Reading Reviews for Grey Clouds
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by avid reader Stronger

4th March 2012:
please please please, when will you update! I'm dying to hear the rest!

Author's Response: Sorry, I've lost inspiration. But I think I'm finding it again, so I'll be updating soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by I'll never tell Stronger

11th December 2011:
Heyy I love your writing! When will you update this fic!? I can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Soon (: Don't worry, it'll be updated soon.
Thank you so much, xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Spivian Stronger

28th October 2011:
I'm so surprised you haven't gotten any reviews yet for this chapter! I guess a lot of people only check back here every so often since chapters take awhile to go up.

Anyways, I'm really liking this story! I usually stay away from teen pregnancy/OC characters as the main character because they're so over dramatic and you can always tell that the author is portraying themselves as the OC. Those types of stories are so unrealistic, (lol unrealistic even for a fictional world).
You've really developed the plot and the characters very well! If Alana is slightly based off your own personality I would never have had any idea. There's so much foreshadowing/mysteries that leave me really wanting to find out what's next.

I can't wait to learn the history between Hermione and Draco and what Draco's been doing this whole 17 years.
I can't wait to learn who Em's parents are either, I'm not sure if it's significant but it's been nagging at me. I figure it has something to do with her getting angry.

As far as editing goes the only thing I've noticed is mistakes that have been left, where I assume you had the story one way but then changed some of the detail in it and missed one or two things, so some minor inconsistencies. I can go back and mention them on the chapter reviews just to help you edit them if you want?
I wouldn't worry too much about the punctuation firstly because it reads pretty smooth, you don't really notice any errors unless your nit picking. And second because when you write your own books you can use whatever punctuation rules you want as long as it reads smooth and the reader can catch on.

Anyways, sorry for the long review. Lovely story 10/10 I'm not easily captivated, this is only the third story that's captured my whole interest in a few years. I hope you keep up with it and for my sake update often and quickly lol.

Author's Response: Yeah, that's alright. I don't thrive off reviews like some fanfiction authors. I would write this even if I had 80 chapters and 2 reviews, because I like it and I think that's all that really matters in the end :)

Yeah, that may be it. I update slowly for this because I want the chapters to be good and I like to take my time writing them (and rereading, lol)

thank you! Believe it or not, I'm not a teen pregnany/pregnancy out of wedlock fan myself, but I thought that would have been the only logical thing I could do to give Draco and Hermione a child. (Personally, I'm not really sure I can see them marrying).

I can assure you, Alana is NOTHING like myself. I'm not outspoken, a smart mouth (usually haha), or an athlete. If anything, I'm more like Emmeline. (shy, only a few good friends, knows loss). But you're definitely right when the OCs are usually the author. I can see that when I read something by someone I know personally, and I'm not a fan of it. At most, I model some of my characters after people I've met. Though I'd never tell them! LOL.

I'm so glad you think so! I've been working really hard with it, especially with all the OCs I have. Sometimes I feel like they all have the same traits and they're unrealistic, so I scratch them and start over. (it's a horrible habit of mine.)

I love mysteries. I don't know why, but lately I do. When I read/watch something, I want to be on the edge of my seat wondering who did that thing or what happened to make this person that way, you know? I'm so glad to hear that you're interested in the future chapters!

And I can't wait to writ Draco and Hermione's history. I've been waiting to write it since the beginning, but unfortunately it's a bit far away. Baby steps! :)
Writing this story makes me miss writing Draco so much. His character is so fascinating and I wish I could tell everyone about him right from the beginning, but I can't or there would be no mystery.

Wow, I am SO glad someone is interested in Emmeline's background. You WILL learn more about her soon, I promise. Maybe not the next chapter, but soon nonetheless. :) She's a big part of the story. (I love my little trio haha)

Yes, my plot DID change from when I first wrote it. (That's why Hermione's story about her and Draco in the first chapter is so incorrect. However, I kept it because I think that will make for a much bigger shock factor, you know?) But now my story is all planned out and hopefully I won't leave out things anymore! If you'd like to mention them, feel free! I'd love to make my story better!
At least the punctuation is good. Sometimes I feel like I just add commas to add them (I don't know why) and it starts to get awkward. But I'm glad an average reader wouldn't find it too difficult to understand!

Don't be sorry!! I LOVE LOVE long reviews because they help me grow as an author and they help me realize what my readers are thinking as they read the story. (such as picturing the characters and everything. Honestly, I don;t really picture Miley Cyrus as Alana. She's just the closest actress that resembles her appearance. I think Selena as Emmeline is the most accurate.)

Wow, I am speechless and honored. I can't believe people actually like my writing! Thank you! I didn't think anyone was going to like anything I wrote here, but I still posted because writing is what I love to do.
Only the third? Wow... and the year's almost up. Again, completely honored.

I will NEVER abandon this! I worked much too hard on it to just give up.
I'll try to update quickly, but I recently lost the latest chapter (I had it just about complete) because I decided to clean out the documents on my computer and didn't realize this document was one that I deleted. But I will update soon, promise! (I also don't want them to be too short, you know?)

Again, thank you so much for this review. It made my day, and I'm not just saying that.
Thank you!

(oh, and sorry for the super long response)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Supernaturalgirl18 Ravenclaw vs. Gryffindor

3rd October 2011:
OMG! what happened to Emmeline? Can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon :)

Author's Response: :)

you will find out in the next chapter :)

16 is in the queue, so don't worry!

thank you so much for reviewing. It means a lot to me.


 Report Review

Review #5, by GriffindorHeadGurl Ravenclaw vs. Gryffindor

2nd October 2011:
She fainted in Derek's arms? How bloody romantic! Ima so for Team Delana (Derek and Alana)! Whoop whoop! lol.

How intense was that game! Gods, i could just see Lana hexing the capition, sounds like a real twit he does.

It was really short thoug! More soon please! Especially if, by going on your last response, that Draco's in the next one! PLEASE! i love and miss him! :(

post soon,

GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: Alana didn't faint. Emmeline did. Was that unclear?

hhaha :)

Yeah, the entire time she was fighting the urge not to pull her out out and hex him lol. At least she has a little self control.

I know. It was, yet again, a filler. The next chapter is almost 3,000 words, so I hope it makes up for this one.

Yes, Draco is in the next one :)
Me too! I miss writing him while I write this story haha.

the next chapter is in the queue, so it shouldn't be long now :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by bluestar Ravenclaw vs. Gryffindor

1st October 2011:
This story is wonderfull, but you need to check your spelling and punctuation marks a little bit more. Besides that, you should consider a career as an author ;)

Author's Response: yeah, I mean to reread the chapters, but they're very packed together in my document haha.
really? you think so?
that means so much because I want to be an author, haha. :)

thank you so much for your sweet review


 Report Review

Review #7, by bluestar Dumbledore's Army: Next Generation

1st October 2011:
THIS IS TOTALLY AWESOME!

Author's Response: thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by GreyClouds Lover Dumbledore's Army: Next Generation

24th September 2011:
When are u gonna updated this work of art!?
Love you for producing it!

Author's Response: haha :)
I will soon, promise! I'm sending fifteen into the queue now.
your review (and you review name) make me so happy! Thank you so much, really! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by The Girl Who Waits Very Long 4 The Best Story 2 Updated! Dumbledore's Army: Next Generation

8th September 2011:
HI!
First of all, I really LOVE the story that u wrote. It was the first story that i've read and it was AMA-ZING! I love how u use Miley Cyrus for us to picture Alana as Draco and Hermione's love child. She is so beautiful and the character fits her very well!

Second, PLEASE. DON'T. ABANDON. THIS. BEAUTIFUL. DRAMIONE. STORY. I've read some of of other stories and realised some was abandoned. So, please don't abandon this story. I've been waiting for your story to update a new chapter and everyday I would look at this page if it was updated but it didn't for almost more than a month. So far I've read stories from other author's but yours is still the best EVER!
Everything that I've wrote so far about Grey Clouds are the truth and I hope that u don't think about abandoning this story if u are thinking about it.
Hope u find this review motivates u to write more of your stories!

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Girl Who Waits Very Long 4 The Best Story 2 Updated! Dumbledore's Army: Next Generation

8th September 2011:
HI!
First of all, I really LOVE the story that u wrote. It was the first story that i've read and it was AMA-ZING! I love how u use Miley Cyrus for us to picture Alana as Draco and Hermione's love child. She is so beautiful and the character fits her very well!

Second, PLEASE. DON'T. ABANDON. THIS. BEAUTIFUL. DRAMIONE. STORY. I've read some of of other stories and realised some was abandoned. So, please don't abandon this story. I've been waiting for your story to update a new chapter and everyday I would look at this page if it was updated but it didn't for almost more than a month. So far I've read stories from other author's but yours is still the best EVER!
Everything that I've wrote so far about Grey Clouds are the truth and I hope that u don't think about abandoning this story if u are thinking about it.
Hope u find this review motivates u to write more of your stories! ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: wow, this review seriously made my day! You are the sweetest ever! I'm so glad you like this, because I didn't think anyone would as I wrote it.

I think Miley fits her well also (and she has both Hermione's and Draco's physical qualities, such as her hair color and her eye color).

I PROMISE I WON'T ABANDON THIS STORY!!! I have it all planned out, so don't you worry. The reason I haven't been updating it as much id because I'm currently working on another dramione novel and i have a novella waiting in the queue right now.

that means so much! I'm smiling so much right now; I'm so happy to read your words.

And this DOES encourage me to write faster! The next one will be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #11, by DracoandHermioneForever Dumbledore's Army: Next Generation

12th August 2011:
Isn't this story AWESOME?!?!! I seriously don't know where you get all that imagination! I loved this chapter! I'm hoping Alana and James' interaction will grow up more, though! But it's all fine by now!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! :)
Aw, that's so sweet. Everything popped into my head in one day while I was sitting in school. I have the whole story completely planned out already, and I hope you're going to like the way it progresses.

Don't worry. There will be more interaction between Alana and James very soon, more serious I mean.

again thank you for your super sweet review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by DracosGirl21 Dumbledore's Army: Next Generation

1st August 2011:
Pleasee Updateee. I really hope Alana and James do get together.. They suit each other.. Pleasee let them be together.. Can't wait for moree..

Author's Response: updates will be coming soon, I promise!
It all depends on the queue and my vacationing, haha.
But the next one should go into the queue within the next week or so.

I love their relationship, and things will start to heat up soon ;)

thank you so much for reviewing. I'm so glad you liked my story!

:)


 Report Review

Review #13, by GriffindorHeadGurl Dumbledore's Army: Next Generation

31st July 2011:
Woohoo! Go D.A.N.G (It's supposed to be the acronym for Dumbles Army the next gen, but i just noticed it spelt dang lol) So much is happening now, its soon to reach the climax--the adventure!
James would make a good teacher, and i like that Alana's not good at every spell like her mother was, it makes her her own person. I don't know why but theres something about James that makes me not want her and him to be together. I like derek more and am hoping for Alana and him to get together instead. And once again i'm going to have to ask where Draco is!??! Hehe i miss him:(
GriffindorHeadGurl


P.S. the movie was BRILLIANT! and tom and emma and dan and Alan were amazing:)

Author's Response: :)
you leave the sweetest reviews, seriously.

haha, that's funny, I didn't even notice that! haha.

I know! I'm so happy i'm past all the introductions and rising actions, etc, and I'm ready for the climax and conflict! Whoop whoop!

Yeah, he's a lot like Harry in many ways it's kind of uncanny, lol.
Yes, I like that too. Alana isn't much like Hermione at all, really. She's smart, yes, but not 'brightest witch of her age' smart, you know? (and Draco was smart, so she inherited that from him). A lot of Alana is like Draco, and I can't tell you more or I'll give away the story. Well, some of it. So, sorry, but you'll have to wait to find out. haha.

I am so glad to hear that you think Derek and Alana would be better together. I'm not saying they will, and I'm not saying they won't, but I like how my readers can see the love triangle forming, which gets much deeper through the next chapters, which I hope you as well as my other readers see.

Oh, well I don't want to disappoint, but Draco will be back in chapter 16. Sorry! :( I miss (and love) him, and he will be in this story, so don't worry.

YES, IT WAS! I saw it twice and it was just. oh my goodness I can't even put it into words. The acting was brilliant by all the characters and it was sad, I admit, but not at the end of it... I don't know I think it's because of HPFF that I know I can still write with these characters and give them all new adventures. It doesn't feel like it's over. But it will probably hit me one day that it is and I'll break down in tears, LOL.

Oh my, I am so sorry for this super long response!

Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I hope you enjoy the rest of this story.

:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Orderand DAmember Dumbledore's Army: Next Generation

30th July 2011:
I'm so sorry! It had cut off there and It doesn't show what I had said...Anyway to sum it up I said please keep up the amazing work and I hope chapter 15 will be out soon. I also said I love what you did with the characters!

Author's Response: aww, I'm sorry that you had to write your review AGAIN! (but thank for doing it, your review means a lot to me, truly, I'm not just saying that).

thank you so much!
Chapter 15 is still a WIP, but it should be put into validation soon.

thank you! I love my characters and they mean a lot to me, so I'm so glad to hear that you like them as well. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by OrderandDAmember Dumbledore's Army: Next Generation

30th July 2011:
HOLY CARROW! (

Author's Response: :)

glad you liked it, as said from your continued review


 Report Review

Review #16, by Morgan1 Trick or Treat

18th July 2011:
This story is brilliant! It's the best one on the whole site! I'm so excited to read more!! When will the next chapter be ready? I cant wait! x

Author's Response: wow, thank you so so much for your super sweet review! It really made me smile, Lol.
I'm glad you're excited to read more!
I'm working on the next chapter. It's coming a bit slower to me than the others have, but it should be the next thing I put in the queue, if that makes you feel any better :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Kay Shadows Trick or Treat

5th July 2011:
o interesting can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm glad you liked this.
The next one should be soon


 Report Review

Review #18, by DracoandHermioneForever Trick or Treat

4th July 2011:
Oh, that was so exciting! Best chapter yet! I really loved it! Can't wait to read more! :D

Author's Response: THANK YOU!

that really means so much to me.

the next one should be out soon!


 Report Review

Review #19, by RomanticJC Trick or Treat

2nd July 2011:
Jackie is a werewolf? That was a suprise. I liked the Lana James parts in this chapter. Can't await for the next one!

Author's Response: yes, she is a werewolf. You know, I didn't even know I was going to make her a werewolf until I started writing the chapter, and it just seemed to fit to me.

I like those too, haha.

thank you so much for reviewing. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #20, by DracosGirl21 Trick or Treat

1st July 2011:
Pleaseee updateee. Can't wait for moreee xx (: xx loves this story xx (:

Author's Response: aw, thank you so much! I am so glad you like it. More coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HotRed Little Brown Book

29th June 2011:
Your story keeps flipping around. You changed her house and it makes it really confusing. Also in a previous chapter you changed her friends name. And then changed it back.

Author's Response: what? No, I did not. She was always a Ravenclaw; she just went to the sorting hat to be sure that she shouldn't have been a Slytherin...
No, I didn't. Her name was always Emmeline...

..


 Report Review

Review #22, by HotRed Trelawney's Freakout

29th June 2011:
Moaning Mrytle was in Hufflepuff

Author's Response: no. She was not. She was a Ravenclaw.
On the character bios JK said: "Hogwarts student, Ravenclaw (JKR), 1940s."

...


 Report Review

Review #23, by TonksSmiles Trick or Treat

29th June 2011:
Where is the next chapter? PLEASE put it up soon! This story is so good! :D

Author's Response: thank you so much! That really means a lot to me.

and the next chapter should be soon, so don't worry.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lovin it!! Trick or Treat

29th June 2011:
OHMYGAWD! This is an absolutely amazing story, I can't wait for your next update, really! Oh Draco. APPEAR ALREADY!!

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! haha.

The next update will be soon, and don't worry because Draco will make more appearances. ;)


 Report Review

Review #25, by GriffindorHeadGurl Trick or Treat

29th June 2011:
Wow, like father like daughter and like father like son. James is so much like Harry in this chapter and Alana is so much like Draco. Wow.
Did Draco send Mione that note? I hope he did.
Is he the one to defy his master? Again i hope so. Is he the spy or is it Snape?
Geez, i could not let anyone take my wand away, it would feel like i was naked or something.
Great chapter, and well story for that matter,
GriffindorHeadGurl

Author's Response: Haha, I know. I really enjoyed writing this chapter, and writing Alana and James' opposite personalities that work so well together ;)

Well, I would love to answer your questions, but I can't because that will be spoilers for the entire story.

Haha. I love writing Alana interacting with Snape because she hates him so much and just wants to punch him right in the face. Haha.

Thank you so much, that really means a lot to me. I'm so glad you like my story, I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>