Reading Reviews for Written On His Face
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Caitlin Written On His Face

9th May 2013:
Gah! Cutecutecutecutecute~

 Report Review

Review #2, by anony mouse Written On His Face

23rd June 2012:
this is so cute! and the kissing scene was ~beautiful~!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 Written On His Face

1st May 2012:
That was beautiful. 10/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mani Written On His Face

29th December 2011:
You have a way with words that makes your sentences flow effortlessly with the beauty of your story. Your plot line wasn't abrupt and fits easily in with the marauders story line. Your descriptions and Sirius' feelings were an added bonus to the wonderful slash fic you painted with your words.
But I hate it.
Wanna know why?
BECAUSE IT'S A FRICKIN ONE SHOT!

You are too good a writer to only give me one chapter! I'll die without any more of your epic writing-ness!!! Please please consider taking this story up again and adding more!

 Report Review

Review #5, by wolfygirl Written On His Face

27th August 2011:
I LOVE this story. The idea to go through a different aspect each year was brilliant, and it was great to see how Sirius' feelings changed as he got older.

The ending was so sweet. I'm still grinning like a complete loon. Absolutely brilliant writing. Well done :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SHHitsamonster Written On His Face

29th July 2011:
This was so cute! I loved it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by CornishPixie Written On His Face

21st May 2011:
SO sweet.

So, so, so, SO sweet.

I don't know much what else to say. I LOVED following along with Sirius to see what he noticed new each year, and I loved that a little story accompanied each one. It was Very well written, and I never would have guessed that this was your first Remus/Sirius fic. And the ending was like the sweeting thing that I've read. Oh my goodness. SO SWEET! I don't think I can say that enough. Haha!

Great job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by deadlyninjabee Written On His Face

12th May 2011:
Great. I hate when you can clearly tell a teenage girl has written one of these stories because the boys they depict are extremely girlish and gushy. Now, I don't know if you're a teenage girl or not (and I'm certainly not saying girls can't write good Remus/Sirius stories, because most-practically all- R/S slash is written by girls), but you definitely avoided that. This story was very real. This seemed like it could very likely be cannon. Kudos to you.

And, ha, I saw some reviews about vulgarity, and I didn't even notice any. :P Guess that shows how often I used it, huh?

Anyway, terrific story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by blackheart 96 Written On His Face

4th May 2011:
aww that was so cute!

 Report Review

Review #10, by BellaCamille Written On His Face

21st March 2011:
I really liked this story. It's really well written, and the chemistry between Remus and Sirius is so great.
Keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by bethatrix Written On His Face

18th February 2011:
i really enjoyed this :) I am still deciding whether or not i liked the use of the different years to show the different observations sirius makes. I liked it as it was a good progressive showing of time, however it at times made Sirius look a little slow on the uptake! I have always thought of sirius as clever so that was a bit of a flaw for me... but all in all a lovely read thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by lunarocks14 Written On His Face

10th December 2010:
Wow. That is just... wow. Amazing. Epic. I ADORE it! :D 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MoonlightDrive Written On His Face

1st December 2010:
n'awww i love remus & sirius. cute

 Report Review

Review #14, by hpfan_foreva Written On His Face

17th November 2010:
That was actually quite amazing!!
you did such a great job at capturing the characters!
Loved loved loved IT
well done :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sophia Clark Written On His Face

6th November 2010:
i absolutely loved loved loved (did i mention LOVED?) every single second of this story! it's so adorable & sweet & heart-warming! i just couldn't stop reading until the end, & now i'm desparate for more! i really like the structure you set up; it is fascinating to see them year by year & to see sirius' curiosity turn into obsession & ultimately to love. your writing style, plot development & dialogue are all superb; this is one of the most well-written pieces of fanfiction i've ever read. excellent job!

p.s. i think it would be very interesting to see this story play out from remus' point of view. when did he realize his feelings for sirius? was he planning to make a move before the impromptu wrestling match/kiss? could he sense the depth of sirius' feelings at all through the years? i'm sure you thought about it as you were writing this & it would be wonderful to see the other side. i know i would love reading it...just some food for thought! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by evans_4eva Written On His Face

26th October 2010:
I love this story! It's got such a happy ending :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by VitaminKate Written On His Face

22nd October 2010:
This is the best SB/RL fanfic I've ever read!
You seemed to have captured the characters personalities well, and although I don't ship them canonly, you've made it really believable, and I think that's important in a slash.
Your story structure is original, and I like the year-by-year commentary by Sirius, it's a really good idea.
Okay, this might seem weird, but are you british? Because one thing i find with a lot of fanfics written by american fans, is that they use language that would never show up in Harry Potter. I love that the language is very canon, but you've made it gritty by adding swearing, which is cool.
Basically, this is made of awesome.

Author's Response: Oh gosh, really?!?! :D
THANKS. This review was really sweet :]

I tried really hard to get their personalities right in so few words. The shorter the story is, the harder it is for me to get a personality across to the reader.

I have no idea how I came up with the structure, I think I kinda modeled it after other Remus piece-by-piece stories that I've read. But I didn't copy of course! lol

Haha, no that's not weird, but I'm not British at all. Definitely American, complete with the 'dude' and 'like' slang :] I try to write as canon as possible cause I get annoyed of stories that use 'dude' and 'bro' all the time, which is totally the wrong country and time period. But anyway, lol, like I said to Jenna822, I've always imagined Sirius as very vulgar, so that's why it's kinda mouthy :]

Thanks again! You're wonderful! :]


 Report Review

Review #18, by gocnocturna Written On His Face

20th October 2010:
It was really cute. I loved the ending. Very nicely written. Great job!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I try my best ;]
Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jenna822 Written On His Face

19th October 2010:
Okay, once I got past the initial (LOUD) squeal that errupted from seeing there was a new Remus/Sirius story, I was able to read this! Thank you for creating another tale of one truly perfect couple. This was sweet and steamy and all kinds of wonderful. You had a few tense slips and sometimes it was like you forgot to type a word. Also, just to point out a "tomb" is a grave whereas a "tome" is a large book. :D I thought this was clever and oh-so-adorable. I feel like had you alternated the use of your extreme curse words, you coulda lowered the rating and attracted more readers, but that's just a thought. I adored the ending, except the last line felt kinda "Twilight" to me. Sorry. :/

Anyways, thank you so much for writing a great addition to the Remus/Sirius world!! --Jenna

Author's Response: Thank you for a such a marvelous review! :D This made me super, super happy, like you have no idea haha.

Anyway! Thanks for the corrections! I admit I was writing this in the middle of the night and I don't have a beta, so something was bound to come out wrong like tomb/tome :P

As for the rating thing, I totally agree it would attract more people if I had toned it down a little, but to me a Sirius POV always makes me want to write a bit more vulgar for some reason...I think it's because I think Sirius would have the biggest potty-mouth of them all haha. So I wrote it as though Sirius would be describing/narrating it. AND I put it as mature just to be safe as well, I've been warned before about language o__o

For the Twilight bit, I honestly have to say I read the first 3 books over three years ago, never seen any of the movies, and don't remember a thing about them, so unfortunately the ending a purely coincidental lol -_-

So, thanks for the review! And I'm happy to start being a part of the R/S world :]
and i might start lurking around your stories soon x]


 Report Review

Review #20, by Jodie Written On His Face

19th October 2010:
Both beautiful and believable :)

Author's Response: thank you very much! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login