8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mrs_H Missing in Death

18th February 2012:
Two small critiques. 1. The "previews" of the next chapter aren't useful, and they aren't interesting. If you look at novels published by major book publishers, you will very, very seldom see anything like this because it just doesn't work. (You don't even see them in the old folios of Dickens and Austen and Twin, who published their novels in serial form, rather the way fan fiction writers do.) Readers want to guess on their own what is happening. 2. The story is well written, and the plot seems interesting. But there are jarring and discordant notes that don't make sense without context. Kingsley and the Auror refer to Harry as a "boy" -- he's in school -- yet he has a pregnant wife, Ron and Ginny are dead, and the battle with Voldemort is in the past. The story desperately needed context early on so readers knew by this point WHEN in Harry's life all of this happened.

Author's Response: There is a reason for this. The previews aren't useful because I might as well simply add the whole next chapter, yes? I would remind you that not only am I not a published author, I am not a professional writer either. This is strictly for entertainment purposes only. I hope you read this story after the Dragonlore trilogy...things will be hopelessly confusing if you haven't. Everything else that you mentioned is too far gone to amend at the moment. I'm glad you seem to approve of the writing style, at the very least. Thanks for reviewing, and please continue to enjoy my works!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Renate Army of the Forgotten

12th January 2012:
Hi!
I just wanted to say that I think your story is great so far. Love the name, such an imagination you have ;). There is really nothing to say about this story so far that is not good. Keep up the good work :) !

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kellie Morin The Dark Warrior

3rd October 2011:
You sound sad when there are no reviews.
i don't know about others, but i want to stop and review, but it is sooo good that i can't stop.

Author's Response: I usually appreciate some response that tells me how I'm doing. However, I cannot control my readers, nor even guarantee that they are actually reading. I can only hope they are, and assume they enjoy it. However, I won't say "no" to an actual review! ;) thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Justin_Mafloy Shadow of a Doubt

5th April 2011:
great story so far. i wonder who took harrys son. jay and the staffers made me cry alitte.

Author's Response: Yes, they upset me too. Luckily, I have myself a contact...a member of HPFF staff whom I went to high school with. He verified that it was a trick, and I stopped worrying about it. However, it did tie well into the Sherlock Holmes theme...Anyway, you'll just have to read to find out about young James! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Justin_Mafloy Diagon Intervention

28th March 2011:
i cant wait to read more great story

 Report Review

Review #6, by jrchalut The Spell of Destruction

17th January 2011:
Oh...sounds like it's gonna be an awesome story!! I can't wait for you to update!!! I'll keep checking back because I'm so hooked on your writing! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Atrurutilunus The Spell of Destruction

11th November 2010:
You probably have but maybe not if you want a name for the dark dude (I understand he might not need one) but I would suggest Atrurutilunus
it's basically dark golden and one in Latin all in one word. Oh nice idea for a story by the way it looks to be really good you have talent mate

Author's Response: Hahaha...i already have a name for the bad guy...thank for the name though, I may use it for another character. I like how you went through the Latin language to create the name...and I've had this story idea in my head for a while...it was actually during Dragon of Dawn, I think.might have been earlier...anyway, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Atrurutilunus The Spell of Destruction

11th November 2010:
You probably have but maybe not if you want a name for the dark dude (I understand he might not need one) but I would suggest Atrurutilunus
it's basically dark golden and one in Latin all in one word. Oh nice idea for a story by the way it looks to be really good you have talent mate

Author's Response: I've come up with a character, one that spontaneously occurred to me, for a very cliche role, one highly suiting of the name...but I want to run a question by you first. I'll ask it in the next chapter...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login