Reading Reviews for But For A Dog
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dog lover Sickness

5th March 2014:
YOU KILLED THE DOG! NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO! NO ONE KILLS A DOG IN MY WORLD! Other than that, pretty good.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kathryn Epilogue: The Next Generation

5th December 2013:
this was a great story and I love reading anything that you write. I know the feeling of losing a dear pet I lost my Peggy years ago but i still miss her, she was my dog since my parents brought be home form the hospital. I do make one suggestion with the details tho. In some of your stories you mention different potions ingredients and what part are poisonous/ useful or their uses and I have seen some variances maybe research them some? so you know that this bit does this and whatnot? nothing fancy just making your facts are true.

 Report Review

Review #3, by evaseber Epilogue: The Next Generation

27th October 2013:
This was really extraordinary, I felt like I was there, growing up with Sev and Gabriel. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Arcinine Lupin Epilogue: The Next Generation

6th November 2012:
I miss Gaby already but Aurora helps ease the pain.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Arcinine Lupin Chasing Harry

6th November 2012:
pregnant Women are really confusing one moment they're kind and affectionate then they're blood thirsty and ready to kill over the smallest things

 Report Review

Review #6, by Arcinine Lupin A Collie Cometh

6th November 2012:
I love Collies they're so cute and smart

 Report Review

Review #7, by Moonflare Of Candles and Ouija Boards

29th April 2011:
I really like this story so far. I would rescue my pets from a fire, even though fire is my greatest fear. I actually had a family of dogs die in a fire. They were at my dad's and I was living with my mom. My dad's house caught on fire. My dog Katie, her four new-born puppies, and her son Drake, from her first liter were all killed. The only one's who survived was their dad, Knuckles, and Drake's brother, Koda. Knuckles died not long afterwards. I think he was heartbroken over losing Katie. He was really attached to her. I know if I was there, none of them would have died because my dad's main concern was getting my grandma, who is in a wheelchair, out, and when he tried to call Katie and Drake, they wouldn't come becaus Katie was unwilling to leave her puppies and Drake wouldn't leave his mother. They all were stuck in my dad's room and the other two were already downstairs.

Author's Response: Oh, that's so terrible! Those poor dogs! What a tragedy. I think that's the reason why in my town the fire department handed out stickers for your windows and doors that say pets inside, please rescue! so the fireman knows that animals are in the house and can find them to save them. I'm sorry for your loss. But at least your dad and grandma survived. Fire is a terrible thing, two girls that were classmates of mine when I was twelve died in a boiler fire when the boiler blew up. They were home alone, sleeping, while the parents went to a school meeting. The boiler exploded due to a malfunction and both girls died from smoke inhalation.

 Report Review

Review #8, by micking Epilogue: The Next Generation

1st January 2011:
beautiful story. time sure does fly by quickly. At least it seems that way in your story and in life for real. enjoyed going on this trip with you and your special dog. hope to read more stories from you. You have a beautiful gift of being able to write such lovely stories. thank you. happy new year.

 Report Review

Review #9, by micking Epilogue: The Next Generation

16th December 2010:
Wow! the family sure has grown. Lots of changes. Enjoyed reading about the family. Glad that Harry, Hermoine, and Draco are now working at Hogwarts. Thank you for a very sweet story. A dog is a precious friend and devoted companion. thank you for taking us on this fabulous journey. I love your writing and want to continue reading your updates. Happy Holiday.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Kt Epilogue: The Next Generation

14th December 2010:
Amazing! Anyone who read this would love it! Thanks for writing! Your amazing at it trust me!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Simi Accidental Ingestion

14th December 2010:
i luvd this chapter just as much as the others
especially wen it came to the conversaations between snape and his son (really want to know his name) lol
its sad that gabe died but i luvd it all the same
u r such a good writer
ive never read such interesting stories like this one
cant wait to read on

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kt A Peaceful Goodbye

13th December 2010:
This was great! I loved the part when the puppy peed on Tobias. It was funny!

 Report Review

Review #13, by micking A Peaceful Goodbye

13th December 2010:
wonderful! Very glad everything worked out. Love the puppy. Gabriel dying was painful to read. As I have written before, my dog is old and very debilitated. I pray that he will go in his sleep, but each day is harder to watch him suffer so. I love him so much, but am I being selfish by not making a decision to end his suffering?

 Report Review

Review #14, by micking Old Dog, New Trick

13th December 2010:
cute chapter. Gabe sure was good at anything he did. Enjoy the interaction of the family. Time sure is passing by quickly. the twins are growing up fast. Did you have twins in your family? A new dog sounds like a good Christmas present, but sometimes replacing an old friend is difficult to do. Do you think Sev will accept it?

Author's Response: Yes, they sure are.
Yes, but not my immediate family. I had twin cousins, boy and a girl, and one of them had twins too.

Well, that depends on whether Sev is ready to move on and open his heart to a new friend. No dog will be able to replace Gabe, but the new one will allow him to remember Gabe with fondness and to create a new bond with a new friend.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kt Old Dog, New Trick

12th December 2010:
This was amazing as is every chapter. I had a beagle that died when I was little this story reminded me of him. I bet Lily got sev a dog. just a guess.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I had a beagle when I was little and have one now. That's a very good guess!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Simi A Collie Cometh

12th December 2010:
i luv ur stories
theu r the best
really want to know wat severus's son's name is as i really like severus
does severus have a wife and any other children?
u dont have to answer this question if u dont want to but i wud be really happy if u did
cant wait to read on!

Author's Response: Aww thanks very much! That's so sweet of you!

You'll learn his son's name in two chapters. Yes, he does have a wife and eventually he'll have more kids too!


 Report Review

Review #17, by micking A Magical Miracle

11th December 2010:
i was wondering when harry would get his magic. i am so glad it came when Gabe needed it.it does not sound like Sev is in any hurry to forgive his dad. He may not ever do that. harry not going to hogwarts is a bit of a twist. this story is definitely going in a different direction and i am curious as to what happens. the grandmother story sounds all to familiar.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Simi Not Without My Dog!

11th December 2010:
i luvd this story
especially wen snape found out he cud take his dog to hogwarts
i was happy that gabriel got two ribbons in the pet show
cant wait to read on

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kt A Magical Miracle

10th December 2010:
It was good it had lots of storys in it. I loved Harrys POV and Eileens story! Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #20, by micking The Lone Wolf Returns

10th December 2010:
Don't worry about anything. I can wait, til after the holidays if need be. I am just an obsessed fan who loves to read good stories like this one and the others. Take care and enjoy your holiday. Thank you so much for all the wonderful stories you write.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Simi Of Candles and Ouija Boards

9th December 2010:
i luv this story
i got scared wen it came to the fire part but i knew everything wud be ok
i dont like petunia a lot in this story she's very bossy (no offence)
this story was amazin!
cant wait to read the next chapter
but can u plz put the dates for wen things are happening
whether its the present or the past
i got a bit confused
sorry!

Author's Response: Thanks! The dates are there, whenever Sev writes a new journal entry, he dates it. Also, the present day things are in italics, the things that happen in the past are in regular print.

You're not really supposed to like Petunia here, she's meant to be a bossy twit.


 Report Review

Review #22, by micking The Lone Wolf Returns

9th December 2010:
Kind of unexpected to have Tobias show up after all these years. I would be upset too. Eileen needs to see Tobias . She needs to make her own decision about him. Perhaps, in time, Severus will understand and forgive his dad. But, it will be hard for both of them. Sometimes, your children can bring out the best in parents and grandparents.
Do you know when you will continue your other stories?

Author's Response: Yes, that's true. She does need to make up her own mind. And I think Harry and the twins would be able to get along better with Tobias.

This story is already finished, which is why I can post so quickly.

The others I have to see if I have time to write more chapters before the holidays. It all depends. It's really busy at work and sometimes I'm so tired when I come home.



 Report Review

Review #23, by Kt The Lone Wolf Returns

8th December 2010:
Well I think this was a great chapter! I think sev and eileen should give Tobias a shot. I have no idea what Eileen will say bout this but it will be interesting.

 Report Review

Review #24, by micking The Helpful Son

7th December 2010:
Not sure how Severus will feel about the unexpected visitor. Perhaps he needs to put the baby down before he deals with his long lost father. Babies can sense danger and anger and fear too. Enjoyed all the stuff that Harry did to help his dad with the twins. really cute and a great brother.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kt The Helpful Son

7th December 2010:
Omg! What will the snapes do! I can imagine sev throwing a fit and o man this is ganna be good!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>