Reading Reviews for 7th Year With the Marauders
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 8: The End

16th October 2011:
YAAAY!!! (AWWW, for the sad, nostalgic moment at the end.) Also, that was the BEST PROPOSAL EVER!!! Sirius and his idiocy still makes me laugh!

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a bit too much fun writing this.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #2, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 7: Prongsie Loves Lily

16th October 2011:
Sirius is an idiot, which is why I love him! I also love the fact that James conjured up a Nerf gun to shoot him down. XD GO NERF GUNS!!!

Author's Response: NERF guns are the best. So much fun. Sirius and James are quite a pair, aren't they? ;D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #3, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 6: The Order of the Phoenix

16th October 2011:
Order of the Phoenix PWNS!!!

Author's Response: :D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #4, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 5: The Old Steak VS. Stake Debate

16th October 2011:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! *dies laughing. again* *ZOMBIE!!!* I really need to stop dying of laughter, I'm not sure how many times I can resurrect myself!!!

Author's Response: Haha. Well, its only been two so far, so maybe 7 more times? I dunno, do you have 9 lives?
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #5, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 4: A Very Happy Birthday

16th October 2011:
"Fine," Lily muttered and then brightly called to the front of the classroom, they were walking into, "Good morning, Minnie."
Hilarious, half the class was in hysterics and the other half looked as though they thought Lily has gone crazy. McGonagall was the strictest teacher in the school.
"Miss Evans, I had a feeling that spending time with the Marauders would have a bad influence on you. 10 points from
Gryffindor."
"Good morning, Minnie," speak of the devil, here come the
Marauders.
"50 points from Gryffindor Mr. Potter,"
"Sorry Minnie,"
"Sit. Down. Mr. Potter."
"Yes, Minnie,"
"Detention, Mr. Potter."
"Ok, Minnie,"
"James," Lily grabbed his sleeve, "stop it before you spend lose us any more points."
The rest of the Gryffindors in the class cheered her words (friends included), so James sat down finally.

FAVORITE QUOTE!!! XD I love James!!!

Author's Response: Gracias! Danke! Grazi! I have to agree! James is a great character.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #6, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 3: The First Day

16th October 2011:
James looked as though he spent the whole class throwing random ingredients into his cauldron as he stared at Lily, who sat beside him and had a perfect gold substance in her cauldron.

Smooth James, smooth...

Author's Response: He's a keeper for sure...
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #7, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 2: Dates, Dares, and Detentions

16th October 2011:
I think I've read this before... OH WELL, I'LL READ IT AGAIN!!!

Author's Response: Haha! Well, thank you!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #8, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 1: James and Lily

16th October 2011:
LOVE IT! XD Sirius! *dies laughing* *comes back as a zombie to read the rest of the story*

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you so much!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #9, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 8: The End

14th March 2011:
What a great ending to a fantastic story. You are a wonderful author. I loved the bit where James tried to propose but everything went wrong, I was in near hysterics. no 10/10 this time but a quadrupel 10/10. Nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks. You're reviews always mean so much to me and this is my favorite ;)
I loved writing this chapter and am glad you liked reading it. Everyone loves chaos, right?!?! ;)


 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 7: Prongsie Loves Lily

14th March 2011:
AAAHHH WHAT WAS OPINION THREE? I suppose I will have to continue reading. 10/10 for the suspense. Thank goodness the next chapter is already up and running.

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are an authors best friend. The best way to keep someone reading ;D I can't stand reading them though. I spend the next few days dying to know what will happen until the next chapter comes up, so lucky you for reading a completed story :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 6: The Order of the Phoenix

14th March 2011:
So that is how the Mauraders became part of the order. Nicely done my fellow muggle. Another 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks.
I've read quite I few stories that leave out the Order of the Phoenix so I felt it was necessary to bring it up.
Thanks!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 5: The Old Steak VS. Stake Debate

14th March 2011:
What a great way to have a conversation, pity we muggles can't do that:D:D:D:D. And once again Lily saves the day. Another 10/10.

Author's Response: Yep, this just might be my favorite chapter in this story. I wish we could do it, too *sigh*
THANKSIES!!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 4: A Very Happy Birthday

14th March 2011:
James almost gave the game away with that slip of the tongue. I had to laugh at the dare on Minnie, oopps I mean professor McGonagall was played out. Another well earned 10/10.

Author's Response: Hehe thanks for your thoughts. The prank on Minnie McGonagall was my favorite :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 3: The First Day

14th March 2011:
Another great chapter. I loved the beginning of term prank, however did you think of that one? And poor Alice losing 5 points. But you still need to include the hexing of Snape, or is that coming in the next chapter? Another 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks again.
I'm so sorry I forgot to mention Snape. Somebody else has already commented on that and I'll try to fix it soon. I'm currently busy with some other stories, but will try and find time between.
Thanks for taking the time to let me know your thoughts!!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 2: Dates, Dares, and Detentions

14th March 2011:
I await the outcome of the dares, I'd say update soon, but to late you've already done it. So I'd better head over to the next chapter. Again 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks!!!
Personally, I think this truth or dare wasn't the best, but I wrote it while working on my writing skill. It means so much to me that you enjoyed it :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 1: James and Lily

14th March 2011:
I had to laugh when Dumbldore gave sirius detention. Another great chapter from a very talented author. So 10/10 for this chapter and onto the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'm so glad you think I'm talented. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rose1221 Chapter 4: A Very Happy Birthday

21st January 2011:
I hereby accuse you of being a 39 clues fan! I mean, Gideon? Professor Cahill? Durdadur! :)

Author's Response: YES, I LOVE THE 39 CLUES!!! That is where I got the name Cahill, but Gideon and his brother Fabian were actually mentioned in Harry Potter. They were Molly Weasley's brothers I think :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by hpffisawesome Chapter 8: The End

9th December 2010:
Nice ending! I'm glad I found this fic when I did, it was nice. Don't know if it needs a sequel, because J.K kind of covered what happened after grad. know what I mean? :) But really, nice job! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm not planning on writing a sequel. I'd love it if you would read my other stories. I'm working on a new one and will post it as soon as I have a few chapters ahead of time and my oneshot gets posted. Thanks for reviewing my story. I'm so happy you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hpffisawesome Chapter 7: Prongsie Loves Lily

9th December 2010:
I think it would have been deeper if James came up with his own way of proposing, but I guess whatever happens will be okay. Nice job w/ this chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. I don't think James is very deep though. Plus I just wanted to have Sirius goofing off :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by hpffisawesome Chapter 6: The Order of the Phoenix

9th December 2010:
I thought Sirius would make Sammy join, but I was wrong. Oh well, this could pass as the real way the Marauders and co. joined the Order. Excellent job, it flowed nicely.

Author's Response: Thanks. I just didn't want her to join the Order because I felt like Sammy wasn't a very personal charcter and had almost no emotions. So, I wanted to show that she really was a good person. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hpffisawesome Chapter 5: The Old Steak VS. Stake Debate

9th December 2010:
THAT was great. Really creative, having them pass notes like that, and how everyone kept butting in. I lol like ten time through this chapter. Marvelous! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you loved this chapter (it's my favorite)! I cracked up a few times as I wrote it ;)

 Report Review

Review #22, by hpffisawesome Chapter 4: A Very Happy Birthday

9th December 2010:
lol, nice ending! And the "minnie" thing was hilarious. Maybe it's just me, but there's not much a plot, just everyday life. I'm not saying it's bad, but just different. Can't wait to continue!

You might want to read over this one day, there are a few errors that kind of slow the reader down. Nothing dramatic, though.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you thought the "Minnie" thing was funny. I liked it too. I know there's not any plot, but I'm working on a new story which has a dramatic plot. So, I'd love it if you'd read it when I post it! I'm sorry for any errors in the story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hpffisawesome Chapter 3: The First Day

9th December 2010:
Sirius still needs to hex Snape, I hope you didn't forget that. I kind of liked this chapter. Funny when Slughorn took off 5 points for Alice's terrible potion. Nice job!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! I forgot to add the hexing Snape part! I'm so sorry! I'll add it in soon. Anyway, I am very glad you liked this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by hpffisawesome Chapter 2: Dates, Dares, and Detentions

9th December 2010:
Yeah, that was oh-so-exciting game of Truth or Dare. I've read other ones that were much funnier and more creative, no offense.

This chapter wasn't too fast paced, I'm happy to tell you. I'll keep reading to see how it continues now.

Can't wait to see Sirius "impress his cousin"

Author's Response: I know I couldn't think of much to happen in it. I am glad you don't think its too fast paced. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpffisawesome Chapter 1: James and Lily

9th December 2010:
Hmm, a bit too fast paced, I think. There's something that I don't like about it right now...maybe it's how Sammy got asked out, but then continued to kiss Sirius. A bit strange, but that has happened at my school...

You should have had Lily react to the bet Alice and Remus placed on her and James, since it was made in the 3rd year, but Lily didn't do anything.

Yeah, you need some explanations for some of these twists you put in this. Maybe a reason why Lily decided to tell James yes, but I guess that could come in the later chapters.

Other than those pointers, this was okay. I will continue to read to see where it goes.

Author's Response: Yeah, this isn't my favorite story. I kind of rushed through it because I'm working really hard on another story. Thanks for your pointers and reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>