28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by potterfan310 Quidditch Try Outs

21st October 2013:
This is really good so far and I really like your OC Althea, she seems a bit crazy. But crazy's a good thing right?

Rose seems so like her mother in a way, the slight bossy-ness :) I love it when they have traits of their parents!

Poor Althea having to try out for Chaser when she really has no chance what with being clumsy and not being able to fly.

James and Al are literally sex gods, love it! :D Potter boys rule.

Oh dear what a way to start Quidditch tryouts, haha love how she's sick after coming back to the ground, clearly she's not that big a fan of heights either. I'm glad she made the team though, although if it wasn't for Rose she wouldn't have even tried out.

It'll be interesting to see that as a Chaser how Althea interacts with the beaters, seeker and keeper at practice as well as when playing an actual game against one of the other houses. That will be fun to read and there's bound to be some chaos.

Good start and I love Thea's personality, she's bubbly crazy and so much fun. Can't wait to see her and Al's relationship develop.

-Potterfan310
Soph :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know I haven't posted this story in a while... cough cough... college problems, but I have been slowly adding to chapters.

I'm glad you liked it!!! I love writing for Althea, she just cracks me up. Thinking about all the possible things she could get herself into always brings a bright smile to my face!

Althea is definitely not a fan of heights lmao.. Hopefully she can get over that before the season starts D: otherwise there might be some problems!

Thank you so much for reviewing and checking out my story :) I'll try and post again soon!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #2, by NightRose Pranks, Peeves, and Pygmy Puffs

10th September 2011:
Great chapter!
I really loved the part where Althea has to really drag Rose to the hospital wing, had me laughing so much. I also love the way she managed to make the quidditch team even though she doesn't know how she did it.

It will also be interesting to see what happens between Althea and Albus or Althea and James, I'm really looking forward to the next chapter! :)

Also really want a Pygmy Puff too!

RN

Author's Response: Hahah, thank you!!! I'm so glad I made you laugh! Rose is a stubborn one :/ she likes things her way. Althea is quite the opposite I would think. She doesn't need things her way. You know what they say! Opposites attract!

She just may be a natural! Natural Quidditch player!

Don't worry, moments with the two will not be far in the future ;) thank you for the lovely review!!

I will update ASAP!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  Pranks, Peeves, and Pygmy Puffs

4th September 2011:
Love this story!! XD
I can't wait to find out what's going to happen now!!
Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try and update ASAP!!! ;)

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #4, by enchantedx Pranks, Peeves, and Pygmy Puffs

27th August 2011:
Awh, Rose is too nice for her own good. James just wants a ast broom..hehhh.
Can't wait til next chapter, when is it updated? I also want more of Albus :D

And also, is Althea an animagus? because she can transfer to a dog...and is she unregistred?(spell? xD)
and is her brother really a seer?

Anyway, great story :D

Author's Response: Agh I can't tell if you are being sarcastic :P Rose, much like Hermione in the books, doesn't like it when mystical creatures are used for personal gang or at least that's the way I see it!

I wrote so many chapter 3's for this story and tried to include Albus in then, but it just didn't feel right. I didn't feel like he should be in this chapter, but for the rest of the story, he will be right there. Everywhere. Don't you worry. I'm getting to it!

No she is a metamorphmagus, like Teddy and Tonks. I knew that Tonks changed her faces into animals so I just assumed she could turn into an animal. If not, well, it's fan fiction ;) LET THE CREATIVITY FLOW! And yes, her brother is a seer. Later on in the story I'll get more around to it, but for now. He's just you're ordinary seer.

Thank you so much for the reviewing on my chapters!! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story! I have a question for you to answer. . . Does it look like my writing style changed with in the chapters? I get paranoid...

Update should be soon-ish. I'm in the mists of writing the outline of scenes I want to happen. Just need to fill in the middle part, but it won't be close to done until I finish reading Wolfsbane.

And with that, I leave you.

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #5, by enchantedx Quidditch Try Outs

27th August 2011:
Right i'm reading this again. I stayed up late last night and couldn't really focus so i'm reading now xD And I can see clearly that you already did better with the "!" thingie xD
This story is really fun to read. It must have been hard to write a Quidditch scene. I alwats find them the hardest while reading Quidditch stories.
Poor Rose, Albus had right- again. Hahah. Oh, she'll get so mad now xDD
And it's fun how you made Althea throw up in the end, exactly what she said she'll be doing when she flies xD

Btw, Zelda as middle name? Do you like playing that tv- game? I haven't played it for many years, but my brother is a big fan xD

Oh, and I already hate Misty Jenkins xD

Author's Response: Ahah, it's fine. Everyone's got to sleep, even sleep deprived people like ourselves. Yeah, I don't want to many '!' It just isn't my writing. I always write the first chapter unlike my usual writing as a hook and then slowly go back to my sarcastic nature.

It actually wasn't as hard as you think to write the Quidditch scene. I love writing Action, I'm a horrible conversationalist, I have a harder time with the dialogue then writing action scenes. I wish it were the opposite :/

I had another chapter that expressed Roses anger better than the one I posted in chapter 3. I regret deeply not posting it because now I have to delete a funny scene >:( . I hate it when that happens! So frustrating. I need to write like 6 chapters of a story in advance before posting it.

Yeah! I got Zelda from the video game. It just popped into my head and fit perfectly so I went with it. I love the video game :)

Misty Jenkins isn't meant to be lovable ;)

Thank you for this review! I love hearing what you think of it, you are a very observant reader hahah, I like answering you're reviews!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #6, by enchantedx The Wager

26th August 2011:
This story seems great. It have loads of potential. I like
Althea's character. And Rose and Albus is fun.
It's just one thing I noticed and it's that you use the "!" many times, other than that, I really like the chapter. And it didn't matter to me that it didn't have so much descreption since it's only the first chapter:) I'm glad I put this on my favorites, going to read next chapter now:)

Author's Response: Thank you! This is one of my only stories that I carefully plotted out before writing and said ' All right, what do I want to happen and what should happen.' So it means a lot that you think it has potential! I know, I noticed that too :/ In my later chapters I'm trying to minimize that. I'm changing my writing style a little too (experimenting). I know people don't realize it, but sometimes it's hard to write the way I write in the story! It's very inconsistent and depends on my mood :P

Althea, Rose, and Al are so far my favorite people to write. Rose hates Al (family way) and it's just so much fun to write then arguing, of course you haven't seen much of it yet!

Enjoy the next chapter ;) and thanks for you're review! I really appreciate it!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #7, by BeautifulBrownEyesxx Pranks, Peeves, and Pygmy Puffs

26th August 2011:
Ooh... ILoveIt(:
I think this is a really good story, but I'd like to read more about the while Albus/Althea pairing xx
Amazing story tho x:)

Author's Response: I know :P I'm getting to that! Literally, next chapter. ;) Albus Potter will prevail, but remember the direction of my story! Everything isn't always what it seem. . . And with that I leave you.

Thanks for the review!!! I realy appreciate it :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #8, by SiriuslyRedPadfoot Pranks, Peeves, and Pygmy Puffs

24th August 2011:
So I love the story so far!
I wish I could be able to fly but alas the closest we can get is a rollercoster. Rose is hillarious just beating them all up with her wand!
I also want a Pygmy Puff as i think they are the cutest creatures ever!
So who does she end up with Al or James?
Update again soon :D

Author's Response: I wish I could fly to :/ I was on one of my out of body experiences the other day. I felt like I was flying and became extremely upset when I realized it wasn't real.

Rose and her wand :) Probably one of my favorite parts about Roses character. This isn't the last of Rose and her wand saga!

I sooo want a Pygmy Puff!!! They're just so cute! I want to at least hold one or something! A long lost dream :(

I haven't quite figured that out... AHA just kidding! My confusion for this story is getting to be quite clever >:) You'll see!! Just keep reading! It will become apparent once the next two or three hcpaters go up! Until then though... Thanks for the review! I reallly appreciate it!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsHarryPotter The Wager

24th August 2011:
Haha!

Althea makes me giggle!
And Albus is dreamy(LOGAN LERMAN!! Have you heard about his new film with Emma Watson? SQUEAL!"

Haha I love the Twilight reference. I was laughing out loud at it and everyone around me was staring at me like wtf?

Anyways update soon see ya!

-Izzy.

Author's Response: Hahahhaa. YES, of course I have! Logan Lerman is a hot topic between my friends. I don't contribute much, but words spreads!

I just had to have that Twilight reference. It's no lie that I secretly watch what I'm thinking now. Screaming out names in my head to make sure no one is listening to me. Dang books made me paranoid!

I'll update ASAP!!! THanks sooo much for the review, I laughed at you laughing ;)

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #10, by beccalovesbiebsandpotter Pranks, Peeves, and Pygmy Puffs

24th August 2011:
LOVE THIS STORY!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #11, by Soleil et Lune Quidditch Try Outs

28th February 2011:
haha~! I love that she got sick

Ok, so it's not the best mental image

BUT

it's hilarious so I like it!

Author's Response: Ahahahahah, thanks! Yeah, Althea isn't to..er.. fond of heights :P You'll be more familiar with it as the story goes on!! Thanks for the review ;)

I'm hoping the next chapter will be up soon >:/ School is a drag.

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #12, by fethre Quidditch Try Outs

9th February 2011:
Haha, I loved it!
This is an awesome story, I'll be keeping my eye out for it until the next update!
10/10

Author's Response: I actually had a third chapter up, but I was just so extremely disappointed with it I deleted it :/ I'm hoping the update will come soon though because I think I know what I want to do differently :) Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate you reviewing each chapter :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #13, by fethre The Wager

9th February 2011:
Hey there, love the story so far.
Althea seems like a great character, and she's really funny.
10/10 for an awesome beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing Althea, mostly because it is so close to my personality that it is easy to write and fun because I add things that I wouldn't normally do!

Thanks for the review!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dallas Jay Quidditch Try Outs

5th February 2011:
I really enjoyed that!! I love how Rose is super-bossy like Hermione is in the books and the Potter boys are really hot ;)
Althea is a really cool character, I love that you've made another female Metamorphmagus. Do she and Teddy bond over their shared gift? That would be really awesome. Altogether a really good story, I look forward to reading the next installment!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've always pictured Rose kind of like Hermione, bossy know it all sort, but just not really admitting to that. I really enjoy making Althea's character, she's nothing I've ever wrote before. I usually like staying with characters, but since I created her I can do whatever I want with her ;D. I haven't really thought about her and Teddy bonding hmmm. I haven't gotten that far in the planning stage :P, but I'm sure when she hangs out with the family they'll hang out, I did plan that hahah.

Thanks for the review! Next chapter should be up soon I hope, I'm writing it right now!! :P

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #15, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Quidditch Try Outs

4th February 2011:
lovely:)

i really like athea! and this story im adding it to my favorites! i like her sarcasm and the fact that she swears a lot. Those would be the two aspects that make up my personality. and honestly this misty person sounds like a stripper! i once rode a horse named misty. anyways update soon! ! ! ! !

10/10

clea smith

Author's Response: :D Thank you! Swearing and sarcasm are two of my main characteristics I would say, but hey aren't we all a little? Hahah! Ahhh Misty, she is what I call a biddy ;) So yes basically a stripper hahah!!! You'll be seeing a lot of her! So don't get bored of her! Thanks for the review!!! Next chapter should be up as soon as I figure out how not to make Rose seem so mean :P

WhatAboutRegulus :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hyacinth Dursley Quidditch Try Outs

1st February 2011:
Well done so far, Watch your tenses. Sometimes you have Althea saying Rose's lines. Also on swearing, ask yourself are they there because they belong or for effect? I try to avoid them unless they really feel like they fit. I saw a couple of small spelling mistakes, but otherwise light entertaining and engaging. I'll be back. :)

Author's Response: Yeah :P I always have those small mistakes. My sister 'thebrightsideofsiriusblack' usually looks it over before I post it, but she is in college. So she is just going to look it over on here and correct it then post it back up. She was mad at me when I posted with out her checking it :P (whoops.) I always have the problem with tenses! Aghh, as much as I try to fix it, it always get's messed up :(. I'm still kind of new to the Mature world of swearing, so I think of this story kind of as a experiment with it if you know what I mean?

Thanks for the review!!! :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #17, by Melanie Murphy Quidditch Try Outs

1st February 2011:
I loved it! It's perfect! I want more pelase! I love the fact your doing something different with a metamorphamagus! (cant spell it right lol) I love it! Please please please please x10 keep it up!

Author's Response: You almost got it! Metamorphmagus (it seriously took me like a month too remember it :P) I had to keep looking it up! Hahah! Next chapter is currently being written and since I actually know what is going to happen I'm hoping to finish it by the end of this week or sooner :P You won't have to wait long! Promise!

Thanks for the review :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #18, by PUFFLEtwins Quidditch Try Outs

1st February 2011:
Hehe heyy I just love this chapter! Very funny and albus is such a cutie :)
~PUFFLEtwins~ (you were right my name is after the puffles on club penguin I love them)

Author's Response: Ahh thank you :D I love writing Al, it's lot's of fun!

I knew it! Dude I was just playing club penguin the day before you commented and I was like PUFFLES!!! Ahhh so cute :)!!

Thanks for the review PUFFLEtwins :)

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #19, by angelaaa  Quidditch Try Outs

1st February 2011:
:L misty jenkins sounds like a sluts name if i ever hear one.

is this an al/oc or james/oc ?

Author's Response: I know right! I was like, what is a good mean girl slutty name. Misty! Then Jenkins just fit haha! This is a Al/OC, eventually. Patience! Hahahah

Thanks for the review!!! :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #20, by xxxJazmeenxxx Quidditch Try Outs

31st January 2011:
Omg this was just so effing hilarious mahn she is super funny and i hope she ends up with albus i think they suit each other more keep up your good work :D

xxxJazmeenxxx

Author's Response: Oh they, will, maybe, eventually. Anyways! Thanks for the review! I'm trying my hand at humor so I'm glad you think it's funny ;)

Thanks for the review!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #21, by still_fly Quidditch Try Outs

31st January 2011:
Good chapter! It was really entertaining.
Hope to see more chapter like this:)

Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't positive if this chapter was going to be good or boring-ish hah. But it's good that you like it! Next chapter coming out soon!!! ASAP!!

Thanks for the review :)

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #22, by silverstarletworld89 Quidditch Try Outs

31st January 2011:
Omg I am absolutely loving this story *adds to favourites*

'Because my horoscope said so', oh so many times I have said that. And omg I am stil LOL-ing at the part where Althea called for the ball and then she is like what the hell am I doing, I found it hilarious!!!

Great characters and I love how everything is coming into play. I am excited for the next chapter, I need more!!!

Please:-)
10/10
Silverstarletworld89

*Yes I am still laughing*

Author's Response: :D My main goal for this story is to make it hilarious. I make my sister read it and if she laughs I'm like *Got it* and immediately post it! I'm so glad you find it funny so far!
Althea will be quite the character haha. I absolutely love writing her and love everything I'm making her into so far :) So it's really good you like her because that means I'll be writing lot's more of her!
The next chapter (surprisingly) is almost done! It will be up soon like ASAP! Thanks for the review!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #23, by PUFFLEtwins The Wager

24th January 2011:
Hahah my favourite part!! Its so funny when Althea thinks Rose is defending her and it turns out that she just wants her to be an owl :)
I really really really love this story! Just letting you know
10/10
PUFFLEtwins (NOT a hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Hahahah ahh Rose, I think she might turn out to be my favorite character in this story (besides Althea). You'll find out in later chapters exactly why she want's an owl hahah. Next chapter is in queue, I don't know if it is that funny or not but I put it up anyway hahah.

Thanks for the review! Trust me I wasn't thinking of Hufflepuff hah aI was thinking more along the lines of Club Penguin hahah they have puffles on that, there so cute :)

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #24, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 The Wager

18th January 2011:
i love metamorphagus stories! im writing one actually. Its called colors changing. any ways, I like your story so far, update soon

10/10

clea smith;)

Author's Response: I know me to! I loved loved LOVED Tonks in the books so I was like ya know what! I'm going to write a story about a metamorphmagus! hahah. I will definitely be checking out that story! (when midterms are over and done with) Next chapter is in editing stage, it will probably be up by next week depending on the queue :)

Thank you soo so so much for the review!! I'll update ASAP

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rowdy18 The Wager

16th January 2011:
This is a super cute start! Cannot wait to see who wins. Post more soon!

Author's Response: Hahaha, lots of wager's to come. Lot's of different wins haha!! Update is going wicked soon, in correcting stage of it as we speak!!!

Thanks sooo so much for the review!!! :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>