Reading Reviews for Only Ron
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WishfulMuggle Drastic Measures

4th January 2013:
GREATEST LOVE STORY EVER! No joke, that was amazing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione Drastic Measures

20th August 2012:
Haha, what a great little story and Ron reading Hogwarts, a histroy was definitly a surprise but a really nice one at that!
I love the way you write Ron and Hermione it's so realistic, no matter the situation is you write them perfectly.
Off to read some more of your great Romione pieces! :D

Author's Response: I totally love the idea of him reading it to prove a point to her. I don't know what situation it would be in- or if it would even be in this one- but I do think it would happen, so I had to write it somehow. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginger Lust Drastic Measures

23rd June 2012:
Hi... me again. I really loved this one. Hermione can be so hard on Ron. But I do get where she's coming from. It's hard for Ron to understand how books, paperwork, her job, can be so important to Hermione. He's a simple lad. :-) But he knows that he loves Hermione and that will conquer just about all their doubts.
I don't think Ron does anything half way. With him, it's either nothing or everything. I mean, when he can't figure out what he did wrong or what he needs to do to correct something he has done.
Did u understand that? Well, anyway...
You're the Best! :-)

Author's Response: You again! Hi there :) I agree with everything you just said about Ron and Hermione's characters. Nothing to add. Just perfection, right there. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #4, by junanah Drastic Measures

9th January 2012:
This is beyond brilliant. Can't believe a fanfic would make me cry..

Author's Response: -hands junanah a tissue-

I'm sorry :) Thanks for reviewing and reading, though! ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #5, by theelderwand Drastic Measures

18th November 2011:
Did NOT see that coming, but it was exceptionally well done. I've read a lot of R/Hr proposals (even written one myself) but this is definitely right up there at the top. Very well done indeed.

Perfect characterizations all around, from Ron's "can't we finish?" To Hermione being so consumed by her work. But the ending was priceless. He read Hogwarts a History. If that ain't love, what is?

Excellent!

Eldy

Author's Response: Well, he did take DRASTIC MEASURES! Haha- what else?

I write R/Hr proposals too much. Way too much. *sigh*

I don't know what love is if it isn't Ron and Hermione. And I don't think I want to, either.

Thanks for the review, Eldy! You always have such nice things to say. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnypotter242 Drastic Measures

1st August 2011:
I literally just aww'ed at this :) It was so sweet! Oh Ron...Oh Hermione. You captured the personalities brilliantly, and even in just that one short paragrapgh you described how the war affected the Trio. That is so amazing. I love this story, it's just so dang sweet. Ahh the fluff, the craze of young love. (I say as a teenager whose never been in love (: ) great job. 10/10

Author's Response: I love awing. It's so fun, it really is :) Lol, I'm glad you liked this so much. I am also a teenager who has never been in love. Well, I'm pretty sure I haven't been in love, I might be in denial about it, actually :) Anyhoo... thanks for the review and I hope (maybe?) you'll read some of my other Romione and tell me what you think! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterlover19355 Drastic Measures

28th June 2011:
That was pretty good! :) I think it really was... Hermione/Ron...ish

Author's Response: Yeah, Ron and Hermioneish was definately the aim! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by MimbleyWimbley Drastic Measures

17th April 2011:
Okay, that was freaking GENIOUS! As soon as I read the "Chapter 3 states that you cannot apparate... blah blah blah" part, I went all fan-girl and squeeled :) Haha that was really good!

Author's Response: YES! Love being fangirlish :D Epically awesome! Thanks for reading and reviewing this! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by xMsFiggx Drastic Measures

11th February 2011:
I loved this!! I like that she liked watching him watch tv and how close they were that he knew just what to do to get her back. Having him read Hogwarts, A History was perfect! Definitely did not expect him to win her over by reading the book she'd always urged him to read. Really nice job on this one!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really like (read: adore to the extent that it's a little sad) Ron and Hermione's relationship, so I had fun writing this story. No one seemed to expect that he would read the book, though- which makes me proud of coming up with it! Thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potternerd1997 Drastic Measures

5th February 2011:
Very nice! I loved that twist, that was probably the funniest, most ironic yet romantic ending I could have imagined for this fic! Have to give it a 10/10, it is brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you! Actually, the ending was the first thing planned out. The rest of the story I built around the ending, lol. Thanks SO much! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by ravenclawgrl Drastic Measures

9th December 2010:
aww thats so cute! ! ! ! !
I LOVED it xx :D xx
brilliant as always
10/10
thanks xx :D xx

Author's Response: Thank you!!! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by Shasha Drastic Measures

2nd December 2010:
So sweeet! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by lalalaaa Drastic Measures

1st December 2010:
very sweet! loved it! gotta love house elves and hogwarts a history :)

Author's Response: Oh, definitely. And Ron... thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by anonymous Drastic Measures

28th November 2010:
aw! this is so sweet! It's almost perfectly like hermione and ron's relationship. You did a good job but you got one minor detail wrong. Hermione isn't a very good cook and she problably hates cooking. But thats ok. This was a great story

Author's Response: Oh, I think that's actually a matter of opinion. You see, I always had it in my mind that Hermione would be a good cook if she had the right supplies. I think that, after the Horcrux Hunt, Harry and Ron would tease her about it until she took classes and made herself better at it. Believe whatever you want to, but that's what I think :) Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ron is my hero Drastic Measures

23rd November 2010:
I did not see that coming! But this story was so sweet. I was smiling all through it as I read. just amazing :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I do love me some story surprises :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheLittleSnidget Drastic Measures

18th November 2010:
Aw aw aw aw AW!
It gave me warm fluffies...
Do love a daily does of Romione :)
Really, really, really really, (etc.) loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I NEED a daily dose of Romione... it's a very, very unhealthy addiction. I can't see to get over it. But, yay, you got warm fuzzies (I say fuzzies, not fluffies... dunno why). I'm glad I inspired those, I love getting them myself! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by charlottetrips Drastic Measures

10th November 2010:
I have to admit, I'm more partial to Draco but I LOVED this!! So funny and cute and real for the two of them! Totally didn't see Ron reading the book though...maybe I'm just dense. :) This was great!

Author's Response: Ah, Dramione! I have to admit, out of all the men/women people have put Hermione with that aren't Ron, Draco's my favorite. However, I still REALLY ship Dramione. That said... thanks for trying R/Hr out! Glad you thought it was all those things, and no, you're not dense, I wasn't trying to let you see he read it! It was supposed to be a surprise :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny_4evr Drastic Measures

8th November 2010:
This is so cute! I love it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by magiccarpet Drastic Measures

8th November 2010:
Ha ha! That's the first time I've ever read a story where Ron reads that particular book. Well done.
PS: ROMIONE FOREVER indeed!

Author's Response: Thanks! You seem to read all my stories- thank you so much! It's wonderful to read the same names in the review box :) Thanks for reading and reviewing. And, SWEET I'm original! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bethany Longbottom Drastic Measures

8th November 2010:
I loved it!
I'm Romione too! I HATE Draco/Hermione thing!
The book was a lovley touch too!
9/10
XD

Author's Response: lol- I'm just obsessed with Romione! I love it to little bits and pieces, and then some. Dramione doesn't bother me as much as Harmony. Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #21, by rubik Drastic Measures

8th November 2010:
You know how people dream of being in a Romeo and Juliet relationship? It's excellent stories like this the remind me I wan a Ron/Hermione relationship. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you so much :) I'm glad that I made you feel the same way I do every time I do so much as think about Romione! But if I find a Ron, I'm never sharing -giggle- ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #22, by dumblebumble Drastic Measures

7th November 2010:
This was a great one-shot! I loved that he FINALLY read Hogwarts a history! haha Good job of putting that in there!

Author's Response: Well, that was the whole point of the story! I actually had the idea of Hogwarts, A History being read by Ron first. Then I had to plan the rest of the story around it! Thanks for the review... I always wanted Ron to read HaH, too :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by browneyedbrunette Drastic Measures

7th November 2010:
loves it !
follow up please?

Author's Response: Follow up...? Hmmm... what could I do with this? Well, if you want one, I'll think about it, but no guaranties. Favorite this and I'll update the story if I post a follow up! Or, you can read my other Romione one shots and my Romione novel length, which this could very well fit in to. Shameless plugging, but you did ask :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #24, by hp_gwrocks Drastic Measures

7th November 2010:
i loved it. at first i thought you read what she wrote on house elf then cont. read and realize it was a hogwarts, a history. :)

Author's Response: Haha... so I fooled you somewhat :) Cool- I thought it was too obvious what he read, but I wasn't sure how to make it more vague. Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #25, by The Black Lioness Drastic Measures

7th November 2010:
This was so adorable! I love the title because it makes perfect sense...only Ron. Haha this was so great, you wrote the characters well and the pieces of your story fit together perfectly. Great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked the title... I actually rewrote the end just so it could be only Ron, because I felt that it was sort of perfect for the story. Glad the pieces fit and the characters are good... I really appreciate this review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login