Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Gyspy and the Bandit Game
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Doc Gypsy Ball

3rd February 2014:
Ok this isn't right at all if your gunna write about a culture at least do some research one the Romani don't have villages there's a reason there known as travelers because they don't settle down two if a rom married a gadjo she would have been disowned and their children as well and third the Romani didn't have royalty please just do a little research first instead of just inventing things it shows nothing but ignorance

Author's Response: Not everything is what it seems. And for the record. Its just a story of someone else's POV.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Carl My Story!

3rd February 2014:
Just one thing gypsy is not actually the correct name for that race of people it actually can at times be taken as a racial slur hence the saying that person gypt me the correct name is either the rom or Romani which ever you prefer

Author's Response: I prefer sing Gypsy because that's what I liked the best out of everything.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon Train Ride

12th June 2013:
You made yourself a "Mary Sue", congrats.

If a character doesn't have flaws they become quite inaccessible. The point of writing fiction especially fan-fiction isn't to play out a world where you're perfect and everyone loves you, it's all about the journey.

If you make somebody untouchable it's pretty much like when you're 7 and you're playing make believe with a friend but the game is unbalanced and no longer fun because regardless of what you do they will magically make themselves better.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! that means alot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauder_Weasley The Dark Lord has Fallen

25th November 2012:
great story love it absoltley fantastic

Author's Response: Thank U, Marauder_Weasley!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amy Roantree The Dark Lord has Fallen

13th October 2012:
Okay, this for me felt really rushed..and im kinda confused right now..? wheres sirius? whats going on? why didnt she talk to him when he was convicted?
:L but i really loved the story and im delighted there's gonna be a sequel:D

Author's Response: Thanx. i have to type up the second one! I only got a few chaps but I'm working on my other story Stealing Cinderella.

 Report Review

Review #6, by keri111 Harry Potter was born

25th June 2012:
book 2? ;D I think this is great so far and yea!

- -
/ /
l_l

Author's Response: im not done yet. one more chap then im done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by keri111 Graduation and After

15th June 2012:
oh what a great book! is this the end? if so, please make a 2nd! ;) whenever you have the time.

Author's Response: No its not the end of the story. i havent finished writing it just yet.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Amy Roantree Graduation and After

15th June 2012:
Awwh!:D Really good chapter, can't wait for the next one:D

Author's Response: thanx and i am writing as much as i can!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Amy Roantree Halloween Ball

12th June 2012:
I was so happy, to see the new chapter:D
Great as aways, i was a little disappointed that she pushed James away, i really want their strong relationship back again.
Please update as soon as possible.
A x

Author's Response: thanx and i submitted the next chap a day or two ago. it should be up soon. i need to write the next chap though.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Amy Roantree Fly By Fast

30th May 2012:
When is the next chapter going to be updated, feels like I haven't read this book in years.

Author's Response: I am so sorry. I only have half the chap wrote out. I had to stop because of my Finals for College. I'll get it up as soon as I finish up the chap.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Amy Roantree Fly By Fast

8th May 2012:
great chapter(: I love this book, glad things are good, between sirius and vix again. A x

Author's Response: lol thanx again! i love hearing from everyone who reads it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by WolfPaws1 Heart Broken?

2nd May 2012:
Omygoodness! I love this story! keep writing it please :)

Author's Response: I am trying to write the next chapter right now even with Collage classes later on today. Thanx for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amy Roantree Heart Broken?

28th April 2012:
God poor vix!:'(
Great chapter!:D
Please update the next chapter as soon as possible.
A x

Author's Response: I don't have it written out yet but I'll work on it. i haven't had time lately. i barely had time to post it up.

 Report Review

Review #14, by keri111 Last Year of Hogwarts Begins

15th April 2012:
OK, on this site I can rarely find any, and I mean rarely any, but I think your story is the best, by far of everything I've read on the site. Please keep adding on to this story, I really can't wait! Write on! :-)

Author's Response: LOL thanx Keri111 i am doing as much as i can right now with college work that needs to be done.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amy Roantree Last Year of Hogwarts Begins

15th April 2012:
Poor James:( I love the concept of gypsies so much!:D
The only thing i could say is that the chapters could be a little bit longer. Amy

Author's Response: i am trying to make them as long as i can without burning out all my ideas for it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by vixen Last Year of Hogwarts Begins

15th April 2012:
oh my gosh that is so sad ... you have to write more .. you are bloody brilliant for coming up with these ideas i mean how??? you should defiantly write more PLEASE PLEASE please ... you are brilliant so 1010

Author's Response: LOL thanx Vixen. i am in the middle of college work right now so it might take me a bit to get back to writing more for the story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Amy Roantree Forgiveness?

10th April 2012:
I really want to know why sirius went with that girl in the first place x Great chapter, hope the next one is approved fast.

Author's Response: it said in 3 days but i posted it up today.

 Report Review

Review #18, by huffgirl22 Gypsy Ball

5th April 2012:
I reallyliked it(: i hope everything works out with her sirius(:

Author's Response: i guess u shall wait and see when i write the next few chaps so i can post them.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Amy Roantree Gypsy Ball

5th April 2012:
These chapters have been really good:) I'm a little confused about Sirius, his gf and Vixen; have they broken up? Why is she being asked to forgive him ect? Amy x x

Author's Response: yes Mar and Sirius is no more =D

 Report Review

Review #20, by keri111 Gypsy Ville

3rd April 2012:
That sounds pretty, i really

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by keri111 Maybe

3rd April 2012:
That shocked me a little bit that last two paragraphs

Author's Response: what's so shocking about it?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Amy Order of Phoenix

31st March 2012:
Such a good chapter, i don't understand why sirius is still with her, i thought she forced herself on him. I'm hoping vix is safe;) xAmyx

Author's Response: =D theres always a reason why even if no one understands it just yet

 Report Review

Review #23, by Amy Roantree Dark Lord

31st March 2012:
These chapters were really good. There was so much tension in the last chapter, i felt like i was running with her.
I really don't want her to die...:(
amy xx

Author's Response: She's not gonna die.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amy Roantree Dark Lord

30th March 2012:
These chapters were really good. There was so much tension in the last chapter, i felt like i was running with her.
I really don't want her to die...:(
amy xx

Author's Response: Oh no! I have good plans for Vix. I may write a second one to this one =D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Amy Roantree Payback

29th March 2012:
Reply:
Oh wow, thats so great, i've never seen an author update so fast:D Your such a talented writer, where did you get the inspiration to write this? Who is your favourite character out of all harry potter characters? Amy x

Author's Response: It would be Ginny and Harry. Sirius and Lily and James with Remus. Those are my basic favorite chars. I updated so fast because i already have most of my story written out. I am getting to that point were I am close to were I had stopped writing. I stopped because of College. But I am submitting another chap right now.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>