18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pheonix Potioneer Giants and Exchange Students

6th November 2012:
This story is so good! Don't stop now!

In a few of the chapters, there are spelling mistakes. If you read them, you should catch them.

Poor Teddy! Now his last relative has died.

I find it very interesting that you put Albus in Slytherin. I am currently writing an Albus Potter story, but my Albus was put in Gryffindor.

Adding this to my favorites. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Kittyhawk09 Giants and Exchange Students

25th September 2012:
Excellent story. I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #3, by shaun Giants and Exchange Students

11th August 2011:
this new chapter wad great and i liked it how you left it on a cliff hanger i hope the next chapter is here soon:D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sam Stewart Friends in Strange Places

10th August 2011:
This is brilliant! and s true to the books, ive been reading a lot of potter fan fiction recently and yours is by far the best

 Report Review

Review #5, by David Giants and Exchange Students

10th August 2011:
This is without a doubt my favourite hp fanfic, i'm completely hooked. Which worries me since I noticed you haven't uploaded a new chapter in a long time. Please please please give us another chapter, I need to know what happens next! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hussain The Sorting

19th July 2011:
I think this book is Excellent!! Loving it so far, think this is as good as Rowlings.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kid Coheed Giants and Exchange Students

15th May 2011:
I love it!... (speaks to someone off to the side and turns back) sorry I forgot i need to add more... This fan fiction is right up with Albus Potter and the Year of The Badger books and the Vekin87 Series which is soon going in to its 6 book and Your's, which again is awesome, is right there with them... Yes there isn't a lot of reviews but thats ok because you A.D. Miller are Pure Awesome-sauce so Now I will return to my slumber to wait for your next chapter... Please Post soon... i hate to sleep...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lol Under the Cloak

12th May 2011:
To quote you, "Sorry! Honestly, I'm just a horrible person, it seems." lol great sense of humor though =P. from time to time you try to foreshadow too hard. For instance, when that 6th year prefect asked Albus of all people if he'd seen Emily. Other than that kudos on a job well done.

Thanks for entertaining us (for free!!!) with your awesome story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Elizabeth Wolf Giants and Exchange Students

15th April 2011:
EXCELLENT chapter. Scorpius reminds me of Ron circa sixth year. XD To be honest, though, so does Rose (though her reaction to Arianna is an awful lot like Ron's to Viktor Krum...or Hermione's to Lavender...to be honest, she's acting like both of her parents).

It was nice to see James act like the older sibling for once, even if it was because Andromeda Tonks had died. I'm assuming that they were really close to her (which would, of course, make sense). Having him comfort Albus was wonderful.

One more thing: When I saw the word, "Easter Break" I said, "Aww!!!" because I don't want this story to end, haha. Are you planning on writing a sequel?

Author's Response: Aw, shucks, you're making me blush. :) As for a sequel, no guarantees, but, yes, I have one in mind. There's a ways to go in this one first though. A lot happens next chapter (can you say Grimmauld Place with the entire Weasley/Potter clan plus the Scamander twins?)

 Report Review

Review #10, by THE MAN WHO ENJOYS THIS FANFIC Under the Cloak

10th April 2011:
I really thought this was funny I enjoy this stroy alot but a 9/10 only for spelling. :

Author's Response: thanks for the review! Sorry about the editing (or lack thereof). I'm a sucker for hot off the press posting. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Elizabeth Wolf Under the Cloak

8th April 2011:
Brilliant chapter. I did love the "Roonil Wazlib and The Chosen One" reference. It made me smile (especially imagining Ron making changes with his dying spell-check quill). I loved Rose's attempt to try to keep Albus from leaving his dormitory at night (breaking another rule and stealing the Marauder's Map) and how, in the end, that failed.

One spelling error that I think you need to change though, is half-way through, Albus tells Scorpius and Rose to "shut it", but you wrote, um, something else. XD

Other than that, I really enjoyed this chapter. Eagerly awaiting more.

Author's Response: :P lol, corrected! Thanks for the spot! :D And the review of course, working on chapter 9 nine now!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lana Marshwood Downs

20th March 2011:
Oh, it must be a great let down for James that he doesn't get the cloak...hahaha...
Christmas with the Potters and the Weasleys can't be anything but eventfull. I loved how Albus stood up for his friend and I think Ron needs to grow up, just a tiny little bit...
Please post soon! Loving it so far!
-Lana-

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Just submitted chapter 8 so it should be up in a day or two!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lana The Headmasters

15th March 2011:
Oh, I almost missed the undate! Thank God your story is already one of my favourite and I could find it again! Hahaha...tell you the truth I expected Ginny or Harry to be more worried than angry and try and figure what could cause Albus to react like this, I mean he's their kid they must know that he's somewhat reserved...anyway, what is the deal with that hooded figure? Aw, Albus thinks Scorpius is his best friend...
Post soon!!!
-Lana-

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! CH8 on the way!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lana Emerald and Crimson

11th March 2011:
Hey! I seriously love your fic! I think you depict the characters great...though if I may so sometimes your Albus seems to lack characteristics that would place him into Slytherin and seems more of a Gryffindor...though I may just think that because I always thought that he'd be in Gryffindor and never really liked it when writers had him in Slytherin, but I'm growing into it. Anyway, back to your story. I find it rather intriguing though you might want to consider to move things a little bit faster, not that it's not great to read just that you give details any self respecting book would have and only problem is this is a fanfiction. Have you consider how many chapters it could possibly take? Not that I'm complaining seeing as I really like your version of the characters. And speaking of, I adore Albus. I just adore him and I don't know if it's the Slytherin in me talking but I just wanted him to give James some more blows :P. Seriously though, I mean what's wrong with that dude? haha...it's only that Albus is still his brother and even if he's resentfull to the fact that he's different, I don't understand how someone could be so mean to his own sibling. I mean it seems like he only likes Quinn because he wants to annoy his little brother and that's just mean (maybe he should be in Slytherin instead :P). I love Rose and Scorpius and how there's this undergoing thing that we all get but they'd never admit. It's brilliant the way you write them and still not make it too obvious. On one last note I want more of Harry...please? I just love reading about him parenting, though how he's going to sort out this mess I have no idea.
I wonder what's the deal with that Emily person and that hooded figure (I hope it wasn't a Death Eater). Oh and it's gonna be fun watching Snape (or rather his portrait) meeting young Albus Severus Potter. Hahahahaha...
Sorry for my small complains, but they're only that small and don't really change my view on your story, which is that you're a great writer and I love the fic :)
Okay, I guess I'm done. Talk about a big review...haha...I promise I'll try and restrain my self next time. Please post soon!!! I want to read more desperately! :)
-Lana-

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, they make me smile. I admit, I am writing it to be a novel so it will be a bit long (trying to write in the style of one school year = one book like JKR). Not saying I've got seven books ready but I've got this one written up top in the ole noggin. As for the rivalry between James/Albus. I have two younger brothers and A LOT of inspiration from them to help. Posting the next chapter tonight and working on writing chapter seven (the christmas one! Surprise to come there which makes me smile). It will probably end up being maybe 15-20 chapters long when all is said and done. Don't know how long it will take to finish as it's been mainly a way to get the juices flowing for my regular (non-fan fic) novels (Currently stumped about 2/3 of the way through book two of my series). Well, now I'm rambling! Hope you continue to enjoy! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Elizabeth Wolf Potters and Pumpkins

25th February 2011:
I've always had a hard time enjoying fanfics about the children of Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Draco, but I have to say, yours is amazing. I actually feel intrigued by the plot. I love the characters and genuinely care for them. I'm glad that by chapter four, Rose finally seems to be accepting Scorpius. I also can't wait to understand just what it is that Albus and Scorpius saw by the lake and what's going on with Emily.

I love this story. I'm definitely adding this to my favorites.

Author's Response: Thank you! Honestly, I haven't been writing because I've had no motivation (plus I had strep, then the flu, then bronchitis :P) but because of this I typed up chapter five and it should be validated soon. Thanks for the love!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sheriff The Sorting

19th December 2010:
I enjoyed reading that :)

It is a good pretext for the story, I think, exploring the identity of the houses and questioning whether Slytherin is necessarily what it is illustrated as within the books. I am trying to do something similar in my own fiction at the moment, but in a completely different manner. It's certainly an avenue of the HP series that never truly seemed to be fully exploited during the original books.

I like the characterisation of Albus particularly: it fits nicely with the ideas in the rest of the story about a search for identity and an uncertainty about who you are. Hard to write much more off an introduction: I look forwards to Chapter 3!

Author's Response: thanks for your review! Glad you enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #17, by andy Friends in Strange Places

21st November 2010:
loving it, a really good feel for each character and their langugage,
esp ollivander, having him repeat certain phrases was a really nice touch, i cant sleep, so its a pity you only have one chapter up,
be cautious about changing the title, as that is how i, and probably others, will most llikly try and find it again.
thanks for writing this, i really did enjoy it, andy.

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review! Chapter two has been submitted to watch for it soon!

 Report Review

Review #18, by orderofthephoenix Friends in Strange Places

21st November 2010:
Excellent writing! I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Hope it's up soon! x x

Author's Response: Thanks! I just submitted chapter 2 so keep an eye out for it in a few days.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login