Reading Reviews for I Had Forgotten...
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by M Nes... I Am Remembering...

14th December 2010:
I'm too lazy to sign in... But I loved it! It has been hard for me to read a fanfiction without correcting all the grammatical and spelling errors, but if your story had any I didn't focus on them. I know my review isn't really a review, but I thoroughly enjoyed reading your story. Thank you for taking the time to finish this one :).

Sincerely, Megan

Author's Response: Thanks for actually taking the time to review.
I understand the lazy-ness of having to sign in, lol.
thanks again and i hope you read my other stuff.


 Report Review

Review #2, by FanFiCritic I Had Forgotten...

16th November 2010:
I loved it. I admit, I felt for Ron in this fanfic more than I normally do. and that's saying something! LOL.

I loved, loved, loved the short and to the point letter. It was nice to "end on that note"... (pun intended).

I loved how you matured Draco from the beginning and that they slowly became friends. This is realistic and natural. And I liked it that she left Ron BEFORE Draco was a sexual affair.

I loved the chat with his butler..."school enemy" and "then I'll be fine in the afternoon." Humorous and intelligent writing.

But my favorite lines of all was when you wrote Draco's very deep reason and Hermione picking up on the unspoken wish.

"...but he didn't want to see a Hermione so raw and exposed simply because he still didn't know how to fix it.

...She understood that sometimes that subject was too much to talk about. She decided to go along with it, respecting his unspoken wish."

People in real life can sense all kinds of things... moods, dodging questions, changing subjects, body language telling us what we need to know. I think authors forget about this "other language" that we all completely understand. Perhaps these things are difficult to pen, but you did it well and quite lovely.

Your subject matter (long term effects of war) is also on a deeper level than most stories posted here.

Thank you for writing this. I enjoyed it very much and find your "deeper" writing style inspiring! Thank you!

Author's Response: I cannot thank you enough.
This review has got to be the best I've gotten so far. Thank you for being so clear and actually pin-pointing the things you liked.
I have to say, this review made my week.
Thank you so much and I hope you read my other postings.


 Report Review

Review #3, by HP0247 I Am Remembering...

1st November 2010:
Hi - I really liked this very much. Good interaction and very believable. Only one tiny thing was perhaps not a good choice - a bar in Knockturn Alley, it being in a very bad part of Diagon Alley.

A few spelling or typing errors, but it really didn't hender reading the story. Again, I liked it very much - thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. I tried to catch all the spelling mistakes but i knew i let some fall through the cracks. =P
I had considered a bar in diagon alley but figured Hermione felt like shit, so eh.


 Report Review

Review #4, by flawlessbutton I Am Remembering...

28th October 2010:
Love the story :) It has a very natural feel to it.
you do make some spelling mistakes, but they aren't overpowering the flow of the story, so I don't really mind
anyway: Keep writing ;)

Author's Response: =] Thank you so much! You're actually the first one to say something, and for that I'm really grateful.

 Report Review

Review #5, by J E P Andela I Am Remembering...

23rd October 2010:
I liked this a lot :)
Even being a "one-shot" you got a lot of feeling in it.
It would have been extremely funny if Ron actually had got one of those Silver Dragon brooms >

Author's Response: Lol, I know! I actually considered it, but some part of me still feels sorry for Ron.

 Report Review

Review #6, by malfoydraco I Am Remembering...

22nd October 2010:
i really liked it and when the rating from me said 5/10 it really meant 10/10. I hadn't figure out what it was until a few days ago. lol.

Author's Response: Lol, I've actually done that on some of the first reviews I left, too.

 Report Review

Review #7, by spencefa I Am Remembering...

22nd October 2010:
That story was absolutely excellant. The words seemed to flow so easily. Wonderful story.

Author's Response: =] Thank you! When I begin to write a story the words do seem to be coming from somewhere else (don't tell anyone but the ending was actually the opposite =P).

 Report Review

Review #8, by happy I Am Remembering...

22nd October 2010:
Okay, GREAT story. Really well written and in character. Super job. Also, you knew when to end it and your ended it fabulously. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much. For a moment I felt like my ending was a bit iffy..

 Report Review

Review #9, by malfoydraco I Had Forgotten...

17th October 2010:
really good! I liked it. you're are a good writer.

-MalfoyDraco

Author's Response: Thanks for the boost of confidence =]
Hope you like the second part as well.


 Report Review

Review #10, by warrior_princess I Had Forgotten...

16th October 2010:
I like it. Very much

Author's Response: I'm glad you did. Second part is waiting validation right now, hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by spencefa I Had Forgotten...

15th October 2010:
very good. every bit of it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hope you read the second part.

 Report Review

Review #12, by happy I Had Forgotten...

13th October 2010:
I really like it so far; thanks for writing; keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Sorry it took me almost two years to say that..
>.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login