Reading Reviews for Gyspy and the Bandit Game
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Doc Gypsy Ball

3rd February 2014:
Ok this isn't right at all if your gunna write about a culture at least do some research one the Romani don't have villages there's a reason there known as travelers because they don't settle down two if a rom married a gadjo she would have been disowned and their children as well and third the Romani didn't have royalty please just do a little research first instead of just inventing things it shows nothing but ignorance

Author's Response: Not everything is what it seems. And for the record. Its just a story of someone else's POV.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Carl My Story!

3rd February 2014:
Just one thing gypsy is not actually the correct name for that race of people it actually can at times be taken as a racial slur hence the saying that person gypt me the correct name is either the rom or Romani which ever you prefer

Author's Response: I prefer sing Gypsy because that's what I liked the best out of everything.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon Train Ride

12th June 2013:
You made yourself a "Mary Sue", congrats.

If a character doesn't have flaws they become quite inaccessible. The point of writing fiction especially fan-fiction isn't to play out a world where you're perfect and everyone loves you, it's all about the journey.

If you make somebody untouchable it's pretty much like when you're 7 and you're playing make believe with a friend but the game is unbalanced and no longer fun because regardless of what you do they will magically make themselves better.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! that means alot to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Marauder_Weasley The Dark Lord has Fallen

25th November 2012:
great story love it absoltley fantastic

Author's Response: Thank U, Marauder_Weasley!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amy Roantree The Dark Lord has Fallen

13th October 2012:
Okay, this for me felt really rushed..and im kinda confused right now..? wheres sirius? whats going on? why didnt she talk to him when he was convicted?
:L but i really loved the story and im delighted there's gonna be a sequel:D

Author's Response: Thanx. i have to type up the second one! I only got a few chaps but I'm working on my other story Stealing Cinderella.

 Report Review

Review #6, by keri111 Harry Potter was born

25th June 2012:
book 2? ;D I think this is great so far and yea!

- -
/ /
l_l

Author's Response: im not done yet. one more chap then im done!

 Report Review

Review #7, by keri111 Graduation and After

15th June 2012:
oh what a great book! is this the end? if so, please make a 2nd! ;) whenever you have the time.

Author's Response: No its not the end of the story. i havent finished writing it just yet.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Amy Roantree Graduation and After

15th June 2012:
Awwh!:D Really good chapter, can't wait for the next one:D

Author's Response: thanx and i am writing as much as i can!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Amy Roantree Halloween Ball

12th June 2012:
I was so happy, to see the new chapter:D
Great as aways, i was a little disappointed that she pushed James away, i really want their strong relationship back again.
Please update as soon as possible.
A x

Author's Response: thanx and i submitted the next chap a day or two ago. it should be up soon. i need to write the next chap though.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Amy Roantree Fly By Fast

30th May 2012:
When is the next chapter going to be updated, feels like I haven't read this book in years.

Author's Response: I am so sorry. I only have half the chap wrote out. I had to stop because of my Finals for College. I'll get it up as soon as I finish up the chap.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Amy Roantree Fly By Fast

8th May 2012:
great chapter(: I love this book, glad things are good, between sirius and vix again. A x

Author's Response: lol thanx again! i love hearing from everyone who reads it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by WolfPaws1 Heart Broken?

2nd May 2012:
Omygoodness! I love this story! keep writing it please :)

Author's Response: I am trying to write the next chapter right now even with Collage classes later on today. Thanx for the comment!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amy Roantree Heart Broken?

28th April 2012:
God poor vix!:'(
Great chapter!:D
Please update the next chapter as soon as possible.
A x

Author's Response: I don't have it written out yet but I'll work on it. i haven't had time lately. i barely had time to post it up.

 Report Review

Review #14, by keri111 Last Year of Hogwarts Begins

15th April 2012:
OK, on this site I can rarely find any, and I mean rarely any, but I think your story is the best, by far of everything I've read on the site. Please keep adding on to this story, I really can't wait! Write on! :-)

Author's Response: LOL thanx Keri111 i am doing as much as i can right now with college work that needs to be done.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amy Roantree Last Year of Hogwarts Begins

15th April 2012:
Poor James:( I love the concept of gypsies so much!:D
The only thing i could say is that the chapters could be a little bit longer. Amy

Author's Response: i am trying to make them as long as i can without burning out all my ideas for it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by vixen Last Year of Hogwarts Begins

15th April 2012:
oh my gosh that is so sad ... you have to write more .. you are bloody brilliant for coming up with these ideas i mean how??? you should defiantly write more PLEASE PLEASE please ... you are brilliant so 1010

Author's Response: LOL thanx Vixen. i am in the middle of college work right now so it might take me a bit to get back to writing more for the story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Amy Roantree Forgiveness?

10th April 2012:
I really want to know why sirius went with that girl in the first place x Great chapter, hope the next one is approved fast.

Author's Response: it said in 3 days but i posted it up today.

 Report Review

Review #18, by huffgirl22 Gypsy Ball

5th April 2012:
I reallyliked it(: i hope everything works out with her sirius(:

Author's Response: i guess u shall wait and see when i write the next few chaps so i can post them.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Amy Roantree Gypsy Ball

5th April 2012:
These chapters have been really good:) I'm a little confused about Sirius, his gf and Vixen; have they broken up? Why is she being asked to forgive him ect? Amy x x

Author's Response: yes Mar and Sirius is no more =D

 Report Review

Review #20, by keri111 Gypsy Ville

3rd April 2012:
That sounds pretty, i really

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by keri111 Maybe

3rd April 2012:
That shocked me a little bit that last two paragraphs

Author's Response: what's so shocking about it?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Amy Order of Phoenix

31st March 2012:
Such a good chapter, i don't understand why sirius is still with her, i thought she forced herself on him. I'm hoping vix is safe;) xAmyx

Author's Response: =D theres always a reason why even if no one understands it just yet

 Report Review

Review #23, by Amy Roantree Dark Lord

31st March 2012:
These chapters were really good. There was so much tension in the last chapter, i felt like i was running with her.
I really don't want her to die...:(
amy xx

Author's Response: She's not gonna die.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amy Roantree Dark Lord

30th March 2012:
These chapters were really good. There was so much tension in the last chapter, i felt like i was running with her.
I really don't want her to die...:(
amy xx

Author's Response: Oh no! I have good plans for Vix. I may write a second one to this one =D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Amy Roantree Payback

29th March 2012:
Reply:
Oh wow, thats so great, i've never seen an author update so fast:D Your such a talented writer, where did you get the inspiration to write this? Who is your favourite character out of all harry potter characters? Amy x

Author's Response: It would be Ginny and Harry. Sirius and Lily and James with Remus. Those are my basic favorite chars. I updated so fast because i already have most of my story written out. I am getting to that point were I am close to were I had stopped writing. I stopped because of College. But I am submitting another chap right now.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>