Reading Reviews for I Must Be Dreaming
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CDCdancer How Soon Is Now?

17th January 2011:
Wow, I loved this chapter. I love the characters- Cora is so original, and so is Dallas. I also like how you portray the characters of James and Molly. Anyway, please update soon!

10/10

Jackie

 Report Review

Review #2, by coolness How Soon Is Now?

15th January 2011:
its great and please update soon

Author's Response: The next chapter is currently in progress. Thanks for taking the time to read and review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rowdy18 How Soon Is Now?

14th January 2011:
So I just read this whole thing and its super cute! A little confusing to tell when she's in someone dream and whatnot, but its good. Cora needs to give James a chance!
Post more soon!

Author's Response: The next chapter is in progress now :) But I'm glad that you're enjoying the story so far, hopefully I can make it a little less confusing somehow? Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ericajen How Soon Is Now?

6th January 2011:
Very cute. I think Dallas and Molly would make an adorable couple, hehe. I find James very cute in this story. Sometimes he can be written kind of mean, so it's nice to see him all adorable and nice.

Just one thing, I think somewhere in the middle (when Cora wakes up from the dream) you say Griffin instead of Dallas a couple times. That's the only mistake I noticed, though(:

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying the story and the characters so much (even if I somehow forget their names..). Haha. Thank you for pointing that out for me - I'm going to correct it right now. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by still_fly How Soon Is Now?

6th January 2011:
This chapter was brilliant!
I really like all your details. I suck at that kind of stuff so I always admire people who can actually put detaiil in a story without making it boring and blah blah blah.
Anywho.
Update soon? :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the story so far. The next chapter is currently in progress :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emandem How Soon Is Now?

6th January 2011:
Aw, I didn't know Dallas and Molly were friends when they were kids! I wouldn'r have minded Penelope's embarrassing stories. Childhood sweethearts, much?

The beginning confused me a bit - there were two dreams in there, right? Actually, it is quite obvious, so I don't know why I'm even asking.

By the way, you call Dallas 'Griffin' a couple of times.

Author's Response: Omg I did?! That's so embarrassing! Ack. I will change that immediately. Thank you for the heads up. And thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by coldplay465 Hard to Explain

1st January 2011:
do you by any chance watch the uk show "skins"? i know james calls cora "nips" because of the shirt incident last chapter, but it reminds me of when tony would call michelle that.
either you understand perfectly or i just made you horribly confused!
anyway, great chapter, as always, looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Haha I do understand. And yes, that is exactly where I got the reference from ;) I'm glad you caught it. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by NeverGotHerLetter Hard to Explain

30th December 2010:
Hello!! I'm new to this story, and I reaally like it :) JAMES IS SO BLOODY ANNOYING!! AHHH!! Really good characterisation there, and a really good idea making him Cora's neighbour. I like the friendship you've made between Cora and Molly as well, just to get a bigger connection between James and Cora. Also, I like that you've got another OC, just to make sure, like some do, that the main OC isn't just friends with the Weasley-Potter-Delacour-Etc. Family. :) AND I like your characterisation of Molly, and how much she's like Percy. Yeah. Ok, and fiiinnaly, my favourite part is the dream thing, I really enjoyed the first chapter prolouge thing, especially when James sees Cora 'in the real world'. Yep. Just thought I'd mention that. I really like this story! Oh, and also, maybe, if you have time or whatever, you'd like to read my fanfic on my author's page? I really need to boost my reads :) Tell me what you think!! Happy New Year, ~NeverGotHerLetter x x x x x

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm really glad that you're enjoying the story so far and that you took the time to leave such a lovely review! That means so much to me; you have no idea :) I'll definitely try to read your story soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by still_fly Hard to Explain

15th December 2010:
I thought this chapter was really amusing and I really can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: The next chapter is in progress, and should be in the queue after the other chapter (for a different story) I have in there comes out. But thank you, again, for all of the lovely reviews!

 Report Review

Review #10, by still_fly A Cauldron Full of Hot, Strong Love

15th December 2010:
You had me going there for a moment, I thought her dream was for real and I was like super excited. But then it was just a dream. This is really good, by the way. And I'm off to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Haha, I don't know when I decided to change that part into a dream, but I'm glad that it worked well that way. I'm also happy that you're enjoying the story so far! Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by still_fly Prologue

15th December 2010:
Wow, this is really good so far and I can't wait to see how this works out!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it so far :) Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rowdy18 Hard to Explain

9th December 2010:
So I really, really likes story. It's really different from all the others that I've read. I kindof want more James/Cora dreams! Please post more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the story so far :) The next chapter is currently in progress. Thank you for leaving such a lovely review !

 Report Review

Review #13, by Singerinwhite Hard to Explain

4th December 2010:
Gah, I've been waiting for awhile to see another chapter of this, it's excellent!

Here are the two favorite things about this story so far:

1) Molly Weasley II has a rather prominent role. You don't really see that at all. And the fact that it appears you're setting her up with a Clearwater is very cute. ;)

2) The fact that Cora does not take an entirely negative view towards James's actions. I can't tell you how many times I despise the hate/hate turned to love and the hate/love "she-once-hated-his-guts" sort of thing. It appears that Cora and James haven't really had any contact with each other consistently (in the real world) until James announced that because she's in his dreams, that they're meant to be (which is downright hilarious).

And I think her reactions to James doing things like staying up with her every night until she falls asleep is pretty accurate. Stepping into Cora's shoes, I'd be quite torn if James's actions were either sweet or annoying. Because I definitely think they're sweet and genuine, but I can also see how they become quite annoying.

I like how you've got James as a cross between an utterly idiotic and perverted teenage boy, and yet in chapter 2 there's a hint that he definitely likes her to some level.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! In all honesty, I sort of subconsciously made each of these characters as complex as you've stated (like James, for example), but I did have the intentions of making them more realistic. As a lot of people have mentioned, this story was intended to be unique, and a little different, so I'm trying to stick with a plot line that you don't see a lot of.

I'm glad that you like Molly :) I have a thing for under appreciated Next Gen characters, so they tend to show up as major characters in my stories.

Thank you again for taking the time to read and review! I'll try not to slack off on updating this story on a regular basis. The next chapter is in progress! Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Singerinwhite A Cauldron Full of Hot, Strong Love

4th December 2010:
I noticed someone trying to figure out how James would be able to levitate Cora's remote out of the window to her place. Here's a possible answer if you wanted to put that in there:

-He uses either Harry or Ginny's wand.

I've been rereading Deathly Hallows, and they've mentioned the trace. The gov't can only track the wand that was cast, NOT the caster. So it is incredibly easy for an underage witch or wizard to pick up the wand of a witch/wizard that is of age and proceed to get "trigger happy" with that person's wand, so to speak.

And looking at the personality that you have given James, I absolutely wouldn't put it past him to nick either Harry or Ginny's wand to levitate Cora's remote out of the window constantly. ;)

Author's Response: That's such a perfect explanation! It may have taken me ages to think of something like that (especially given that I haven't been thinking about this story much at all..). So thank you for that! I hope it helps anyone wondering. And thank you for taking the time to read and review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Voldys_Moldy (u know its true) Hard to Explain

3rd December 2010:
good good good good! this is awesome! as an added bonus, my real name is cora, which is totally freacking awesome

Author's Response: Really? Your name's Cora, too? That's so cool! There's a girl in my class named Cora, and I thought it was such a pretty, unique name that I would use it in my story. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story so far! Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by GinnyPotter25 Hard to Explain

2nd December 2010:
I was right about the Potential I see. =) Update soon! I'm excited to read more.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you think that my story has potential :) That means so much to me! Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinnyPotter25 A Cauldron Full of Hot, Strong Love

2nd December 2010:
It's a unique idea. =) and it has a lot of Potential (that's right with a capital P!) I'm excited to read more!

Author's Response: Potential? With a capital P?! That's fantastic! I'm happy that you think so. Thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Emandem Hard to Explain

2nd December 2010:
I think it's funny how James always appears in Cora's front yard. With something stolen from her. It's a perfect stalker thing to do, it just doesn't get old.

Molly and Dallas are so funny. I mean, Molly's pretty much the worst best friend ever, but I love her. Does she ever do anything without the guidance of a book? Plus, there are very few fics which feature Molly as more than the annoying one hundreth cousin, so is great yours does.

Yay on the dream! I want to find out more about that!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you liked it! I think I may keep him in a stalker-ish mindset for a bit longer. And, yes, Molly is a pretty crap friend but she loves Cora, I promise. :P

The next chapter is in progress now! Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by anonymous A Cauldron Full of Hot, Strong Love

22nd November 2010:
so how long after the divination dream from last chapter is this? (you mentioned she was only in the school for a year and a half last chapter and in this cahpter, you said that she has only lived next to potter for 2 years)
and how old are they? (as in why can james perform magic (i.e. levitate stolen radio remotes) outside of school?
i like the complex relationship, but i'm still a bit fuzzy on how it came to be. did she tell him she dream hops?
10/10

Author's Response: It's been 2 years since the prologue. So she's been at Hogwarts for 3 and a half years now. Making her and James and Molly are sixth years (if I have my math right.. :P). I honestly don't know how James is getting away with all this magic. Perhaps he's used his scheming to find a way around the rules? And no, she didn't tell him. The only people who know are her mum, and (more recently,) Molly.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review. All of these questions really are helpful to me, because without them I probably would have never thought twice about those tiny details! Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of A Cauldron Full of Hot, Strong Love

21st November 2010:
Gosh I love this story its so original!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you're enjoying it :) The next chapter is in the queue now!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Emandem A Cauldron Full of Hot, Strong Love

18th November 2010:
I loved it. James is awesome. The remote stealing and the dream are awesome, too. I don't think Cora's mother needs to have a name. Except she totally does, but whatever. I hope you update this soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you liked James and the whole remote stealing debacle. It just sort of... came to me. And maybe Cora's mother will get a name... eventually. Haha. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by spreaddapoo93 Prologue

18th November 2010:
Good beginning so far! I like it, it looks promising.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by miss_aurora A Cauldron Full of Hot, Strong Love

16th November 2010:
Oh I was really surprised when reading the first part. I mean, what the, James was at Cora's bed? I immediately considered it a dream but i was unconvinced and somehow turns out my initial guess was correct. But still, are both of them connected or something since they have the same dream or so. I wonder what is actually going on here...

Thank you for the update :D

Author's Response: In all honesty, I did start to write the chapter as what would eventually become the dream part, but then I couldn't figure out how to continue it because it didn't really make any sense. So it became a dream. Except, Cora doesn't really want to believe that it was HER dream. I'm glad you liked it, though you were confused a bit. I'm sorry ): But the next chapter is in the queue so yay!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ericajen A Cauldron Full of Hot, Strong Love

16th November 2010:
This is a really fun story. I like it. It's original and interesting. I think Cora's character is already turning out to be really good and the same with James. Even within the first chapter you can see the chemistry between them. Well done.

Author's Response: That's so wonderful to hear! I'm glad you think it's fun and that you like the characters so far. ^_^ Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by _hedwig_ A Cauldron Full of Hot, Strong Love

16th November 2010:
This story is confusing! But good. But confusing! I'm adding it to my favorites.

Author's Response: I'm sorry it's so confusing! I hope it gets less confusing as it progresses! The next chapter is in the queue now :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>