Reading Reviews for Equinox
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tothoseinterested don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

3rd October 2013:
Everything is brilliant. I love the symbolism and the POV and everything about this piece. It's beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #2, by purplepotter77 don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

16th July 2013:
Usually, in most things I've read, the winter symbolizes heartbreak and sadness. I love how here, it's the spring that shows the heartbreak and sadness; it's such an original concept and you've made it work so well here, especially with the confetti and kaleidoscopes!

I've never read a Dominque/Lysander fic before, so that in itself was so interesting. I love all the imagery you used. Everything was written so eloquently and the whole thing flowed very well. I don't know why, but for some reason, this sort of reminded me of Hades/Persephone? I think it was mostly because of the spring stuff.

"You can't just put me together again. You can't pick my scattered pieces off the ground and tell me that everything's okay because youloveme, youwantme, youneedme." I loved this because in so many fics, there's a character that's broken and there's another character that fixes them because they're in love or whatever. I love how your story wasn't like that, because sometimes, it can take more to fix a person. All in all, lovely job with this! I really enjoyed reading it!

House Cup 2013,
Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shay_Gryff don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

4th September 2012:
WOW. There are no words to describe the amazing-ness of this. None.

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #4, by Erised don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

18th July 2012:
Hey!

It's really interesting to read a story from a second POV, as they're quite tricky to do, but I think you pulled it off brilliant. I also applaud you for using an obscure pairing - Dom/Lysander definitely isn't something I'd consider usually.

Your writing style is very eloquent and is simply lovely to read. I really enjoyed the quite clinical way of writing with the lists and 'sub points' - it felt very matter-of-fact and was really interesting to read.

Although this isn't a major points, I would have liked to have seen a little more setting, just even a detail of where they were, what they were looking at etc, but it's just fine without it. I'm just nitpicking really!

Great work :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by PygmyPuffLover don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

5th September 2011:
Oh my gosh.
This was so beautiful, but so sad at the same time :(
This is one of the best and emotional one shots I have ever read, it's so sweet.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by rainie don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

2nd September 2011:
really moving but i was slightly conused about the pov? im sorry, maybe its just me lol. either way, the story was beautiful

 Report Review

Review #7, by moth don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

14th April 2011:
you certainly have the way with words. I was moved by your story - simple, yet stunning. I especially loved the part when you compared a shattered heart to caleidoscope, it really got to me.
good job!

 Report Review

Review #8, by dark_angel_14 don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

10th April 2011:
I think I like it. It's a little confusing but it's good at the same time (:

~K.K~

P.S I caught up on clash so you should post the next chapter (: or the next 10 chapters Whatever works for you (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by MarsIsBrightTonight don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

25th January 2011:
That was beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. *Claps*

rah

 Report Review

Review #10, by its ellie weasley yo don't you let me go, let me go tonight.

29th October 2010:
so beautiful. i honestly can't even elaborate and make this a good review, because i'm pretty speechless to be quite honest. i love this. a lot.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login