Reading Reviews for Crossing the New Divide
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by London 92 Think Twice

6th December 2012:
Great chap again.
But I would expected August to react more in a admiring way on hearing the news of Cedric being Hogwarts champion.
Also the conversation in the beginning between Fred and August seems a little bit unfamiliar for me for personally I doubt they are so open for each other. Maybe would better if they just hear the others opinion by accident, e.g. Frd talking to George and August talking to Ginny...
Still great work. Keep up.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Katja Prelude: Where We Begin

25th November 2012:
Hey you :)
It's me again. Sorry if I go on your nerves :P
But I would like to translate your great story into german an upload it on: MyFanfiction.de

But of course I need your Permission. I didn't know how to ask you, so I'm writing a second review.
If you want, you can check my profile:
My User- Name is "Tihana"
Best wishes :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Katja Prelude: Where We Begin

25th November 2012:
Hey :)
First I have to say that my english isn't so good (I'm from Germany), so please excuse if there are some mistakes. Since I've seen your great trailer, I got really curious. This story is awesome! I really love the way you write ... :D incredible... I'm jealous :P
I write stories too, but I'm not so brilliant like you.
You did a great job...

 Report Review

Review #4, by BreakingTheLimits Think Twice

3rd July 2012:
I love the story so far. It's unique. I hope you update soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lunar Moony Think Twice

22nd June 2012:
A great chapter.I NEED MORE!
Kim

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lunar Moony Your Guardian Angel

22nd June 2012:
Love this chapter...I am on pins and needles to see if August is really Sirius,Remus, or even James baby. Hurry and write more!
Your Newest and biggest fan.
Kim

 Report Review

Review #7, by Chelsea A Dangerous Encounter

14th June 2012:
I LOVE it! I just can't stop reading! You're an amazing writer! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Challen Evergreen Defenses Rise, and They Fall

3rd April 2012:
I found you on Youtube, and I'm glad I did. You're an amazing writer and I hope you continue this story. Thanks for such great entertainment.

Author's Response: You're very welcome, and thank you for your review! I hope that you like what's to come. =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alice Defenses Rise, and They Fall

18th February 2012:
This story is getting pretty awesome, I love how you're developing the charcters and giving them personalities rather than the whole generic 'everybody persona' most people give their minor characters

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! I hope you enjoy what's coming up soon =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by London92 Defenses Rise, and They Fall

18th August 2011:
Hello again.
You've kept up your good work :) Thanks for the chap.
I love the contrast in the different POVs: the gruffing and rowing atmosphere among the Slytherins in Katies - and on the other hand the quietness during Fred's POV. Like how he react. It was interesting to see how pensive he's in innerself but how confident and laid-back he acts on the outside. At first it was kind of strange to see Fred in such a way but then it was fitting, your story and the situation, I think.
I also liked how August was weak but trying to seem confident with mentioning: "Give it to me straight, doc" and the following.
Nice cliffhanger by the way. But: Is he still holding on? If so I'm excited to see how Cedric broke August's heart...Now, I'm not evil, but well, I want to know how this story is going on.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story so far! I've got much more on the way, so I hope you continue to enjoy what's to come! =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by London92 They'll Only Hold you Down

5th August 2011:
Hello! Wow, back on the road, welcome, sweetie. I honestly almost lost hope for seeing another chaps and suspected you have put this story on hiatus...
So I'm a thousand times happier it doesn't come to this! Thanks for updating! :)
To the chap:
Great work. Nice going with mentioning August POV on Harry, the definitely excluding him from love in a romantic way. It's necessary, I guess, in a FF even more than in a book for FF is the heart of "What if" and "AU", right? On the other hand you make it coming natural - not staged or sth like that, you know? And the "sibling"-company August and Harry have in my eyes was again underlined at breakfast with August greeting Harry with "Morning sunshine". Nice shot for August's humor by the way, calling Harry, the pitch black- haired, sunshine.
But you're lead to Hogsmeade was just broken down by this party!
Well, but there - a nice spinning with having Brooke's and Cedric's POV. For Brooke I like how you depicted her calculating, and even it was just friendly and not coldly (yet?), it was fitting to her casting in Slytherin. So this made your story even more realistic within herself, I think, you know? And then congrats on painting Cedric believable to reader's who have of course read all the JKR books. The self confidence with the gentleman- touch, great. And a clearly opposite to Fred, by the way, right? Cedric is more 19th century. Fred is more down to earth and direct in his self confidence.
The hex on August was another think I liked. For it was keeping up a line beginning in the earlier chaps, again a point for the realism of the story within herself. There are consequences to everything you do. This showed the hexing.
And then: :) Fred. Nice shot that he comes when she really needs someone - but also that she hasn't searched specifically for him.
All in all - a great chap after such a long break.
Keep up. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kristen Your Guardian Angel

4th May 2011:
Amazing! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I just updated and the new chapter should be up soon! =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by silvermoony77 Your Guardian Angel

29th April 2011:
Hello again! I was so excited to see that you updated!! I enjoyed seeing Katie's POV as well as Harry's. It's nice to see the different thoughts of the other characters. Do you know if you'll be doing that often? Or is this mostly from August's POV? Just curious.
I absolutely love the idea of Harry and August having a brother-sister relationship. I'm writing a story with that and it's a lot of fun to do. I also enjoyed Sirius' small appearance in this chapter! I'm kinda obsessed with the Marauders... ;)
Keep up the fantastic work and please try to update soon!! :D

Author's Response: Sorry for the late reply dear! I've been busy with so much in real life, I haven't been able to update until now.

Yes, I'll be writing from other character's points of view throughout the story. When I first began writing, I was only used to doing in first person POV and just swapped from person to person to write what they were feeling. Now I'm more of a third person POV writer, and I think that was actually good practice for getting to where I am now xD
Thank you, I do too! I figured if anyone would act like a brother to August, it would be Harry. As for Sirius, he'll be showing up in more chapters to come very soon, and don't worry, I'm currently working on a New Gen. Marauder's story for the sequel to this one!
I'll be updating as much as I possibly can, I promise. I love getting your reviews, thank you again dear for all the kind words! =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Joey97 Your Guardian Angel

5th March 2011:
Really good. I absolutely love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you dear! I've been glad to be getting your reviews, and knowing that you love the story! I just updated today, so I hope what's to come in the future ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Joey97 What the Mind's Eye Holds

5th March 2011:
Fred is awesome! I really love this chapter!

Author's Response: :D I'm glad, I hope you'll love what I have in store for Fred in upcoming chapters!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Joey97 A Dangerous Encounter

5th March 2011:
Aww! Fred is so awesome! And i love the sign!

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, I love Fred, he and George are my absolute favorite characters =3

 Report Review

Review #17, by Joey97 The Luck of the Draw

5th March 2011:
Me again! Haha I love reviewing. Anyway, really good. Sucks that she's the only Gryffindor. GOnna keep reading now. :]

Author's Response: Haha, well when I was writing these chapters, I was basing Aurora, Brooke, and Katie off three of my best friends, who all wanted their characters in Slytherin. If it were up to me there would have been more diversity, but..well, yeah xD
Anyway, thanks dear! I hope you've been enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Joey97 Welcome to Hogwarts

5th March 2011:
I hope that Draco doesn't get in between their friendship. So, Ima keep reading. :D

Author's Response: Can't give away too much, but just keep reading. You'll see how it all unfolds soon ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Joey97 Prelude: Where We Begin

5th March 2011:
Awesome! Saw the trailer...really good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm going to be making a new one soon =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Vania Your Guardian Angel

19th February 2011:
Oh my gosh! I am so hooked on this story! PLEASE! Please write the next chapter soon! I will die if you don't. (that does not mean that I am suicidal, it is a figure of speech) You are such a talented writer.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you like it! I'm in the process of working on the next chapter as we speak [I already had it written, but need to make just a few changes to it before I can post it] and it should be up in the next day or two =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by London92 Your Guardian Angel

15th February 2011:
Ha - cliffhanger! The chap just whisper smiling: 'Hey, after reading, end up in line with guesses'.
Like that.
Although there are hints, right? Hogsmeade. All are going to Hogsmeade. Well, guess I have to wait till the next chap to find out what is going to happen, right?
Anyway - I liked it.
Again a very closely picture of Harry - the honest and straight one, the one who's good without shining, you know? And nice for August.
I just have some personally points, which absolutely have do to nothing with the good of this story...
- For me it was actually kind of awkward, that Ron and Hermione where missing. As re- thinking it, I know, they were obviously sleeping in their beds. Well but this is truthfully my first ff with Harry as a main character in it so I come from the books where it was pretty much either Harry alone or with Ron or/and Hermione.
No bad for your story just my personal experience. At all it fits the situation Harry was after all alone with August. He's like brother- caring about her, isn't he?
My second: Well, you've to know I come from the Dramione side. The only five ffs I've read so far where with them - Draco/ Hermione. Due to that I feel as if you missed out some of Draco's elegance. You know, he's like snake- elegant and in the chap it was as if he was basically just the badass, sort of.
Well, just my personal thinking.
But this doesn't change my opinion of this story and the chap. I liked how you're twirling the mystery up and making this as a truly cliffhanger- chap. So I hope to follow August, Harry and all the fellows up to Hogsmeade in the next chap.
By the way: Are you writing and posting this parallel? If not how many chaps is this story going to have?
Again little bit fullfilled with details, hm? Haha, guess I just keep my style, so please do the same with this story. ;)

Author's Response: Haha, yes, very first cliffhanger chapter! -insert dramatic music here- x3
That's absolutely fine with the personality points. I enjoy reading those, so keep them up.
For Ron and Hermione, they'll be around throughout the story, and come in more in later chapters. There's a little bit of drama still to come between August and Hermione, so keep that in mind ;) As for our hero and August, the brother/sister relationship, keep that in mind as well. It comes in handy later.
I adore Dramione myself! To me it was much more likely to happen than Ron/Hermione. But I'm afraid, for the most part, there won't be much of an elegant portail of our young Mr. Malfoy. August is a true Gryffindor through and through, to her he's merely a jerk who she'd rather avoid than anything else. But in a personal opinion, I honestly love that boy. Perhaps my next story will have him as a character's love interest ;)
I'm glad I'm keeping you reading, I love getting your reviews! I hope the next chapter doesn't disappoint. Oh, before I forget, there's plenty more to come. I have 14 written so far and am currently working on the 15th, and that's just up to Christmas! Haha, so it's pretty safe to say there's plenty more to come. For this story I'll be writing to the end of the 4th book, and if it's well liked, I may continue up to the very end of the series. That's the plan so far, it just depends on how well received the story is, know what I mean?
Anyway, I'll quit rambling while I have the chance and go post the next chapter. I look forward to your next review hon! =)


 Report Review

Review #22, by silvermoony77 What the Mind's Eye Holds

8th February 2011:
So I found the trailer for this on YouTube and it was so awesome that I had to come check this out. I've never visited this site and write on a different FF site but I had to read this, since it looked so good. Here's what I thought...
First off, I like how August from America and has to deal with all those issues. It makes her seem realistic in a way and, since you had to give some background on her life, makes the story deeper and more colorful. Secondly, I love her and Fred together! They are absolutely adorable! I'm sorry but I'm not a huge Cedric fan, however I understand why you have August liking him. I have to admit he's cute. Thirdly, you do a great job of weaving your plotpoints with those from GOF. I love your writing!
Finally, I have to say that your story is nothing like Twilight. It is far better written and the characters are so much more developed. August and Bella are nothing alike. Keep up the good work and can't wait to read more!! :)

Author's Response: Well first of all, I'm glad my trailer was good enough to pull you in! That was what I was aiming for when I made it, and I'm glad to see it's been working.
I'm really happy you like my writing as well! That's one thing I've always loved to do and I'm really glad to see people are enjoying it. Thank you for the wonderful review, I'm honestly really glad you're enjoying the story, and I hope you like what's still to come! =)


 Report Review

Review #23, by London92 What the Mind's Eye Holds

7th February 2011:
First of all - it was an entertaining chap.
In my eyes you've done the characters very well. Harry the always good guy - not the charming- one as Cedric is but in a more honest and plain way. And then the W- twins, especially Fred who are just on about making fun and being funny but are friends as well.
I also liked August different reactions. While with Cedric she always thought of herself as an idiot and kind of stumpy. What's totally normal if you're with a guy on whom you've a crush. What I appreciate there was the cynic tone in her thoughts which seemed very realistic to me.
And then with Fred and George she was just relaxing and never thinking about if they could think sth bad of her. As because they are just befriended or one step before a friendship. Another glow for me was the sentence with Fred where he corrected himself false as having said: 'Yeah it is' instead of 'you are'. Seemed fitting him and the situation, I think.
But again for me the thing between Cedric and August and August and Fred - it seemed a little bit too easy going for me. I don't know but in my opinion life isn't that gracious and there are sometimes days, even a couple of them, were just nothing particular happen although you see each other each day. You know what I'm talking about?
Well, but that's my personal opinion due to my personal experiences. And therefore this is a fanfiction and not life, right?
So keep going. Can't wait how you'll manage the issue with the Triwizarding Tournament and how much the things will be book compliant.
Oh, just one point: Was this too long? I don't know I tend to speak/ write a lot and sometimes very detailed. But is it okay for you or do you appreciate the shorter reviews more?

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for reviewing me again dear! It means a lot to me to have an avid reader who doesn't mind stating their true opinion. I'm really enjoying getting your reviews =)
As for the Cedric/August/Fred situation, don't worry. Things may seem easy going now, but the waters are about to get very choppy in the next couple of chapters. I won't give too much away, but let's just say that Fred isn't going to sit back for very much longer, and you'll see why.
And for your reviews, don't cut back in length. I enjoy when people tell me in detail what they like or don't like and think I can improve on. It's very encouraging, so please keep it up! And I really hope you enjoy the next chapter =)


 Report Review

Review #24, by London92 A Dangerous Encounter

28th January 2011:
Great chaps.
Although I was a little bit surprised how easy Cdedric asked August out for hanging out, I like it really much how you include August's fixation on Cedric and Fred's inconspicuous care...
Hope to see you updating this soon.
P.S.: Just watched your vid 'Shattered' on YouTube. Making good vids is up to your's alley, isn't it? ;)
Like your hate on Bella S. Can't stand her, too. In my eyes August is truly a diffrent person.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for such a great review!

Yeah, I have to admit, when I wrote this originally, I forgot how I'd made August and Cedric's interactions. I'm going back and revamping a lot of the chapters from simple mistakes I made revolving around Cedric. As for Fred, there's going to be a few more instances, but I'll not reveal any more than that. Don't want to spoil it, after all ;)

Haha, well thank you! I've been making vids for years, and I've just gotten to where I think they're worth something, so that means a lot to hear. And yes, I hate Bella with a deadly passion. In my eyes, she's the ultimate Mary Sue, and I actually use her in comparison a lot when it comes to original characters, to make sure my own don't end up down that alley.

I'm just about to post the new chapter now, I hope you'll enjoy it! =]


 Report Review

Review #25, by London92 Prelude: Where We Begin

26th January 2011:
Hey
Find your story about YouTube.
Have you done the trailer by yourself? It's great awesome.
Usually I don't like OC in FF and normally I'm more for Draco/ Hermione. But this story is diffrent. Perhaps just because you use Hailey Williams in your trailer...Don't know.
I like the idea of your story.
Please keep going with it. I want to know how you'll manage what the trailer promised. ;)

Author's Response: Haha, yes I did make the trailer myself, and I'm very glad that you're reading it. I'm excited to revel everything when it comes about =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>