Reading Reviews for Her Uncle's Eyes
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NoixdeMuscade The Burrow

17th November 2012:
Jesus, that was brilliant. I don't like how people that give rating 10/10 just, 'cause the story's readable. I'm giving you 10/10, because that story absolutely deserves it. Genius piece of work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Diannika The Burrow

16th May 2012:
Wow. First off, congrats on making a molly that while still holding to the basics of fanon, we aren't obliged to hate.

Second, congrats on realizing a story doesn't have to have a happy ending (tho I would have liked to have seen jaggers view of her death, and.maybe teddy's guilt for refusing to move on, james guilt for yelling at her right before she died, maybe a bitterly ironic acknowledgment that she was right about not being part of the next generation living there.maybe make it a two shot? second chapter starting with jaggers pov during the fight, then her funeral with teddy and james?

Erm sorry...got carried away. It would be nice tho...

 Report Review

Review #3, by ellemae17 The Burrow

1st April 2011:
Omg Omg Omg that was so cute and sad and emotional and I may never read it again but wow, so well written. That ending restarted my heart. Amazing

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review!
I completely understand, I don't think that I've read this more than once through; I don't like killing the main character. It's not the most kind thing to do with a story.
Thank you again. I'm glad that you enjoyed this :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by MarsIsBrightTonight The Burrow

12th March 2011:
wow.

that is actually literally all I can say. Your writing and this story is pure brilliance.

rah

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you've enjoyed this!
Again, you've left me flattered. :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Snapdragons The Burrow

16th February 2011:
I really enjoyed this one-shot. It's unlike everything I've ever read before... and it's beautiful in it's own sad way.

I loved the description of the "Ravenclaw Princess" and Jagger's speech.

Really wonderful overall :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I'm glad that you enjoyed this!
I tried to create something different, so its cool that you find it unique :D
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by simi potter The Burrow

18th December 2010:
This one-shot was really good.
I loved the last line.
Great Job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so sorry that it took me this long to reply to you! I feel so guilty! But hopefully the one-shot made up for it :D
Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed this! I had fun writing it! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by adluvshp The Burrow

16th December 2010:
Wow. It was a very deep and intense chp. I liked reading Molly. It was different and good.

You really know how to make your words come alive! Rock on for that!! =D

but i didn't understand the end...did she die? and who was that person who cast the spell..."the color of her uncle's eyes"?

ANyway, great job!!

10/10

Cheers!
AD

P.S. I dont wanna be bothersome or something, but you haven't replied to my review on the last chp of AOOI. It's jst that when I leave a review, I like reading its response and I get kinda sad when the author doesnt respond. no offence there, I understand you might be busy and all, but I jst thought I would mention it! though of course no hard feelings, I still absolutely love your writing and you ofcoz! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so sorry that it took me this long to reply to you! I feel so guilty! But hopefully the one-shot made up for it :D

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed this!
There isn't enough of Molly written on this site :P her character is a fun one to write about, so I thought that I would make my contribution.
And yes, in the end she was murdered. The death eaters broke in.
The uncle that she is most famous for having is 'Harry Potter' with emerald green eyes, and the killing curse is described as that colour too. So she was murdered that way.

And I am so sorry about that wait too! It's been the exam two weeks at the schools in my area. I haven't had time to come on and reply, I like to reply in detail to the review, and when there are longer ones I like to take extra care to make sure I have answered everything - but I hadn't forgotten about it, I was just busy ... and lazy (it's a pathetic excuse I know) But I think that I have answered it now! :D
And I totally agree with you, if you go to the trouble of leaving a review, it's polite of the author to reply. :)
I'm glad that you enjoyed this! Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by James2009 The Burrow

13th December 2010:
i really enjoyed this one-shot but i was left wanting more. I wanted to know what had happened, how their years at hogwarts were and so much more. But this was awesome anyways,
Conrats,
James2009

P.S hopefully you will write a prequel or prologue some day

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so sorry that it took me this long to reply to you! I feel so guilty! But hopefully the one-shot made up for it :D

I'm glad that you enjoyed this! I always have a problem with one-shots, which is after I have written them, I struggle to leave them alone.
I may one day consider doing something, but I'm not really sure.
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Hannah The Burrow

9th December 2010:
What a powerful ending that was. It was really cool how you sort of depicted the characters in a different way than what I would expect. It was a twist, and a good one at that. It was a sad ending though. I'm finding after reading Wolfsbane and following Seven, that your one-shots are particularly great. You just seam words together effortlessly, because it comes together like a piece of art. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so sorry that it took me this long to reply to you! I feel so guilty! But hopefully the one-shot made up for it :D

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed this! I wasn't really a fan of one-shots, because after I started them, I struggled to leave them alone. But I feel rather happy about this, I'm glad that you enjoy my other stories too. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by lilylunapotter26 The Burrow

9th December 2010:
Oh my goodness, that was so sad. It was written so beautifully, and even though it was sad I loved it. Its such a different story, in a good way of course, because usually when the Weasley family is written about they talk about happy times. This was different and thats why I like it so much. Things aren't always perfect...like in real life. This story shows that! :D I loveedd it!!

I cried at the end, the Gryffindor line and the last one were my favorite. Those were what made me cry.

10,000/10

-Graceyn

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so sorry that it took me this long to reply to you! I feel so guilty! But hopefully the one-shot made up for it :D

I'm glad that you enjoyed this! I'm not quite sure how I came up with the plot, but when I started writing, I couldn't stop, and I ended up with this. I hadn't seen anything like it before, and so I posted it!

Thank you for the review! You never fail to make me feel good about myself, thank you Graceyn.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Torii;; The Burrow

7th December 2010:
how many ways can I spell love?
T H I S S T O R Y, it was beautifully written and it kept my attention the entire time, I loved it :)

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! Really?! Wow, thank you.
I'm over the moon that you enjoyed it! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by myname The Burrow

7th December 2010:
Very interesting! Not something I was expecting and it was very good! Nice work

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login