Reading Reviews for Operation Happy Ending
  
204 Reviews Found

Review #1, by miluv Screw Your Courage To The Sticking Place

13th September 2014:
OMG so excited for the next chapter, I actually can't wait. love ya loadsss, update soon!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you lovely!! Can't wait to see what you think of it!


T x


 Report Review

Review #2, by welshieblack My Heart Is True As Steel

11th September 2014:
No! I've caught up. Now what am I going to read in the evenings. Love this story, love the characters and the writing is good :)

Looking forward to the next chapter :D x

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yeah I kinda love them too :)

The next chapter is already in the queue so should be up in the next couple of days :) Can't wait to see what you think of it!!

T


 Report Review

Review #3, by miluv For In One Minute, Many Days

27th August 2014:
youre back yay!! this was so good, hopefully the next one wont take another two and a bit years, yeah? haha love you and thanks loads for the update

Author's Response: Haha YES I AM! It definitely won't because it just went into the queue wooohooo! Haha. So keep an eye out in the next couple of days ;) The next one is a long one.

Can't wait to hear what you think of it!!!

T x


 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 For In One Minute, Many Days

26th August 2014:
That was adorable. I can not wait for more. I have so enjoyed your story and your beautiful characters. I have been so touched by your writting. You see I've been on a bit of a hiatus from the wod of Harry potter for a good four years and I've struggled to get back into it. So I wanted to thank you not only for your stunning plot line , but for inspiring me to get back into something I love so much. I've been a Harry potter fan since I was 6 and read the first book. Ever since then I was obsessed. Then about four years ago I just stopped for whatever reason. Anyway I wanted to thank you so so much for helping me get back into this magical world that I forgot I loved.

Author's Response: This review is so special to me, thank you so so much. The world of Harry Potter is inspiring on so many levels and I feel incredibly blessed that I got to be a small part of you rediscovering it and possibly rediscovering a bit of yourself. I myself was on a bit of a hiatus (before Chapter 14, my last update was two and a half years ago) and it was a horrible two and a half years of losing everything I was and then trying to rediscover myself and everything I'd loved. Thankfully I somehow survived it, and getting back into the community of HPFF was a fundamental step towards remembering the pieces of myself I liked. So I hear you. I understand you. And I feel so privileged that I got to hear your story. Thank you for your incredible reviews. I am so grateful. I don't think I would have kept on writing if nobody had responded to the last chapter and you went and responded to them all! You're amazing. I hope you continue to enjoy the story :)

Look forward to hearing what you think of the next one, which JUST WENT INTO THE QUEUE WEEHOOO! Thanks again love :)


T x


 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 They Stumble That Run Fast

26th August 2014:
I can't wait for chroma at the potters. I adored the quid itch scene you did such a great job. Evie was a rock star. This was such a lovely chapter. Especially with the whole Evie Sirius relationship building and bonding. I am so enjoying it. I'm not to keen on the whole go find Evie's family idea but it's something she obviously needs to do. It was another flawless chapter that I so enjoyed.

Author's Response: Haha she is a rockstar isn't she? Yeah she kinda has to you know? But don't worry about her and Sirius ;)

Thank you again!!!

T x


 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 Doting On His Very Absence

26th August 2014:
That was adorable. You had me squealing and flailing like a fourteen year old girl at school dance. That broomstick scene was stunning. I so so so loved it. It's quite possibly my favorite scene yet. I read it over a couple times as I couldn't believe it had happened. You wrote it so beautifully. Finally James and Lilly kind of together. It was brilliant.

Author's Response: YAY! I love squealing and flailing and I believe everyone should indulge in it frequently. It was actually one of the first scenes I wrote of this entire story and inspired me to actually write it all in the first place. Purely for that scene! Silly huh? But worth it ;)

You're awesome.


T x


 Report Review

Review #7, by kassandra466 The Heart on My Sleeve

26th August 2014:
Oh my goodness that was crazy. I so enjoyed it. Even though things with Sirius and Evie are rocky I know they will get better. He will always be there for her no matter how much he tries not to. I am a tad concerned about Lilly and her letter , but as Evie has Sirius , Lilly will always have James and that is incredibly comforting. No matter what happens to anyone your characters are so incredibly lucky to have each other. Their dynamics are beautiful and their unbreakable love and support can get them through anything. You have written another stunning chapter full of eloquence and grace and I can not wait for what is to come next.

Author's Response: Oh man you're so great! Yeah Sirius and Evie are so great, I really love their relationship. They actually tend to surprise me haha! I can plan all they want but they'll end up doing something completely different in the chapter.

Another stunning review ;) Thank you!!


T x


 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 Double, Double, Toil and Trouble

26th August 2014:
I usually don't enjoy much inner monologue simply because it at times can be dull. But you'rs was beautiful. It was almost poetic. I was very impressed and surprised. Not many people can pull that off.

Author's Response: Haha I'm the same, hence the 'OH' moment at the end of the chapter! Ah you know how to flatter a lass. Thank you!!!

T x


 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466 Method in the Madness

26th August 2014:
Nononono. This could be bad. Really bad. James and Remington never a good mix.anyway another flawless chapter I am as you are fully aware so enjoying your story

Author's Response: Yepyepyepyep really really bad. Eeee you're so cool!


T


 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466 Not Single Sorrows, But Battalions

26th August 2014:
No. How dare she! Okay that was a bit much for a simple kiss , but seriously. If lily hears or sees or anything this could ruin James' chances. Holy moly. That was an intense chapter. I so enjoy your story and I wish I could write with as much grace you , but unfortunately I struggle with that. Anyway not a huge fan of Remington. I actually haven't been since she bowed out of operation happy ending. I feel so bad for Evie now that her family is missing and what not. But I know she will be okay because you have created such waiting il characters to love and support her.

Author's Response: Woohoo! I like writing intense chapters so I'm glad you liked it :) Mmm Remington's an interesting one. Keep an eye on her.

Thanks so much love!

T x


 Report Review

Review #11, by kassandra466 Revenge Has No Bounds

26th August 2014:
Another stunning chapter. I loved the game and how everyone finally got revenge against Henry vale. It was a gorgeously written chapter. I really love Anna and margie. They are two of my favourites.

Author's Response: They are cuties aren't they?! And they both get even more interesting so I'm glad you picked them out ;)

T


 Report Review

Review #12, by kassandra466 Forever and A Day

26th August 2014:
That was adorable. I'm so happy for James and Lilly. They are finally getting along and I dare say she is falling for him. Also mollie ford. Is she related to Evie? I so enjoyed another one of your flawless chapters.

Author's Response: She just might be! Yes Mollie is related to Evie... just keep reading ;) Haha. Thank you love! Can't wait to hear what you think of the rest of the chapters!

T


 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466 To Yourself Be True

26th August 2014:
Adorable. I so so loved it. You're writing style is magnificent. I am so enjoying your plot line and your marvellous characters. I love how unique everything's is and how tight knit the group seems to be. You're doing such a fabulous job.

Author's Response: Argh you are just wonderful! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

T


 Report Review

Review #14, by kassandra466 This Band of Brothers

26th August 2014:
Awe. Perhaps lily is coming around. Another flawless chapter as always. I am so so enjoying your story. Your chsractrrs compliment each other beautifully.

Author's Response: Thank you again! Their dynamics and relationships are really important to me so I really appreciate you saying that they compliment each other. Can't wait to read more of your reviews!

T


 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 Tempt Not a Desperate Man

26th August 2014:
Awe, poor James all he was doing was trying to help, thank fully there is Evie to the rescue.You write beautifully and you have created such a magical group of characters.

Author's Response: Your reviews are just lovely, I do hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story!

T


 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 All That Glistens is Not Gold

26th August 2014:
That was awesome. I love Evangeline and all the girls in the dorm, you have also portrayed the marauders perfectly. I can not wait for more, I am so loving your story.

Author's Response: Thank you love! I do love them Marauder boys :)

T


 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 Our Play is Cast, Our Stage is Set

26th August 2014:
That was brilliant, everything from the dialogue to the plot line, to the chapter name, I loved it you had me laughing :)

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for your lovely review and I hope the story keeps making you laugh :)

T


 Report Review

Review #18, by Dominique2012 They Stumble That Run Fast

9th March 2013:
Aw, I ran out of chapters! D:


Anyways, hey! Just started reading your story and love it so much! Like omg ehujksknsndnjjsnjjjksnhsj


I LOVE EVIE AND SIRIUS! Also, James and Lily!

It seems so real..so..something I haven't read before. Usually stories I read about the Marauders are stories where the characters are mary-sues and they break out and sing and used iPods and such at Hogwarts. But you, your story is one of my favorites! it's hard to find stories nowadays that are amazing. Uh, yeah..I don't know what else to say. I never were good at these. Anyways, I saw that it's been an awhile since you update and I hope you still gonna continued this story!
Anyways, all your chapters deserve more then a 10/10

P.s, sorry I haven't comment until now but I wanted to read through the chapters before I comment.

Author's Response: Aww you're wonderful! I don't know if you're still around but just wanted to say thank you so much for your lovely review!! I have started continuing the story and its almost over and I really really hope you're around to see it through. It would be amazing to hear what you think of the ending and where these crazy characters end up!!

ps I LOVE EVIE AND SIRIUS TOO! Haha. Anyway thank you!


T


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lilyandjamesbelongtogether They Stumble That Run Fast

22nd July 2012:
When is chapter 14 coming?

Author's Response: Don't know if you're still around lovely reviewer but Chapter 14 is up! And so is 15! 16 coming too :)


T


 Report Review

Review #20, by hpfanno1 They Stumble That Run Fast

15th July 2012:
ok this chapter was BLOODY AMAZING!
really, i don't have enough words for it!
everything was Fabulous; from james landing in detention, telling lily that he happy to do it for her, replacing himself with evie, remi's outright honesty to james, her joy at evie's placement in the team, them making up (i swear i nearly cried) annd then to the match..
man, i've read hundreds of fanfics, nearly all of them having at least 4 matches but this one?
i'm just speechless! there's no way i can tell you what a wonderful job you did on that one! i was totally IN it, right there, laughing with the griffies, enjoying fleet's commentary, feeling sorry for old mcgonagal who was shouting herself hoarse.. and cheering with every goal! really, fleet got one thing right; that girl plays dirty and i LOVED it!
and then sirius and evie.. they have so many complications to their love and yet sirius is so fully and sincerely in love with her that i feel like giving him a hug..
although i'm sure, with sirius's personality, that he will decide to go with her... he would never let her go alone...
anyway, i just realised that i wrote half an essay, so yeah, update soon!
loyally,
fanna

PS: sorry if i'm late in reviewing... just had my exams and then went to a tour to the UK...
well, let's just say that i was hella busy and just got free.. :)

Author's Response: Oh dude, you're so great! I love half essays haha! And I'm so incredibly glad that you really felt like you're in the action - hope I can keep that up. Anyhoo I don't know if you're still around (I really hope you are!) because the end of this story is in sight and I'd so very much love for you to be there. These characters have an interesting ending and I really hope you get to see it :)

Hope you're well! You're awesome!

T x


 Report Review

Review #21, by classicblack They Stumble That Run Fast

13th June 2012:
Well darn. It seems I've run out of chapters to read. Which means the suspense of your fantastic cliffhangers are actually going to affect me!! I can't tell whether that's a good or bad thing.

So the dancing scene between Sirius and Evie? Seems a bit like 'The Notebook' (which, if you haven't seen, I highly recommend for romantic inspiration, haha). But it was really cute and adorable and I'm actually glad that you didn't have Evie and Sirius take it further tonight. Because Evie really does need to go and find her family. And my brain might go on a cute-overload if I have to read about the perfect couple-ness of Lily/James AND Evie/Sirius.

So rewind now, back to the beginning of the chapter. Honestly, I think my brain was very close to maxing out on the amount of adorable romantic-ness it could take wit the scene of James and Lily sneaking back in late and getting caught by Filch. I ask agian: why can't every girl have a guy like James?!

It was really good for Evie's character to bring out her fun and non-dramatic side with the Quidditch match. I really applaud McGonagall for givng James that specific punishment. The Quidditch match was really well done, if only a bit confusing.

Now, to really comment on what happened last chapter: oh my gosh! Nova is working for Death Eaters! (probably) And she's stealing Time Turners from the Department of Mysteries! (possibly) Seriously, I can't wait to see how you further develop the plot and how Evie finds out about it all and why the Death Eaters specifically wanted Nova Ford and why on earth she was at Hogwarts.

So many quesitons! I expect them to answered soon with a quick update (although I can't really talk as I haven't updated my own story in months).

Fantastic chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: I really do hope you're still around! Sirius and Evie move pretty fast from here but it's because Evie is forging ahead like a ridiculous person. Thank you for your loveliness!

Nova Ford! Time Turners! She's an enigma that one. AND EXTREMELY IMPORTANT. It's convoluted but I hope it all works out. Eeee!

Any way just wanted to finish this one with saying thank you, thank you, thank you for all of your incredible reviews. You made me so incredibly happy with all of your feedback!

Wishing you all the best.

Love, T x


 Report Review

Review #22, by classicblack Doting On His Very Absence

13th June 2012:
Ok, you need to stop this. It's just way too awesome. "as if she would be greeting it like an old friend." Really? Greeting death like an old friend? You are just too good, my friend. Too. Good.

As I wrote the above before I got to the broomstick scene, let me just say that there are no words for this chapter. I think this will be my shortest review ever because I can't focus on the fact that Nova is probably working for the Death Eaters to save Mollie because the broomstick scene was just so fabulous!

Seriously, no words.

I got chills when James called her Lily Potter. Honestly, what have you done to me?! You've turned me into a hopeless romantic! Gosh darn you! ;)

It was just... so perfect.

I'll comment on the other events of this chapter next review.

Super, spectacular, superb, wonderful, awesome chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Um YOU need to stop this. Thank you for noticing my little HP thingamajigs!

Ah you're a wonder. Thanks for making me smile about that broomstick scene :) It was the first scene I wrote of this story and inspired me to write the rest of it.

THANK YOU!

T x


 Report Review

Review #23, by classicblack The Heart on My Sleeve

13th June 2012:
I absolutely love all the hints to the HP books that you have in this story! An intelligence that would not be seen by Hogwarts until a girl with bushy brown hair and buck-teeth? Love is most powerful magic of all? You are so good at this!

Alright, I absolutely loved all of Sirius and Evie's conversations. Honestly, they are so superb and heartfelt. I loved them! Sirius is so adorable and young and in love. Really, I love your interpretation of Sirius.

So they kissed and I was so excited and then... nothing. She ran away. Stop being like Lily, Evie! Just let Sirius love you! Please?!

Her first transformation was pretty well-done. I expected a bit more action, but Sirius-Evie love was alright with me ;) Let me guess, this was when the Wolfsbane Potion was invented? Or did she just drink Amortentia?

On a happy note: James is such a gentleman! How cute, kissing Lily's hand!

I suppose that James's mother has died? Or something tragic has happened? Or perhaps, the owl's letter could be telling James that Evie's family was found dead? Whatever it is, I'm sure it'll be sad :(

Brilliant chapter.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Yay! Sirius and Evie! Yay! (Favourite couple ever!)

Ah I know. She's a runner. Damn Evie! (Don't worry she doesn't run for long!)

I didn't want too much action for her transformation because I really didn't want it to overshadow anything and I looked up the history of Wolfsbane and it was being invented around this time (hence the its not a real potion but Evie's so smart and risky and ridiculous she tried it - also, thought it might be cool to have Remus get his hands on it through her).

Ah keep reading!

T x


 Report Review

Review #24, by classicblack Double, Double, Toil and Trouble

13th June 2012:
Just something that popped into my head that I want to say before I start reading: what time of year is it? I mean in the story as this point. It just helps me get better into the story if I know the timeline. I know it's 7th year, but what part? Thanks :)

I can understand Lily too! It took me a little while to figure out the first thing she said, but after that it was really easy. I feel exceptionally bright right now, haha ;) Speaking of that: very creative prank/ way-to-bring-Lily-and-James-togeher.

And don't worry, inner-monologueing is quite alright with me.

Wow. Just wow. Frankly, it gave me goosebumps- James's speech about Lily, that is. Honestly, I couldn't think of anything else I'd rather have a bloke say about me. Why can't every girl have a guy like that? Makes me feel a bit sorry for Remington, but I'll get over it. I don't like her and my instincts are telling me that she's going to get caught up with Henry Vale.

Speaking of Henry Vale, I'm impressed. Frankly, I think you're one of the first authors that I've read that actually further incorporates the scorned ex-boyfriend later on in their story as an actual antagonist. Really well done on your part! Can't wait to see what his "revenge" is going to be.

On another, much lighter note: A!!! Finally! Lily and James together at last. Please keep them together! It was so perfectly sweet how James was afraid to touch Lily and then how she guided him. Really, that was adorable.

I actually find myself more attracted a man if he's wearing a suit. They're just so classy, haha.

I've realised that your story has really gotten a lot darker since the first few chapters. It started out as a light little James-Lily romance story and then you added all this plot that really made it stand out! I don't know if you meant it that way, but I like it!

Very nice chapter. So cute!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: It's getting towards Christmas :)

Yay! More prank approval! Honestly had so much fun with these pranks. It is the essence of the story so I'm glad it works well!

So background fact...that story is actually IN REAL LIFE based on a song that my cousin's husband wrote and sang for her at their wedding (we are all really good friends - close cousins are the best - and I was sobbing the entire time). I managed to film it and it just stuck with me for so long that I had to place it in my writing. So real fact - James is slightly based on a real boy here. They DO exist.

She will get caught up with Henry Vale. Definitely. He's just lying there waiting to happen. As I said in the previous response EVERYTHING IS IMPORTANT.

Yes definitely darker, and it will get even darker right until the end. That's one thing that JK taught me and it's something I hate about most huff stories - that they stay on one tone the whole time. Life doesn't work that way and it especially doesn't work that way when there's a war on.

Thank you!

T x


 Report Review

Review #25, by classicblack Method in the Madness

13th June 2012:
Oh my gosh! I loved your connection to Tom Riddle with the Lux Perpetua potion. And how Slughorn was actually serious for one little second. Really, my head was screaming FORESHADOWING the entire time. Well done!

As much as I want to punch Remington in the face, I thought it was kind of cute that both she and Lily smelled Essence of James in their Amortentia. Makes me feel just a little bit bad for Remington. Just a little. Like a tiny miniscule part of me...

I also thought it was good how you showed Lily's inner turmoil with James by describing how she couldn't make the potion. Very creative way to stay omniscient.

I loved the Hospital scene with Evie and the rest. It makes me wonder if she'll actually be turning into a werewolf in a week or if the hype will lead to nothing?

I feel a bit stupid asking, but what is the significance of daffodils being the flowers of March? Just a little confused there ;)

Wow! Evie knew all along about her parents! That was a shocker there, but I liked how you tied in her match-making of James and Lily with her dealing with the pain. I loved James's reaction (very realistic), too, and how he was being so noble in going after Evie's family. Really adorable and adding McGonagall's Animagus form- perfect!

I knew that this chapter had to end disappointingly. I mean, I was hoping for a James-Lily relationship beginner, but as I was nearing the chapter, I knew that someone, probably Remington, would have get in the way. It's just a bit too soon. I did like the end, though. Plenty of suspense that will last until I finish writing this review and going on to the next chapter, haha.

There wasn't really much going on in this chapter, but I liked it al the same. Lots of foreshadowing and plot trails.

Great chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: You are officially the greatest reviewer. I'm so glad you've picked up on those little foreshadowing/links back to HP. It makes me all happy inside :)

Haha I'm glad you feel a little bit for Remington. She is a human after all.

Daffodils to be explained...

Yep everything is tied. EVERYTHING IN THIS STORY IS TIED. DID YOU HEAR ME READERS, EVERYTHING IS IMPORTANT!

Thank you!

T x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>