Reading Reviews for Christmas Magic
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ImagineHarmony Pockets of Surprises

16th July 2013:
hI!

This was a good chapter, but I felt that more description and feelings could have been added in the dialogues that would've fleshed out the scene much more and make it feel real. I liked the scenes between George and Natalie, it was building up to their climax so I enjoyed it quite a lot. And my heart just breaks for Daisy and the trouble Natalie is going through. Just tweak the dialogues here and there for good lasting effect and this is a perfect chapter ;) Well done really! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the fic so far! I quite enjoyed writing it and ever since, I've never been able to quite do anything as good. It was dear to me, because of how it helped me through a lot of sad moments. Dialogue is my worst enemy really. I'll keep working on it! I'm glad you're finding these things, because otherwise I'd never know! I hope you keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ImagineHarmony Bring Him a Smile

16th July 2013:
hi!

I think this is a good second chapter. This isn't at all moving too fast. I felt that the dialogue in this chapter felt a bit bleak, like Ginny's. I think you should look into that. Also maybe a bit more description, it would feel more realistic and give off the picture that is supposed to develop in our minds. :)

Also, I just loved how Daisy and George are developing a sweet relationship and the path to the George x Natalie phase is going great! I just felt for George in the last line and his emotions were strong and you portrayed it really well so that's great. So alltogether this was a great chapter, good job :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for your kind words. I wish I could go back and re-edit this story, but I don't have the time. When I was writing this, I didn't focus much on minor characters like Ginny, which is a flaw of mine. I tend to forget their dialogue needs more substance so thanks for that advice! I'll keep that in mind for the future. And George has been dear to my heart since I wrote my first fanfic about him losing Fred (Sweet Remembrance of You". Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ImagineHarmony Smile

16th July 2013:
Hi!

This is a great start! I can see the potential building up and I'm already rooting for Natalie and George to end up together! (Also fab choice on choosing Natalie Portman the pretty) The first scene was a great gentle start of the story, it's good you chose it. And I just loved the description of the shop, very realistic just how it's portrayed in the movies. And that bicker between Ron and Ginny is great. The last part where Daisy offers to give her teddy bear is so sad! You've outlined and coloured in the sadness George is feeling. Great job for the first chapter!

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I love Natalie Portman so I just had to use her as my inspiration. And thanks for reviewing! this story is very dear to my heart and I am thrilled you like it. I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic!

 Report Review

Review #4, by bananasareamazing A Wedding and Future Surprises

22nd March 2013:
this story is perfection! It strikes you as so real because all the things Natalie (spelling?) goes through anyone could go through!! and it also shows you that life isn't just fun and games!!! I love this book a lot!

Author's Response: aw thanks! I'm glad you like it! :) I hope it comes across as realistic. that was my intention from the beginning! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mischief Maker A Wedding and Future Surprises

17th September 2011:
So sweet! I absolutely love it! It couldn't have ended better! I'm sad to see it go but if you love something, set it free.

And I have one question. I've been wondering how to make thos eamazing banners like you have. How do you do that? Thanks!

Author's Response: sorry for late reply! College is ruling my life. lol. I am so glad you loved the ending! As far as banners go, I use a free program called GIMP. We do have a wonderful artist site where banners can be made for you - its called TDA or thedarkarts. If you register there as a member, you can request to have a banner made! It's a very simple process. :)

thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by mpr A Wedding and Future Surprises

28th August 2011:
Aw! Why does it have to be done? :( I really enjoyed reading this. And I'm glad that Natalie got her happy ending. Good job. I hope you keep writng.
-MPR

Author's Response: aww I'm sorry...all stories come to an end sometime.. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it though! And I'm an author who believes in giving my characters happy endings (90% of the time at least). Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by louise_loves_hp A Wedding and Future Surprises

22nd August 2011:
WOW! I cant belive that its over. It was just one of them stories for me that it made my day each time that you updated. I love the ending and how you used Fred and the way the name came about also seeing the 5 years later was so good. JUST LOVED IT

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the updates and the chapters! :) and I'm glad you liked the ending! I just had to include Fred somewhere in there. ;) and I'm thrilled you loved the story! Thanks so much for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by lauraf68 A Wedding and Future Surprises

11th August 2011:
Sarah Bee,
Wonderful last chapter. Glad you wrote of the 'door of reconciliation' being opened between Natalie and her mom. I really liked the future surprises too. Thanks for good read!!
~lauraf68

Author's Response: Laura, thank you for your wonderful reviews on this story! I have really enjoyed hearing your thoughts and I'm so glad you liked this last chapter! I was hoping someone would catch the 'reconciliation moment' and I'm so glad you did! I felt that that issue needed to be resolved yet and I'm thrilled you liked that! Thank you for your wonderful reviews! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dachiz Pockets of Surprises

10th August 2011:
Probably he knows cuz her daughter's name is Daisy...lol

Author's Response: lol yeah but George is also very observant! I hope you like the rest of the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gred_Forge_Nargles A Wedding and Future Surprises

10th August 2011:
This story is so sweet! Great job!

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by wingsatmidnight A Wedding and Future Surprises

10th August 2011:
AAWW IT'S OVER!
Gosh, this story is so adorable! :) I'm happy that evened happy now! And little Freddy is so cute :) thank you for a wonderful and memorable story!

Author's Response: I know! It's so sad it's over! :( I'm so glad you loved the story though! Little Freddy was adorable to write, I really enjoyed his moments in the chapter. Thank you for reviewing and reading my story! I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by DailyProphetPhotographer A Wedding and Future Surprises

9th August 2011:
My heart has officially melted. Congrats on a wonderful story. :)

Author's Response: aww I'm glad! I love writing heart melting stories and I'm so glad you liked this one! Thanks so much for reviewing and reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by mugglemania A Wedding and Future Surprises

9th August 2011:
This is such a sweet story. I'm crying. I'm so sad this story is over, but happy because it is so good and has such a nice ending.
Good job!
10/10

Author's Response: aww thank you so much! I didn't mean to make anyone cry but I did shed a few tears at the end of writing this fic. I'm so glad you enjoyed the ending and the story! Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillytiger87 Important News...

2nd August 2011:
Wedding, More children, Future

Author's Response: I like your ideas! I'm actually trying to write the wedding scene right now! I hope to have the epilogue up and ready tomorrow! :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lauraf68 Important News...

1st August 2011:
Dear Sarah Bee,
Nice chapter! So glad they have all found happiness! I'm not one for off cannon stories, but your story has been quite fun, dramatic, and romantic. Looking forward to the Epilogue and even your next idea.

Happy writing!! ~ Lauraf68

Author's Response: Laura! Thank you so much! I'm glad you decided to give this story a shot even though you aren't one for off canon stories! And I'm thrilled you liked it! :) I am working on the Epilogue and debating on certain details...I have several ideas I'm trying out, and hopefully it'll be posted August 4... My next fic is actually up and it's about Dominique Weasley. Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mischief Maker Important News...

22nd July 2011:
This is, HONESTLY, the BEST fan-fic I've EVER read! Not even Harry Potter made me so giddy, or made me want to cry. I stayed up until three in the morning to read this in one sitting. I was so giddy, I couldn't sleep! Could you give me some tips on writing a fan-fic? Please? And I'm SO sad to see this story come to an end. Maybe one more chapter before the epilogue? Consider it.

Author's Response: oh wow! *blush* the best? I don't know about that... *blush* there are some pretty good fics around here. I'm honored you think my writing is good! I'm highly considering another chapter before the epilogue actually...I don't like skipping ahead too much without a bit of closure first.hm.. maybe I'll throw the wedding in a chapter, we'll see ;)
Writing tips? I dunno if I'm any good at writing advice but I'll give it a shot for you! First, write what you love. If you love romance, try writing a love story or if you love action/horror, try that. I love romance so that's generally where my imagination goes to.
Also, try using Harry Potter characters that you like. And if writing a HP pairing (like Ginny/Harry) is too hard, try your hand at creating your own character (an OC) to pair up with a HP character. OCs I find are easier to work with as they are your own creation.

Another thing that helps me, is reading HP fics. I often look at writing techniques and that sort of thing. My inspiration for plots generally comes from real life experiences or something that I can relate to. HP fics aren't hard...they're like writing regular fiction stories, only using characters/places already imagined up. ;)

I hope that helps, hun. You can always contact me at TDA. My username is Sarah_Bee. And you can probably catch me on the HP Forums. I'm named "Sarah_BeeK107" there. ;)
good luck! If you end up posting a fic, I'll review! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by starshipranger Important News...

21st July 2011:
I loved it and good job!

Author's Response: thank you! I am so thrilled you liked it! I hope you like the ending as well! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by mugglemania Important News...

21st July 2011:
Great chapter :D I loved it!!! It was sweet and romantic and I think it was important that Fred was mentioned. Great job!!! Can't wait for the epilogue!!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, hun! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I am such a romantic fanatic. lol. And I'm glad you liked how Fred was mentioned. I felt George needed that moment of closure with his twin's passing. I hope you like the epilogue! I'm almost done writing it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by DailyProphetPhotographer Important News...

21st July 2011:
I love love love this!!! It's just to adorable for words!!

Pretty please don't stop here!!

-Monica :D

Author's Response: *blush* awww thanks so much Monica! It's lovely to hear that! I won't stop, I promise you. Writing is my first love. :)



 Report Review

Review #20, by Sidthe Important News...

21st July 2011:
OMG Such an adorable story!!! I love Daisy she reminds me a lot of my neice! Glad George is finally getting a Happy Ending! He deserves it after loosing Fred!

Author's Response: thank you so much for the lovely review! Daisy is a remarkable girl and I love her to pieces. She's a lot like this little girl I babysit. lol. But I'm so glad she reminds you of someone as well! It's so heartwarming to hear that! :)
Yes, George is getting his happy ending! He deserves it! Thank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by wingsatmidnight Important News...

21st July 2011:
AAHH IT WAS WORTH IT!
*sqeaul* He proposed!!! :D :D Oh my gosh I cannot express my giddiness right now! That was so sweet!

Oh an EPILOGUE! Hmm...what about Daisy going to Hogwarts? And a little brother coming along for the ride? ;)

Author's Response: Aw thanks hun! Yes, George proposed! I had a rather difficult time writing his proposal but I'm glad it was sweet! ooh I love your ideas! I was thinking along the lines of a little brother ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by KittyLuna Important News...

21st July 2011:
SO i literally squeaked when I saw this was updated! I love this story so much! I can't wait to read the ending. It is such a happy story, and I love happy George stories! Brava darling Brava!

Author's Response: awww thank you so much hun! I'm so glad you like the story! I'm working on the ending and I hope you'll like it too! :)
Thank you so much darling for the reviews! You make me smile!


 Report Review

Review #23, by lauraf68 confetti, surprises, and hearts

29th May 2011:
Dear Sarah Bee,

Lovely chapter 8/10! I thought it was such a sweet Valentines Day and that George let Daisy help. It is good to see both, no wait, all three of them heal from their "scars". If it was your own graduation you were busy with then, "Happy Graduation".

Keep up the good work, Happy Writing!! ~~Lauraf68

Author's Response: thank you very much Laura! I am always delighted to read your reviews! I am glad you liked the Valentine's Day part and I thought it was time to have them begin the healing process. And yeah, it was my graduation. Thanks so much! I plan to update asap! Thank you for your honesty and your lovely reviews! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Larry Dotter confetti, surprises, and hearts

28th May 2011:
really love this story
i have a suggestion
why don't you bring a new character into the story who would care for natalie also
then she would have to make a choice
and she would choose george of course!
larry dotter

Author's Response: aw thank you for the lovely review! I appreciate any suggestions and I like yours! It would be interesting but I think I'm sticking with George this time! Thanks though! :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by wingsatmidnight confetti, surprises, and hearts

24th May 2011:
aahh!!! It isn't finished yet!!!

I've been so into your story so much that it was such a shock when I realized it wasn't finished yet TT_TT

Please update as soon as possible!

Author's Response: haha no it's not finished yet! It's alright, I understand! You will know when it's finished! I am going to update very soon, I promise! I won't leave you all waiting a month like last time! I am on summer break so I'll be updating faster! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>