Reading Reviews for Reborn Embers: The Final Tale
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Becca Splice

25th April 2014:
Great chapter! I absolutely love this series, you write so well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by nate More Than One Murderer

5th February 2012:
kurlz this is really great , what happened to scorching blue ?
i'm sad to see you haven't updated this in a year as i was really excited to read the rest of it .

Author's Response: Hi there! I have taken scorching blue down for a spell (pun intended :D) for just a bit so I could look at the story in its entirety. I began the story when I was very young, and I was confused on how to proceed in reborn embers, so I'm going back to the source and completely reworking everything. It'll be posted back up very soon, I promise! Thanks for reviewing!

~K


 Report Review

Review #3, by datbenik513 More Than One Murderer

30th August 2011:
Dark, blood-freezing, creepy. It would be a decent horror flick when taken to Hollywood. Especially liked the contrast of "stop-me-when-I'm-freaking-out" kiss with Draco and the warm scene with Lyra and Harry talking through their mirror. There's where her heart lies, their love stronger than the distance between them. Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! Writers block is now done, and I've started up again. Look for new things soon.

~K


 Report Review

Review #4, by datbenik513 Breaking In

30th August 2011:
This is the centre of Evil, and your masterful weaving of words just underlines that cold, dark, uncomfortable feeling the three should experience, descending into the castle. Awesome imagery, good action, consistent writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

~K


 Report Review

Review #5, by datbenik513 Premonition

30th August 2011:
It was a nice fill chapter; after the narrow escape they needed a quiet place and some solitude to pull themselves together.
That "beware the bloodlines" thing will prove important, as far as I can see that; a nice touch of additional mysticism.
I'm sorry for not coming back to your story earlier; I was job-hunting, then on summer holidays, but I'm catching up now on my favourite story!

Author's Response: I am so honored that you have stayed with this story from the very start. Words can not express how grateful I am for your support. Thank you so very much.

~K


 Report Review

Review #6, by Faiz Valli More Than One Murderer

5th August 2011:
Great chapter , hope to hear more about what Harry and the others are up to...good work! Keep it up.

Author's Response: Definitely! Thanks for the review and the feed back.

~K


 Report Review

Review #7, by Godrics_Helm More Than One Murderer

20th May 2011:
Great chapter! I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! Once finals are finished, I'll be back with a fury!

~K


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sorcha15 More Than One Murderer

19th May 2011:
The first communication between Harry and Lyra,even though they both are strong alone they're both stronger together.

Author's Response: Indeed. I'm glad you're keeping up with the story! Your reviews mean a lot.

~K


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sorcha15 Breaking In

11th May 2011:
I like the relationship between Draco and Lyra but I really want her to stay with Harry.Draco and Lyra have sorta the same past/childhood so they have a understanding of each other.

Author's Response: I like how you're getting the little nuances. Thanks for your review! If there's anything I can improve upon, please let me know!

~K


 Report Review

Review #10, by Faiz Valli Premonition

29th April 2011:
this review is for this entire story so far.alas what can one say when there are no words that would give it justice...perhaps just one : MAGICAL

Author's Response: Thank you! That's so lovely! More updates are coming as soon as I'm done writing!

~K


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sorcha15 Premonition

3rd April 2011:
I hope whatever Lyra has goes away.And Draco so has feelings for her.

Author's Response: Haha thanks for your entertaining review! Check back soon to see the adventures really kick off!

~K


 Report Review

Review #12, by datbenik513 To Lure A Murderer

1st April 2011:
OK, this is where the real deal begins. Now we have two sets of fugitives, but, if you stay true to your traditions, we'll see more of Lyra's adventures, which I can only applaud to. We all know how the Golden trio spent the most of this year, so we want to see more of Lyra.

I loved overall in the chapter how you descibed the emptiness Lyra was feeling upon her forced parting with Sherlock. This IS love, at its purest. Something worth fighting for, worth dying for. I just hope you won't kill off Lyra just for the sake of canon, right?

Another question that had been bugging me. Lyra, to a certain extent, can control her blood thirst, what with being this "hybrid". I'm not so sure the rest of her coven can, though, so trusting Draco to them might be qualified as "calling for problems."

My only point of criticism would be that this "bar scene" is somewhat similar to the scene in the bar in DH where the Trio lands right after the escape from the wedding. Otherwise, great job, great setting and an intriguing chapter.

Author's Response: I haven't read DH in a while, but thanks for warning me! I definitely don't want to rip anything off. And thank you so much for yet another great review! You are faithful beyond amazement. ^_^

~K


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sorcha15 To Lure A Murderer

24th March 2011:
Draco is changing for the better and Lyra is starting to care for him not in that way but really caring for him.

Yeah i'm a freak,now talk, was funny.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the line. Made me smile too :) Thank you for your review! New chapter coming soon!

~K


 Report Review

Review #14, by datbenik513 Splice

21st March 2011:
"This is not goodbye". Why do I have the feeling that it IS? Will they ever see each other? Will the two survive the horrors of the coming months?

My God, this is going to be intense, and even so, this serene, peaceful and full of love chapter creates a yet even bigger contrast.

You know, I've been following up with your saga from the very beginning and watched you grow as a writer. It may sound repetitive, but every chapter is better than the previous one, more adult, more... complex. Just about the same growing curve we'd seen in the original books: from light gradually turning into dark, sometimes outwardly scary.

Bravo! Well done. A question that just popped up: if you were to shoot this as a movie, who would you cast as Lyra? I have NO idea!

Author's Response: I have no idea either! Not Alexis Bledel, although I use her on my banners. Honestly...no clue. Possibly...Saoirse Ronan? But she's so blonde! Haha if you think of anyone, LET ME KNOW ^_^

~K


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sorcha15 Splice

13th March 2011:
Poor Lyra and Harry.And Ginny and Draco are getting close,hint hint.

Author's Response: Glad you picked up on that... ^_^ Thank you for your review!

~K


 Report Review

Review #16, by fanta Splice

12th March 2011:
I love your story specialy the lttle moment between Harry and Lyra soo cute
update soon :)

Author's Response: Will do! Chapter four coming soon! Thanks for your review.

~K


 Report Review

Review #17, by datbenik513 Growing

4th March 2011:
OK, with this rate you're putting up your chapters, I will have grown a Dumbledore-beard by the time your saga ends :D I know school'd crazy, but honestly... 2 months between updates? Is this the way to treat your favourite reviewer? HUH???

LOL, I'm glad you're back and with a blast! And, lo and behold, another chapter in validation? Now, that's a good Kurlz. A very good Kurlz!

Honestly, I don't understand Harry's reasoning. Every day together may very well turn out their last one. Still, they are afraid to make that last step, even though even the blind can see they're very much in love with each other. When reasoning takes over from atavistic lust, there's a serious problem.

Harry also can't seem to accept, after all these years, Draco being close to Lyra. Not the closeness Harry and Lyra share, yet he still doesn't trust the Slytherin. After six years of enmosity, it's a tough task to trust someone.

I loved this. Every word. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you approve! And yes, it was a ridiculously long wait, and I apologize...I was working on a new story that's almost done! Check it out if you like. And as always, thank you for your review!

~K


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sorcha15 Growing

3rd March 2011:
Lyra's is bold with Harry.

Author's Response: Haha that she is! Guess they're making the most of wasted time ^_^

~K


 Report Review

Review #19, by hp4eva The End Begins...

8th December 2010:
Incredible. That is the only way to describe this chapter. There was a flawless mix of all the elements here: action, romance, tragedy.

Iím glad that you didnít bog down the whole chapter by going into great detail of the sky battle Ė I think anybody who reads fanfiction already knows what happened, and reading it all again would have been tediously repetitive. I really enjoyed it - it was fast paced and really interesting.

I loved the interactions between Harry and Lyra; it was very realistic and not shamelessly cheesy as I have read many a time on this site. Some writers also have the tendency to speed up the development of relationships Ė so one day, they would be friends, the next, all over each other. This portrays not an image of true love, but of lust/desire. I am glad to say that your writing is not at all like that; you have shown how this relationship has slowly developed over the other 2 instalments, which again makes your story more believable and enjoyable to read.

You have had me on tenterhooks about Davie ever since you put up the prologue in the previous instalment. Please include some more about him in the next chapter!

One thing I would say is that I quite enjoyed (in your previous stories) the tracks you recommended to listen to whilst reading the chapters. I found this really added to the whole experience. Perhaps you could try that again?

Update soon, please! 10/10

Author's Response: I'll take your notes into account, thank you so much for your review! I'm very glad you commented on the songs, because I didn't know if anyone used them, but I'll start putting them up again. Thanks!

~K


 Report Review

Review #20, by datbenik513 The End Begins...

7th December 2010:
This was a wonderful one. There was darkness, tragedy, there was love, there was losing and finding again.

Even without going graphical, that moment was immensely sexy. Only a very proficient writer can tell as much as that with so few words.

The last few paragraphs have a somewhat lighter undertone, with a foreclosure of what would be coming and you ended this chapter with a nice little cliffy. Bravo! I'm impressed!

A worthy introduction to the final installment of your fascinating saga.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you as always for your review. That's what I was going for - sexy, but not tactlessly graphic. Thanks!

~K


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sorcha15 The End Begins...

7th December 2010:
I'm glad Lyra broke down and cried,it's not good to hold in emotions like that.And she had Harry there to comfort her.

Author's Response: Me too! Haha thank you for your review.

~K


 Report Review

Review #22, by Fantik2004 The End Begins...

6th December 2010:
hey love ur story dude. ive read the previous two stories as well ever since u first started them. never got the chance to comment. but love them. ur really make a great writer. keep the hp magic alive. i came back to read more again and again. hell i've even printed the stories out in form of a book. now they're part of my private lib. keepi it up. can't wait for the next part.

Author's Response: Wow! I'm SO flattered! Thank you so much for your review, it means so much that these stories have affected you so. Thank you, again.

~K


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login