75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cornflower Brown The Start of Term

13th September 2012:
Its a lovely story...but you mixed up what a "mud-blood" (muggle born) is with what a "half-blood" is.

A Muggle born (to DEs -mudblood) is somone who was born to NON-Magical parents. So Aunt Hermione is a Muggle-born.

A Half-blood is what you mistakenly described a muggle-born as. A half blood is a child of a muggle man/woman and pure witch/wizard or a muggle-born witch/wizard/with pure witch/wizard.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Eden ELdred Heart of a Circle

28th August 2012:
I beg you to finish this story before i explode in suspense.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Half Raven Prince A Flawed Beginning

23rd January 2012:
Ok it keep saying that you have updates but its the same chapter i left off on 2 months ago. is something wrong? I love the story but would love to see more

 Report Review

Review #4, by Half Raven Prince A Flawed Beginning

18th October 2011:
great story when can we expect more?

Author's Response: Yes! For Nanomo, I'm not writing a new story. I'm finishing this one! It may take me a bit longer than just November, but I've gotten off my butt and started chapter 17! So it's on it's way. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Maj A Flawed Beginning

21st August 2011:
Amazing story!! Found it just a couple of days ago and just couldn't stop reading! One of the best "next gen." stories I've read (and have read a lot of them) and I'm super impressed of you and your ability to add so much of your own charakters and plots and everything and still do J K R so much honour by sticking true to the OC and the past. Keep up the awesome work!!
Much thanx and love

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm very sorry. I didn't get the promised next chapter up for November. My Dad got sick and was in the hospital with Pneumonia for a month. He's back home and recovering well, but My entire writing schedule went right out the window. :(

The Good news is things have settled down and I am over 3000 words into the next chapter! :D It should be ready to post soon! So with luck and not more Life drama, I will be back underway!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Thisguy11 A Flawed Beginning

11th July 2011:
Still here and still enjoying it. Thanks for the update.

 Report Review

Review #7, by PinkMermaid A Flawed Beginning

5th July 2011:
WOW! This story is amazing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Strings A Flawed Beginning

24th June 2011:
Hey :)

So I didn't read the story - I came here by the link you posted on the Help Needed forum.
I just wanted to say - I'm really glad you ended up rewriting it. I know someone who had a similar problem and she ended up abandoning her story. I hope it'll work out and that you'll keep enjoying your story.
Who cares about the readers, anyway? ;)

Strings

Author's Response: Heh, Thanks for dropping by. Yeah, if you're not happy with something it just doesn't work. But without readers, who are we writing for? Ourselves yes, but part of it is also knowing other people are enjoying something you did too. I'm doing my best not to abandon any of my stories. :) I'm working one several different ones, so my updates won't be as often for each of them, but I will be posting more stuff soon! Hopefully people are still out there reading and enjoying. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Elizabeth Wolf A Flawed Beginning

19th June 2011:
Even though you think that it's not very good, I think it's great. I feel so bad for Orion, but it actually all makes sense now. I'm also wondering if they're going to run away from Hogwarts? Or if by getting away, they meant getting him away from the Hospital Wing?

I just want to say, the more and more I read about her, the more I love Hy'. She's so sweet and kind...even to people like Vipera Goyle, who has seemed to be just as hateful as Tonya (though now we know that she's not).

This was a great chapter and it was worth the wait.

Author's Response: Thanks!, I'm glad you liked it. I just can't help, but feel I rushed the reveal for part of Orion's back story. As for Vipera, not all villains are bad people, but that doesn't mean they're nice people either. We'll learn more about her and Tonya as time goes on.

I'm working on more, taking advice from NaNoMo and writing my way forward. Revisions come after everything is down on paper, so to speak. Chapter 16 is marked for a major over haul though. It still feels like it flows like a box of rocks rolled upstairs to me. :P

I still do appreciate all reviews and really don't mind constructive criticism. But counsel patience at times, It took JK more than a year to write Harry's first book, so I'm trying to make it through mine in that. ;) So if I'm a bit slow at times, Patience please, I want to get the reveals and such just right, because when I don't it just makes it a lot harder to write the next bit. :P

Thanks again and I hope I keep things on track till the end. :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by phoenix9279 A Charmed Life

14th June 2011:
one of the only ext gen stories i accually enjoy reading. very well written

Author's Response: Thanks! The Next chapter is due up soon. There was an archive glitch, so it's gonna take a little longer, but it is on it's way!

I'm sorry to say it's not my favorite chapter so far, but that's what revisions are for. Right now I think I'm going to forge ahead and try to get into the swing of things again. :) I lost a lot of ground due to a recent illness. :P

I'm really glad you're enjoying it and I hope I can not only see it through to the end, but keep you entertained the whole way. :D Thanks again for leaving the kind words!


 Report Review

Review #11, by I consider you in the top 3 A Charmed Life

27th May 2011:
Please don't have stopped writing this story. You're in There with Vekin 87, Bartimus Crotchety and Gryffin_Duck in my opinion. Im fine with excessive editing, in fact I encourage it. I'd love you to enjoy your own story enough to write it down to a fine T. But I also like to know if you don't plan on updating soon.

A HUGE fan, Thisguy11

Author's Response: Sorry, I do plan on updating soon, Unfortunately I came down with what I thought was just a spring cold and turned out to be Pneumonia. :P

I am slowly getting back into the swing of things and hope to post a chapter to the queue tonight or tomorrow. Apologies to everyone who's been waiting. I also work a job that is really busy in the summer, which doesn't help. but I promise I haven't stopped or forgotten about you! Please don't give up on me!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Drummergirlred The Letter.

16th May 2011:
Wow I can't wait to read this story! I have read one other story that Dudley has a child who goes to Hogwarts, I really like the whole idea because I think Magic is genetic and it would make sense for Dudley to have a magical child.

The writing is just superb, which doesn't surprise me from reading you Reg story. I can see the parallels with Lily and Petunia a bit as well as Harry and Dudley.

I usually don't read a lot of characters who are still so young but I have a feeling I'm going to enjoy Hy' very much. However I bet her brother is going to be a bother.

Well done!

Author's Response: Aren't brothers always a bother? :) Thanks for stopping by with the review! I really do appreciate them! Now to buckle down and get my butt writing again. I've got some mighty fine and loyal people out there waiting for more and it's up to me to give them what they want! To the writer's cave! AWAY!

still slightly delirious from meds and it's freaking hot here, but seriously I'm gonna buckle down and write my little heart out tonight!


 Report Review

Review #13, by WHAAAAA?!?!?! pt. 2 A Charmed Life

4th May 2011:


 Report Review

Review #14, by WHAAAAA?!?!?! A Charmed Life

4th May 2011:
Why is this the last chapter so far?! I'm in LOVE with this story!! Please tell me its not something you've abandoned (I haven't looked at the time you started this story or the last update) cause it is phenomenal sensational fun! Did I mention I loved this story?
*pouts*

Author's Response: Oh, No, no, no, It's not abandoned. I'm just working on the next chapter. I only just started writing it in Dec of 2010 or so. I think it's coming along pretty quickly actually. :)

I've just been writing for my other story, The Phoenix or The Flame, as my muse has been stuck on Regulus for a while, but I hope to have the next chapter, A Flawed Beginning, up soon.

So patience please, I'm writing as fast as I can and still have it be good enough to merit posting here. :D If anything happened and I did have to abandon this story I wouldn't do so without at least writing an epilogue that would let everyone of my kind readers know what was going to happen. :) I solemnly promise that!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mmm, I'm lovin' it! The Wrong Snitch

3rd May 2011:
Great story so far! Thanks for writing this wonderful tale so we may enjoy it.

Author's Response: :D Thanks for being so nice and for leaving a review! I hope you enjoy it all the way to the end!

 Report Review

Review #16, by I like your style The Letter.

2nd May 2011:
"It froze for a long second as if surprised to find itself a bird then began to trill sweetly at the top of its tiny lungs." Lol loved that sentence; diggin the story. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like your review name. :D Hope you continue to dig it all the way to the end. I will have a new chapter up soon. I've been working on one of my other stories lately, but I haven't forgotten this one. Promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Carina A Charmed Life

25th April 2011:
Amazing so far...I can't wait to read the rest! The thing between Orion and Tonya is really exciting and the study is creative and mysterious!

Author's Response: Thanks again!, Working hard on the next chapter, finding that optimism is fine for keeping you writing, bad for giving ETA's on chapter completion. But I am working on it! Hope to be queuing up soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by carina A Charmed Life

25th April 2011:
WOW!!! Please write more soon! I love your stories!

Author's Response: I'm working on it! :) Promise! I've got a good start on Chapter 16: Flawed Beginnings. Hope to have it in the queue by the weekend. I'm really glad you liked it enough to leave a review. :D Doing my best to have more for you soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Trundlebug Houseless

24th April 2011:
I posted a comment as VBMEW01 on an earlier chapter, but I had to post again to let you know how wonderful I think your story and characters are. You've inspired me to join up here and I've even posted my first chapter, a prologue to a novel I am working on.

Thanks!

Author's Response: Oh Wow! Seriously? Wow. Please send me a link I'd love to read it. :) Wow.. I think I'm in shock, flattered as it's possible to be and thrilled that you felt moved enough to be inspired. :D But wow. Much Luck, love and hope to see you around the forums! Welcome aboard HPFF, hope it's a positively amazing ride!

 Report Review

Review #20, by themalfoymanor Platform 9 and 3/4

23rd April 2011:
I just can't stop reading! An absolutely fantastic job, I love your style of writing too!
Onto the next chapter!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks again! I hope to get another Chapter done over the Easter weekend. Here's to a hope chocolate fueled inspiration! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by themalfoymanor The Letter.

22nd April 2011:
A wonderfully written chapter! A very good story idea, and opening - I can't wait to find out what happens next!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! Wow, 10/10. :D You promise to keep reading and I'll promise to do my best to keep it worth reading! ;D

 Report Review

Review #22, by vbmew01 Platform 9 and 3/4

21st April 2011:
Awesome chapter can't wait to read more. Your characters are very real and feel genuine to me.

Author's Response: Thank you!, I'm really glad you're enjoying the story and I hope you love it all the way to the end! I really appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. It really makes my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Elizabeth Wolf A Charmed Life

21st April 2011:
Gah! I want to know what happens next! I can be patient, though. :)

That was an exciting chapter! I'm inclined to believe that Orion only knows so much about Dark Curses because of his family (I don't want to believe he's bad, haha). Hagrid and Tally were cute in this chapter, as was Grawp. I really like the grifflets and the fact that somehow Hy', Lily, and Orion managed to get in trouble in their few hours with them.

Overall, a great job, as usual.

Author's Response: I like this chapter, but I wanted to polish it some more before I posted it. They've been getting things through the queue really fast and I've run out of back up chapters. :( I hate to make people wait too long for what happens next. That and I know I can go back and edit when I have more time. Still sorry this one feels a bit less than my usual. I am really happy that you still liked it though. Hoping to take advantage of the Easter Weekend and get some serious writing down.:)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Victoria LH Can't buy my love.

5th April 2011:
Another great chapter! Looking forwrd to #15

Author's Response: It's great to hear from you! :) I'm glad you like it. I'm hard at work on chapter 15 and hope to have it completed and ready to post soon. Real Life allowing. *knocks on particle board* Someday I will have a desk made of real wood... Until then as long as it keeps the keyboard off the floor, I'm happy. ;D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hope's Mom Can't buy my love.

5th April 2011:
What a nice, long chapter! It is fun to read how the characters are growing and changing. It was really nice of Fred to share the book with Orion. It is very much something that Fred and George would have made. I liked how the "password" to open it was similar to the Maurauders Map. Thanks for writing and thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. :) I'm really glad you're enjoying my story. I had a lot of fun coming up the idea of the Prankster's guide. I couldn't see Fred and George coming across something as fantastic as the Marauder's Map and not having a go trying to use that kind of magic to their own ends. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>