Reading Reviews for Almost Perfect
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lovely Jane I Still Love You More Than You Would Know

5th March 2013:
Wow! this was a depressing chapter. I wonder if she will ever fix things between her and Draco pus ginny? please update soon.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gabriella Hunter Never Thought That We Could Change

28th March 2012:
Hello!

I'm disturbed and wondering how he knew where she lived...that frightens me. Hahaha. I really enjoyed their argument though, Hermione was hilarious and Draco's sneer and sarcasm were exactly as I'd imagine they'd be. Haha. Nothing negative to say and please keep on writing after chapter eleven! I'll say this again once I get there!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: HI! Yes, there will be more (eventually). I've had the most hectic crazy past 18 months, but I do plan to write more and eventually finish this story.
As to how he knew where she lived, well that's the wondrous nature of magic isn't it? How do owls know where to take letters, eg when Harry doesn't know where Sirius is? It's all part of the amazing unknown.
Thank you for reviewing!! Much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gabriella Hunter Prologue

28th March 2012:
Hello!

Is your story going to be a Dramione? Oh, how I adore Dramione...sigh. Anyway, this was really good for just a prologue and I almost got lost in it before it cut so short but I'm glad that there's eleven chapters up. I can read on as much as I like! I have nothing to say about your pacing or grammar issues that I would have made but I'm looking forward to reading on! I wish that I had caught this sooner!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Of course, it's Dramione, there's no other partner for Hermione (in my mind) and I just love Draco.

Thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by weasleywishes But now I know that something has a hold

20th June 2011:
please please keep writing Im so so excited over what happened
What's going to come next!
I really love this story!
weasleywishes

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I'll do my best to get the next chapter out soon, though I have exams and I've been studying as much as possible so I haven't had any spare time to write but once exams are over I'll get a chapter out asap!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by fuzzylogic 'Cause I don't think we could face it.

25th April 2011:
Hahaha, I think I know who the Head Boy is :) I loved the bit at the start, it was very mysterious. I am confused to why Hermione wouldn't want to see Harry and Ron though. They are her closest friends, after all. But anyway, a pretty good, if short, chapter. Keep writing, you're quite good :)

Author's Response: Can you imagine Draco and Pansy as Heads? The school would be a mess!

She doesn't want to see them because especially Ron doesn't seem to understand what she's going through, he underestimates it because he compares it to him losing Fred which as horrible as it is, isn't quite like losing both parents. Though she's being more closed up to them than she should be but that'll change :)
You are amazing. I logged on and saw four reviews and thats the most I've EVER had in one go, so it made my day, and does absolute wonders for my confidence so THANK YOU


 Report Review

Review #6, by fuzzylogic Or Tell The World To Turn Away

25th April 2011:
This chapter was very sweet :) I liked how you described all the smells of her house, and you did pretty well describing the emotions. The only thing I'd suggest is write more about what she's feeling on the inside, not just about the tears streaming down her face. But it was still very good. I have an idea of who sent the roses :) Can't wait to read the next chappy, you've done well keeping the mystery :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it, and your reviews are amazing :)

When I go back through and edit soon I'll see if I can elaborate on her emotions.
Thanks SO much for reading and reviewing :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by fuzzylogic Never Thought That We Could Change

25th April 2011:
Hmm, this chapter was quite good. I liked the dialogue a lot, but have you ever considered getting a beta? They can be incredibly helpful, even for the most experienced writers :) You've only made a few little grammar mistakes, and your writing could flow a bit better. All in all though, I really liked this chappy and you are a very good writer. Also, I'm interested to know what made Draco repent :)

Author's Response: I haven't really considered a beta but that's a possibility.
I'm really glad that you've taken the time to let me know about the little things that need fixing that noone else ever seems to do.
I love writing about Draco, in my mind he's such a complex character that doesn't get anywhere near the attention he deserves. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by fuzzylogic Prologue

25th April 2011:
Aww, this story is so sad! I feel so bad for Hermione, but I'm glad she's going back to Hogwarts :) You're writing quality is very good, but a small suggestion is maybe describe the emotion a little more, though that is a hard thing to do without sounding cheesy. Anyway, quite an interesting story so far, and I look forward to reading the next chapter :) By the way, I loved the bit at the end with the videos :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much!
It's great to get some insight from readers!
I'm going to go back through and do another edit soon, when I have some free time, and I'll be sure to be thinking about your suggestions as I go.
The videos is my favourite part of that chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ykai But now I know that something has a hold

20th April 2011:
Slytherins.. gotta love 'em for their cunning styles..

Author's Response: Oh I know :D It's my favourite house by far.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, you're amazing :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Vixen But now I know that something has a hold

20th April 2011:
Can't wait to read the next chapter, it really has my attention.

Please update as soon as possible, but not at the expense of your work. :)

Author's Response: I'll do everything I can to get the next one up soon :)

But in the meantime thank you so much for reading and reviewing, you've made my day brighter :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Vixen Funny how I believed everything was so easy

16th April 2011:
Bloody Brilliant!
Can't wait to read what happens next.
I think it's heading in a really good direction.
Keep going and let me know if you need anything.

And also enjoy your holidays :]

Author's Response: :D Thanks so much
For reading and such an awesome review :)

I've started the next chapter, neglecting assignments in the process so I hope to get it done soon so I can start the assignments without neglecting the story and all you wonderful readers!




 Report Review

Review #12, by bornforthis Funny how I believed everything was so easy

16th April 2011:
Such a good story! I just added it to my favorites. Please keep writing! I'm hooked!

Author's Response: Yay! So glad you liked it :) I've started the next chapter already so hopefully not too much longer for it.
Thank you SO much for reading and taking that extra few seconds to review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by kim Underneath the Skin

6th March 2011:
cuuute even though i skipped chapters!

Author's Response: hey thanks for reading and reviewing, even if you skipped some chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ykai Underneath the Skin

2nd March 2011:
It is that time of the month for you?
Dude, Hermione's right. You can't just ask that question. Haha! That part was hilarious. And I loved it. He offered her his jacket. Aww.. I miss those kinds of gestures.. ^^,
What is Astoria up to now? Hmm..

Author's Response: Hahaha I've had people ask me that at school when I've cracked the shits at them so that was my inspiration, it's my favourite part of the chapter :)
I had to make him chivalrous, I couldn't write him any other way :P
Astoria is going to be a right pain in the arse :P I can't wait to write more of her in the next few chapters :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by secret Underneath the Skin

1st March 2011:
when is the next part going yo be! omgies wesome so far though

Author's Response: I'll try have it up in the next two weeks, like that's my plan but I can't make any promises cause I'm really busy, but I'd love to have it done soon and thanks for reading and reviewing :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Abbie Steer Is it Yours? Is it Mine?

31st January 2011:
OH MERLIN, THIS WAS AMAZING. Try and write the next one as soon as possible? :D

Author's Response: Wow! thank you thank you thank you so much! Well I've started writing the next chapter, its coming along slowly and I got distracted by an idea for a song fic which is in validation at the moment but I will definately write more on this soon

 Report Review

Review #17, by ykai Is it Yours? Is it Mine?

28th January 2011:
Yeah I remember that quote, wrote it down somewhere.. Anyway.. Draco's being quite the warm person without losing his arrogance.. Haha! And uhm, hope you get better soon!! ^^,

Author's Response: Without the arrogance he wouldn't be the Draco we know and love :D and its been a week since I hurt it and much has happening in the way of improvement so I hope to get the next chapter to you guys soon :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Nadia Is it Yours? Is it Mine?

27th January 2011:
Nicely done.I've enjoyed all of it so far and I'm very curious to see where this is going.Looking forward to your next chapter :) Best of luck with your wrist, get well soon

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it :) Hopefully I'll have the next chapter finished within the next week or so since my wrist is so much better now :) And thanks SO much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ykai Is it real? Is it right?

20th January 2011:
Ginny has a point, that I get. But seriously? They've been through a lot and this keeps them apart? *sigh* Go Draco.. :)

Author's Response: Ginny is being very irrational, thats the whole point :) She's not thinking clearly, she's having a red head temper tantrum moment (I know all about those :P) I was sick of stories where Ginny was always the understanding one, I wanted something a bit different. Thanks for your continous reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by starwonderabba Is it real? Is it right?

19th January 2011:
this is realie good

10/10

Author's Response: Hey thanks for reading and reviewing :) Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ykai Did you fear what I would find?

17th December 2010:
Well, duh.. Black roses.. xD

"I am Slytherin"
"I tried to kill Dumbledore, of course I am insane"

Haha! I seriously love your version of Draco.. He's changed a lot, sometimes to the point of being unbelievable. But then he brings out his Slytherin/Malfoy/Pureblood self, and it sort of balances it out..

Great job! I shall look forward to the next chapters..

p.s.
I apologize for not reviewing in a while.. Got caught up in school and all..

Happy Christmas!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like him :) I have to remind myself that Draco isn't meant to be the ideal gentleman ALL the time, its a constant lingering in the back of my mind to make something happen that reveals part of him that hasn't changed because well he can't be perfect as much as we'd all love him to be :D
You got around to reviewing so I don't exactly mind how long it took, you made my day when I saw the three reviews :) I'm trying to get the next few chapters done but I've been stressed with school too so it might be a while due to Christmas break, but I'll definately have some after the queue is re-opened.
Merry Christmas to you too and thanks so much for your dedicated reading and reviewing it is much appreciated!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ykai Never Could Let Me Inside

17th December 2010:
"Let me go!" "Never" -- loaded conversation.. love it! Haha!

Never did expect Hermione to be the banging-head-on-something-solid type..and the change in Draco is just.. uhm.. relieving.. yeah.. Now, how in the world will they manage one year?? ^^,

Author's Response: I like surprising people, it amuses me :P As to how they will survive the year... good question :) With some hexes, many tears, hugs, yelling, confusion and laughter :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by ykai 'Cause I don't think we could face it.

17th December 2010:
As expected, Malfoy as Head Boy.. Haha.. :)

Author's Response: Oh of course :) there would be no fun without him as Head Boy :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lily Luna Potter Did you fear what I would find?

8th December 2010:
spetacular!!! i love the story, plz keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thanks heaps for reading and reviewing :) Glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by potterprincess07 Prologue

5th December 2010:
I really like the wording of th letter. Sounds very canon. Um, I'm not good at reviews for first chapters, lol, but this is really good :)

Author's Response: Thanks heaps :) Its a short chapter so its hard to review but thanks for taking the time and effort and I hope you like the rest of the story and what is left to come

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>