Reading Reviews for The Last of the English Roses
  
75 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jane A Sticky Situation

25th June 2013:
You have to start working on your spacing, it's driving me crazy to read the paragraphs so far apart. You also need a better plot. I don't know what you will do later for the story, but right now, nothing is really happening. You should also try not to use so many lines from other stories because it kind of doesn't make much sense. Like, how does Malfoy know of Titanic when that is a muggle movie and he is a pureblood? Write longer chapters.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lucinda A Sticky Situation

24th June 2013:
Such a good chapter! Please update again soon, I'M DYING FOR SOME MORE SCOROSE ACTION! Seriously, where are they going? Gah, love this story :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by AriesGirl40 A Sticky Situation

24th June 2013:
Interesting chapter. I liked it :)
I myself met my husband when I was 16. So I could relate to Roses surprise when marriage was mentioned. I thought he was just a stepping stone in learning about relationships. I married three years later. Surprise! I dont think I would have took it very well if I had been told I could play with him, but I could never play house. I'd have to have my mind wiped out of him to survive life without him. How does Rose really feel about the Prince? Can Scorpius gain Roses attention away from the Prince? Wouldn't that be something? Hope to see you again soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by alexandria Back to Hogwart's

28th March 2013:
Jack irritaes me. Like, his whole presence irritates me. When is Rose going to ditch him and finally realize she loves Scorpius? Other then that I really really enjoy this story.

Author's Response: Yay, he irritates me too!!! Er, sadly not too soon... She's pretty stubborn about everything, and a bit of an idiot :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexFan He's A Hero?

25th March 2013:
Woah, woah, things escalated quickly. Rose literally just met this guy and now she's snogging him? For someone who claims to be an English Rose, she sure isn't acting like one. Who exactly makes out with a guy that they've just met?

I'm sorry, I know I'm going on about this but I just can't get past it!

Rose net a twenty-two year old and she's literally snogging him five minutes later. Like, literally, they say one thing to each other and then they kiss. And them they get even more . . . affectionate and it's only the second day!

Author's Response: Ahahaha, yeah, I suppose it may be a tad on the fast side, but she's sixteen and I definitely know relationships that have followed a similar trajectory at this age... And I see what you mean about her not really being an English Rose, that is supposed to be kind of the point (maybe I haven't made it clear!) in that no one in this story is what they claim or appear to be - Kate isn't really a communist feminist, Scorpius isn't just some sort of bad boy, Jack isn't the loving guy he first seems to be...

Sorry if it doesn't seem realistic to you, I thought that it was quite plausible, and of course wanted the plot to develop more quickly, but I'll think about adding in something to make it slower!

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan Catch Me If I Fall

25th March 2013:
The part where Hermione talked about Rose wearing more flattering clothes didn't sound like something Hermione would say at all. It sounded like something that a mum worried about wht society thought of her would say. It wa very out of character in my own personal opinion.

I did enjoy the chapter though.

Author's Response: Yeah, my Hermione is completely different to book Hermione, but basically I figure that people change as they grow up - and being shot into fame and wizarding high society when your 17 can make you really want to belong. Plus, people who aren't popular when they're at school can sometimes try to push their kids to be different, and to have what they didn't, so that's the way the Hermione is my story has gone :)
Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan Don't Be A Jerk Malfoy

25th March 2013:
I love how you didn't make Rose just suddenly turn into this drop dead gorgeous woman. I hate it when stories do that so it's nice to see that wasn't the case.

Anyway, only minor grammatical errors and I love how even when those two are singing, Rose and Scorpius still manage to sound like they're arguing.

Author's Response: Yeah, those sort of things aren't exactly realistic! Sorry about the errors, I've been writing on my phone and it has rubbish spelling/grammar check! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucy Back to Hogwart's

24th March 2013:
Gah! The tension builds! And wow do I hate Jack. I love this story though, can't wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Yeah, I actually find him really irritating :P but then pretty much all of the characters in this story are really annoying at times! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rae Ella Back to Hogwart's

22nd March 2013:
Love love love that you have finally updated!! Wish there was more Malfoy in it though. I really want his pov so we see his feelings re rose and her prince. Will they have a confrontation re the kiss? How will he get her to sing with them?? Please don't make us wait too long for another chapter

Author's Response: There will lots and lots more Malfoy! Have no fear, I really hope to update soon, I'll try not to disappoint! You'll just have to wait to find out :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AriesGirl40 Back to Hogwart's

22nd March 2013:
Random was good, train rides can be confusing for the passangers. Where are your friends, who are your friends, where to sit, who to listen to. I think you found a bit of it all. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by cindy Back to Hogwart's

21st March 2013:
thanks for the update! this is one of my favourite scorpius/rose stories.

Author's Response: You're welcome! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rae Ella Maybe That Wasn't The Best Idea...

18th November 2012:
I would love to hear scorps view on this chapter in the future, what he wanted to talk about, how he felt about the kiss and whether he was waiting for her the next day at breakfast or watched her running late to get on the train.. so many things i wish i knew!! x

Author's Response: Yeah, I may go back and do a scorpius view on some of it, I'm not sure yet though :) Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rae Ella Don't Be A Jerk Malfoy

18th November 2012:
I love how she's so classy and amazed Mr Stark. I would love to hear our scorp describes her. as when she was getting ready she said at most pretty, she sounds absolutely beautiful though specially with her smile and confidence x

Author's Response: Yep, she's one cool gal! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rae Ella Rosie, I'm Not Being Nosy....

18th November 2012:
I love his sweet side, how his so worried. I hope in the next chapters when they are back at school after christmas he really puts the moves on her! Cant wait to see how you write it. I have never read a rose/scorp fan fic like this. Please dont give up on it!! x

Author's Response: I haven't given up, I'm just very slow! he's too cool for that :P (and she's far too stubborn!)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rae Ella He's A Villain

18th November 2012:
I love your song choices!

Author's Response: Thanks! It's basically just whatever I'm listening to at the time! I can't wait for the next few chapters when I can start throwing Smiths and The Courteeners and Libertines songs at you! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rae Ella The Twelve Days of Christmas

18th November 2012:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! i keep re reading this story (mostly the first 8 chapters that are more scorpius/Rose

Author's Response: Sorry, I didn't update soon, I'm terrible! BUT there is a chapter in the queue as we speak - and guess what! It's got Scorpius back in all of his irritating glory! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rae Ella The Twelve Days of Christmas

28th October 2012:
Please update soon. I'm really interested to see where this story goes. i absolutely loved how you portrayed rose and scorp together, all the banter and singing and the kiss with the almost something more. i cant wait to see how you tie it all together. Scorps reaction when there back at school. Will he fight for her?? or ahh i just need more haha! x

Author's Response: Sorry, I didn't update soon, I'm terrible! BUT there is a chapter in the queue as we speak - and guess what! It's got Scorpius back in all of his irritating glory! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ILOVEMRMEN The Twelve Days of Christmas

25th August 2012:
I love this book! Honestly it is the best fanfiction of Rose ever but what about Scorpius? I love him ad her is just so amazing because he is not like all the other fanfictions and she is different much more...classy i think that word suits her. Please promise to update soon

Author's Response: Sorry, I didn't update soon, I'm terrible! BUT there is a chapter in the queue as we speak - and guess what! It's got Scorpius back in all of his irritating glory! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by starkid4evah The Twelve Days of Christmas

24th August 2012:
I love this story! it's beautifully written, and fun to read. Normally I love the scorose pairing but jack is one of my favorite characters and I never want him to leave. Forget scorpius, I like jack more. I can't wait for you to update again!

Author's Response: aha, everyone else seems to just want scorpius back! Thanks a bunch for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by AriesGirl40 The Twelve Days of Christmas

24th August 2012:
Rose is so dramatic lol He skipped the third and fourth day of christmas :) enjoyed the chapter

Author's Response: Yeah, she's an angsty gal at heart! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by CassiePotter Concussions and Neanderthals

18th August 2012:
Hahaha I love Kate! And I was right! Matt likes Kate! Thats so cute! I want them to get together! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: They might do eventually... Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by CassiePotter Rosie, I'm Not Being Nosy....

18th August 2012:
I loved the titanic lines and Scorpius's song! Time for the next chapter! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Titanic = epically amazing! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by roseweasley_03 Meeting the Parents

18th August 2012:
yay! Your update put a large smile on my face! I'm so glad your writing again.

Author's Response: Sorry to disappoint you with the long wait! I'm always writing, I'm just very easily distracted by other projects! A new chapter is in the queue now! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by CassiePotter The Rules of Detention

17th August 2012:
I loved the ending of this chapter, Scorpius and Kate were hilarious! And I really like Matt's character, he seems like a sweetheart. Maybe something will happen between him and Kate? 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: maybe it will. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by CassiePotter He's A Villain

17th August 2012:
I loved this chapter! Scorpius is so funny to read, and I love how he infuriates Rose. Rose and Kate are so much fun, and I love the dynamics of their friendship. This was a wonderful chapter! Off to read the next one! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>