Reading Reviews for Quidditch and Surprises
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Veritaserum27 Quidditch and Surprises

24th May 2014:
Hi!

I absolutely loved this! It was perfect - down to the last letter. You captured the emotions of an unsure mother-to-be, along with the highs and lows brought on by a rush of hormones and kept the story interesting to the end. This is always how I imagined Harry and Ginny's realization of becoming parents would be. Harry would be totally over the moon because he finally has the family that he has yearned for and Ginny would be just as excited because she loves Harry so much. I love how you tied in the theme of Quidditch throughout the story. It makes perfect sense - they did fall in love over Quidditch and so much of their personal history revolves around the sport.

It was a nice touch to have it be Ginny's idea to name their kids after Harry's parents. That makes it seem like she plays a part in the naming decision and doesn't just acquiesce to Harry's wishes.

My favorite part is how Harry went completely overboard when he found out he was going to be a father! It fits perfectly and he just couldn't stop himself - not with the flowers, or the broomstick, or the nursery theme!

Great job!

Beth (Veritaserum27)

 Report Review

Review #2, by AllisonFayeLovesHarryPotter Quidditch and Surprises

9th May 2013:
Awe this is adorbs!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! This one was a lot of fun to write.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FlufferNutter Quidditch and Surprises

12th January 2011:
I thought this was absolutely adorable! You did a great job of illustrating Harry and Ginny. Plus, I think the idea of a Quidditch-themed baby room is to die for. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I found it really fun to write. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ekroman Quidditch and Surprises

3rd January 2011:
Aww :) to bad it's only a one-shot though:( i like your writing though!

Author's Response: I do have a few other one-shots floating around in my head- I just need time to develop them and type them out. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs HJ Potter Quidditch and Surprises

12th November 2010:
I thought this was a great story. Will you add any chapters to it?

Author's Response: No- this was a one-shot. Although I may add some other one-shots later.

 Report Review

Review #6, by lizmusic45 Quidditch and Surprises

8th November 2010:
I like it it's sweet and cute I really like it

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermaBella Cullen Quidditch and Surprises

7th November 2010:
I LOVE THIS STORY IT WAS SO CUTE BUT YOU REALLY DO NEED TOO MAKE IT LONGER AND MORE DESCRIPTIVE OTHER WISE IT WAS AWSOME KEEP ON WRITTING

Author's Response: It's great to hear that you enjoyed it! It would have been great to have been able to add more descriptive text, but I wrote it for a challenge and I had very limited time in which to finish it. But some folks now have me thinking about writing some follow-up one-shots of things that may happen throughout Ginny's pregnancy. I have to admit, I'm intrigued by what my finger might type up...

 Report Review

Review #8, by hp481516 Quidditch and Surprises

6th November 2010:
I loved this story!!! It was amazing and adorable! I laughed at Hermione's line about Harry and Ginny being turned about by quidditch. It was great. Harry's reaction was perfect and I awwwed a lot while reading about the decorations that he did to the house. Awesome job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Harry can be a sweetie, can't he?? :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Monique Quidditch and Surprises

6th November 2010:
More more more more!

Author's Response: Well, this was a one-shot for the challenge, but you have me thinking about maybe some follow-up one-shots to follow Harry and Ginny through the pregnancy and Jame's birth. I'll have to think about that one... But I'm glad you liked it & thanks so much for leaving a review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login