Reading Reviews for Outnumbered
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginger Lust Outnumbered

28th September 2012:
Don't know if you're still around but wanted to say how much I enjoyed your story. I babysat for 25 years in my youth and you were spot on.
I think Hermione needed to see how it could be in future with children. Although I don't think she will have that much trouble with one two and only one at a time.
Lovely story.

Author's Response: Nah, I'm sure Rose and Hugo were a lot easier than that lot was. It's different when you know you can pull one over on the babysitter. xD

Thank you so much for reviewing!! I'm glad you enjoyed it. ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #2, by Marauderess Outnumbered

8th February 2012:
Very cute. I think you did a very good job with this, even if you were out of your "comfort zone" so to speak. My money was on the children ;) And do i see a "very potter musical" refrence in there, or are red vines just a coincidence? Any way i liked the interaction between the children. And just like in real life, you can never keep them ALL content at the same time (not for long anyways). I really liked this. Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!
And yup, it was intentional. Someone told me that I couldn't sneak a reference in there and I had to prove them wrong :P
Thank you again for reviewing ^_^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #3, by thesinandthesinner Outnumbered

26th January 2012:
This was a wonderful one-shot. I think you injected the humor into the kids very well and you were bang on with Ron and Hermione's character's as older adults.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^.^ I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by tyshadowcat Outnumbered

5th November 2011:
red vines what cant they do!

Author's Response: Hehehe, thank you for reviewing! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by Talitha Outnumbered

30th October 2011:
I already liked this story, but when Ron bribed Teddy with Red Vines, I was 100 % sold. Even better, right after I read that part Don't You by Darren Criss came on my Pandora Radio. Not that that has anything to do with your story. Anyways, I enjoyed reading this. Thanks! :)

Author's Response: Hehehe Darren Criss has to do with everything. ♥
Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm glad that you enjoyed it! *gives Red Vines* --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #6, by losers_lurgy Outnumbered

29th October 2011:
I could never tell this was out of your comfort zone as it was so well written! I loved all of the characterizations and small details that made the children so realistic. It was very funny and a very good one-shot idea.

Great writing!

Author's Response: Well thank you ^.^
Sadly, some of the children details were things I'd experienced myself as a babysitter back in the day. :') At least all the torture came in handy. Lol.

Thank you so much for the review! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #7, by 23 Outnumbered

25th October 2011:
Trust Ron to bribe with food and Redvines :')

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lisa Outnumbered

24th October 2011:
Hi...I thought it was very funny! I could never imagine being in charge of that many children. I think you did a great job writing Ron and Hermione.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #9, by leannemariesnape Outnumbered

4th July 2011:
4/7

:D This was great. I could just see this happening. At some points, I was actually laughing out loud. I loved how Dom and Vic were speaking randomly in french. Something I can totally imagine them doing. I also loved the characterisaton of Teddy. I love how his hair changed according to the situation and I loved how Molly and Vic were bickering over who would sit next to Teddy. I would never have guessed that this was out of your comfort zone because it was so well done!(Plus I love the Red Vines reference- although I dont think we actually have them in england!)
Leanne

Author's Response: Hehe, I can imagine them picking up the needed stuff from their mother. :P I don't know if they have them there. Someone made an off-cuff comment about not being able to get them into a story, so I tried it. Lol.

Anyways, thank you so much for the sweet review. :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #10, by Joi de Coeur Outnumbered

17th April 2011:
Funny. I enjoyed it. And I so see Ron and Hermione doing all those things. And the kids doing all those things too.

Author's Response: Thank you ^.^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #11, by katebabelovesharrypotter Outnumbered

14th April 2011:
I totally loved this! Were the Red Vines a AVPS allusion...? It was very good.

Author's Response: Yup, sure were. :) Thank you so much!! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #12, by hp_gwrocks Outnumbered

13th April 2011:
I abouslety loved this storied. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :) --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #13, by peace2lovepotter Outnumbered

12th April 2011:
oh! This is so cute, i loved the part where Victorie snuck out for the choc chip cookie! I love Ron and Hermione together, I think their one of the best HP parings! Peace, from peace2lovepotter xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) I'm glad that you enjoyed it and thanks for taking time to review! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #14, by ginnypotterforever Outnumbered

6th April 2011:
wonderful story! have you ever watched A Very Potter Sequel? 'cause i bet you have.(red vines LOL)

Author's Response: Love AVPS. :) Couldn't resist putting that bit in there. Hehe. Thank you for reviewing! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #15, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Outnumbered

6th April 2011:
Molly and Vic are sooo going to be fighting over Teddy in their teenage years :P And I'm going to imagine Molly wins because I always do.

This was so, so cute, Jenna. I love how you picked these kids too, not the Epilogue ones (for the most part) and how they all interacted with one another was brilliant. I've seen this come through recently added before (for edits, perhaps) but this time I've had the time to sit and read it whilst being in the right mindset for it.

I think you did a really good job with Ron and Hermione too (and the cameos from the other canon characters). I don't envy you having to write them at all and I think you pulled it off spectacularly, especially Hermione's overachieving. I loved Ron's bribery and the simplest things, down to Teddy's hair changing colour with his mood.

I skimmed your other reviews and you mentioned thinking that Audrey being the reason Percy turned himself around which is completely how I envisage it - I rarely come across anyone who shares the sentiment so I just wanted to throw that out there.

My only criticism would be that it was a bit heavy on the Americanisms in the dialogue. Cookie, dang, calling Teddy kid, it just put it a little bit off for me. It was pretty easy to look past but just something to think about.

I thought it was an absolutely lovely little one-shot and I thoroughly enjoyed it :D

Author's Response: Hehehe totally the angle I was going for on the Molly vs Victoire front. :) I've read both of them with him in stories, I don't really have a preference there. :P

Thank you. I've always had more of a draw to the Delacour-Weasley kids than any of the others. Not sure why...

Thank you for that. :) All of it. And yup, it was edits. Going through and making all my stories have the same formatting and summary style. *is OCD* It was bugging me. :P Ah I love writing Teddy's hair. I use him just for that sometimes. :)

Ohhh cool! Based on what you wrote about her in LN, we're pretty much agreed that she's awesome. And sweet. I always liked Percy, so his turn around was something I've thought about a lot. She just seemed like a perfect catalyst. ^.^ Just wish there were more stories like that.

Ahh the cookie. I was like O.O cause I didn't know they weren't cookies there. I thought a biscuit was a type of cookie. I'm gonna go edit out my cookies and dangs. Thank you for pointing that out. I really need me a Brit-picker. Lol.

Thank you so much for the review. :) --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #16, by ilharrypotter Outnumbered

6th April 2011:
"We'll be fine. I've got a chart."

Oh, my goodness. I laughed. I definitely laughed. I love Hermione.

Already by this line, I love how you keep to the canon characterizations of our beloved Ron and Hermione. You've got Hermione and her intelligence and her organization and Ron and his "is this over yet?" tendencies. Muy bueno!

I love this one-shot. So cute!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm always nervous about the idea of writing the trio, so I'm glad that you saw them in canon. Thank you again. Eeee, you're just so nice!! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393 Outnumbered

13th February 2011:
It was so funny. Hermione as a mother always makes me laugh; I think she'd calm down a bit when she had her own kids to keep her running all the time.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yes, I imagine when she starts with a baby, she'd be able to handle things a lot better. :) That's the way it tends to work. Thank you so much for reviewing, I'm glad that you liked it. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #18, by ... Outnumbered

5th January 2011:
I really-really loved it. The story created such a warm cozy feeling and it was just fun to read :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #19, by dracos_hotter Outnumbered

23rd December 2010:
Hello there! It's bamboomei from the forums :) Sorry I'm so late, but I was sure I reviewed already :/ Stupid brain!

Things to work on:
-Ron battled giant spiders and Death Eaters. Perhaps make him a bit stronger in the face of Hermione's iron fist?
-Eesh, not every moment spent with a kid is that bad! It's a tad OOC :)

Things I like:
- It was witty :) You handled the genre really well!

-I can completely picture Hermione making a schedule :D Brilliant characterization of her!

xE

Author's Response: o.o Riiight.

I don't really see where Hermione had an "iron fist". She was a bit bosy and weird, but she's always like that. Wasn't as though she was being cruel or demeaning. And he's her husband, he isn't going to be rude or harsh to her. As for the kids, come to my house next time I watch my relatives kids and my own. :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by maskedmuggle Outnumbered

19th December 2010:
A lovely story! Very well written, interesting plot…
I have to comment on how amazing your characterisation is - really perfect Ron and Hermione. The little children sounded so cute, even if they were causing so much trouble! :)
I LOVED how Hermione made a schedule, it was really hilarious at the beginning, and then how Ron bribed Teddy.
You created a LOT of strife in quite a short fic, so well done, and it was really well written, and a very enjoyable read :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) That means a lot because I was quite worried about if I got their characters right. :/ Not used to writing them. So glad that you enjoyed it and thank you for reviewing! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cedric Dursley Outnumbered

17th December 2010:
This was one of the funniest stores I have read.

Author's Response: Aww thank you! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #22, by hermione_jane45 Outnumbered

5th December 2010:
Aw! That was so cute! :) I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^^ --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #23, by MajiKat Outnumbered

2nd December 2010:
hey Jenna, here to review and SO sorry i took forever!
this was great! i loved it - you have little people yes? or just a little person? i am so glad mine isn't old enough to destroy the place to this extent, lol. no crayons on my walls - yet!
i thought ron and hermione were brilliant! so in character! hermione with the schedule made me crack up! so typically her and ron bribing the kids was brilliant!
as for the kids, they were great! i can't write kids, not convincingly. maybe i haven't experienced them en masse yet (there is a reason why i teach high school and not primary...i cannot handle too many little people at once!). i am not looking forward to my son's first big boy birthday party...

overall, this was fantastic. not too much else i can say other than well done! i really enjoyed reading this and feel free to request another review anytime!!

Kate xx

Author's Response: It didn't take very long. :D Thank you for coming by!

I have one little person. I used to do a lot of "party hosting" though. For my neices and nephews. Luckily they were never quite this bad. Lol.

Wow, that means a lot! I was really scared about getting Ron and Hermione right since they are so canon and people can tell when they're off. The schedule, I shall admit, that was based on myself. I'm quite Hermione like and I did they schedules and the neat little lunches...Once!

Thank you so much. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ginny45 Outnumbered

29th November 2010:
Hi another review here.

So this part I am writing before I have read the actual story. I think Ron/Hermione shall fair well in this situation. I mean fair enough the children will run riot but come on this is Ron and Hermione! I know I am wrong though.

Well I was wrong, but I knew I would be. I love this story, I must point out I almost died when you said Ron pulled out Red Vines. Literally nearly screamed, makes me sounds cool!

Fred is so cute. :) I think you have the way, how do I say this, made the children be sneaky little pests is brilliant! I think you have done it very well and you have every type of child there, bossy, shy, sneaky etc.

You also have some humor there with Ron arguing that his mum used magic on him and his siblings all the time. Explains so much. haha

Author's Response: Ahaha, lots of people getting the Red Vines. I love it so much. :D

I love the way that children are always on their worst behaviour when they know someone doesn't expect it. Like they can smell the inexperience and fear. Lol.

Oh of course, I can't imagine having Fred and George as kids and not using a spell or two. :D

Thank you again for reviewing!! --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #25, by Canadian_Hogwarts Outnumbered

28th November 2010:
Haha Red Vines... what can't they do? Love the story! Poor Hermione; she tries, she really does, it's just that the world doesn't follow a set schedule. I liked how Ron's parenting skills were really just bribery and threats... whatever works! Awesome writing, I really enjoyed reading this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D I'd imagine growing up in a family of 7, he got a lot of bribes and threats. But at least he made things better for Hermione. :D Thank you for the kind review!! --Jenna

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>