to delete it. and now you probably think I'm a major weirdo which is awesome! sweeett. ...I'm not a freak. I promise. holy shit, ANYWAYS! I love hugo! he's hilarious. I don't get why jk rowling named him hugo though. I dunno, for some reason his name bugged me. I mean, its not a big deal or anything, but I just think its a really random name. like everyone names their kids after someone important from the war or something, but rose and hugo are just randomly named. well, I guess dom and louis and vic and a bunch of the others kids have random names too now that I think about it, but shut up. that's not important. :P hmmm I totally just forgot what I was going to say. cry. so yeah, I suppose that's it. I LOVE this story so far! and I cannot wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: I don't think you're weird at all, just glad that the story got this reaction out of you! Hugo is a pretty random name, but Dom, Louis, and Roxanne are very random to. Then again I realise we don't know anything about Hermione's extended family so who knows if they actually make sense or not? Thank you for your review! Thank you for enjoying it so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RUMBLERORE Crazed Cousins, Miffed Muggles, and Sassy Sisters

18th January 2011:
um, yeah, hi. so basically, I'm totally in love with this story already. its so amazinngg. :) ahhh. its really just so good. SO GOOD! ummm yeah, so anyways, chapter one=completed, and now moving on to chapter two. :D

Author's Response: Thanks for your awesome review! I am really happy to hear you think it's so good.

 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 Gossiping Girls, Deranged Dash, and Buzzed Brains

17th January 2011:
I had to laugh when I read about Hugo's mad dash to Kings Cross in his pants. I must say though that his family took the fact that he had no trousers very well. Another well earned 10/10 for the humour. Please update soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you found it funny since I want this to be a lot more lighthearted than my other two fics. Thanks for you review and rating again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by wolverine83 Gossiping Girls, Deranged Dash, and Buzzed Brains

17th January 2011:
This story is absolutely amazing so far and I cannot wait to read more. I have been waiting for a good Hugo story for so long and this might be the best Hugo story I've read on here so far. I'm sad that Lottie isn't magical since it seems like it will be a long time before Hugo sees her again since he just went back to Hogwarts. I like the idea of Hugo trying to balance both the muggle world and the wizarding world and wonder if that will come back to blow up in his face at some point? I am a little torn about Hugo as a player though but I don't think that will diminish my enjoyment of the story and it helps to re-inforce how Hugo is torn between the muggle world and the wizarding world. Anyways, I hope you can update soon cause I cannot wait to read more.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think that it's amazing! I was also looking for a good Hugo story, but most of them depict him as a bit younger or a secondary character, so I figured I'd take a crack at him. I don't think he's going to be so much a player as stuck between two girls. I don't know if you constitute that as a player, but that's more what I'm going for. I hope you continue to enjoy it and thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lilly Barker Crazed Cousins, Miffed Muggles, and Sassy Sisters

22nd December 2010:
Ha, I love Hugo. He's one of my favorite undeveloped characters from the books lol.
I always enjoy a good Hugo fic and will be sure to add this to my favorites :]
I like the writing style btw, very journaly without being over powering :D
update sooon
-lillys

Author's Response: I love writing the new generation and was thinking about who to choose. I was stuck between Hugo and Fred II (since I find that he usually is only depicted as James II's best friend), but decided on Hugo, because I wanted to compare him to the bookwork Rose, sort of like a black sheep of the Weasley family.
I am glad the writing style works for you, it was one of the major things I was worried about people not liking. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by magicmuggle01 Crazed Cousins, Miffed Muggles, and Sassy Sisters

12th December 2010:
Well what can I say. You have a good start to what I suspect will be an equally good story, though I will have to read more to really tell you how good the story is. 10/10 so far. Update soon. As for losing your other stuff on your computer just go into your page on this site and paste and copy all your other stuff back into your computer.

Author's Response: I am glad you are enjoying it so far and hope you continue to enjoy it. Thank you for your review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login