36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ~ It Ends with a Funeral

22nd July 2011:
I have enjoyed this story. It was sweet and I am going to go check if you have written a sequel yet and hope that it is complete because I am entirely too impatient.

Author's Response: Sorry I took so long to get to this! I have written a sequel, as you have probably seen and it's unfinished.. which I apologise for greatly. Whenever my muse returns to me I intend to get back to it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by baby fall Revelations

8th May 2011:
i love you so much
your fic is so great
sorry, I speak English not very good

Author's Response: Thank You!
You've made my day. x


 Report Review

Review #3, by kirstenalanna Slytherins and Pink Hair

15th March 2011:
I like the banter/ and buildup of relationship with draco and alice. very...cute in an abstract way.

Author's Response: Thanks :) You probably don't want to read the sequel then :D I've taken to prewarning people now. Things go down there.. but then eventually come back up. But I'm glad your loving this one! Every review means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by GREX101 It Ends with a Funeral

22nd February 2011:
WOAH! such a good ending x let me know when the next one's up!

Author's Response: It's validating right now :) So it'll be up in a week at the most? It's going to be called Twisted Life, Twisted Beings and thanks for the review... and reviews :D You've been a huge source of inspiration for me :) It's kept me writing xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Sectumsempra

17th February 2011:
WHY am I JUST NOW finding out that there's more chapters up?!?! Awesome chapter.. poor Draco! 10/10!

Author's Response: You'll be thinking poor Alice in the sequel lol.. and I don't know :D My final chapter is up for validation, you're so behind :D I looovee my sequel Draco :D He's mean, nasty and the Draco we all know and love :D No more of this OOC business... he's a joy to write :D Well the sequel is in general. Thanks for the review!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyFire Quidditch Robes

16th February 2011:
I see what you meant about draco being OOC...it's a bit too sweet for me. Doesn't she ever think he might be playing her, just to get her help and mess up the Order?
~LilyFire

Author's Response: I am going through edits at the moment, so I'm slowly trying to work it all out but in the sequel he does sort himself out. There is a reason why he's OOC. He's so depressing in the sequel it's depressing to write lol but he is IC so I guess that is the main thing. Alice is a little bit blind at the moment, she has to wake up soon though. I really need to get a move on with these edits :D Thanks for the review. x

 Report Review

Review #7, by GREX101 Memories Removed

16th February 2011:
WOW! Love it :P P.S have you read any more of my story??

Author's Response: Oooh! No! Sorry, I'm trying to beta and do eighty other things at the same time, I shall go have a look right now :D By the way, don't forget although the end of this story is very very very soon, I have a sequel planned... tehe :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by LilyFire First Touch

15th February 2011:
"Things were never going to be the same again"
I'll say. She can't turn on Remus. He's been there her entire life.
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Bahaha Umm.. Yeah. You might not like bits in the sequel much :D It's all cuddles and I love Remus now but well.. things really aren't ever the same again.. well they might be. If the sequel has a happy ending, but I'm not entirely sure on that yet. It's still in question :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyFire Slytherins and Pink Hair

15th February 2011:
I really like it. I haddn't thought of it before, but tell me Tonks knows Alice is adopted.

Author's Response: Yeah Tonks knows :D Everyone knows, they make no secret of it lol. Thanks for the kind review :D Means a lot x

 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyFire It Begins with Goodbye

15th February 2011:
This is good(: It's an interesting concept, a natural born animagus. I'd never thought of it, so good job(:
I'm intrigued...so now I go to read the other chapters.
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Yaaayy :D I love the idea. It just came to me one day when I was daydreaming I thought hey.. that'd be pretty cool if you were born like a sort of animagus. I like how it gives you full control unlike a real animagus which is just animal or human, you can be a mix of both :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by GREX101 Task Completion

15th February 2011:
Such a good chapter x

Author's Response: Thank You :D This is by far my favourite. I've written the final two now as well and they are nothing in comparison to this chapter. Ah.. Finally got to write Yaxley.. .Yay :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by xoxogossipgirllover2010 Task Completion

9th February 2011:
This is officially my favourite story. Thank-you for writing this! Post Soon :)

Author's Response: I'm honored :D This has made my day. Thanks! The most recent chapter was my favourite to write. I'm working on the next one right now. xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by GREX101 Branded

29th January 2011:
Aww bless x that's sooo cute x have you read any of my stories btw??

Author's Response: Nope I haven't yet, I did look to see if you had any the other day and made a note to read them :) I shall get straight onto it, I'm still bogged down with chapter 13 of this but I shall read them eventually do not worry! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Branded

28th January 2011:
Yes! I mean, awww! Lol! I love this chapter, but I feel sorry for Draco and Ali. Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Tehe :D Five more chapters to go until the end... theeenn SEQUEL! :D I'm excited lol.

 Report Review

Review #15, by GREX101 Quidditch Robes

25th January 2011:
Haha :) I liked it :) funny and cute= perfect :P

Author's Response: Thanks :) I have a friend who came up with the quidditch robes idea, when I edit it I'll credit her as she so deserves it. Plus I had to put the hair in :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by maskedmuggle Quidditch Robes

21st January 2011:
Hey! :)
Thanks for the mention :)
So, great chapter! I thought it was written great, developed well in terms of plot.
Haha Draco changing his hair, I like it!
Draco giving Alice his quidditch robes is quite a good idea. I can see how much Draco loves Alice now. I wonder what Alice gave Draco…. *filled with curiosity*
Well, good chapter :)

Author's Response: Argh! I've just realised I never put that in did I? I spent so much time planning a birthday prezzie for him in a future chapter I never bothered to think about a Christmas one... Oops :D His birthday present is awesome though.. I must add. Ah well, good job I'm going through and reviewing these :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by maskedmuggle Christmas Love Letters

17th January 2011:
Hey! :)
Nice chapter!
That was definitely another unexpected twist!
The writing and plot is definitely awesome! I hate to repeat myself but probably characterisation is the one thing that's letting you down a little bit. Feel free to PM me on the forums or anything if you don't get what I'm saying.

Anyway, don't get me wrong, I did enjoy this! Loved the chapter, and your writing is really good!
:) ooh, 20th review!!! That's an achievement so yay! :D

Author's Response: Thanks :) I will PM you on the forums most definitely. Writing has never been a problem for me, I was always in the top class for English and I took it as an a level but you're right... characterisation does need work.

 Report Review

Review #18, by unexpected error Christmas Love Letters

12th January 2011:
This is so great, I love this story.
Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I intend to x

 Report Review

Review #19, by unexpected error Revelations

12th January 2011:
what the hell :D wow, this is.. awesome! :D

Author's Response: Haha, Thanks :D This comment means alot :D x

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Christmas Love Letters

12th January 2011:
Awww, I love it! (The whole story, that is, not just this chapter!)

Author's Response: Thank You :D I still need to check your story out I promise I shall do at some point :) I hate not living up to stuff I say I shall do :) x

 Report Review

Review #21, by maskedmuggle Revelations

8th January 2011:
This was a nice chapter! I like how you incorporate canon events into your story, with Rosmerta, Katie's incident, Ron/Lavender. It gives us a sense of the time.

That ending was unexpected as well. I'm looking forward to the rest of their [voldemort, alice] conversation!

As for characterisation, I'd say you should just try developing the relationships a little more, as they seem a tad unrealistic. I'd also recommend a beta, they're really helpful, and they'll help make your story even more wonderful :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice :) This is admittedly my first proper story. I've been doing a lot of reading and realised it is a little unrealistic but I have a sequel planned and believe me, in that sequel you'll be seeing the true Draco :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by maskedmuggle Detentions and First Kisses

8th January 2011:
A kiss between Draco and Alice? Totally unexpected. I hope you'll soon explain what's with Draco's unusual characteristics!

I thought you could have added a lot more of emotions and feelings into it, as well as descriptions.

The characterisation is nice, particularly Alice, but Draco and Snape seem a little OOC.

*keeps on reading* :)

Author's Response: Yeah I know, as I said this is my first attempt, but in the sequel things shall all change and I'll explain the changes too :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by maskedmuggle Slytherins and Pink Hair

8th January 2011:
Definitely a weird turn of events…
Snape with pink hair is definitely a great image though, hehe!

It's a nice story so far :)
You're building up the action, and leaving me wondering why they're all so interested in Alice!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah I'd just watched the third film where Neville changes the Snape boggart into Snape wearing a dress, that's where the idea came from :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by maskedmuggle It Begins with Goodbye

8th January 2011:
Hello! This is a interesting story! I haven't read any of this plot before, but so far so good :)
Maybe you could have included a bit more background information, and descriptions of the setting, and more about Alice's thoughts and emotions, but a well done first chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice :) If I go back and edit it, which someday I hope to do I shall totally take all your comments on board :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by GREX101 Christmas Love Letters

6th January 2011:
Aww that's sooo cute x :) and thanks for the mention

Author's Response: No Problem :D You make the effort to review and I wanted to make it known :) Thanks x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>