Reading Reviews for That Mistake That's Been Made
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ginger Lust James' Lullaby

16th July 2012:
I loved it. Again, one just falls in love with your protrayal of the characters.
And poor Ginny.. Quick! Molly! Ginny needs you!
That's what I was yelling as I read about Ginny being lost as to what to do in this new situation for her. It's so cute. Can you imagine, all the sudden, being in charge of a newborn baby? lol.. Well, actually, I can. But I've taken care of at least 20 babies in my life! Piece of cake! lol Only because they went home at the end of the day. Or weekend.
Anyway... beautiful story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm always very insecure about my portrayal of Harry and Ginny, not because I don't like it but because I think I do well and then people usually shoot me down, and I'm just so much less experienced with writing them. I know who they are in my head and don't want that wrecked by other people, so why would other people want their images wrecked by me? I just have the feel of Romione better than Hinny. That said, don't think this is head canon for me. At all.

And no, I can't imagine that, but Ginny DID make the active choice. It wasn't like this was forced upon her in ANY way. She didn't even have the obligation of marriage to get her this. This was an entirely different choice. You've got to admire that courage. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ilovedaniel James' Lullaby

13th July 2011:
Writee moreee Ginny And Harry please ?

Author's Response: Maybe... if I get an idea I most certainly will, but right now I'm just enjoying getting Romione out of my system.I've yet to do hat in 2 years, but you know. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyCullen James' Lullaby

13th May 2011:
This was so adroable I loved every word of it. It may even be one of my favorite Harry/Ginny fics ever good job! I will be nominating this for story seekers.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's really nice :) There are many phenomenal HP/GWs out there, so it's kind of you to say that. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #4, by Iheartdobby763 James' Lullaby

28th April 2011:
Totally love it! V. sweet and realistic.

Author's Response: Thanks! That was the aim :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by steph_brown1 James' Lullaby

25th April 2011:
Aww that was a sweet little story :)
Would have loved to have known more of what they said to Ginny's family.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Well, the story was about the lullaby, not the family, so I didn't want to spend TOO much time on that front! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by strawberrydarhling James' Lullaby

6th March 2011:
Aw, by the end of this I was smiling because it was so sweet :)

I've never read a H/G story before, cos' Ginny kind of got in my nerves in the book but I really loved this :)

Megan
xx

OPERATION: GREEN WITH ENVY

Author's Response: Thanks :) That's so nice! I can't believe you've never read a Harry/Ginny! Who do you ship Harry with? Glad you liked it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlPadfootPotter96 James' Lullaby

4th March 2011:
This is so sweet! I think you portrayed Harry and Ginny beautifully. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I worked super hard to get them right, as so often I find that they are intolerably OOC... ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclawgrl James' Lullaby

4th December 2010:
aww i love it
its so sweet xx :D xx

Author's Response: Why ,thank you XD ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by _hedwig_ James' Lullaby

16th November 2010:
Love this. You totally did them justice! This is the best one-shot H/G baby fic that I've read in a long time! And I've read quite a few :D

Author's Response: Awww, thank you :D I was so worried I didn't write them correctly, so saying that means a lot to me! I love H/G, but I have no faith in my writing of them, as they are so commonly characterized awfully. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by lelasing8 James' Lullaby

19th October 2010:
Wonderful darling, simply wonderful. i think you got her perfectly. So sweet. Also her monologe in the begining was perfect too. amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks, lovey :)

Sorry, you called me darling... glad you think my characterizations were okay!!! I shall call you. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #11, by lizmusic45 James' Lullaby

15th October 2010:
Hi i love your stories there very creative, and hoplessly romantic which i love. reading your stories made me think of somthing your an excallent writer and i'm just starting on HPFF my frist story sucked but my new one might have some potenial i was wondering if you could be my Beta for this new story? if not i totally understand but i really want one of my stories do well
Much thanks
Liz
p.s- the Frist chapter isn't finshed just yet
p.s.s KEEP WRITING

Author's Response: Thanks, I LOVE hopelessly romantic stories, too. I'm a hopeless romantic with my characters :) It's cool that you're a new writer on HPFF- congrats. My first stories were awful, as well, as you can see if you click on any of them. I would love to beta a story! I understand the need to do well in a story- my goal in life is to get a Dobby! I'll go look at your other story and review that so I can tell you how to find me. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #12, by browneyedbrunette James' Lullaby

11th October 2010:
absoloustly brilliant. love it.

Author's Response: Thank you :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by Miss Weasely James' Lullaby

9th October 2010:
Loved it! I had never pictured Harry proposing this way. Very different:) 10/10 from me!

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried hard to be different, I've never read a H/G like this :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login