71 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Me Harry spots Draco and hits a problem.

23rd April 2013:
Oh please do more.
The ravenclaw common room is in ravenclaw tower, and the way you get there is through answering a question (like "where do vanished objects go?" And "which came first, the Phoenix or the flame?") Ps this is a really good idea.

 Report Review

Review #2, by StarShine The Chosen One

20th August 2012:
Talk about walking a mile in each other's shoes haha

Interesting story idea, caught my eye right off the bat :)

Author's Response: Interesting Idea LOL:D.

I thought of the concept for this story when Harry had said several times that all he'd ever wanted was to lead a normal life. And I wondered how a story like that would have come about, and came up with this idea.
Thanks for reading and leaving a few words.


 Report Review

Review #3, by ScorpiusRose17 THE PAST

17th May 2012:
Hi there again!

Another wonderful chapter. Full of intrigue and emotion. I was excited for Harry to be able to see his Mom and Dad and how he would react to seeing them. It was very emotional moment. I love that we are going to get to see what life would have been like only if... =)

I did notice one confusing sentence...

she's been just has worried as myself about you.

I think you might have meant as instead of has? It just reads funny when you read it out loud. I figured I would point it out.

Keep up the awesome writing! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Hi again.
Good to see you again.
I had to include a bit where he meet his parents. I felt after everything he'd been through he deserved some happiness in his life.
Can't wait to see what you think of the other chapters.


 Report Review

Review #4, by ScorpiusRose17 THE TIME LORD APPROACHES

17th May 2012:
Hi there!

Oh this is intriguing! I love how in the midst of battle Harry is being pulled away and shown his life of what could have been if it wasn't him who ended up at the 'Boy Who Lived'. You've done a great job and building interest and I am curious as to who the "new" Boy Who Lived will be, although, I have a guess it is just that a guess.

I did find a couple of spelling errors mostly with the spells...

Expelliamous - Expelliarmus.

Partrificus Totalise - Pertrificus Totalus.

Keep up the awesome work! =)

-SR17

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Hi again.

Thanks once again for taking the time to stop by and read another story of mine.
I'd read many stories about when Harry had never been the chosen one. But for some reason they never really quite hit the mark with me. So I came up with this idea.
So glad you enjoyed the start.


 Report Review

Review #5, by hpfangirl Harry spots Draco and hits a problem.

18th April 2012:
ok it's in the west tower and to gain access to it you have to answer a question correctly if you want to describe it (the entrance) it's a door with a bronze knocker in the shape of an eagle it has no door handle or key hole and to get to that door you have to climb a spiral staircase but i don't know where the staircase is-oh wait i remember now it's on the 5th floor
hope that helps :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the info, It'll certainly help tremendously.
Glad your still enjoying the story and thanks once again for stopping by and the review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by hpfangirl THE TIME LORD APPROACHES

18th April 2012:
lol "Anyway people will think you're mad"

Author's Response: Hi.

though this review has left me abit puzzled, I sense that your enjoying the story.
Thanks for reading and the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by luv_me_hate_me Harry spots Draco and hits a problem.

18th April 2012:
Hello, this story is great so far. I really like the plot. It will be interesting to see how Harry handles not being the centre of attention anymore. Just a small question: Was Hermione put in Gryffindor again?

Anyway, please continue this story, it is very entriguing and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hello there.

I always forget someone in a story, bad habit of mine.
I'm glad you like the story so far, and I'll be continuing it for sure. But I have that many wip's so will try and get to it asap.
Thanks for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Gabriella Hunter Harry spots Draco and hits a problem.

13th April 2012:
Hello!

I can't wait to see what Harry does about Draco's future problems, can't wait for the next update on this! :D Will be looking forward to it, excellent job and all that!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi once again.

Sorry about the shortness of the past chapters, but this was one of the first stories I wrote and I was slightly inexperienced in my writing at that time. So what I'm going to do is go through this story and join together chapters to try and make this story abit more understandable.
Thanks for the praise, it helps to encourage a person. Much appreciated.
I'll try and update soon.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gabriella Hunter Sorted.

13th April 2012:
Hello AGAIN!

O_o So short! Why do you do this to me?! Hahaha. I loved it and I was so shocked when you put Harry into Ravenclaw! And Ron too, great surprise there! Can't wait to see more of this and I'm curious to know how Harry is going to react to being just an ordinary kid at Hogwarts. Hm...so very interested! Anyway, moving on!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi again

Yes it should indeed be interesting to see how Harry reacts to being an ordinary kid. But between you and me, him thinking that things will be easier maybe wishful thinking for him.
Thanks again for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabriella Hunter Harry meets Draco's replacement.

13th April 2012:
Hello!

I said I would be back for more of this! I had some annoying real-life issuest hat kept me from reviewing for a while so sorry for the wait! I'm really loving this! Its completely different from what I thought it was going to be like and you're shocking me at every turn! Just one thing; Why did you change the POV to first person? I don't know if I'm not paying attention or not but it confused me for a moment but I loved it anyway. And Dean Thomas is your bully?! Superb! Wouldn't have thought so! Ah! "Albus Potter and the Dark Lord's Prince" has another chapter, its up to nine now! Like, what? Anyway, back to this! I love it! Will be going on ahead!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi. Good to hear from you again.
So glad your still enjoying the story. I wanted to write something that was totally different to what others have read and came up with this idea. So the intention was to shock with one or two things that were different.
Thanks again for the read and review.

And I totally understand about real life. It happens to me all the time.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Gabriella Hunter The Chosen One

9th April 2012:
Hello!

MALFOY. Urgh. Now that is a twist for sure! :o I'm so curious to know more about this but I think I will hold off on reading more (So I can have more to read) and continue on tomorrow but this is excellent! Loved the buildup and the slight nostalgia from the first book. Adding it to my favorites!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi.
Your not the first to be surprised by my choice of Draco for the new chosen one. I wanted something different from the usual Neville choice.
Thanks again for reading and leaving a review. Hope you enjoy the rest.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Gabriella Hunter A New Life

9th April 2012:
Hello!

O_o So short! How could you do this to me? And that cliffhanger?! I'd attack you for that! Hahaha. Anyway, I'm really enjoying Harry's relationship with his parents, he seems to have blended in so well with them that its so bittersweet to know what happened to them in the actual books. Sigh. But that ending! I must know who the toher child is! Will be reading on, like right now!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi again.
I wanted to do something nice for Harry and having him reunited with his parents seemed the perfect way to go.
Thanks again for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Gabriella Hunter THE PAST

9th April 2012:
Hello again!

I'm back and I've got a feeling that the time lord might want to keep his eye on Harry. I don't know if he'll make any mistakes but I just hope that he stays treu to the rules...hm...
There was one thing though on "your" should be "you're" but other than that, you're fine! I have so many grammar mistakes that its pathetic, actually but that's not important right now! I'm so curious about this! Will be continuing on!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi.
Glad your still enjoying this.
I always make that mistake with that word. It's almost become a trademark of mine LOL:D.
Thanks again for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Gabriella Hunter THE TIME LORD APPROACHES

9th April 2012:
Hello!

I told you I'd hop on this really quick! Saw you on the forums of course and so here I am! I always was really curious about what might have happened if it hadn't have been Harry and say...Neville? But this is really interesting. Completely enjoying it and I'll be reading through quickly to catch up!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hi Gab.
Good to see you again. This was one of my first stories that I did, hence why the chapters are short. I was not so confident in my writing as I am now. I will be going through each chapter soon and adding quite a few more words, so look out for them. I might even put two chapters together. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by peace2lovepotter Sorted.

5th March 2012:
Wait, if Dean got put in Slytherin, does that mean that Draco is going to end up with Ginny? Oh how I hope not. I really think you could make this better if you just made the chapters longer! Love Livvy xx

Author's Response: Where Ginny is concerned, I'm afraid I am not saying so as not to spoil any plotlines that come up.
Glad you still like it enough to keep reviewing.
May I recommend my up to date stories, the chapters are much longer and more up discriptive.


 Report Review

Review #16, by peace2lovepotter Harry spots Draco and hits a problem.

5th March 2012:
I am really enjoying this story, I think that how you are developing it is really good, I'll just go and read the next now!zz

Author's Response: Glad your still enjoying this enough to keep reading and reviewing. As I said earlier, I'll be going over this again and developing it more.
I've been told that my discriptive talents have devloped very well, so we'll see what happens in the editing.


 Report Review

Review #17, by peace2lovepotter Harry meets Draco's replacement.

5th March 2012:
I never EVER thought that I would feel sorry for Draco Malfoy. In reality, I HATE Draco. But now your making me feel sorry for him, which I never thought would happen! Moving On to next chapter!

Author's Response: In away that was the reaction that I was wanting for Draco. I always thought that Draco was misunderstood and I thought I'd shine him in a different style with this story.
Thanks again for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #18, by peace2lovepotter The Chosen One

5th March 2012:
MALFOY!? Harry's going to be friends with Malfoy!? No way! I can't believe that! It's strange, like imagine a stupid Hermione or a friendly blast ended skrewt! (Sorry for the quote!) Haha, anyway, this is really good, Love Livvy xx

Author's Response: I thought long and hard about who to make Harrys replacement and also Dracos replacement. And I think my choices took quite a few by surprise.
Thanks again for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by peace2lovepotter A New Life

5th March 2012:
It's Neville isn't it? I'm sure it is! Aw, this is so cute! If you developed on them and made them a bit longer it would probably help!xx

Author's Response: So glad your still enjoying this enough to review.
I will be editing it to make the chapters more discriptive.
Thanks again for reading and leaving a comment.


 Report Review

Review #20, by peace2lovepotter THE PAST

5th March 2012:
Aw, this was so touching! The way Harry got all emotional because he saw his mum and dad again was so beautiful, keep writing!

Author's Response: Well I had to do something with Harry's emotions, and seeing his parents again, I figured that the emotions would run very high.
Glad you loved the chapter. Thanks again for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #21, by peace2lovepotter THE TIME LORD APPROACHES

5th March 2012:
Hi! So I'm here for my review. I really liked the idea of this story, and I can't wait to read on! Love Livvy xx

Author's Response: Hi.

This is one of my early stories, and was written before my writing skills really developed.
This was an idea that suddenly popped into head one day. I saw so many stories where Harry had been sent back in time that I developed those ideas and decided to have him relive his early life over again.
Thanks for the read and wonderful review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dhoozy Harry spots Draco and hits a problem.

28th February 2012:
Well... yours would be the first fanfiction I have read on this site, I have have a bit of comment and some criticism to give you.

Comment: The idea is neat, it's original enough where you try to break the mold. I would be very interest in seeing more of your works.

Criticism:

In my opinion you should just take all seven chapters of your fic and combine it into one, that way it would make one satisfying chapter instead of 7 unsatisfying ones.

The way you wrote it can be summarized like this:

Chapter 1: Harry fight Voldermort then the time lord comes

Chapter 2: Then he awaken to find himself in the past

Chapter 3: then he get a ... etc etc

You see where I am going with this? By cutting off like you and the length of it it doesn't really make you invest anything into the story. In fact I would say each chapter feels more like an outline then a story which is a shame because your prose is quite good. I hope it doesn't come off too harsh but that is criticism the reason why my comments were so short is because there was not much to comment on.

Finally good luck with the story and thank you for trying to help me on the forums.

Author's Response: Hi again.

Thank you for reading what I have on the site so far.
I don't mind about the constructive criticism, your not the first to mention ideas that are similar to yours. And I certainly understand what your saying. I'll consider your advice.
There are a couple of other time travel stories of mine called T.E.C.H. one and T.E.C.H. two. On the site. T.E.C.H. one is complete. Please feel free to read them. They are much better.
Thanks again for the read and review. To what I've written so far.


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheNewMalfoyMistress Harry spots Draco and hits a problem.

25th October 2011:
Nice chapter! I love the way that this stoy is going and that Harry is going to help Draco! Please try to update this story soon, and do not abandon it!:) also, if you would have a read of my story and tell me what you think I would be thrilled :) 10/10 xx

Author's Response: You have my promise that I'll not abandon this story, it is after all one my babies so to speak, and I love it. As I said in my first response this is on hold for the moment until my T.E.C.H. story is completely up and running. It has a similar path to this one. It's also about time travel.
Thanks once again for the awesome words of praise and I'll try and get to your story very soon. Watch your review box for my comments sometime in the next week or so.


 Report Review

Review #24, by TheNewMalfoyMistress Sorted.

25th October 2011:
What house was Hermione put into? Xx

Author's Response: Oops, I missed that one. Many thanks for pointing that out. I'll go back and change that in the next day or two. You were the only one to spot that. Many thanks and also thanks once again for the review.

 Report Review

Review #25, by TheNewMalfoyMistress Harry meets Draco's replacement.

25th October 2011:
Haha the bit about Dean made me laugh :) I love how Harry is becoming friends with Draco! Lovely chapter xx

Author's Response: Since some of Harry's fellow classmates were abit cruel towards Harry in Chamber of Secrets (and if I remember correctly, one of them was Dean) I thought he would be perfect for the job. Thanks again for the review my fellow author.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>