11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScorpiusRose17 Chapter one (part one): - (990AD - 1094AD)

29th May 2012:
Hi there again!

Here with another review for you! =)

I really am starting to get into reading the Founders Era and I want to say that this was truly interesting. I love the way that you have started this story and made it really unique.

I am highly interested into what is going to happen and to find out more about Ronan. I like the way that you included the Founders in a subtle way in this first chapter. As always I enjoy your descriptions! Although the chapter is short it definitely provides a wonderful picture.

Oh and himself was spelled wrong. Sorry I know I am a nit-pick.

Keep up the awesome work! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Hi again.

I wanted to do something to try and chart the family tree type of thing with most of the wizards and witches in the books. So I came up with this idea.
Glad that your still enjoying my stories and thanks again for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Wildfire Patronus Chapter one (part one): - (990AD - 1094AD)

26th March 2012:
I think thats a very good idea to have all four founders raise a child. I thought it was really cool that they gave him the Elder Wand. I'm not sure why but I thought it was funny what Salazar was teaching Ronan. 9/10. It kind of showed the bondage between parent and child and I liked the flashback :) Good job. I just have one question. Who are the biological parents?

Author's Response: Hi again.

To answer your question, the biological parents are all of the founders. Ronan makes up apart of each of the founders. And each of the founders are teaching him about their unique qualities in magic, hence why Salazaar is teaching him.
Thanks again for reading and reviewing. And I'm glad you're enjoying this story as well as my others.
I think you're my most dedicated reader and reviewer. MANY WONDERFUL THANKS.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lizzfizz chapter one (part three): - Ronan (990AD-1094AD)

25th October 2011:
Hmm, interesting. Nice twist with the thieving brothers. Curious to see what happens to the Elder Wand. Very well-written: full of description and feelings.
-Lizzfizz :)
10/10

Author's Response: And there will be plenty more action to come. Though this story and all my others are on hold until I get my T.E.C.H. Story out. Uploading new chapters as soon as the one before is validated. Plz check it out. It is full of action and adventure. Thanks again for the review and rating.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lizzfizz Chapter one (part two): - (990AD - 1094AD)

25th October 2011:
That sent a shiver down my spine, all the description made it so realistic, interested to see where Ronan will go next.
10/10
-Lizzfizz :)

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review and for the 10/10. So glad your enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lizzfizz Chapter one (part one): - (990AD - 1094AD)

25th October 2011:
I like the idea of the Founders creating a perfect child to try to save wizard kind, it's an original and unique idea which I really like.
:)
10/10

Author's Response: The idea just came to me when I thought about how some of the greatest wizards came into being. Many thanks for reading and reviewing. Awesome 10/10 many thanks for the score.

 Report Review

Review #6, by donnas ghost chapter one (part three): - Ronan (990AD-1094AD)

13th September 2011:
V. good again but the chapters are a little short. nice to meet you, Andrew from Scotland, i'm Phoebe from texas.

Author's Response: Hi once again. I'm glad your still enjoying my stories enough to review. I know my chapters tend to be short, when I have an idea I like to get the basic idea out before I forget it (I have one of the worst memories going), then go back later and add to them. So I have alot of work still to do on most of my stories.
I've posted a new story today so watch out for one called Albus The Wonder Years.
Your reviews mean alot so many thanks from Scotland and keep reading and reviewing my texas fan.


 Report Review

Review #7, by mugglemania chapter one (part three): - Ronan (990AD-1094AD)

12th March 2011:
Really good, but too short. This story is so good that I want to read more and short chapters make me sad:_(
9/10

Author's Response: I know, I know I'm sorrieee about the short chapter. But for some reason I cannot seem to get loonger chapters together. I have been thinking of joining two together. Thanks again for the great rating.

 Report Review

Review #8, by mugglemania Chapter one (part two): - (990AD - 1094AD)

9th March 2011:
Very short chapter, but hopefully future chapters will improve!!! Keepp writing and I'll keep reading :D

Author's Response: Hi again. Hopefully further chapters will get bigger. I would like to aim for 1000 plus words. Look out for chapter one (part three) it will be posted for validation after a new story off mine gets through validation, which with any luck will be sometime today. Look out for THE TELEPATHIC LINK. Keep reading and reviewing my second favourite Muggle (next to me) HAHAHA:):):):) Also look out for another update to this chapter. I've made a reference to the wolves.

 Report Review

Review #9, by mugglemania Chapter one (part one): - (990AD - 1094AD)

9th March 2011:
Well my second favorite muggle (behind only me ;)), you've done it again. Fabulous job!
I did notice, however, that you mixed up Rowena and Helga when saying what they each taught. Rowena would have taught knowledge and Helga kindness and love.
9/10 and I can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for this review. I have already made the corrections to that mix up with the founders, their going through validation as I type. I'm happy that you like this story. I thought I would do one about the descendents of the founders right up to the present day (Harry Potter & Co), it's going to span about a thousand years in total. Thanks again for this fab review:):):):)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Canadian_Hogwarts Chapter one (part two): - (990AD - 1094AD)

5th March 2011:
Again, good work! I didn't say this in the last chapter (and it's kind of random, but I'll say it anyway) but I really like the name Ronan for the main character. It really fits into the time period, and it seems to fit the son of the Hogwarts founders. Back to this chapter. I liked the wolves for some reason. It would be cool if they were werewolves, or if Ronan thought they were and then they weren't! Well, that's what I think at least :) I caught a few typos, but other than that, another lovely chapter!

Author's Response: What can I say but many thanks again, you wonderful person you. Em, never thought about that for the wolves. Look out for part three of this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Canadian_Hogwarts Chapter one (part one): - (990AD - 1094AD)

5th March 2011:
Hello there! I told you I'd come and read your story! It's a very interesting beginning you have here. It's very likely that Slytherin especially would have wanted to have a child with either Ravenclaw or Hufflepuff in order to keep the bloodlines pure and magical.
I did catch a few mistakes here and there (It's Helga Hufflepuff, and it should be Ravenclaw who teaches about thinking and the power of the mind) but on the whole, it was really well done. Great work!

Author's Response: Many thanks for the great review. I was rushing to much to get the first part of chapter one out, so I missed the slight mistakes. SORRIEEE. Chapter one part three will be up in the next couple of days, so please look out for it. Thanks again for the review. Your the first for this story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login