Reading Reviews for Your Place or Mine?
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by charlottetrips Your Place or Mine?

25th September 2011:
The start of your pressies!! :)

How interesting to think that even though your best friend keeps asking you out because hes obviously interested, it doesnt interfere with your relationship. I guess Ill have to read on to see how exactly this plays out

I got my first detention today. I'm kinda surprised, really, that this is only my first, seeing as we've been friends since first year and I'm in seventh now. Is this because James is a bad boy and anyone associated with him should really be in trouble by now?

Your dialogue is really cute. I love the little back and forth going on between them.

Since I think Im reviewing your first fic on here ::goes back to double check:: OK, so its your second, but youre re-writing your first so I guess now its first? Anyway, some concrit here (youve probably improved anyway in your coming fics, but Im starting from the beginning): you could do with some more descriptions of what the characters are doing, even if its just to express how theyre feeling inside (as were being omniscient here). Like the whole covering her face with her hair because shes blushing is EXACTLY what Im talking about.

Oh, and we got some format issues. The italics threw me off. I thought we were going into a flashback but I can see its just one continuous story.

Anyway, overall very cute. Look at them adorable BFFs (now with benefits) :)

xChar

Author's Response: I didn't relate to this at the time, but I do now. I very much relate.

Yes, it is, because James is... James. I mean... you know? He's James! Haha.

I'm glad you liked it. :)

I've gotten some complaints about the italics. I thought I fixed it. I guess not, I'll have to go back and try to fix it again.

I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for all four reviews! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Christine_Nighting Your Place or Mine?

29th April 2011:
The italisized thing confused me. I think it was a flashback, but wasn't quite sure. Try adding more detail and say whats going on better.

Other than that, I liked this! :D

Author's Response: I'll be sure to fix it soon. Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lalala Your Place or Mine?

18th February 2011:
Hi!
I really liked this, and I thought the two were really natural with each other. It sounded like a conversation I would have with any of my guy friends. Were the lines in italics supposed to be there? I wasn't sure, it made me think it was a flash back but I think it was just a typo... either way, I really loved it. And normally I'm not into one-shots or anything of the sort. I liked how I could kind of see who they were as characters through their dialogue, like how they would normally act and what not. It was really well written:)
-lalala
15/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)
Uh... I'll have to go back and look at it to see what the deal is with the italics. :)
I'm REALLY glad you liked it. ::)
And thanks for the rating! :)
~BellaFan202~


 Report Review

Review #4, by helen Your Place or Mine?

23rd January 2011:
stick to the facts it's james and lily, unless your talking about harry and ginny potters son james sirius potter.

Author's Response: Yeah, I was talking about James the second.

 Report Review

Review #5, by xXSeamus_and_DeanXx Your Place or Mine?

23rd December 2010:
I really liked it. The part in italics was a little puzzling, I wasn't quite sure at what time it was suppose to be taking place. But over all it was unbelievably cute!!
9/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! The part in italics was just a mistake, I think, I didn't type it like that. Thanks for pointing that out! I'll fix it as soon as the queue opens back up! :) Oh, and it takes place in Next Generation. James is Harry's son.

 Report Review

Review #6, by CM+AT=<3 Your Place or Mine?

30th November 2010:
omg! love this story so far! keep writing more! i don't think i can take much more of the suspense!

Author's Response: :) Thanks so much! I don't think I will write more, as this is a one-shot, but feel free to read some of my other work! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by xAstrax Your Place or Mine?

3rd November 2010:
Adorable story! Quick and cute. I loved it! No major grammar issues or anything, at least not that I noticed too much.
I wish it wasn't just a one-shot!
9/10. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I think this is the beta'd version. I think it was pretty bad, because I type fast and don't have a good keyboard. :)

Anyway, thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by TayTay Your Place or Mine?

26th October 2010:
I don't get how your place or mine fits in with the story but good story nevertheless :)

Author's Response: It's like his pick up line. He's trying to get her to go out with him. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Roonyskatoony Your Place or Mine?

21st October 2010:
Hahahaha I loved it 'Quit avoiding the question' 'what question?' hehe. Only critism is that the whole formatty layout thing wasn't too good but I'm reviewing on the content not the layout so...10 out of 10! :D

Author's Response: Yeah, I coppied and pasted from Word, and that always gets screwed up for. I'll go through and fix it. :)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by dream_BIG Your Place or Mine?

20th October 2010:
aww, that was cute! i really liked it, and the pick-up line was used in a very unique way - definitely not how i was thinking. but i like that, because that's what made yours different! great job :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for being the very first reviewer! I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login