Reading Reviews for The Session
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KeeganH The Session

14th July 2013:
I absolutely loved this story!! It was so cute!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Roxie The Session

24th April 2013:
BRILLIANT. I wish i had your wit!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really enjoyed writing this. There were times when I burst out laughing as I was writing because I could see it in my head.

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Kate The Session

17th February 2012:
Ha that was awesome! And what a clever surprise to mention that Dudley is the therapist at the end!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jamie The Session

5th August 2011:
This is possibly the funniest thing I will read ALL Day!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I really enjoyed writing this story. It was so fun to visualize and in a way, it almost wrote itself!

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #5, by ekroman The Session

8th June 2011:
This was really funny :) And I loved the end! It was hilariuous :) Nice break from exam studying ^^ 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by dhluv The Session

3rd May 2011:
I laughed the entire time! Freakin hilarious. Made my boring night exciting!
~Dhluv

 Report Review

Review #7, by bluecharlotte The Session

2nd February 2011:
I just love the way it's Dudley. XD

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll admit, it was hard to me to decide who to make it, and I figured that would end it with an interesting twist :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Spicky The Session

16th January 2011:
Hahaha, that was really good! I don't normally read things written in second person, but it really worked like that!
The characters were maybe slightly OOC, but it worked - I loved the part where they were "role playing" and the proposal leading to everyone fighting - it wasn't described in great detail, but I think that that may have been better, so that we could sort of imagine it for ourselves
I really loved the ending - especially the last line! A funny end to a funny story :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. To be honest, it's the first 2nd person thing I've ever written, not counting a short piece I had to write for a class once, and that was with a group!. Several people have mentioned that they would love to see more chapters, like maybe continued sessions in the view of the others. I may try that out at some point (this was for two challenges, a make me laugh challenge and a 2nd person challenge, and one said it could be no longer than a one-shot), but it's definitely something I may consider changing it to in the future, as long as I think I can keep up the comedy in about 6 more chapters (one for each of the session participants).

Thanks so much for reading as well as reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by MajiKat The Session

3rd January 2011:
hey hun
here to review for the challenge and sorry it took so long to get here!

first, thank you for taking up the challenge! and second, you did a wonderful job with the second person present tense. I enjoyed this - the humour was wonderful and i thought everyone was characterised perfectly for this story. i could see it you know - and the Malfoy's made me laugh.

great choice of narrator by the way!

as far as my challenge goes, you did a great job. i have not read a funny piece in second person before but this worked - usually second person narrative is very emotional, because one of the easiest ways to get readers to relate and be able to see themselves as the character is to use some deep emotional cues to bring them in. however, in terms of this piece, the comedy is effective. i needed you to make me believe i was the narrator and i did - i felt like Dudley, sitting there listening to the rest of them bang on!!

well done!! i really liked his voice and the tone of the whole piece.

i will announce the winner in my blog shortly
thank you again for participating!

Kate xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy that you liked it. At first when I accepted these two challenges, I hadn't planned on putting them together. Then it just kind of started flowing. I've never written much comedy, so it was a surprise to me that it turned out humorous (hope I don't sound conceited by saying that!)

I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jane_Volturi The Session

1st January 2011:
Hi there. It's JaneTwilight here from the forums with your review. I have to tell you, I couldn't stop laughing; everybody was to an extent out of character but that just made it all the more humerous. I loved everything about this and there was definitely a lot of laugh-out-loud moments. Goodluck in my challenge, you should get the results some time latert today.

Author's Response: Thank you! I loved doing this challenge. I had so much fun writing and just basically letting the characters go. I figured that as soon as I was done, that'd be pretty much it, but people have reviewed asking for more chapters! Which excited me, because I'm like, wow, they loved it. So I may end up turning it in a short story collection or something, with more sessions to when they get released, maybe each one from each characters point of view.

Thanks for the read/review/challenge idea! Happy New Year to you.


 Report Review

Review #11, by JohannaMarie The Session

16th December 2010:
wow. it was all great, but i have to say that the funniest part is that Dudley became a Therapist and is working with witches and wizards. lol

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun with that part. I think my favorite line was the part about how he should have studied business.

I had so much fun writing this story, I'm glad that you enjoyed it :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jatori The Session

12th December 2010:
Thanks for the cliff-hanger!! I love your story! I want to find out about Draco and Hermione, and I want to know what their other therapy sessions will be. Will they have individual interviews where they have flashbacks? I hope so. Anyway, this chapter is awesome, and I can't wait for more to come!!

Author's Response: At first, I wasn't really sure what I was going to do with this, because it was mainly written for a challenge, but after several reviews that I've gotten, I'm thinking of adding several more chapters at least (at least one for each character) to give their side of the story and probably show why it was considered "court ordered" in the first place.

Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #13, by gran/ger The Session

12th December 2010:
I absolutely love this. I laughed so loudly my family were thinking she's finally cracked. Seriously though, I can hardly wait for what comes next. From where I'm sitting you've made a brilliant start in making em laugh.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've never really written "funny" to be funny, but since it seems that I've made such a hit, I might make more, or turn this into a short story collection (have a one-shot for each session that they have or something, or maybe from each person's point of view. That might be fun). My limit for the one of the challenges was 5,000 words, and was pretty close to that, so I was afraid to add in much more in fear of going over.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by AppreciativeReader The Session

12th December 2010:
10/10 that's all I can say.

You made my day. I laughed and laughed and could visualize the whacking with the foam bat scene very well. Reminded me of Will Smith in Fresh Prince of Bel-Air.

Just wonderful. And the ending was classic, where Lucius decides repeated sessions are necessary & its their "right" . Real Cool.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. And yes, Fresh Prince is actually where I got the idea from. For one of the challenges, I had a limit of 5,000 words, and it told me that I was up to about 4,300 or 4,500 or something, and I was afraid of adding too much more would put me over that limit.

I had so much fun writing this. It's also my first experience in writing in second person, so I was a little worried about that, but once I got started, I really got into it.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by No1HarryPotterFan The Session

11th December 2010:
"He stole her from me" I love Draco so much, especially when he's OOC, it's very funny, which is, obviously, the intention :D I laughed the whole way through it, I loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! That was definitely the intention. I was trying to capture a "Dr Phil" type person without, of course, using his name. And I needed something completely random to really get it flowing, so I figured a "he stole her from me" was definitely the phrase for that.

So glad you liked it!

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login