Reading Reviews for Melody
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shawni3hop3 Make It Count

18th June 2013:
I love it please update I really want Melody and James together please

 Report Review

Review #2, by Potterwatch124 Make It Count

2nd February 2013:
The James/Lily friendship is absolutely adorable :) Love your story!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it. :)




 Report Review

Review #3, by Kristina1990 Make It Count

29th January 2013:
I'm so glad I'm not in a similar situation. It's "easy" to say "make it count", but so much harder to actually go through with it. All the heartache that accompanies it, makes it as hard as anything can be.

I really like your characterisation :). It's nice to have another type of plot, where James has another "interest" than Lily.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're not in a similar situation as well, it's not an easy one to be in. You're right, it is easier said than done. I don't think anyone can know exactly how he's feeling. The important thing, however, isn't that she understands him, but that she's neutral territory. She isn't as emotionally invested, so he finds it relieving to run away to her when he becomes overwhelmed with all of the grief, but I digress. ;)

I wanted to explore something new. We all know the story, but it's fun to play around with 'what if's' sometimes. I'm glad you like it so far! Thanks for reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Courtney Make It Count

13th January 2013:
It's nice that everyone knows now so they can make the most of their time left. It would be so much harder if none of them had had a chance to say goodbye. I'm glad that James and Melody aren't getting back together and just enjoying their time as friends, as that seems more healthy especially if he is supposed to be with Lily. Although why on earth did he hook up with Rosmerta? Is he into random hookups right now rather than real relationships? I wonder if James will resist his feelings for Lily out of guilt and if Lily/Melody will get any moments to talk.

Author's Response: It is nice! Now that everything is out, Melody herself can make peace with it as well. I won't say too much, but in the end, what made Melody special was her friendship and not her intimate relationship with James.

Haha, that's exactly it. James enjoyed his time with Rosmerta because it was effortless and a 'no strings attached' deal. It was never meant to be anything more.

As for everything else, I'll let you find out on your own ;)

Thanks for taking the time to review!

xo


 Report Review

Review #5, by Prpphnx Turning Point

29th July 2012:
Awesome chapter! finally get to know what's going on with Melody and I love James and Lily's interaction :) Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Yes, finally her condition is revealed! Exciting but a little unnerving for me because this is where it gets challenging. I love that you love James/Lily, I love them too ;)

Next one should be up in a few days!

xo


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sarah Turning Point

1st July 2012:
A great chapter!! Loved the ending, but can you please update sooner? I've been waiting so long.

And please dont give up! I think its a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I also quite enjoyed writing the ending- a little bit of a cliffie to keep you guys intrigued. ;)

I'm sorry about the long wait! Writer's block and life are two of the largest factors and neither of which are things I can control. I will do my best to overcome them and be more quick with updates. Thanks a lot for sticking it out though, I really appreciate it! :)

I won't give up, that's a promise!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by WinterFirefly Turning Point

1st July 2012:
Yay! Just when I thought this story would get abandoned, you updated! :D

I love this story so much. Everything fits into place and itís so well written that you can see the relationship between two people just by reading one chapter! Itís really sad that Melody is dying but I guess she has to because James is meant to be with Lily. But still (you might hate me for saying this) after reading this story I actually like Melody more than Lily. :p

I really hope James has found out about her illness in the next episode because now theyíll just have a huge fight and confess their true feelings and all that fluffy stuff =) and I know the next few chapters should be about James/Lily but I hope the next chapter will contain a few more James/Melody moments? There havenít been any for so long and they clearly still care about each other xD

PLEASE update sooon! And donít wait a month Ė maybe next week? Or tomorrow? ;)

Canít wait for the next update! :D 10/10

Author's Response: No abandoning this story, I can promise you that! :)

Thank you so much! You have no idea how much I enjoy hearing nice things about my writing and my plots! Yes it is definitely sad and I won't enjoy killing her off, I'll tell you that.

I don't hate you- I might want to throw something at you, but I don't hate you ;) kidding! I have to admit, it's hard sometimes to write Lily and James because I love Melody, but once I get into the groove of writing them, Lily just captures my heart.

James may or may not have found out, I guess you'll simply have to read the next chapter to find out. As for more James and Melody moments, I will say that there will be some kind of a moment. A little nugget there until it's out. ;)

I will update soon, I can't promise this week as the queue is closed and I still do have some other stories to update, but next chapter has been written and only needs to be edited. So won't be too long! Promise!

Thank you again! I look forward to hearing from you soon!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by roses A Dark Day

10th June 2012:
I cannot express how much I love this story .. and how much i am dying to know what happened or what is wrong with Melody. This story is so amazing and I honestly cannot get enough if it. i really do wish you'd update soon bc I am so anxious to see how the next chapter(s) are going to pan out. You are a fantastic author, please don't stop writing. And please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I can't express how much I enjoy your review! Don't die yet, Melody's condition may be revealed sooner than you think. Next chapter has been sent for validation and hopefully will be up by tomorrow.

Thank you very much! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by Prpphnx A Dark Day

7th May 2012:
Amazing!!!...You are doing an amazing job portraying the friendship between James and Sirius and I love how close Sirius and Melody are as well. There are so many moments in this chapter that I loved and among them was how Melody reacted when she found out James' parents had died. Loved this chapter!!...will hang on as long as I need to for the next one :)

Author's Response: Thank you! So much! You're very generous with your compliments! I've been trying very hard to build all of the different relations, to make them relate-able and understandable. There are so many levels of friendship, it can sometimes get difficult, so I'm terribly excited that you like it!

I had to be careful with Melody's reaction. On one hand she's heartbroken for James, on the other she's just lost a family of her own and then on top of all that, it's causing conflicting emotion because of her subplot (I won't give anything away). ;)

Thank you again, you're very sweet for putting up with my hectic schedule. I promise I won't make you wait too long!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by ........ A Dark Day

28th April 2012:
i absolutely love your story! please keep updating and make everyone very happy !

Author's Response: Why thank you! You all make me very happy! :*)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by Basema Operation Red, Gold and Victorious

28th April 2012:
This fanfiction is an absolute piece of rubbish. My 11 year old sister writes better than you. I have three main problems with this story. One, this 'Melodie' character is a COMPLETE Mary-Sue. Secondly, Skiving Snack Boxes were created in Harry's time. And finally, it's the fact that you have a TERRIBLE need for a beta reader. It will honestly do you wonders. My honest opinion? Take this horrible story off of the Internet.

Author's Response: Hahaha this review really made me laugh! Thank you for your review though, the fact that you took the time out of your life to sit and read at least three chapters and leave a review means I must have done something right, no? :)

Your eleven year old sister probably does write better than me, I'm not denying it. I never proclaimed myself to be a renowned author after all. I'm just a fan, putting some ideas out there, building on a story so many people enjoy!

I'm sorry, but I must say, you could have at least spelled the name correctly, it is after all, the title. By the way, I don't think I've ever mentioned skiving snack boxes in this story, but I am sorry you took such offense to it. I'm sure J.K Rowling will forgive even such a terrible mistake. I truly hope you don't lose sleep over this.

Also, I'm embarrassed to admit I have no idea who this 'Mary-Sue' character is.

Your honest opinion is much appreciated. After all, criticism is good! Tell you what, I'll take this 'horrible story' off the internet when you write a review as a logged in member, it's only fair that I compare my mediocre story to your wonderful masterpieces.

Thank you again. I'd tell you to keep reading, but, well...

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by Courtney A Dark Day

27th April 2012:
I think your story is interesting and different, but it seems to me with the prologue and the focus on James/Melody that you are almost implying that James really loved Melody more and in a way settled with Lily and think that is really sad, so I hope that is not the point you are going to end on. I am guessing that Melody is dying of something and that is why she broke up with James, so I'm not sure how that will fit into his relationship with Lily. Obviously people can fall in love with more than one person in their life, but I hope that you do Lily justice as well. At least you have made her very great in the story even though Melody and her friend's don't like her. I am interested to see how you move this forward

Author's Response: Thank you Courtney, I appreciate the review!

I don't really want to give much away, but I can promise James never settled with Lily. As you can see through the story, the relationship between James and Lily is slowly growing. It's not sudden, nor will it happen overnight, but rather it will blossom throughout the story, maybe even without them knowing it.

People can most definitely fall in love with more than one person, if it's the right person.

I hope to do Lily justice as well as I possibly can, she has a big part to play in the upcoming chapters.

Thank you again for reading, and I hope you continue to read!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by dbtmd33 When In Hogsmeade

10th April 2012:
Hi! So I really really like this story and I wanna see how its gonna
Play out! So please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

I will try to update soon. Keep posted!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by Shadow_Kissed When In Hogsmeade

25th August 2011:
Finally! I feel like it's been forever since an update :D Good chapter, can't wait till the next one.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about the wait! These next few chapters are going to be a little tough, but hopefully I can get them done in a timely manner.

Thank you for sticking with the story even through the long wait. I appreciate it!

Next one will hopefully be up in the next few weeks!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by Prpphnx When In Hogsmeade

25th August 2011:
Aww i really loved this chapter. i love the flashbacks and how you continue to portray Melody's relationship with James and Sirius. Chanel is just scandalous but i love her character she's hilarious. Glad Anna seems to have a reaction with Sirius and his gf, hope they get together in the end :).doesn't need to be too soon of course we need some drama in between :) Awesome writing as always and I look forward to the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: Thank you ! I love writing the flashbacks! I want the readers to understand their relationship and get the sense of how close these friends really are.

Oh Chanel, I don't think she has any inhibitions, but I guess that's what we like about her? :)

I won't say too much about Anna, but you can bet she has certain feelings about Sirius and his relationship with this girl.

More drama? Challenge accepted. ;) Remember what they say, be careful what you wish for!

Thank you so much! Next chapter hopefully won't be too long of a wait!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by orangezauber Melody Milonas

9th August 2011:
This is a pretty amazing start to a story.

The writing has a great flow to it (and believe me, I am all about the flow of a story). Your descriptions really sent images drifting through my mind.

I think one of the things I like best about this so far is the almost role reversal of James and Sirius. So many people write Sirius as being the one who always has a girl hanging off his lips. It is really refreshing to see that it is James (even if the excuse is to get over another girl). The fact that James has to get over a girl who isn't Lily is a welcome change.

Images and flow...you got it!
Thanks for taking the time to post this story. I am sure I will continue to enjoy it.

Always,
orangezauber

Author's Response: This is a pretty amazing review!

Thank you very much first of all for the lovely compliments, I love when people not only enjoy the story, but my writing as well, although I must admit I do have much to work on.

I think that both Sirius and James have that 'player' aspect to them, something which becomes more apparent throughout the story, however James is showing it a bit more because he's hurt. I'll stop there in fear for giving the rest away seeing as you're on the first chapter. :)

James loving Lily I can understand, but I wanted to write a story based around the idea of, what if James fell in love with someone else along the way?

Thank YOU for taking the time to review, I do appreciate it and I certainly hope you continue to enjoy it! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by Prpphnx Of Lovers and Friends

20th July 2011:
omg!.i completely loved that last part ("three jaws hit the floor" - AWESOME! :), i did not expect him to get a gf unless it was Anna.I love your teasing with melody.but its killing me not knowing what she has...maybe a more indepth sneak preview nxt time...?.either way love your writing...can't wait til the nxt chapter :)

Author's Response: First off I would like to say thank you for reviewing, I appreciate it just as I appreciate all of your reviews :)

Ahaha, yes, I figured that was a nice place to leave it. I wanted to leave you feeling just as shocked as the girls are that Sirius Black actually has a girlfriend. :)

Believe me, I don't think Anna expected him to get a girlfriend. May change her perspective on things a little. You never know. ;)

I don't mean to tease :) I'm just trying not to give everything away at once. I want it to be gradual and ease into the problem. I think it will be a little more effective in that way. :)

Please don't die, all will be revealed soon. :)

Thank you again, next chapter hopefully won't be too long of a wait!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lissette Of Lovers and Friends

19th July 2011:
May I just say that first off, I love your story but I'm sad melody and James don't end up together but that's elected if you're following cannon. Either way I just wanted to say it's getting slightly annoying how much focus you're putting on Sirius and Anna. But I LOVE this so update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and I am delighted that you like the story. :)

Unfortunately, I am following cannon, therefore I can say that Melody and James will not end up together. Sorry! :(

I wanted to make a note on that. It does seem like I'm veering slightly away from Melody and James, however I do, as an author need to build a story and sometimes you have to put in those chapters that aren't really climactic. But I promise, much more exciting chapters are in store. :)

Thank you again for LOVING this story ;) I will update as soon as I can.

xoxo




 Report Review

Review #19, by bluecharlotte Melody Milonas

30th June 2011:
This is a fascinating idea... and it's well-written, and I love your take on the characters. You've got me hooked already, and I haven't even read the second chapter yet :P

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm happy you're enjoying the story so far and I hope you continue reading! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by Prpphnx A Sirius Problem

6th June 2011:
Woohoo!!!..i can finally see a friendship forming with not only lily and james but also with sirius!...this chapter was awesome cant wait for the next one...keep up the great writing!!!

Author's Response: Ahaha, yes, Sirius always seemed to have that bond with not only James, but Lily as well, and in this chapter we slowly see that coming to be. Thank you so much for the review, next one should be up soon. :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #21, by Prpphnx Dark Ultimatums

8th May 2011:
yay!...i love lily and james interactions, its cute how they subtly flirt with each other...love the sirius and anna relationship i think you should definitely continue it and add a bit of drama into it as well..lol...awesome chapter!!!

Author's Response: I also absolutely LOVE James-Lily moments. They're very genuine. :) Oh believe me, the Sirius and Anna situation is just beginning. You'll see it really play out through the next few chapters and then continue on throughout the story ;)

Thank you so much for stopping to review, it means a lot and I'm glad you're enjoying it! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by Prpphnx The Idiotic Human Tendencies

7th May 2011:
I love the relationship between james and his parents!!!... you portray it so well...love it keep up the great writing and cant wait till the malfoy-potter showdown :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you enjoy it ! :)

The next chapter is up! ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #23, by Prpphnx Holiday Reminiscing

3rd April 2011:
im dying to know whats going on with melody and i loved her gift to james.especially the flashback it was perfect! can't wait to see who sirius goes after next...lol

Author's Response: Don't you worry, you will find out soon enough, though it won't be all at once. There will be many more events and flashbacks- like the one in this chapter- leading up to the final revelation. ;)

Ah yes, a new conquest for our dear Sirius Black, though I'm pretty sure if you tried, you could figure it out ;)

Thank you so much for the review! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #24, by Prpphnx Sweet Escape

9th March 2011:
aww its sweet to see james and sirius outside of hogwarts.ive always wondered how they behave outside school.im curious about melody's situation...can't wait till the next chapter...post more soon plzzz!!! :)

Author's Response: I'm happy you think so because James and Sirus' relationship is one of the most interesting ones.

Ahah, everyone is curious about Melody- which is good- means I'm doing my job as an author correctly ;)

Next chapter should be up soon! Thank you so much for the review! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by Diamond Sweet Escape

5th March 2011:
I am desperately (and rather impatiently) waiting to find out what is actually wrong with Melody. I'm assuming she has a physical illness, judging from the way her parents seem to tiptoe around her. Which just makes the entire situation with James that much more heartbreaking.

Although, maybe she'll be able to find her peace with him first. And then Lily can mend him. And then they can have Harry. Etc, and so forth. Lol.

Also, yes - I love the bromance. It's wonderful! I don't think people every dedicate enough time in their stories to display the relationship between James and Sirius, so I'm endlessly glad that you do!

Cheers!

xoxo
Diamond

Author's Response: Ahah, don't you worry, it'll all unravel itself throughout the upcoming chapters- though I'm not going to give anything away just yet ;)

Don't you just! James and Sirius' relationship is one I've always been extremely interested in, partly because the books have only just touched on it. :)

Thank you so much for the awesome review!

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>