Reading Reviews for Jane
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bri_5_stars Like It Means Something

23rd January 2012:
I know its been forever since you last updated, but if you do ever come back don't let any negative reviews get in the way of you continuing this story. You really do have something great here that isn't common. I've said it before I'm sure but I love this story, it is so well written. :D Anyway, if you do return I look forward to reading the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban Like It Means Something

22nd January 2012:
I read the story chapters 1-8 and I'm deviated because how badly Ron had treated Hermione. But I can't believe she smokes! I mean it's so unlike her, you said she was logical like smoking and drugs is the most stupidest thing you could ever get into !

 Report Review

Review #3, by #1 Prisoner of Azkaban The Problem with Being Logical

22nd January 2012:
That's horible that she would think that, or that you made her think that!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hp_gwrocks Yesterday Was the Time of Our Lives

12th January 2012:
Are you going to update soon or at least tell us if you are still writing. I love this story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by TeaCozyElf Like It Means Something

15th November 2011:
Are you still working on this? It's been a while since you had an actual update.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cait♥ Like It Means Something

17th October 2011:
Omg, I love this! You have a real talent for writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cait Smoking

17th October 2011:
Ok, I know I'm a little late but this is really really well written. I love it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HartOfARebel Sink Me in the River at Dawn

31st July 2011:
Whoa does Ginny have a temper. Can't blame her though. If my best friend did that I'd be in the same frame of mind!

 Report Review

Review #9, by HartOfARebel Fancy Seeing You Here

31st July 2011:
Harry was always the listener =D That was very brave of her! Poor Neville =(

 Report Review

Review #10, by HartOfARebel Murder in the City

31st July 2011:
You tell them Hermione!!
I don't like this Lauren person. Anyone else getting the feeling that Ron is only with her because she's quite similar to Hermione??

 Report Review

Review #11, by HartOfARebel Smoking

31st July 2011:
Hermione Granger smokes!!! =O And I thought she was smart! tututut
Oh I saw that coming, talk about awkward!
Not all Irish guys drink Guinness by the way, I know plenty of them that don't like it =P

 Report Review

Review #12, by HartOfARebel The Problem with Being Logical

31st July 2011:
Stupid logical Hermione! But running is always easier then facing the fear of the unknown.

 Report Review

Review #13, by UH60TI The Problem with Being Logical

15th July 2011:
I like the concept you are working with here.

Very well written.

I look forward to reading more chapters.

 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryandGinnyForEver Like It Means Something

26th June 2011:
D: There's not another chapter :'( I can't wait until you update, i'm very intrigued by this view of Ron and Hermione(:
Really good :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by RonMioneOnly Like It Means Something

21st June 2011:
I like this story so far, but when I read the part about Hermione letting her inhibitions go, I hope it doesn't sound like the type of fun I am thinking of. I mean, the only thing that can ruin this story is if Hermione decides to have some fun with a guy or Tommy, then the story is ruined. I'm not trying to be harsh, but I really hope you don't mean that kind of inhibitions or fun.

 Report Review

Review #16, by EmilyPotter2390 Like It Means Something

9th June 2011:
Please keep writing I am dying to read more!!!

Em

 Report Review

Review #17, by Aurorofthelight Like It Means Something

8th June 2011:
Great chapter! Hermione finally confronts Ron! You did a great job of capturing the tension, hurt and anger between them. It had to happen to start the healing process, and it is to be expected between 2 people who still obviously love each other! Can't wait to see where you steer this ship next! :):)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Amelia Like It Means Something

5th June 2011:
Ahh, wow! This is so incredibly well written it's almost hard to believe you're not a published author. There's not really anything else I can say except that I just read everything you've written so far in one go and I absolutely ADORE it.

Keep doing whatever you're doing - it's fantastic! :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheBigBangTheory Like It Means Something

30th May 2011:
Very intense chapter! I can't wait to see what's next! Please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by harrmione Like It Means Something

27th May 2011:
simply amazing work, riveting to the last word. i can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thanks so much, darling! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by speedstream Like It Means Something

19th May 2011:
Me and my friends were talking a few hours earlier about your story. Most of the girls believe that Ron must forgive her, because she did the same in the DH when he left. Also they believe that sometimes the woman's mind take wrong decisions, but women are stubborn and they stick to this decision until the very end. Women hate to think they are wrong. They believe that she still loves Ron and she had to leave in order to stay sane and now that she's back, Ron must forgive her and then everything will be fine.

Then we asked a male friend of us. When we told him everything about the story he simply said that if a girl abandon her boyfriend in his most difficult time with a lousy letter, running away, forget him and find a new boyfriend then she's not worth the effort.

I found it really interesting how differently a guy and a girl can see the same thing.
Personally I loved the update. I'm happy that you keep Ron strong. And every talk about these two getting back together is not a priority at the moment, since Hermione has a boyfriend and Ron has a girlfriend. I think in order to reach this point, first they must learn to be in the same room and be in speaking terms. Loved the flashback!
Can't wait for the next chapter! You're doing a really good job with this story :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I always love your reviews, and I agree with your last point. That's very interesting about your friend - I guess that's why I sympathize with Hermione, too. Hope you keep reading! Thanks, love!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hp_gwrocks Like It Means Something

19th May 2011:
i loved it. you know how are favorite character's would react to her leaving them.i can not wait to read the rest. especially hermonie meeting lauren again.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, that's a big compliment! Keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anastasia Like It Means Something

19th May 2011:
That was so sad.
Made me wanna cry.
I hope everyone forgives her at some point.

Author's Response: Aw, me too! Keep reading and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by magiccarpet Like It Means Something

19th May 2011:
"...Moon Frogs in our garden..." That's where all my Moon Frogs went!

"Because how could Ron be the wrong one in this situation? It had always been Ron - he'd always had the wrong answer, or asked the wrong question, or had the worst idea... She'd always been right." Hmmm, if Hermione wants to make up with Ron she can start by getting off her high horse to talk to him face-to-face instead of looking down at him so thoroughly!

Author's Response: Good idea lol! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Elizabeth Wolf Like It Means Something

18th May 2011:
I loved this chapter. Don't worry, not everyone hates Hermione at this point. I think she's severely suffering from post-traumatic stress disorder, and while she really does need to see the pain she's caused everyone, at the same time they need to see the pain that the war caused for her.

And I love Ginny's part in this. Of course Hermione wouldn't be able to see very well that Ginny was still mad at her, because she's so upset about Ron. It's selfish, of course, but honestly...how often do you notice other people's feelings when you're hurting inside and bawling your eyes out? I think it's very well done.

But the best part, by far, was Ron's reaction, both to the letter and to her being back. It was perfectly in character and, to be honest, I can't wait for more interactions between the two of them. I think the switching POV is a great idea, because I'm so curious to see what he's thinking, especially now that she's back. Personally, though, I think Hermione's right; Ron isn't going to forgive her as soon as Ginny says/thinks. I don't know many people who would, and considering that he didn't talk to her for a week in The Half-Blood Prince after finding out that she kissed Viktor Krum two years previously, I think he's going to stew in his anger for a very long time.

Very excited for more. You've definitely got me hooked. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you are absolutely 100% a DOLL and I love you!

Hope you enjoy the next chaper :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>