Reading Reviews for Masquerade
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LunaLovegood ACT III.

14th June 2012:
awww this is so cute! one of my favorite stories :)

Author's Response: Thank you! ♥ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by GryffindorFan19 ACT III.

16th January 2012:
Aww.this is so sweet! I could cry! I'm so glad that Lily came to her senses and paid attention to James. Perfect ending. :D

Author's Response: Thank you again! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story and thanks for taking the time to review ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #3, by GryffindorFan19 ACT II.

16th January 2012:
This is genius! I can't believe how somebody writes like this. You could be a second J.K.R. and a second Rick Riordan, too! :)

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you so much! :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by GryffindorFan19 ACT I.

16th January 2012:
Wow, this is amazing! Loved it! This was so hilariously funny that I couldn't stop laughing! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by BellatrixisFred ACT III.

29th July 2011:
their's a fourth act?!?!?! Is it about Lily and James because you handled it like a pro. Loved it. Okay I'm going to go read fourth act now YAY.

:)

10/10

Author's Response: It's about Remus/Sirius actually. :)
Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. And thanks for leaving a review. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #6, by zeynep ACT III.

21st June 2011:
amazing story!!! I loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you again. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by zeynep ACT I.

21st June 2011:
very intriguing. excited for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #8, by Laura ACT III.

18th June 2011:
Thiis is a really good story. i like the plot and the way you wrote it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tonks101 ACT III.

3rd March 2011:
Aww I love it!! So sad it's over!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #10, by slytherinchica08 ACT III.

3rd March 2011:
o yay that was so darn cute and it totally made me want more! This was such a great chapter like always and i really enjoyed how lily found out that it was actually james and not davey that was with her to start with. I found this to be such an enjoyable and cute short story. It flowed really well and i just loved it!! great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: *blushes* You're too kind. Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm really really happy that you enjoyed it!! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by slytherinchica08 ACT II.

3rd March 2011:
wow this was a great chapter. I absolutely loved the description in it and the way you had James and well all the boys in this chapter. I really liked how you had Peter actually there and a speaking role as well. I love when people do that even though we all hate him! Also having James give up his robes for Lily's happiness was just amazing! i felt so bad for him but at the same time it was just so darn sweet! You did a great job and again the seperation during the chapter was great!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you.
I try really hard to make sure Peter is on an even playing field with the other Marauders. I hate the guy, but it feels wrong to leave him out. :/

Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you're enjoying it. :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherinchica08 ACT I.

2nd March 2011:
This first chapter was rather fun! I loved being able to see it in different pov! I think that it all flowed really nicely together and is just a fun, light piece to read so far. I didnt spot any mistakes at all through out this chapter and I also liked how you had it seperated in to acts. It really made the story flow right along and you knew where you were at in the story which is realy nice since sometimes that gets rather confusing. This is a really fun piece and as far as i can tell it does have some originality to it!

Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Hey. Thanks for coming by. ^.^

Thank you for that. I wasn't really sure how the Act thing was going to go over with readers. :/ So glad that you think it worked out! Yay! Thank you so much!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #13, by weasleywitch ACT III.

2nd March 2011:
aww so sweet! But sad.keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #14, by presario-x1000 ACT III.

19th February 2011:
That was so frek sweet! I loved it, it was adorable.
10/10

Author's Response: Aww thank you. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #15, by GinnysMuggleFan ACT III.

15th February 2011:
I love it. It's such a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 ACT III.

4th February 2011:
I'm glad Lily learned the truth; it made the ending...calmer, and happier.

I really enjoyed this. It was plenty spectacular.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking the time to review. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393 ACT II.

4th February 2011:
I've never respected James so much.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yes, he is a trooper. Thank you again for reviewing! :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #18, by girly1393 ACT I.

4th February 2011:
Quite original; I'm glad it wasn't a masquerade at Hogwarts. This makes it fun.

I can't wait to see where it goes.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad that you enjoy my different approach. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ladysphinx ACT I.

2nd February 2011:
This is a really good chapter, and I really like the fact that you have interactions with all the characters in the first chapter, which I guess if there are only three is kinda necessary.

Anyway this is definitely an original idea that I haven't seen before and its really good so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad that you're enjoying it and I hope you like the following two as well. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #20, by sparklinghazel ACT III.

1st February 2011:
This story reminded me of the Romeo and Juliet movie with Leo DiCaprio and Claire Danes. The whole concept of classic romance vs. modern setting that you created is basically the theme for the movie, but you did a better job I think, of blending the two together!
I would've liked to see some J/L action at the end, and maybe tie up the loose ends with Remus & Dorcas. Overall, good idea and writing.

Author's Response: That was sorta the aim, since it was a Romeo&Juliet challenge. :) Thank you sooo much for your reading and for reviewing! I figured anything further would most likely be boring. I mean...it's pretty canon. They get all mushy. Lol. Again, thank you!! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rikke ACT III.

30th January 2011:
I really like this story! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #22, by pattybuns_hpf ACT III.

28th January 2011:
That was the sweetest and most heart swooning ending I have ever read. Best Story Ever!

-Patty

Author's Response: Thank you! You're so sweet. ^^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #23, by Canadian_Hogwarts ACT III.

28th January 2011:
Awww, so lovely and sweet. I'm glad that Lily finally found out that James was the One. Great work, and a pleasure to read :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #24, by still_fly ACT III.

28th January 2011:
This story was so cute. I've got to say that your writing style is so different than most of the stuff on hpff, but I find that I really like it and I wish more stories were like this one. It's sad to see this one end so soon, but it was a really great read nonetheless!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'll say, this is the first time I've ever written something with a play-type flow to it. It was fun. :)

Thank you for reading and for reviewing! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #25, by pattybuns_hpf ACT II.

24th January 2011:
That was... so romantic and yet... so sad in the end. Oh, I hope James would be alright. Maybe, he will be, somehow. I do wish Lily had realized it wasn't Davey she had danced with. *sigh*

I really can't wait for the next!
-Patty

Author's Response: Oh, well you know it all works out in the end. Lol. James/Lily being canon and all. :)

Who knows...Lily may surprise you.

Thank you so much for the review! --Jenna


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>