Reading Reviews for The Rising
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FollowTheButterflies Divine

28th April 2011:
Entertained by Malfoy and his sarcasm. Oh, and I like the fact that he's not accepted by everyone, because he's a Malfoy and shizz. Basically, I'm just reading away and I think it's great :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by FollowTheButterflies Chosen

28th April 2011:
Finally gotten around to reading the next chapter. Still amazed by the banner, and loving the whole angel thing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Emmy1 The Nearly Departed

25th December 2010:
OMG! That's all I'll say!

=) Merry Christmas

 Report Review

Review #4, by Prongs and Lils Devil May Care

25th December 2010:
Good job! I think you did a great job writing Lucifer!! Its perfect how he seems to be right in what he says! Very persuasive!

And OMG James!!!

I like how your story is progressing!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ThenewMarauder The Nearly Departed

24th December 2010:
I'll admit when I first starting reading it, I was a bit skeptical about it, but I enjoyed the plot idea, so I read farther. Really glad I did, I love how you're portraying your characters, and this story is really growing on me! a couple of small spelling mistakes here and there, but otherwise awesome job, please keep up the awesome work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ariellem The Nearly Departed

24th December 2010:
Wow.can you say explosive? I think Cassandra's lying by the way but who knows? It could be true but still Cassandra= I don't like her. Great chapter and I can't wait to see what you come up with next!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rage against the machine Hard Thorns

24th December 2010:
Make excuse all you want, Scorpius is a piece of crap and I hope he dies a slow, painful, lonely death.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Cosette24601 The Nearly Departed

24th December 2010:
GAh, another amazing chapter!!! has anyone ever metioned that you're brilliant? When I see that a new chapter is up I stop what I'm doing and I read it, no doubt one of my favorite stories on this site.

Yet again 10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by Florifera Dead Man Walking

22nd December 2010:
Ok, so I really am enjoying this story so far. I love the way you write, especially the sarcastic comments!!! I can't wait to read more, so please update soon!

I love this Scorpious and I was wandering if he was going to get together with Dom, cause I think they'd be a cute couple. ;)

One more thing, Mr Over the Raibomb, when are you going to update TOG? Cause I love it way too much to let you not update it!

Author's Response: He and Dom may share a few more moments a little later on. At the moment they have some pretty big problems to deal with so romance isn't really a priority for them.

I'm really sorry about the delay on TOG. I'm being a perfectionist about the lastest chapter and I keep changing it because I'm not happy with it. :(

I'll get it done as soon as possible. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by FollowTheButterflies Crash Landing

17th December 2010:
Just wanted to say, first of all, clearly hooked by the mysterious banner and summary. Enjoying this first chapter, on to the next :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks very much. I made the banner! Yay! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by ariellem Dead Man Walking

16th December 2010:
I like your story I really do but I think that Scorpius needs to see what Harry's feeling, because Scor's being a little harsh. I also don't think that angels who are supposedly pure would be so mean to Remus. But all in all good chapter!

Author's Response: Scorpius has never had a family that really loved him so he doesn't know what it's like to lose them. He just doesn't really understand the connection that Harry has.

I purposely didn't want the angels to be completely benevolent in this. They can be quite nasty when they want to be.

Thanks very much for the review. :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by HereComesTheSun Devil May Care

12th December 2010:
OH MY GOSH! AHHH !!! no words. GAHHH!!! WAHAHAHA? the ending is ... AMAZING WOAH!!! JAMESSSIEIE

Author's Response: He's not alone. The whole gang is back. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by philly94 Devil May Care

12th December 2010:
Ooh cliffhanger!
Can't wait to see what you do with it!

Author's Response: Hehe, next one is in the queue. hope you enjoy it. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by ariellem Devil May Care

11th December 2010:
YES YES YES YES YES YES! OH MY GOSH! BUT SERIOUSLY HOW COULD YOU GIVE US (READ: ME) A CLIFFHANGER LIKE THAT? UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!
PS: sorry about the caps I'm just excited!

Author's Response: Hehe, don't worry, the next chapter is on the way. You won't have to wait too long. ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Emmy1 Devil May Care

11th December 2010:
Ehm. okay??? Well you'll have to work if you wanna suceed with this. This isn't a storyline that usually ends well, it often gets cheesy and well suckish... And I'm talking about the whole Jamea thingy. And I don't know if I like it so please surprise me.

Otherwise I'm still truly puzzled and amazed over the thoughts and ideas you put in to this, it really gets me thinking! Awesome =)

Author's Response: I can promise you that this isn't going to be a happy little reunion for them. In fact, Scorpius is sorely tempted to simply have Cass kill them again.

I hope the next chapter doesn't let you down. :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by emmapotter Devil May Care

11th December 2010:
Oh sweet mother of merlin! It can't be James frickin' Potter! This is getting too good! Update soon! :D

love
Ak~

Author's Response: Yep, he's back...and he's not alone. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by moonbaby11 Chosen

8th December 2010:
First off, I just wanted ot say that I liked how you described the angel. The way her wings were dangerous and the way that you did not use 'angelic' or 'heavenly' to describe the way her voice sounded. I think that that is really setting your angels apart from the typical ones, so I liked that.

The ending was really good. I liked how you had Scorpius faint! :) As I said in my last chapter, he seems like he is going to be a really interestign character, and I like the way you are going with his personality. I love his snarky and sarcastic comments. I also thought that you did good with characterizing Hermione, especially with her being skeptical about the angel. That seemed like something that I could see her doing.

There were a few spelling errors I noticed, but nothign too major. They were mostly just typos. I think if you read it over, you should spot them right away. ;)

I think that this story is going along really well so far! :D You really draw the reader in with the first few chapters by jumping right into the plot. I'd love to read more so just pop by my review thread again!

Author's Response: Hehe, I loved the idea of a flawed angel. Even if they're only flawed in terms of their personality. Cassandra isn't nearly as righteous as you'd expect an angel to be, in fact, she's quite nasty at times.

I'll definately re-request a review from you once there have been a few more updates. Thanks very much. :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Blue Biro Hard Thorns

7th December 2010:
aw, poor scorp :( please update soon!
becky :)

Author's Response: He's gonna have alot more beatings I'm afraid. :/

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blue Biro Gotta Be Green

7th December 2010:
wow, once again a brillaint chapter!
you.are.amazing!
becky ;p

Author's Response: Horay! I was hoping the story didn't turn stale. :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by Blue Biro Mysterious Ways

7th December 2010:
aw, great chapter! you rock!
becky ;p

Author's Response: Rockin' is good! Thanks veyr much! =D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Blue Biro What Is And What Should Never Have Been

7th December 2010:
aw, loving the Scorp/Dom momment there :)
amazing chappie!

Author's Response: There will definately be more of those but that doesn't mean they are gonna get together. ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Blue Biro Who You Gonna Call?

7th December 2010:
anotehr great chapter! you're amazing!
becky ;p

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks again. =D

 Report Review

Review #23, by Blue Biro Stay Positive

7th December 2010:
heheh, poor Hugo :) loved it!
you rock! your fan becky ;p

Author's Response: Thanks very much for the review. Hope you enjoy the rest. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Prongs and Lils Hard Thorns

7th December 2010:
D: this is so freaking sad! but it's awesomely written!

Author's Response: I never said it was gonna be all sunshine and daisies. :P

 Report Review

Review #25, by Prongs and Lils Mysterious Ways

7th December 2010:
Oh no! Hagrid! OMG!! Have i told you that i love your story? Because i do :D Loving the way it flows and I'm really liking Scorpius. I mean he just seems so complex..I'm just absolutely immersed in your plot!

Author's Response: Fraid so. Someone had to bite it, I chose him. :/ I'm really glad that you are still enjoying the story. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>