Reading Reviews for In These Dark Times...
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by limwen Roommate Problems

5th June 2012:
I love this story! I keep on waiting for more stuff about the Order and Harry! Update soon, please!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will update as soon as I can find the notebook I keep it in, (moving and such).

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mihali1432 On Fire

3rd April 2012:
Hey there! Just reading and reviewing for my challenge! Considering this is far(?) into a story, I may have to go back and read the whole thing... If I have time of course! But it was interesting! I'll have my results up within the next week!

Mike.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Cant wait to see the results!

 Report Review

Review #3, by 123 New Arrangements

2nd April 2012:
I adore this story. Can't wait to see what to see what happens next

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm currently typing up the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elenia The Prologue/ Informer

19th March 2012:
(Swap!)

I really liked this little prologue. I think it explained things well, and gave me something to expect from your story so great job on that. It was a strong start and explained very well the things that are going on. It made me want to read forwards, so hopefully I'll get the chance to read forwards soon. I like the whole idea of the story, it seems very different from what I've read before, so applauds for that (:

Your OC seems interesting. You managed to give out quite much about her character and personality in this, even though it was a short chapter. So again, great work!

I'm glad I picked this from your list, since it seems like a great story.

Happy writing and thanks for the swap! (:

~Elenia

Author's Response: Aww, thank you ever so much! Very glad you liked it, and even happier that you reviewed! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by woahwoahwoah New Arrangements

13th March 2012:
Haha I saw this coming, it was great though :) I would Luke to know more about her connection to harry though

Author's Response: Yeah, it was sorta of getting to that inevitably lol. And no worries Harry will happen soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Brittanique The Prologue/ Informer

3rd March 2012:
Hey, this is a great chapter. A little on the short side, but great nonetheless.

I giggled when she mentioned Voldy getting the jollies, priceless. I may have to keep reading as this seems to be a great story and could possibly turn into an amazing one.

Author's Response: Lol, yeah it is just the prologue explaining whats going on in that AU world. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Airyfairy Lucrative Interview

28th December 2011:
Ohh I love it! Can't wait to read more, please update soon! :)

Author's Response: I'll do my best! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by louise Lucrative Interview

25th November 2011:
I really like your kind of view into the hp-world. Very dark, but good, I hope, you'll write the next chapter soon :).

Author's Response: Glad that you liked it, I want it to be liked for being different. :D Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by SPEW_advocate On Fire

13th September 2011:
Oh my gosh I got teary eyed at the part with Crabbe! Wow that was SO intense!! You're amazing!

Author's Response: Wow really? Success then! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SPEW_advocate Smoke& Rubble

7th September 2011:
Hmm I wonder who the note came from, and how they got it in her flat?? The mysteries ensue! Great writing as always and I'm looking forward to 14!

Author's Response: Is that sarcasm? Lol, I guess it's magic right? Hehe thank you for the review, 14 should be up soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by CC Followed by Whispers

26th August 2011:
I just love this story! Draco is sooo in character! Clark is a very interesting character! I really like this story, hope you will update soon! What will mr. Malfoy say??

Author's Response: Hehe thank you so much! I always love your reviews! You'll find out with in the week what Mr. Malfoy says if the queue holds up! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by SPEW_advocate Followed by Whispers

25th August 2011:
Yay Draco's back! This one's great. I see it leading up to some interesting things ;) like Harry perhaps? Either way I can't wait for chapter 13. BOTHER BOTHER. Write more soon :D

Author's Response: Hmmm... Indeed, could interesting things be on the horizon? How long till Harry surfaces? Indeed, we shall see! Thank you for the review! 13 should be soon, I'm typing it up!

 Report Review

Review #13, by CC New Assignment

21st August 2011:
This is absolutely bloody fantastic! I love this story! I love Draco and Clark is an amazing character! Please update very very very soon cause I can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you!! I'm working to get the next one out soon! A week or two at most. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Allison New Assignment

20th August 2011:
I just read this entire story so far! I usually find it hard to read AU where Voldemort is reigning since I'm a sucker for happy things, but your story pulled me in. I love Clark and I really want to see what happens to her...(I would also love to see Harry pop up somehow :P) You are a great writer! And you're moving things at an appropriate pace! Sometimes fanfics are written too quickly without enough plot/character development, but this is perfect! :D keep posting!

Author's Response: Your review has caused me to go into a fit of relentlessly happy giggles. Anyways, don't worry you will be seeing Harry (or signs of him rather) really soon, and he will eventually make an appearance. He's on the banner right? lol.
And thank you so much this is what every writer loves to hear!! Another update will be coming out soon, just gotta wait on the queue. :D
Bri


 Report Review

Review #15, by SPEW_advocate Popping Petals

11th August 2011:
This makes me really disappointed that JK Rowling never wrote about weddings. I imagine this would've been how they were (at least with purebloods!) I love this one but mainly for the scene between Draco and Clark. I'm such a Draco fangirl... but great as always!

Author's Response: I would have loved to read her version of a wizard wedding, it would be such a great resource. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by SPEW_advocate Leaving

7th August 2011:
My favorite so far!! Like I said before, it's really cool to get a glimpse into someone's life that isn't like Harry. Your style totally lets the reader feel Clark's emotion and get to know her and the other characters. Great work!

Author's Response: It was kind of a big chapter for Clark wasn't it? But I'm glad that her emotions and stuff came across! Thank you so much for your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SPEW_advocate Potions

6th August 2011:
I love it so far! Clark is strong and independent and I love it when girls are like that!! So cool to get more of a glimpse into Slytherin than we did from Harry's POV too :D

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I don't know what it is, I just like writing Slytherin better. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by kathy Popping Petals

3rd May 2011:
I just read your story all today and I really like it! keep it up:D

Author's Response: Oh yay! Thank you! I totally will!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Liberator600 The Prologue/ Informer

26th February 2011:
Hi! Liberate60 here.
I like your story a lot. Very nice writing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ericajen The Prologue/ Informer

24th February 2011:
Hello there! ericajen from the forums here(:

I think you've set up a very interesting OC here and it all seems very unique and different. I liked the way your OC thought, it was kind of blase but not so incredibly indifferent that it seemed unrealistic. All in all, I think it's nice little start to a story! Nice work(:

Author's Response: Sweets! Thank you, I'm glad to hear that it is a good enough start!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SexyDoorFrames The Prologue/ Informer

23rd February 2011:
I think for the first chapter, you've have explained things rather well. It's a very interesting premise and very original. There are not a lot of stories even like this on the site so I applaud you for writing something from the norm.

I like Clarks character so far & what we've seen from her. She seems believable. I love the fact that she doesn't want to be married off, that really adds something to her character. It makes me interested to see how she'll develop throughout the story.

The thing is, even those you've made up your own premise, I find it very real.

You have a fluid writing style, with excellent descriptions and you can set up the picture perfectly. I love the style, it's almost like a bit diary, which is excellent because it lets you into the characters mind easier.

In all, I really enjoyed reading this first chapter.

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You have no idea how good it is to hear that someone not only likes the character but the stories idea.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Greenpeace Almost Snatched

13th February 2011:
Continue your story ! Want to read more lol .Will there be a meeting between Clark and Harry anytime soon ?

Author's Response: I'm totally working on it, the next should be out super soon. I'm glad you want to keep reading, gives me a fuzzy feeling as opposed to an uh-oh feeling :)
As for Harry and Clark, no doubt they will be meeting and I know how I want it to go down. But it maybe a little/ or little more of a wait.


 Report Review

Review #23, by The Captain Astronomy

29th January 2011:
My favorite part would have to be when Clark described Pansy as a "portly bison". Now I'm picturing a bison running around Hogwarts in a uniform. Anyways, I'm liking your characterization of Clark. She has it all, but she doesn't seem quite happy with the state of her world. I'd like to see more of her reflections on the current state of things, and particularly her opinion on Voldemort. Does she agree with his views when it comes to Muggles? How did Voldemort deal with finding out that Clark's father works amongst Muggles? Clark said that he's now a mole, but was Voldemort always so pleased?
I like how you included Millicent! Pansy is popular in stories, but I have yet to see Millicent show up in any other story.

Author's Response: You are the second one to say that about Pansy's description!
About Clark I'd have to say she's grown up with the whole looking down on muggles bit, but she's quite indifferent about Voldy's business.
Voldy doesn't like that he is working with muggles, but it is required of Mr. Astors station. So You-know-Who is using it to his advantage to keep tabs on the muggles, but because of his hatred of them Mr.Astor kinda has to prove himself and keep up appearances. Kinda like how the Minister knew the Prime Minister.
Yeah, I used Millicent because I didn't want to have to invent to many characters, and like you said she isn't used often.
Thanks for the Reviews they've been helpful!
-B


 Report Review

Review #24, by The Captain The Prologue/ Informer

29th January 2011:
First of all, I was super excited when I saw that you sent me a request. I've been meaning to start reading In These Dark Times for a couple weeks now, and this finally gave me the push I needed. I was a little nervous, since I've never read something so AU before.
Now that I've actually started reading it, I don't get why I let that hold me back before. Finding out that Clark's family is on Voldemort's side was even more exciting to me. It's refreshing to see things from the other side, but not from the Malfoys.
On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Tee Hee, I'm really happy to hear that someone actually wanted to read my story! Thank you for the review and the read!

 Report Review

Review #25, by xxpetrapan The Prologue/ Informer

28th January 2011:
That was very good! I love Clark, she is spiffy. I also like the way the story flowed and your way of writing is great. The whole pureblood society reminded me of the Upper East Side of Manhatten where being 'in' society is all the rage.

One thing is that Voldermort was never Minister he had someone else do the job! That was the only bad thing about your amazing stroy!

-Kattia

Author's Response: Thank you! I like that you used the word spiffy :)

In the case of Voldy, the story isn't so much compliant with the books after the sixth one. So he has decided to take things into his own hands and become Minister, since it hasn't been going well for his cause with the others.

Anyway, thanks for the review, I'm glad you like the story!! -B


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>