Reading Reviews for Morocco
  
405 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rae Ella CHAPTER SIXTEEN

15th March 2014:
After all these years still my favourite scorose story

 Report Review

Review #2, by GillyH CHAPTER ONE

4th November 2013:
I thought I loved the beginning of this book when I started reading the first part of the chapter. Upon reading your author's note, seeing you admit your insecurity about a story which had me gripped from the very beginning, I can't help but just admire everything you're doing. I can't wait to read the rest of the book! Keep it up, you're a fantastic writer :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shayanne Dubois CHAPTER SIXTEEN

16th September 2013:
This is LITTERALLY the BEST story I have ever read!!! You should really start writing independent stories,and even try publishing them! You really have a talent for creative writing, that much is evident :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by maskedmuggle CHAPTER SIXTEEN

4th September 2013:
Hello!

I just read this whole story over 2-3 days and I have to say that I enjoyed it immensely! I think this was just such an original and unique story, and I absolutely loved the plot line throughout your story - both the idea of a failed Muggle/magical integration leading to war, and the gradually developing ScoRose! You really brought the situation to life, and the detail into which they tried to infiltrate For Humanity really made everything realistic. I liked the passive approach that Rose took throughout most of the story, and the ending also seemed very realistic - it was good to see a peaceful, of sorts, kind of ending. I also adored the setting while Rose/Scorpius were supposedly on their honeymoon - it again made your story really different from any other that I've read. I don't know anything about Marrakech/Africa, but I think your research definitely paid off!

I really enjoyed how your Rose and Scorpius was portrayed in this. I was happily surprised that they didn't exactly initially loathe and detest each other like many other writers portray them to be - they weren't friends at all, they simply weren't that close. I think what I liked was how their relationship gradually developed - it felt quite natural to me, and not as rushed and straight into it as others might write ScoRose. The baby news and the characterisation of the trio, the parents and all their friends was also really well written!

All in all, I really enjoyed reading your story - each chapter was thoroughly absorbing and simply awesome! Like I said, I loved how unique your plot was, and your writing was just awesome throughout this! Your descriptions, dialogue.. everything was just fantastic. Such a fantastic story! :)

- Charlotte

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angie CHAPTER SIXTEEN

13th May 2013:
This story was... perfect.
Amazing.
Argh... You're perfect.

 Report Review

Review #6, by the'a'team CHAPTER SIXTEEN

6th April 2013:
Great story. Stupendous.

Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by the'a'team CHAPTER EIGHT

6th April 2013:
A~!!! Don't kill anybody. please.

-_- You're seriously putting me on my toes, I can't sleep. Hahaha, amazing story. Just marvellous.

 Report Review

Review #8, by the'a'team CHAPTER ONE

6th April 2013:
I'm speechless. No. I have too many things to say.

It had been only one chapter and you're leaving me standing on my toes. I'm scared, nervous, excited and al you can think of feeling when you watch a great thriller movie.

Seriously, A PAGE TURNER.



P.S.
I'm listening to Clint Mansell while reading this, and it didn't help me calm down. I have to stop at some point just to take a breather...

 Report Review

Review #9, by as1hey CHAPTER SIXTEEN

21st March 2013:
I have read a lot of Scorpius/Rose stories, and have quickly gotten tired of the same plot line over and over again, but your story is so original! I loved it. I would even say it is one of the best I have read. The drama was not forced, their relationship did not move too fast, and the baby portion actually fit well. The pace was perfect and your descriptions of Morocco were amazing; I felt like I was there! Thank you for writing such a wonderful story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rae Ella CHAPTER SIXTEEN

12th November 2012:
This is my 4th time reading this story and i am just in love with it!! You are a brilliant writer. and it is just all so realistic!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mileyo123 CHAPTER SIXTEEN

25th August 2012:
The other day I was trying to find a good fanfiction story to read, and was getting frustrated and just decided to go back and read an amazing one I had already read! I still love this story! I think it is my all time favorite one! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by shippingeverything CHAPTER SIXTEEN

18th July 2012:
There are truly not enough adjectives in the world to describe how amazing this is. I started it and I was hooked. Its everything you'd love in a good story! It has humor, charm, realism, respect to J.K and sheer brilliance on your part.
This is amazing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sunny CHAPTER SIXTEEN

16th June 2012:
Sooo im guessing Hugo's still in the cellar ..? ^_-

 Report Review

Review #14, by phoebe_s CHAPTER SIXTEEN

16th May 2012:
I read this all in one night, and I absolutely loved it. I love stories that are just more that just romance. It had action, it was intense, and it was really well written. Amazing job. LOVED it. Again. Haha:)

 Report Review

Review #15, by JAIME LANNISTERS CHAPTER ONE

12th May 2012:
Oh my gosh. This is amazing. I'm pumped for this story, lol. The plot is exquisite, the characterisations so far are divine and the writing is skilful and the words are utilised artfully. Great first chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by julianna CHAPTER SIXTEEN

19th March 2012:
Hello, I hate the violance and war ... but I love Rose and Scorpius in your story . so I read it backwards ... a little browsing . but in the end I read all chapters. It was fantastic. For my sleep I will think about your story as a story for peaceful time for witches as their fiction. I cant stand the thougt that the children of the war heroes should live in war . which is absurd . Anyway I love your story ... I am just only not so strong ...

 Report Review

Review #17, by Skadi CHAPTER TEN

19th February 2012:
I'm really enjoying the story, great job. Just a tiny typo--causalities instead of casualties. I only mention it because it made me smile and think of statistics in the middle of a very tense moment ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ibihnib uibiub CHAPTER SIXTEEN

2nd February 2012:
hiubi i uib iukb i ibi ikybiy kiybi y iy ib i ybiy

 Report Review

Review #19, by niamh CHAPTER SIXTEEN

23rd January 2012:
i loved this story! thanks soo much for writine :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cece CHAPTER ONE

21st December 2011:
This is actually pretty brilliant so far. It's been a while since I've read such an original concept for a HPFF. Good work!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lupinotuum CHAPTER ONE

12th December 2011:
I really loved this! I was looking for some new good fics to read, and this is so much better than what I was hoping for. I just love the plot, because when I was younger I thought about what would happen if the magical world decided to let the muggles know about them. Have to read more now, and I doubt I'll get much sleep this night!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ruby_slippers CHAPTER SIX

24th November 2011:
Oh man this is so hectic. I did research on Mengele a few years ago and it was horrific, all those children and what he did to them and how they didn't even realise his evilness because he was so charming and they called him Uncle Mengele and he bought them sweets ... truly sick...
I think this story is really really great. You have managed to pull off writing about something so heavy in a convincing and interesting way. Well done you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Soline CHAPTER SEVEN

23rd November 2011:
The characters are so authentic. I actually feel like I'm in the story and the characters personalities seem like you thought about it. Sometimes i wish i had this book in paperback to read whenever i wanted.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Serena CHAPTER ONE

23rd November 2011:
I swear i thought you were J. K. Rowling herself. You have very well rounded characters!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Iloenchen CHAPTER SIXTEEN

17th November 2011:
Hello there!

I came back from Marrakech last weekend and I just had to read your story again. I'm still amazed at how wonderfully you portray the city, everything is so accurate and when reading this, I almost felt like I was back in the Djemaa el-Fna, listening to the storytellers speak in a language I didn't understand.

The only two things I noticed were the mint tea, which is definitely not refreshing because it's too sweet and the fact that Rose and Scorpius took a long time to visit the market. That's almost impossible if you spend your days walking through the souqs, sooner or later you'll land there. But it's such a different place during the day compared to the evening that it doesn't make a difference to the story if they caught a glimpse of the almost empty square during the day before.

Anyway, I'm left speechless at your amazing ability to tell this story. I need to have been in a place to understand it and even then I have problems describing the story. After having seen Marrakech with my own eyes, this is now definitely my favourite story on HPFF and I'll come back here to read it again when I want to be reminded of my holiday!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>