Reading Reviews for Filthy Attractions.
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Serendipity1234 Suddenly Everything has Changed.

12th December 2011:
Hi
I really don't like Bonnie anymore. I had a hard time liking her from the beginning because she was so easily manipulated and dependent, but I decided it was understandable because she was in love. However, as things progressed I couldn't help but think her to be...rather daft and kind of mean. Not with Dean, of course, he doesn't deserve anything more, but with James and Sirius in particular. Obviously she's a bit rash, considering she just went ahead and slept with James on the floor of the astronomy tower, but it was stupid to try and hide it from everyone.
Of course, that was mainly because of James. I don't really like your portrayal of him, but to each her own, and I suppose it's necessary for your story line. Still, Bonnie should have been at least partly honest with Sirius. All she told him was that he didn't have her heart yet. He deserved to know at least that she had feelings for James, even if she wasn't going to tell him what they did. And she should have told him she wasn't over Dean yet.
And she should've dumped Dean. Before he changed, when she had a great guy.
The onechqracter I definitely like is Sirius. He's been fairly honest and loyal to everyone and he has only the best intentions. I feel sorry for him for liking Bonnie because she's flaky and doesn't appreciate him.
I still like your story, if not the characters. I think that Bonnie was just a fool for not seeing the problems that could arise due to her actions and I hope to see her mature and wisen up as the story progresses. When she does, I'm sure I'll like her and sympathize more with her. Obviously we've known from the beginning that she's had a lot of growing to do, since she couldn't even bring herself to leave her disloyal boyfriend.
I do hope she ends up with Sirius, though. Mostly because he's my favorite and he likes her so I want him to win :)

Please update soon

Author's Response: Firstly thank you for taking the time to read and review.

I think you are the first person who has picked up on how immature and selfish Bonnie really is. I wanted to show all my characters to be careless teenagers in the first few chapters. Because the war hasn't hit them yet but as the story goes on and the war seems to be upon them you'll see just how fast they all have to mature.
Thanks


 Report Review

Review #2, by ... The lies that divide us.

21st April 2011:
Bleh, I want her to get with James. Sirius is annoying and so is Lily..grrr. Please update soon!

Author's Response: haha thank you :)
please keep reading


 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsJaydeMalfoy How Can You Be Sure

17th February 2011:
Oh my goodness! I want James and Bonnie to be together already!! Teehee! Great chapter, dear, very well written. 10/10!

Author's Response: wow thank you heaps.

 Report Review

Review #4, by zoeey How Can You Be Sure

13th February 2011:
i like it.
the whole stories different
and completely not cliche,
it always like whoa whats gunna happen next.
its goood well in :)

Author's Response: thank you heaps

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 How Can You Be Sure

11th February 2011:
oh ok. i kinda wanted some james and bonnie action. and why does tayla care about dean and boniies relationship?? wasnt she against it?? update!!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: thank you heaps

 Report Review

Review #6, by Roonyskatoony Bonnie Ralph’s biggest fault.

28th January 2011:
Hey!

So I thought I'd return the favour! This looks like it's going to be a really interesting story!

Hate to sound biased and all but...I REALLY BLOODY HOPE SHE CHUCKS THAT IDIOT SOON!!! (To be on the safe side I'll keep my language 12+ :P) Haha, I really like the start of this story, there are a few minor mistakes and you did repeat yourself with the 'Tayla looks like a barbie doll' thing but it was still really good!

Well done! I will definitely read favourite this story then continue reading at a later point! :D

~Roonyskatoony~

Author's Response: aww thank you that's sweet.
I'm currently waiting for the edited versions to be validated


 Report Review

Review #7, by fromBooks_toMusic Can't stop this thing we've started

24th January 2011:
Uuuh, please keep it up!
That's a good work you are doing here.
I wonder what happens next.

Greetings :)

Author's Response: wow thank you so much :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 Can't stop this thing we've started

20th January 2011:
omg!! this is going to get AWKWARD!! update soon 9/10 =]

Author's Response: thank you so much
please keep reading


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 Life in a glass house

20th January 2011:
i betcha its james and his family that are the guests. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: thank you so much
please keep reading


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 Somewhere a clock is ticking

20th January 2011:
she likes james. i kinda feel sorry sor sirius now. im glad bonnie stood up to dean!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: thank you so much
please keep reading


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lillylover22 Where did you sleep last night?

20th January 2011:
james and bonnie??!! i kinda like that. ive only read stories where james was only in love with lily. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: thank you so much
please keep reading


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 Truth, Bitter, Truth

20th January 2011:
haha remus is one of the beautiful people. haha.
oh poor bonnie. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: thank you so much
please keep reading


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 Letters from Home

20th January 2011:
i her parents friends?? dean is so controlling. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: thank you so much
please keep reading


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lillylover22 Bonnie Ralph’s biggest fault.

20th January 2011:
dean is an arse. poor bonnie. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: thank you so much
please keep reading


 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclaw_princess Letters from Home

18th January 2011:
Another nice chapter. I really am liking Bonnie, and I found the scene between Sirius and Dean very amusing; there were some nice lines in there.

I liked the letters. They were a nice way of giving a back story into Bonnie's life and they were nicely fitted into the story.

Once again, there were a number of grammar and spelling issues. I would also suggest that you use section breaks (such as a few stars of something) between time breaks, ie between being with dean and breakfast the next morning. It just breaks the story up so the scenes don't run together.

I look forward to reading on.

Author's Response: i'm glad you like it, :)

thank you so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenclaw_princess Bonnie Ralph’s biggest fault.

18th January 2011:
I saw this on the forums so I though I would give it a read and leave a review for you :)

Firstly, you need a beta to read through these and I would suggest updating the chapters as soon as you get them back. It reads pretty well, but there are quite a number of spelling and grammatical errors which will start to deter people. You also have the description about the friends twice which I am assuming is accidental. I thought I had skipped back up the page when I read about Tayla's appearance again.

I'm also a little confused about the age of everyone. You say things started in fourth year and you also say "Tayla was head over heels in love with Sirius, well I guess her being fourteen it was really just puppy love" So I am assuming they are 14. However, then in the last paragraph you talk about continuing the subject into the N.E.W.T year which would mean they need to be at least 6th year. I also find that their behaviour is a little too promiscuous for 14 year olds. 16 possibly, but their characterisation seems too mature for 14 year olds.

In saying all that, I do find the story engaging so far and I am going to continue reading. I find Bonnie very interesting however, as stated earlier, she definitely sounds and is acting older than a 14 year old. I'm really interested in learning more about what makes her tick and why she always goes back to Dean. I'm also liking how James is being portrayed.

The prologue was well written (ignoring the spelling and grammar issues) and it hooked me into the story straight away.

You have made a very good start and I look forward to continuing with this story.

Author's Response: i do have a beta and i'm just waiting for the edited chapters to be approved i promise :)

sorry if i confused you 'one thing we don’t talk about is Tayla’s past with Sirius' - I was explaining her past with Sirius. yes they are 16 :)

Thank you so much for the review, im glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #17, by SexyDoorFrames Letters from Home

17th January 2011:
I meant Tayla in the last review, sorry :( I'm sleepy after a day of college.
Excellent chapter, the storys getting interesting now, I liked learning about her family through the letters.
:D
10/10

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by SexyDoorFrames Bonnie Ralph’s biggest fault.

17th January 2011:
This is quite good. It made me interested in Bonnie. I don't quite get her character yet, personality wise, other than she's extremly forgiving but it's the first chapter so that's fine. You write well :D & the pace was fine :D I like her friends, esp Taylor, she's got spark! Excellent begginning :D

10/10

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Can't stop this thing we've started

16th January 2011:
Oh no! Umm.. I need more, now please!

Author's Response: there will be more soon just waiting on validation :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Life in a glass house

16th January 2011:
Hmm.. who's there? *Scurries off to next chapter*

Author's Response: haha :) thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Somewhere a clock is ticking

16th January 2011:
Aw.. heartbroken again? Poor Bonnie! I hope it all works out soon!

Author's Response: :) thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Where did you sleep last night?

16th January 2011:
Yay for Bonnie getting over Dean! Sorry.. I don't have time to say anything else right now, I MUST READ MORE!

Author's Response: its okay :) thank you for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Truth, Bitter, Truth

16th January 2011:
Again, I can't help but find myself laughing at the Marauders! You portray them very well! And in case you didn't already know, you've got me hooked! See you in the next chapter!!

Author's Response: hahah well im glad you are hooked :)
thanks for reviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Letters from Home

16th January 2011:
Bwahaha... Oh Sirius.. how funny you are! Loved it, but I find myself hating Dean for some mysterious reason.. lol!

Author's Response: hahaha! Sirius is an amazing character to write :)
& i think Dean is just one of those boys you love to hate


 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Bonnie Ralph’s biggest fault.

16th January 2011:
Great first chapter! I find Bonnie to be very relatable, and I'm interested to see where things go with Dean/James. See you in chapter 2!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
i'm glad you relate to bonnie :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>