Reading Reviews for Fixed
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gemma Blinding

25th February 2014:
Love it! I was so excited to see that there was a new chapter up. Mrs. Potter seems like an awesome character, I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, this is such a lovely review! Will try to get the next chapter up asap :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by aobcd8663 Dirty and Clean

8th February 2014:
Absolutely can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Just submitted the next chapter for validation :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by dannylove_3459 Dirty and Clean

29th January 2014:
Interesting idea I definitely want to know what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by StellaRose Picture of You

26th August 2013:
Hello! It's Emmy with your requested review :)

I do want to go in order but please do request again for 4-6! I'm SO excited to read this story so I won't mind at all! :)

This is such a different Lily than what I'm used to. I was skeptical at first, wondering how on earth you'd get it to work but I think you've managed it quite well. After all, just because someone is brilliant in school doesn't necessarily mean that will be true in real life. Lily is authentic, easy to relate to and all in all a well rounded character.

Your writing and dialogue is really solid--no cc needed on that!

One thing I'm really left questioning at the end of Ch. 3 is James. We saw James but we really didn't get any description about what his face looked like when he saw Lily or how he interacted with his friends.

The other character I was left wondering about was Dumbledore. Why didn't he ask Lily right away? Why was he so hesitant? I'm sure those answers will come out later but as a reader their interaction seemed forced because I didn't understand the background story.

GREAT start! I like how you ended this chapter with Alice saying she forgot to tell Lily something. Maybe about James?

Can't wait to read more :)

--Emmy

Author's Response: Wow, this is such a great review. Thanks so much! I will definitely request for the later chapters too.
I've read a lot of Lily/ James fics and most of them portray Lily as superwoman, so I wanted to explore a different side to her without making her ooc. I'm glad you think I've pulled it off so far!
You're right, there's really not much about James at this point. The chapter I'm writing at the moment certainly has more, but I'll definitely try to incorporate more description about him.
I'm so tickled that you noticed and are questioning Dumbledore's hesitation about letting her join, because it was planned and there is a reason for it, which will be revealed by about chapter 8. I just hope any readers won't have forgotten about it by then.
Thanks again for the review, off to request again
:)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Courtney Howl

6th August 2013:
I'm glad to see you updated this story. I wonder if James had been engaged to Isobel by the parents and that is why he rejected he Lily? Although his friends seem to think that he didn't like Lily and is in love with Isobel with the way they are pitying her so I'm not sure what to think. I hope Lily doesn't pine after James if he is going to be rude to her and happy with Isobel for a long time in the story; she deserves to move on at some point. I'm interested to see what happens. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I love reading everyone's theories! You'll just have to wait and see hahaha. I've written the next few chapters and I think things will become a little bit clearer.
Just remember we're viewing everything through Lily's perspective and things may not be as they seem!
Thanks for the great review, it's nice to know someone is still reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by aobcd8663 Howl

2nd July 2012:
I absolutely love this story! It's such a fresh change from the typical James/Lily story set in Hogwarts. Please please please please please don't give up in this story! It's already so good and you are only four chapters in! Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Hello, thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review. I feel so guilty for not updating in such a long time, but I kind of lost inspiration for a while. The next chapter is written and should be up soon though :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by emma wannabe Howl

24th November 2011:
what an interesting turn of story. i like the idea that lily was the one pining after james! very original. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far,
thankyou for taking the time to review :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Tiana Howl

23rd November 2011:
I'm really liking the storyline to this I think you should keep going!

Author's Response: Thankyou, I will!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ellie Howl

27th September 2011:
This story is amazing, i cannot wait to read more! Please, please, please keep going!!!

Author's Response: I will, thanks so much for reviewing.
Sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by V Howl

25th September 2011:
I'm reading and I like what you've done so far! So please don't abandon it and give me a new chapter! I need to know what happens with James and Lily!! Why did he reject her? Who is Isobel? When will the mission start?

Author's Response: Hello, thanks so much for reviewing. I won't be abandoning this, don't worry. Answers will come in time...(some in the next chapter)
Sweetnothings
xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by la vita bella Howl

25th September 2011:
Hi!! Don't worry, this chapter wasn't at all bad as you think!! I look forward to reading more of it really soon!! ;)

Author's Response: Hello, hahah, thank you i'm glad it's readable. I'll update as soon as I can.
Sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kiera Howl

24th September 2011:
please write more, this is one of the best fics I've read in along time!

Author's Response: Oh wow, high praise. Thank you so much, and I'll update as soon as I can!
sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by inessa Howl

19th September 2011:
Yay! you're back...for good? Oh Take That, how awesome were you. God I'm old.
I really liked the fact that you lifted the veil a little bit more on this whole shebang. I just can't understand why James broke Lily's heart and why he's treating her this way. What, did he really thought that he would say no to a relantionship and they would still be friends? Dumbass. And the fact he never told Lily about this Isobel chick, I just want to scream.
What happened between Jame's father and Isobel's? Were James and Isobel betrothed? And that's the reason why he said no? Crazy theory right?
Update soon

P.S.: Don't forget about ABF please

Author's Response: Haha, inessa, your reviews never fail to bring a smile to my face. Thankyou for sticking with me even though i've been gone such a long time. RL was a bit miserable for a while there.
James and Lily's relationship is very complicated, i want to peel it apart layer by layer like an onion - that's the plan anyway.
Thanks so much for reviewing, and I love your theories...
sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by thersa Howl

18th September 2011:
i like your story. i was excited to see that a new chapter is up. i look forward to seeing james and lily working together. keep it up

Author's Response: Hello,
Thank you so much for reviewing!
Shall update soon
Sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by hebridean_black Howl

18th September 2011:
I love your story :) So please keep writing. I missed you while you were gone.

Author's Response: Hello,
thanks so much for reviewing! I'm so glad you like it, and I will definitely continue with this.
Aw, you missed me, that's really very flattering. I'll update as soon as I can.
sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Someone Who Read This Howl

18th September 2011:
Brilliant! You must write more! It's exciting to think that this actually might have happened and I think the plot is great.

Author's Response: Hello,
Thankyou, I'm so glad you like, I'm so glad you're reviewing too - really does mean such a lot.
Hahaha, I don't think this actually happened but that's what fanfiction is for right?! Imagining lots of juicy scenarios and playing them out for our own kicks.
Sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by patronusecho103 Picture of You

6th September 2011:
I like Sirius, he's so nice :) My door handle is a coat hanger. Haha. Great chapter. Keep going!

Author's Response: Hello,
Thanks so much for reviewing every chapter so far! I love you - no really I do. Yeah, this is the way I see canon Sirius, quite charismatic and gruff.
Thanks again
sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by patronusecho103 Down

6th September 2011:
Ooo lots of familiar faces and a pretty blonde. I'm sure I hate her on Lily's behalf already :P

Author's Response: Hahahha,
Yeah the pretty blondes are always there to be hated lol. Thanks so much for reviewing
sweetnothings
xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by patronusecho103 Prologue

6th September 2011:
Aww poor Lily. Let's hope she gets it together. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm glad you're reading.
I hope so too.
sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Phoenix_Flames Prologue

30th July 2011:
Hello there! I'm here with your review as requested.

This was a good opening chapter! You seem to have an interesting characterization of Lily and I'm curious to see where you take it. This first chapter went well. There was a nice balance of descriptions, thoughts, and actions.

This is a very different James/Lily story. Something unlike anything I've ever read before, so I'm curious to see where this will go. The fact that it was Lily who was after James and James the one who said no is very interesting.

This was very good! I dont have too much else to say. Hopefully I can let you know more as the story develops further! :)

Currently I have a fairly backed up queue. So I'm going to empty it out and then I will come back for the next few chapters. If you haven't heard from me within two to three days, feel free to come request again!

Thanks!

Drue

Author's Response: Hello,
thanks so much for the lovely review. I wanted to make it original and interesting, so I'm glad you think I've achieved that. Hopefully it will continue to be.
Thanks again,
sweetnothings


 Report Review

Review #21, by BrightStar Prologue

20th July 2011:
Hi, BrightStar here with your review!

Sorry for the delay! Intersting spin on lily/james here - and its nice to see lily not being hyper perfect!

id like to see more context in the story - this happens a year before she dies, smack in the middle of a war. just a thought.

im looking forward to reading more, please feel free to rerequest - this chapter has taken my interest, and i feel for lily already :)

Author's Response: Hello, thanks so much for the review, really appreciate it.
I wanted to make Lily more realistic and relatable.
In this fic, yes, she is in the middle of a war, but she won't be dying until she's had harry etc. So a few years left, I've taken that little artistic liberty. :)
I will re-request.
Thanks again,
sweetnothings


 Report Review

Review #22, by Deltaris Picture of You

15th July 2011:
Woah. This James/Lily situation is certainly nothing that I've ever read before. The direction that you've chosen to take is unique and creative.

I would recommend a beta, however. There are several grammar/spelling errors in each chapter, and a beta can help you smooth those bumps out. It'll make the story a little easier to read and a beta is also great if you ever encounter writer's block.

The only thing I've seen from Lily so far is a dejected, depressed young woman. It seems to be her only side in this so far, and it makes me wonder where the fighter in her has gone. Yeah, she opted to join the OotP, but it was passed over like the whole scene was equal to breakfast.

You've taken an interesting direction with this story, and that will get people hooked on the story. I do think a beta will be able to help you with characterization, grammar and flushing things out a bit more. Right now, there's very little detail or description to what's going on.

I don't mean to be harsh, just honest.

Author's Response: Hello, thankyou, I've read a lot of Lily/James fics and wanted to do something a little different. You're right I do need a beta, I find grammar and proof reading so tedious, lol - I'm such a professional. And yes, I'm trying to add more description etc - I think a beta would help with that.
Lily is dejected, but don't worry she's just at a low in her life at the moment. Things will look up.
Thanks again,
sweetnothings


 Report Review

Review #23, by Deltaris Down

15th July 2011:
There are quite a few grammar issues and run-ons in this chapter. Nothing a thorough proofing or beta couldn't fix.

I do like the twist on James/Lily that you've taken. It's not their typical, cliche relationship that most people write. I'm interested as to where their relationship is going to lead them with this story.

Author's Response: Hello,
You're right, I'm in dire need of a beta, i really hate proof reading :)
I wanted to make it quite original, I'm a bit tired of reading the same dynamic - James pining over Lily. Thought I'd shake things up a bit.
Thanks for reviewing - means so much.
Sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Deltaris Prologue

15th July 2011:
I am pleased that you've made Lily a failure. So many people write her as Mary-Sue-esque, when there's no way she could be. Her situation is something that happens to many ordinary people as well. Fresh out of school, stuck at a temporary job.

Author's Response: Hello, thanks so much for reviewing. Yeah, I wanted to make her relatable and likable. I find she's too perfect in lots of stories.
Thanks again,
sweetnothings


 Report Review

Review #25, by JilyRonks Picture of You

20th May 2011:
Keep those chapters coming ! I feel so bad for Lily ! Enjoying the story though ,,,

JilyRonks xx

Author's Response: Hello, I'm so glad you like it so far.

I feel bad for Lily too, I used her at this age because it's so much easier to identify with the underdog than it is with the golden girl of hogwarts lol.

I promise to update as soon as I can!
thanks so much for the review
sweetnothings
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>