Reading Reviews for Alright, Evans?
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Woodrow Rynne Merlin Hates Me

10th August 2011:
Ahh, loved it :)

loved the title, and the ending :P. It was perfect and went completely with James' personality. I adore lily/James fics, and i have a feeling I'm going to love this one too :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by elizabeth A Leader

8th April 2011:
i want more,i want more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks101 A Leader

6th March 2011:
Wonderful! I luv this story please keep going!

 Report Review

Review #4, by bri_5_stars A Leader

15th February 2011:
I probably said this in the last one, but you simply must keep writing! I love this story. The only problem is it's not long enough! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Looney Loopy Laura A Leader

15th February 2011:
yay!!! a new chapter!!! I like the way you wrote about Lily seeing a change in James, like she doesn't love him already but she's noticed that he actually DOES have good qualities. but omg i wanted to kick him in the shins when he was blaming Lily for the book incident haha. great chapter! Update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shapeshifter98 A Leader

14th February 2011:
UPDATE NOW! U HAVE SOME MEGA SKEELZ! (sorry, i had to)
just a few spelling errors hear and there 10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rita Skeeter A Leader

14th February 2011:
I love this story! i was reading it, then i was like damn, when i saw this was the last update!
10/10 and added to favourites :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rita Skeeter The Dark Mark

14th February 2011:
Oh my god; wow!! Congratulations, that story was great! I Love the end bit :D
10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dolores Umbrige, Hogwarts High Inquisitor Merlin Hates Me

14th February 2011:
Amazing! I love this whole Lily/James thing!
Please see my story, "I Solemnly Swear that I Love a Marauder"
10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by Maria Merlin Hates Me

10th February 2011:
So far I am absolutely loving your dialogue, it seems so natural to me, so props on that :) A few spelling mistakes, but nothing major. I love where this is going and it's only the first chapter!

Author's Response: Great! I'm glad you liked it! Spelling mistakes? I went through spell check. But maybe it was a word that can be spelled multiple ways: Hear, here etc. I'll check into that!

Thanks so much for your constructive review!!
breezieair


 Report Review

Review #11, by bri_5_stars Siriusly, Robbie?

8th February 2011:
Very short but good! More Lily/James!

Author's Response: Oh, they'll have a couple good chapters coming up! :)

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny_Wa_na_be Siriusly, Robbie?

7th February 2011:
I love the way that Sirius acts towards Robbie, it's so sweet. I love this story and can't wait for more, update soon!!

-Ginny_Wa_na_be

Author's Response: I love the way he acts towards her, too!
More coming soon!

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #13, by Looney Loopy Laura Siriusly, Robbie?

7th February 2011:
yayay! a new chapter!!! I don't care how short this chapter was, i still loved it :) And Sirius was so sweet to poor Robbie. stupid cynthia. what a bi-otch. btw, LOVE that you used the word "man-giggled" for the Marauders. that actually made me laugh. More son please?

Author's Response: More is coming soon! It's already written it just needs to pass through the queue.

Thanks so much for your review!
breezieair


 Report Review

Review #14, by bri_5_stars Back to Normal?

2nd February 2011:
I really like this story! The plot and character interaction is great. There is nothing wrong with it except that it doesn't have more chapters. I really hope you keep writing it!! And soon! :)
-B

Author's Response: The queue is slow lately! But I already have a chapter awaiting validation! :)

I'm glad you like my character interaction!

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #15, by bri_5_stars Merlin Hates Me

2nd February 2011:
Hehehehehehehe!! This is an excellent first chapter!

Author's Response: Whew! I'm glad you liked it! First chapters and EXTREMELY important to get right!

Thanks for your review!!

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #16, by B. Martin Back to Normal?

2nd February 2011:
Things are going well, looking forward to more

Author's Response: I'm looking forward to getting more out there!

Thanks for the review!

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #17, by Looney Loopy Laura Back to Normal?

31st January 2011:
ah! you're back!! I've been waiting for another chapter! hooray! I love the interaction between Lily and James, just the way they talk to each other. it's perfect!
and what DID happen between Marlene and Sirius?!
MORE PLEASE!

Author's Response: I know! I've tried submitting this chapter, like, 6 times. It kept getting rejected. But as I was writing things that they deemed "too mature" (as in me mentioning lower halfs of men) I had to cut it all out. It was against their rules. So yes, I am back in business! :)

Oh, and as for Marlene and Sirius? ;) You'll find out eventually. It's sorta taboo between the girls atm.

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #18, by ElanalovesHarry The Dark Mark

29th January 2011:
I love this war scene! Good stuff! Update soon please, and you should make your chapters longer :p. You did a really good job developing the characters :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping people feel that they are well developed! :)

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #19, by Millie Back to Normal?

27th January 2011:
Ah!! why don't you write more cause this is really good and I would love to read more:)

Author's Response: I have! I'm on chapter 11 on FF . net! It's just more difficult to post on here! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tonks101 The Dark Mark

8th January 2011:
Omg! Hurry update plez!

Author's Response: Oh! I just did update! Hahaha, :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by lokita95hp The Dark Mark

4th January 2011:
aw...!! loving it!! (:
xoxo
hope

Author's Response: Good! I hope you keep reading!

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lone Wolf The Dark Mark

17th December 2010:
Oh! I like this one. I love to read lily/James fan fic. And this one is just amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
More is on the way!

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #23, by Miss MarlaG The Dark Mark

16th December 2010:
OHMYGOD I LOVED THIS! most marauder era stories are like "lily fell in love with james" and ladiladiladi all happy. No! they were in A WAR! Voldermort was AT LARGE! you wrote this incredibly well. and the sirius-james brother-bond? I almost cried.
This is incredible! 9/10

Author's Response: That is exactly how I feel. (though I do love reading just James/Lily fics with no war) I did want to keep the war just outside the doors. It really helps in character development, because how they react to the war define's what kind of person they are.

Thank you!!
breezieair


 Report Review

Review #24, by Annette The Dark Mark

14th December 2010:
WOW! It's all I can say... That was brilliant!

Author's Response: AW! Thank you so much! :)

The next chapter is being validated!

breezieair


 Report Review

Review #25, by Looney Loopy Laura The Dark Mark

12th December 2010:
jgkldsajf;sa ok I have a lot to say so I'll break it down in bullet points :P

1. wow, that was intense haha. But in a good way, don't worry. Normally I get bored with Death Eater stuff (it's awful, but I do) but the way you worked this into your story was REALLY captivating.

2. I love that you have really blunt descriptions for everything, it makes it so much more realistic, like the way an actual person would think...especially this bit "Yeah, we all have long hair. Its the 70swhat did you expect?"
haha I actually thought "huh, they all have long hair. strange" and then read that sentence and it made me laugh out loud because it made it just that much more realistic.

3. I really like how your story so far isn't following the typical cliche lily/james/marauders story plot lines. I can't wait to see where you go with this!!!

4. I remember your reviews for my story! They always made me smile :) meow.

5. i think that was it? oops, sorry this is so long haha but I really like your story so far! Can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Hahaha, I'm a fan of long hair (I have long hair myself) so I just pictured all my character's like that. So when I wrote it I was like "oh, shoot! :/ Now I have to change their hair because all of them have long hair." and then I smiled "But I don't have to! because it was the 70's!!!" I was quite happy with that conclusion!

And don't fell bad, I get kinda bored with it, too. BUT it needs to be done. I'm always like: "Okay...you're fighting...and fighting...still fighting" XD I totally get you.

Thank you! :D
breezieair!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>