Reading Reviews for What Happens At Midnight
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WishfulMuggle Midnight at the Burrow

4th January 2013:
Perfect. Absolutely phenomenal! Sure, it may not go into detail about Hermione's nerdiness, but it shows the other side of her...the more feminine side that just wants to be loved. I think it's amazingly done. Kudos.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione Midnight at the Burrow

20th August 2012:
This was amazing, and poor Ron at the begining!
I felt really bad for him but I do understand were Hermione is coming from.
I loved this piece, it is different from a lot of Romione stories that take place straight after the war and I think it is plausable that they didn't get together straight away- especially with everything that happened!
Adding to favourites because it is pure genius! :D

Author's Response: It is a pretty different take on what usually happens in fanfic, and I really did enjoy it, though I don't exactly think that it's canon. I don't think Hermione would be able to deny Ron anymore. A combination of exhaustion after the battle, sadness, and seven years of longing, plus a constant relief that he's with her after he comes back. I also don't know if they'd have sex quite that fast... ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginger Lust Midnight at the Burrow

23rd June 2012:
I read this one about 2 months ago. I loved it... so what's new with your works. You keep writing 'em... we'll keep reading 'em!
You're the best! :-) Did I say that already?

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this one. It's probably the most sexual I've ever gotten in a story so I'm always kind of unsure about it.

I've got Sleepless, a new novel length, coming soon. I hope you'll enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #4, by x_weasleyismyking_x Midnight at the Burrow

21st January 2012:
Ohmygosh, all your stories are amazing.
When Ron told Hermione he needed her, and that he was fading away without her . I can't even find the words to describe it!
Beautiful may work... :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you!

I wanted to see that vulnerable side of him one more time before Hermione made all his dreams come true! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #5, by unicornhair Midnight at the Burrow

16th November 2011:
Snogging on the kitchen table :)

Seriously, very good stuff.

Author's Response: Don't I know it :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyWeasley_13 Midnight at the Burrow

19th October 2011:
What a beautiful story. You wrote it so well...I can't really put it into words. Ron and Hermione are so great together.

Author's Response: Thank you so much- I really love this ship! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by itrustsnapealways Midnight at the Burrow

9th September 2011:
i loved this. So much

Author's Response: Thanks for that :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by star Midnight at the Burrow

17th July 2011:
The story is excellent!!
p.s You werent far off on hermione and ron it was perfect!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! That means a lot. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by Herm_own_ninny Midnight at the Burrow

9th July 2011:
This was so beautiful I actually got tears in my eyes for the first time ever on HPfanfic. And I've read some pretty sad stuff!!! This is truly amazing and I disagree with what you said about it being out of character I think you hit both of their characters right on the head. Ron and Hermione are perfect for eachother and honestly, I'm a little frustrated with myself that I've been reading and writing Dramione fics and enjoying Harry/Hermione stuff. :P This is truly truly amazing and I loved it. Thank you for writing this and sharing it with the world.

Author's Response: Wow, that's such an honor. I can't believe you've never gotten tears in your eyes before! Just wow :D Stop reading Dramione and Harmony stuff- they'll never be as good as Romione and in your heart you KNOW IT! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lee Cassidy Midnight at the Burrow

12th April 2011:
Nice emotion, really strong writing.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!!! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by mommcgonagall Midnight at the Burrow

12th February 2011:
It was wonderful!! Loved it

Weasley is our King!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by Nordicwitch94:) Midnight at the Burrow

15th January 2011:
Love the fanfic:), just wanted to say it;)just how I imagine Ron and Hermione:)

Author's Response: Really? Oh, thank you! That's great :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by DarkFairyXx Midnight at the Burrow

12th January 2011:
This is just beautiful. I actually have no words, I'm stunned. It was so gorgeously written and so articulate. You should be so proud of this masterpiece!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you SO much! That is such a high complement. I'm thrilled that I've stunned you, and I'm happier yet that you think it's very articulate. I'm really proud of this, so thanks very much for your complement. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by emaluize Midnight at the Burrow

14th December 2010:
beautiful story well done, Ron and Hermione forever xx

Author's Response: Thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by grednforgesgirl Midnight at the Burrow

6th December 2010:
Dude, they are so not out of character. its so cute! 10/10

Author's Response: Whoa. Thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by ShePotter Midnight at the Burrow

5th December 2010:
I not sure why I haven't read this before, but it is GREAT! Of all the stories I've read this fits them well. Thanks, can't wait to read your other stories.

Author's Response: Well, it's quite new, it just got on here a week or so ago, so it's alright :D Oh, I do hope you will check out some of my other stories! Just note that some of them are a lot worse, writing wise... ehem. Thanks for the thanks, but you reviewed, so we'll call it even, hmm? ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ron_Hermione_Weasley Midnight at the Burrow

5th December 2010:
Okay, first of all I think this is my favorite fanfic I have ever read! I think the sex in the grass is a bit weird but thats the only thing I would change. And yes I think they are a bit out of charater from the original books but I myself am writing a fanfic and this is the way I am protarying them. I LOVE this risky side of them! The passion and depth you've conected them with is so intence and heated, it comes to a point that they have to come together. I love it and I think you're an amazingly talented writer!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much! I think it's itchy but romantic... then again, I've never had sex in the grass, so what would I know? Yeah, I don't think I'll write them like this again, but I do know that I did enjoy writing them like this while I did it. Hermione and Ron taking risks is probably rare, but I did love them getting so passionate. It was really, really fun to write! Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by PhoenixTailAndHolly Midnight at the Burrow

3rd December 2010:
I liked your story! Ron and Hermione were indeed a little off-character, but not all that much. I doubt anyone would push loving someone else away just because they feel guilty over experiencing happiness while others are dead though. Having them have sex on the grass (or at least implying it) felt a little rushed; sometimes a simple cuddle suffices in signifying a new beginning.

Rated this story 7/10 for good dialogue, a powerful, in-character storyteller and good narration. Mind the realism. Always wonder if you, or anyone you know would make the choices your characters make.

Author's Response: Well, I made it something they wouldn't do on purpose. I wanted a break from writing Ron and Hermione the way that I always do, so I went for this! Thanks for the review though. Noted :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by Shasha Midnight at the Burrow

2nd December 2010:
Loved it, great emotions and real dialogue with humour :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Wasn't exactly going for humor until the end, but still... yay :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #20, by xMsFiggx Midnight at the Burrow

30th November 2010:
I really like this. I really love this. I feel like they are in character. It shows that it takes time to pull things back together after the war and things didn't just fix themselves because Voldemort was gone. I love them together and I love how you portrayed them together. I was playing with this idea of them being pulled apart by the war instead of together in one of my stories too. I like how Hermione learns to let go and how they learn that they just want each other. I loved Ron's line, "By the way, we're getting married in three years". And I liked when Hermione said, "This is what we're doing for the rest of our lives." Really beautifully written. I enjoyed this immensely :)

Author's Response: Wow. You like AND love it? My work here is done. lol- yeah, I sort of hate stories that make everyone totally fixed once the war is over. I feel like it takes time and energy, but I don't really think Hermione would run away from Ron. Thank you for loving how I portrayed them. I actually said that to someone on their story and it was a huge complement to them, so I take that as a REALLY high complement... although probably higher then you intended it to be. But yeah, it means a lot to me. I think that Ron's line was out of character, but it was kind of awesome when it popped into my head, so how could I refuse? As for the Hermione line you got- I must admit, I'm pretty sure I was inspired for that by the series finale of Friends... if you've seen it you'll know what I'm talking about! Thank you so much for the lovely review. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #21, by lizmusic45 Midnight at the Burrow

29th November 2010:
I liked it a lot I don't really think you were that far off with Ron or Hermione I agree with you that it is differnet but, somtimes different is good.
Like now.
So you get full marks on this one from me I hope you continue with your other story the world according to triple choclate ice cream.
Because that one is my favorite that you have written.
Liz
p.s I did post the chapter you BETAed for me yay but my other story has this chapter already out will you please check it out?
thanks and great one-shot

Author's Response: Oh, really? I thought they were wayyy OOC- but I suppose I'm not the best judge of that, and I really am knit-picky with characterizations, anyways! So, yay, full marks even for Ron and Hermione being different. AWESOME :D It's actually completed in my word document... there isn't really anything to continue with. The next chapter's in validation right now. ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login