Reading Reviews for Out Of My Life
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The_Girl_With_Da_Dark_Mark Out Of My Life

23rd January 2014:
Wow, I really like this! I like it much much better than the original break up, I always wished there was more to it. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lisa Out Of My Life

5th November 2011:
I liked it al lot though I never really like the stories where Ginny and Harry break up:P (Sorry for my bad English I'm from the Netherlands!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Deltaris Out Of My Life

13th July 2011:
I couldn't resist; I had to see this fluff you spoke of. And oh man, is it fluffy. This was so sweet and cute and cuddly and I just can't stop giggling.

I do agree with you though, JKR wasn't much for romance.

I will get back to Checkmate soon; Lily's talk with James just hit me a bit hard, it was so real. It's something I've been struggling with for a few years, so.

Author's Response: Haha. Yes, this is the only story I kept -- for sentimentality reasons, from the Dark Ages. Basically two years ago, when I was thirteen and naive and silly and fluff-loving. LOL.

I'm glad you liked it (or at least, I think you did!) and I'm sorry to hear that you've been struggling with something similar to Lily. It can't be easy and I don't expect you to get back to it if you find it difficult.

Thanks for yet ANOTHER wonderful review.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #4, by Pacific Wizard Out Of My Life

17th April 2011:
BWB: Sometimes we forget that H/G are 16 and 17 during this time in their lives so the drama and dialogue wouldn't be on the level with a scene from "Out of Africa" or "Cranford". Your depiction in this short story was realistic and well paced. I think Ginny's character would have put up more of a fight but you did well with her POV. Nice work and i will read your other stories. Well Done. PW 10/10

Author's Response: See below -- not sure why this review was posted twice...

 Report Review

Review #5, by Pacific Wizard Out Of My Life

17th April 2011:
BWB: Sometimes we forget that H/G are 16 and 17 during this time in their lives so the drama and dialogue wouldn't be on the level with a scene from "Out of Africa" or "Cranford". Your depiction in this short story was realistic and well paced. I think Ginny's character would have put up more of a fight but you did well with her POV. Nice work and i will read your other stories. Well Done. PW 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I know, at times, we forget that Harry and Ginny are fifteen and sixteen (Harry doesn't turn seventeen until July and Ginny sixteen in August). Erm, I don't know what you meant by "Out Of Africa" or "Cranford", but anyway, I'm glad you liked Ginny's POV. This is one of my earlier stories, so I'm so flattered you thought it was realistic and well paced. Ginny's character was a tiny bit weak but I think, all things considered, that she was always so strong, so why not show some weakness just the once? Thanks for reviewing and I hope you enjoy reading (and reviewing) my other stories! My WIP, Checkmate, is the one that's got the fewest reviews so far on this website, so I'd really, really appreciate a review or two on that.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #6, by brittanyrose Out Of My Life

24th November 2010:
awww i like it =) i was sad that their relationship had like a two second ending in the book, and this was realistic =)

Author's Response: Thanks for liking it :D I wish their relationship was longer, but Harry's got to do what Harry's got to do, you know? I'm glad you found it realistic, I really wanted it to be that and I didn't want them to seem too OOC either - with Ginny crying and everything. Thank you for your review.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #7, by lunarocks14 Out Of My Life

17th November 2010:
Really sad and really sweet. 10/10

Author's Response: I hope you thought it was sad in a good way :D Thanks for the review and for the 10/10.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #8, by charlottetrips Out Of My Life

10th November 2010:
Good. Sad, heated but good.

Author's Response: Thanks for thinking it was good! I tried my best with the sad, heated stuff but it was hard because I'm generally a smiley person, so I'm glad you liked it.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #9, by lizmusic45 Out Of My Life

10th November 2010:
Ok much more romantic then JK which is good I like it a lot your really quite good you should write a after the war Harry and Ginny story I think it would be a hit.

Author's Response: Thanks for thinking it was romantic!! That's a big compliment, considering I don't think I have a romantic bone in my body. I have written a postwar HG story, sort of, and I'll post it on here as soon as I can.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #10, by spencefa Out Of My Life

9th November 2010:
I did like it, but it needed to be longer (I always think good story ideas should be longer).

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you liked it! This was one of my earlier stories, which explains why it was so short. My other stories are a bit longer, don't worry :D

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #11, by Witch2005 Out Of My Life

9th November 2010:
It was very nice (well as nice as a break up can be...) I really liked the sweetness from Ginny, it' s something that I don't think that JKR has really show to readers.

She made her look more tomboish I think.

Your last sentence was epic! You putted the real emotions and meaning of Harry's actions. He wasn't just breaking up with her, he was walking away from her life as well so he can go and fight the ultimate battle.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for saying that it was 10/10!! Thanks for all the praise, I don't think anything was epic, but I appreciate it just the same. This was something that was in my head for a long time and I really don't know how it got onto laptop screen. And Ginny being tomboyish is how JKR wanted her to be, but at the same time having a girly side of her - the flowery perfume, the boys, etc - and I guess that she just didn't bring that out as much. Anyway, thank you very much for your review!

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #12, by theupsidedownquibbler Out Of My Life

9th November 2010:
It was good. I'm glad that you stayed true to Ginny's understanding. However, something that I loved about their breakup in HBP was how stubborn she was, she seemed to be a very weak and dependent character in this one shot. I have mixed feelings... It was written well for sure, and it held my interest.

Author's Response: I know, looking back on it, I reckon she does look pretty weak, but I suppose that's how she was feeling, you know? Like, her headmaster's just died, her boyfriend's gutted and now her boyfriend doesn't want to be together any more? I guess there are two ways of looking at it, maybe my story just showed another side of Ginny that JKR didn't show as much. Thank you for saying it was well written and I appreciate the constructive criticism.

~Soraya~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login