11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheOtherHermione The Boggart

7th July 2012:
I really liked this one. Like a lot. You are an amazing writer (: And i can't wait to read more of your stories!

Author's Response: Thanks. I glad that you liked this one. It's my favorote and I spent a while sorting it out.
Thare are over 30 of my stories so there are many, the earlier ones aren't that good tho. Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #2, by BoOkWoRm24 The Boggart

4th February 2012:
I really enjoyed this one shot, particularly the parts on Serius' mother. I thought it was interesting to see her reaction to the her son's fear and even more interesting that her fear was. Good Job :)

Author's Response: thanks, i'm glad you liked it. I had fun writing the plot and the characters. especially Ms Black. thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MadamePuddifoot The Boggart

4th August 2011:
I've read a story like this before. Very well done and I loved Sirius' characterization. 10/10

Author's Response: thanks, I'm very glad. it was an interesting one for me to write with a lot of emotion in it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by CoLorful DreaM The Boggart

4th August 2011:
Honestly, at the beginning of this I felt like laughing. I just felt like laughing at the thought that Bellatrix was ever Sirius' worst fear. But, well, when I got to the torturing part, I couldn't even imagine of laughing. I always imagined the Blacks as a cruel, cold family, but just letting Bellatrix use Cruciatus on her cousins? That's just...UGH!
Though, I loved the idea of Walburga's biggest fear: her son being sorted into Gryffindor!
On the overall, I really loved this!

Ramona
Gryffindor

Author's Response: i would think that some one as vicious as Bellatrix would not just suddenly turn that way on a random day of the week. No she was like that for a while and as there is a large age gap between Sirius and his cousin it seemed to be logical to me that she was his fear as she was scary from an adult point of view but ten times worse in the eyes of Sirius.
Im glad that you liked it, it was another one-shot which had a lot of raw emotion.


 Report Review

Review #5, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Boggart

10th June 2011:
Oh wow, I stumbled upon this by accident. It gave me chills and I just cried a little for Sirius. I could really see Bellatrix being his biggest fear. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Its strange to see one of the authors that I love so much (Miss Krumple, I just love her) reviewing one of my one-shots.
Thanks for the review, Bella is nasty and Sirius was young, I would have been frightened of Bella...I'm glad that you cried, I did too when writing it.


 Report Review

Review #6, by leannemariesnape The Boggart

21st April 2011:
Aww! Poor Sirius! :(
Very well written and very believable too! :)

Author's Response: thanks, :D I'm glad that you liked it

 Report Review

Review #7, by Riya Potter The Boggart

18th April 2011:
I loved it, though the parts in italics made goosebumps rise over me...
But I liked the concept a lot.
In between, you forgot to use capitals, which I noticed often.
But it was a really good story. You're really good author.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: thanks, I will keep writing. Yeah, I'm going to have a huge editing spree in the summer (i have so much free time them) thanks for your review :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Victoria LH The Boggart

17th April 2011:
Good story I liked Sirius being sorted into Gryffindor his mother's boggart.

Author's Response: Yeah I liked that too. I suppose that it could have been her boggart, she was big on Slytherin and family unity and Sirius being sorted into Gryffindor broke their family.
Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 The Boggart

22nd January 2011:
Very good, very good story indeed. Conquring his fear of his cousin when he was aged 9 was when he wasn't afraid of her when he was an adult. 10/10.

Author's Response: aww thanks, i worked hard on this one. my plan to ages to write, and i wrote down all the emotions that i wanted to convey.

 Report Review

Review #10, by BKL8008 The Boggart

28th November 2010:
Other than a few grammatical and punctuation errors, a very good read that captures quite well how it must have been "growing up a Black." I'm a bit unsure of Sirius learning wandwork at home at the age of nine, but other than that, I very enjoyed the plot and overall theme.

Author's Response: his mum is crazy, you never really know what happens.
thanks, it is because i planned it thoroughly and had every little detail noted down. (for once)
Also he may be nine in the flash back, but not necessarily in the main body of the text. He could be...10 or 11


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jenna822 The Boggart

14th October 2010:
Thank you so much for entering my challenge. I think you captured Sirius very well and his fear was something that I actually imagined it would be. I think it was very realistic and justified. The flashback/memory part was cold and powerful. I LOVE that you added a bit about Walburga's fear in there; the fact that Sirius made it happen was a little victory for him in the face of all this pain. The addition at the end was nice as well. That his Boggart changed seems quite interesting. :D Be careful of your capitalization and tenses. ;)

Again, thank you for entering and well done! --Jenna

Author's Response: thank you, when doing some surfing on Lexicon and Wikki i found that Sirius's boggart was Voldemort. so i thought that i would change it at the end to Voldemort.
This also leaves me open to expand but i'm not sure if i'm going to write another one quite yet.
Thanks for you opinions, :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login