Reading Reviews for They Say We're Family
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hope's Mom My Other Relatives

28th February 2012:
This is sweet little story. I always wondered what Dudley would do if he had a witch or a wizard. She has Lily's eyes - how wonderful! I am glad that Dudley was honest with her in this story about the ugliness of Harry's childhood at his house. I also really like how Lily/Margie looked after her little cousins at Hogwarts. It looks as if you are no longer active on the site but if you visit again I wanted you to know your story is still enjoyed. Thank you for writing and sharing your talent.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Helene My Other Relatives

18th June 2011:
I really liked this pair of stories. The story seems very realistic and I think you captured the characters voices very well. Very nice. I am looking forward to reading more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #3, by michelle00 My Other Relatives

8th March 2011:
I fell in love with this story! I love how Dursley kept referring to Harry as 'him' and 'the others'. It's so well written, I couldn't picture a better story for the plot line! Only problem is, I wish it was a novel! You should really think about writing one :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by RumbleroarRedvines My Other Relatives

15th November 2010:
EPIC! Nice job, keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by soulchica My Other Relatives

15th November 2010:
this is great =D Never heard of this kind of take on the Dursley's. Makes them a bit more real and human.

An interesting angle to adventure through and dare I say you did a fine job. I was a bit sad that the families never once mingled at the train station. But they might have been secretive about that as well.

All in all it was loverly!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Thia Malfoy My Other Relatives

12th November 2010:
Please continue! I want to know if they show up to the wedding lol. It's a great little story, and I could really see that happen. Great Job

 Report Review

Review #7, by You Know Who My Other Relatives

12th November 2010:
A splendid family oneshot. Is this in FFn? Because I think I;ve seen it before? Clever with the name in my opinion. Marjorie is a delightful character. Maybe you should write a sequel about Harry's reaction to the letter?

Author's Response: lol
yes it was posted in FFnet under my old name.
a friend read it and encouraged my to post it here after i made a few revisions. glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Why Do You Care? My Other Relatives

26th October 2010:
Awesome one-shot. Your writing makes me feel like this girl really existed, and now I feel so sorry for her. And now I'm sad and teary-eyed for someone that doesn't even exist. CURSE YOU! Anyhow, great writing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emerald_Lights My Other Relatives

25th October 2010:
Despite it being a little bit sad I really enjoyed this. It was unique from other things I have read. I hope you write a companion piece to go with this!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Angelina Ze Insightful My Other Relatives

24th October 2010:
I really really enjoyed this! Though, I do wish it went into more detail. Can't wait for the companion piece!!! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #11, by castaspell My Other Relatives

24th October 2010:
Aw I really liked that! I've never read anything about Dudley's kids so that was a good way to write it. Man I really want to know what happened after the invitation was sent. But I guess you set it up that way. I really loved that ending. It was just so sweet and...light. Bitter-sweet is what it is. I love bitter-sweet things. Great job!

-castaspell
9/10

 Report Review

Review #12, by irrelevant My Other Relatives

24th October 2010:
That was incredibly sweet! Could you please, please expand that in a longer story? Or at least post the companion piece quickly? I can't wait to read and know more about what happened to Margie, whether or not she could really call the Potters family.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Aidenk77 My Other Relatives

24th October 2010:
I really enjoyed this! It was well written, and just a bit sad. Nice work.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login