Reading Reviews for Burn In The Spotlight
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marciabarcia Ch. 2 - Brotherly Advice

13th March 2011:
Fabulous job!!! I think Al's a sweetheart! I'm rather excited to see who you chose next!

~S

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Al, personally, lol.

 Report Review

Review #2, by BlackRain Ch. 2 - Brotherly Advice

18th January 2011:
This story is refreshing. You already wrote in Quinn's POV. Maybe you should try Scorpius?

-Vi

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad that you like it. And I agree, I'm going to write the next chapter in Scorpius' POV.

 Report Review

Review #3, by doglover Ch. 2 - Brotherly Advice

17th January 2011:
oh albus. that was funny with Kendra waiting :)

Author's Response: I thought so! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by doglover Ch. 1 - Reminisce

11th December 2010:
wow that was intense of vesper!
i really like this story, please try to update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Emandem Ch. 1 - Reminisce

11th December 2010:
I liked Quinn, a lot. Are all of the chapters going to be in differents POV? Or just at the beginning? Next chapter is going to cover James's reaction and all that, right? I hope so, it's all still knid of mysterious

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad that you liked her! :) I'm going to try to make all the chapters someone else's POV, but mostly it's going to focus on James, Quinn, Albus and maybe one or two others.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Merrow Ch. 1 - Reminisce

11th December 2010:
That was awesome :)
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Merrow Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

11th December 2010:
Amazing start to the story - I can't wait to read the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Yay, thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hushpuppy Ch. 1 - Reminisce

11th December 2010:
This story has potential and I am eager to read more. I have loads of questions. If Vesper gets scouted when she is playing Quiddich as Quinn, doesn't she have to play the rest of her life as Quinn? Is Al so good that she couldn't win his spot? Why do so many people know about the switch? It seems really underhanded that so many people that aren't James know about the deception. Of course, that is probably the point.

Author's Response: Thank you! And the question about scouts seeking out Vesper while she's Quinn gets answered in the next chapter. And it's not that Al was so good that Vesper couldn't win his spot, it was that James was the only captain holding try outs for all the positions, whereas the other captains held tryouts for the positions they needed filled, or for the reserve teams.

 Report Review

Review #9, by wolverine83 Ch. 1 - Reminisce

11th December 2010:
This chapter definitely threw me for a loop, I now atleast can tell why James is so mad at Vesper and how she betrayed him. I cannot wait to see James's reaction to finding out about the switch and also cannot wait to get a chapter from Albus's point of view to see what he thinks of everything going on? I hope you could update soon because I want to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm excited about Albus' chapter too, I think he's going to be my favorite ^.^

 Report Review

Review #10, by hype Ch. 1 - Reminisce

10th December 2010:
good so far! i like the idea. keep going :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by the_giant_squid Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

10th December 2010:
Just wanted to let you know that I really like what you've got so far and can't wait to keep reading! I can't wait to find out what happened between Vesper and James.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm really glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by closetgeek Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

10th December 2010:
Very good start, definitely will come back to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by HappyNihilation Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

1st December 2010:
I feel compelled to review simply because you used one of my favourite songs in the chapter description. Whoo! And I must say, love the preface. Vesper Haddox is a great name for a James Sirius heartbreak story. The article was a pretty clever way to introduce both characters- the reaction as well as the profile.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!! It's one of my favorite songs too! And I figured that since bizarre names seem to be a staple of a next gen character, I had to give Vesper and her sister different names, haha.

 Report Review

Review #14, by pandabear Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

30th November 2010:
I really like it so far.

Author's Response: :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BlackRain Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

27th November 2010:
Sounds interesting~. Can't wait for more.

-Vi.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emandem Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

27th November 2010:
Good God, I'm really intrigued! I want to meet Vesper already. She sounds very... I donít know, though. This first chapter really made me want to continue reading, something that hadnít happened in a long time, so congratulations!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'm glad that you like it and are excited to meet her :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by doglover Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

24th November 2010:
this sounds really interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by laughdaily Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

24th November 2010:
a great start to a story, you set the scene really well and have left me wanted to know more!! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's nice to know you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by wolverine83 Preface - Quidditch Quarterly

24th November 2010:
Very interesting beginning, I'm anxious to see where you go from here with this story and also to find out how Vesper betrayed James and what she lied to him about? I hope you will reveal that information soon. Anyways, this was an excellent chapter and it set the stage nicely for the story. I hope you can update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you like it already!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login