Reading Reviews for R.I.P
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by annonymous Cedric

25th May 2013:
Im sooo glad you did one for cedric. he rocks!!!

Author's Response: I know. He's a pretty cool kid. I hope you think the chapter did him justice. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Taylor (POTTERLOVE) James

18th May 2013:
Wow very few things get to me, relationship wise. Its sad i feel more compassion for fictional charachters then i ever would for real people. Your tribute to james was truly beautiful. His carefully well though presents were unique and extremely sweet and overall just made my heart melt. James Potter is a bloody fantastic, beautiful, charming, witty, handsome, strong, brave, couragous, funny, friendly, good natured man that lily was so lucky to have in her short life. I think we all wish we had somone like prongs in our life to laugh when the mood is light natured, for the silent comany when words arent needed, and a person to talk to when you need some comforting words from someone that loves you.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this lovely review. I'm glad you liked the presents, I was trying to make them unique and heart warming, kind of like a representative of James' character in general. I love James too and I don't know why, because he's kind of depicted as a bully during school but I can only ever think of him as a sweet heart!
I think that might be because of all the wonderful fanfiction authors who have made him lovely.
Thanks again, this was a truly lovely review.
:) Made me smile like a lunatic.


 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly James

11th May 2013:
emerald princess,
The Lily and James story in 5 memories. I can see it. James is the perfect example of a typical guy. One step forward, one step back with the other foot in his mouth. I'm so glad that Harry got a lot of his Mum in him.
Keep writing,
FoM

Author's Response: Yeah, I've read a few fanfictions from other fandoms (mainly A Song of Ice and Fire) that pick out a few moments and turn them into really short, sweet, lovely stories that really show different aspects of a character and that is kind of what I wanted to do with this. He really is such a typical guy, constantly saying and doing the wrong things but I think it's quite endearing and I hope you did too. I honestly think he's an utter sweetheart.
I will definitely keep writing, especially now that I have recieve all of your incredible, inspiring reviews. Thanks so much for all of them!!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly Remus

11th May 2013:
emerald princess,
You did a beautiful job with this chapter. Remus fought so long not to get involved with Tonks. In the end he fought to stay with her. How ironic that their son Teddy lost his parents the same way his Godfather did.
FoM

Author's Response: Wow, beautiful. Thank you so much, I may have squealed a little bit! I really didn't know what to do with Remus but then I was inspired by the song, Carry You Home by James Blunt and it all just came to me. It's really short so I was unsure if it was as deep as I wanted it to be so to hear you call it beautiful is so lovely!

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly Dobby

11th May 2013:
emerald princess,
I cursed Bella when it was revealed that her knife killed my favorite House Elf. That he died in Harry's arms after saving him, Hermione and Weezy, would have let him die happy. He could have done so much more had he lived. I can only hope that he will live on when Hermione goes to work making the lives of House Elves better. At least we got to see him drop a chandelier on Trixie.
FoM

Author's Response: I know! Me too. I cried so much it was ridiculous. I think Dobby just represents such an innocent and someone who is truly, wholly good and as a reader you really feel the loss because he was really just a child in nature. With this chapter I really wanted to capture his innocence so I was trying to make the writing very child-like and the story-line really light and fluffy. I'm really glad you liked it and I'm sure he will live on in Hermione's work :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Mad-eye

11th May 2013:
emerald princess,
To paraphrase Dumbledore, just because they were products of someone's imagination, doesn't make them less real. A very interesting scenario for Mad Eye's loss of his eye. There were so many never named who came before the Second War. Mad Eye was testament to them. I look at Harry, Ron, and Hermione as testament to Alastor Moody. Constant Vigilance!
FoM

Author's Response: Yeah, as soon as I started planning the mad-eye chapter I was thinking I would have to make reference to some of the things that are ingrained in his character. That really make Alastor, Mad-eye and maybe explain them more in depth, so I'm glad you liked my interpretation of it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly Cedric

11th May 2013:
emerald princess,
Just because he was loyal and kind does not mean he was any less Brave. His name would never have come out of the Goblet if he hadn't been. His senseless death as they all were, hits deeper as he didn't have a chance to defend himself. One second and he was gone. I hope he was met by Helga herself.
FoM

Author's Response: HUFFLEPUFF FOR THE WIN!!!
Though I have been known to pick on it from time to time. Can you blame me, it's such an easy target? :P
I was sorted into Ravenclaw on Pottermore which makes me feel very intelligent and superior. XD However, I really do love a good quality Hufflepuff, people don't value kindness enough!


 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Severus Snape

11th May 2013:
emerald princess,
You were right to shade this chapter with sadness. Behind his austere exterior was a tormented man who grieved so deep he could shed a tear. He could only live doing penance for her death. I like to think that Lily and James were there to welcome him to Heaven to thank him for protecting Harry in his own gruff way!
FoM

Author's Response: Yeah, I just couldn't do anything but angsty for Snape, it was literally impossible for me. I mean have you ever tried to imagine Severus Snape happy. There is just something fundamentally wrong and unnatural about that :P
Anyways, thanks for the fabu review, you are a truly fantastic reader for taking the time out to review every chapter. It makes me so proud!


 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Fred

11th May 2013:
emerald princess,
I've got to tell you have chosen an unique storyline. I see it as a tribute to each brave soul whose life ended too soon because of Riddle. Bravo! This was an unusual view of Fred. I'd say very possible. I liked it!
On to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Wow, FriendofMolly. You are possibly the most fantastically wonderful person ever! So many reviews, thank you so much for all of them! Like, holy wow, I'm giddy with excitement. :P I'm so happy you think it is a unique story as I did try my best to be highly original in the content of this particular story and although I had never actually imagined Fred in that light before I wrote it down I thought it might be something cool to share with the fanfictionverse and I'm glad you think it's cool too.
:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by EmWotter14 James

11th May 2013:
Hey,
I absolutely loved the James chapter it was incredibly sweet! Also the Fred one was totally clever how "they became one mind". Anyways I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked both chapters. The Fred chapter was what inspired me to write this entire story so I'm glad you liked that one especially. I really wanted to make James an absolute sweetie and I'm half in love with him so I'm super dooper excited that, that came across in this chapter. Thanks so much for the review, you're wonderful, please keep reading and reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by kbear Cedric

5th March 2013:
I too think Hufflepuff is under rated. I like your stories. Please continue.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you like the stories. I'm about halfway through my next one, I've been so busy but hopefully it will be up soon and hopefully you like it! XD

 Report Review

Review #12, by miss_potterX Remus

17th July 2012:
You think. Of Teddy.

That bit made me tear up a little because it reminds me of when I was reading the book and found out that thy had died. I just remember thinking what about their son? And then DAMN YOU JK. :) This story as well as bringing that feeling back to me put what I thought was a really cool romantic spin on Remus' death which made it very tragic. I loved how you reiterated the conversation from the start of the story. The whole "magic there is nothing so terrible." "And nothing so beautiful." bit. It was very cute and quite sad. :(
There were some extremely quotable moments in there and even though it was quite a short chapter I thought that it didnt really need that much length to get all the emotions you portrayed.

I also just wanted to mention how fond I am of the Mad-eye chapter. Specifically this one line:
"Like the sky had rained blood and these were the puddles left behind. When you were a kid you used to run in the puddles after it rained"
I don't think that is the exact line but I just liked that it.got this message of all the innocence of childhood being lost durong the wartine and all in that one line.
I just really like this story in general and hope you keep up thw good work. This chapter was amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
I'm really happy that you understood what I was going for in regards to both chapters. I can't believe you think that my writing is quotable, it just makes me so happy to recieve a review like this. Especially for a story that I put so much effort into and this review has now made me feel like all that effort has really paid off.

Thanks again :)
x


 Report Review

Review #13, by GrangerDanger10 Fred

8th March 2012:
You made me cry:(!!! Well done on the stories they're really good!:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Sorry for making you cry :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by nanowrimoneverends Dobby

3rd December 2011:
I'm really really excited for Tonks. She's such an amazing character and I am rather miffed that she was killed, Bellatrix.

Author's Response: Yeah, I love Tonks too. :) I hope you enjoy the chapter on her when it appears in the story. I don't really write them in an order, I just sought of write whatever comes to me so who knows it might be soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by prapti sarkar Dobby

2nd December 2011:
i loved fred's . made me cry like anything agin.

Author's Response: aww. Sorry I made you cry but I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Opalpixiechick Mad-eye

12th August 2011:
I always wondered where he got that saying from. Love your story. I can not wait to read the next chapter if there is one.

Author's Response: Thank you. There is a next chapter, but it might take a while to update. I'll try and get it out as quickly as possible but I'm not very good with updating unfortunately.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Opalpixiechick Cedric

12th August 2011:
Love this chapter. Can not wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you think the next one is just as good. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Opalpixiechick Severus Snape

12th August 2011:
Love this chapter. I didn't like Snape even after i found out that he was a good guy but in this chapter you make him seem like a different character.

Author's Response: Um. Thank you. I actually love Snape, I think he is a really intriguing character but I hate people who go on about how James shouldn't have ended up with Lily. That is just stupid because then there would be no Harry! But before I start ranting I'd just like to say thanks for reviewing and that I'm so happy I made you like a character you didn't like previously.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Opalpixiechick Fred

12th August 2011:
I always did like the twins. I love how you gave us a scene that could fit in one of the books so well. : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The idea for this chapter just sort of came to me and I just wrote it. It was very easy, I'm glad you think it could fit in with the books. That is a huge compliment!

 Report Review

Review #20, by emerald_princess Cedric

15th July 2011:
I have resorted to reviewing my own stories to tell my readers this. I hope they look at the reviews. For some reason HPFF won't let me in anymore! I've changed my password (even though it was right in the first place) and it still won't work! Until I can somehow get this sorted there are going to be no updates of my stories, I can't even write on my authors page thingy let alone update stories! I'm so sorry...

Author's Response: Everythings fine now, my password is working again, thank god.

 Report Review

Review #21, by nitenel Severus Snape

20th June 2011:
Gahhh this was great! It really shed some light on Snape!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad it weasn't too depressing for you. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by RomanticJC Cedric

11th April 2011:
I've never read any fic like this. And I'm loving it! I love how you discribe Fred as a kid you didn't like to laugh. And I love this chapter on Cedric. I agreed with you the Hufflepuff's are seriously under rated people think that the Puff's are the house her the kids you aren't smart brave our ambitious enough are put in but the is fact that the Hufflepuff house is for the hard working and loyal ones. I mean Cedric the champion of Hogwarts was a Puff and we was one of the best wizards of his year and Tonks was pretty awessome too

Author's Response: THANK YOUUU!!! I can't believe you like it. I'm so glad you like Fred and PUFFS rule! Thank you so much for this review. You've made me very happy :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by CharlieDay Fred

9th December 2010:
OMG that is so sweet it made me nearl cry at the end i TOTALLY love it, it comepletly original i for one would never of thought of it and its a good idea to pay tribute to all the nic e characters who die.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it and thought it was original!! :) You have no idea how happy this review made me!

XD


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login