Reading Reviews for The Longshot
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xxDobbyX Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

17th October 2011:
Heej did you quit this story??? Hope not
xD
BTW: a) Yes
b) Yes
c) Awesome

 Report Review

Review #2, by Riana x Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

28th June 2011:
I like it very muchly :)
a) No. Not yet anyway, cos i dont like dean very much at the moment, he has to be nicer first
b) yes! i reckon lucy has a nice side... maybe
c) yes!
New chapter soon, please?

I would like to see more Albus too ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by charmfacee Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

28th December 2010:
yes to all 3 questions! Cant wait to read more. x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Princess of Paris Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

30th November 2010:
ok, i love the James Potter the second! I totally wish I had redhair!!!

Author's Response: I totally agree XD

 Report Review

Review #5, by jennie8lynn Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

26th November 2010:
a) NO!
b)Yes:)
c)Yes, I love him! :D

Author's Response: I'd love to hear your opinions on Dom/Dean. Perhaps tell me why?

(I love James too...)



 Report Review

Review #6, by VioletBlade Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

23rd November 2010:
Haha I love this.

a) Definitely yes. Dean seems like such a prat, but at the same time, it's almost like James I and Lily I all over again. (Without of course, the whole loving her thing (yet))

b) Oh absolutely! I can't WAIT to see how that plays out ;)

c) Hehehe, somebody likes Jamsiepoo :D

Author's Response: a) Okay, so I have to add Lily/James in here someway. And don't worry. It will be DENIAL the whole way through XD
b)Hee hee...*cackles*
c) I LOVE JAMES


 Report Review

Review #7, by callmedaynuhh Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

23rd November 2010:
yes to both dean/dom and lucy/felix fer suree ;)

Author's Response: Thanks :-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by collinsleesmith Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

19th November 2010:
LUCY/FELIX.
I find them extremely perfect.

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like them too :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by collinsleesmith Day Two: Moaning Myrtle and a Devious Plan

19th November 2010:
Wow, can't wait to see what the plan is!

Author's Response: Ha ha, it's actually quite cliche and amusing...well, I think so anyway.

 Report Review

Review #10, by collinsleesmith The Games Begin

19th November 2010:
This seems intriguing.
Reading the next chapter now.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review(s)!

 Report Review

Review #11, by marciabarcia Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

19th November 2010:
Dean and Dom! YES! Dean makes me laugh with his stupidity xD
Poor Felix... Lucy will come around eventually... I hope... Jamsiepoo... whatever will he do with him, that boy needs to get off his high hippogriff sometime soon... then again maybe not, I find him hilariously stupid when he thinks he can do whatever he wants and get away with it :P

~S

Author's Response: Don't we all?

 Report Review

Review #12, by DownWithTheCarrows113 Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

19th November 2010:
a) Dom/Dean - YES!
b) Lucy/Felix - YES!
c) did ya like Jamie-Poo! YES!

XD

Author's Response: Thanks!

You are awesome :-)


 Report Review

Review #13, by BlackRain Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

19th November 2010:
a) Maybe a little too cliche? I'm mean I hate you but then I fall in love with you? Ech. But still works :D
b) I like Lucy :DDD. So yes?
c)I imagined him as a stronger character. But it's only the beginning~ The beginning is always the hardest.

I liked Clary~!

-Vi.

Author's Response: In response to your review: (XD)

a) I know, I know...do I have to say that I'm a fan of cliches? I do like Dom/Dean though, especially the whole family conflicts that will rise - I imagine that the Thomas', the Finnegan's and the Weasley/Potter's remained close after the war...to some extent. Obviously Dean and Seamus are still really close if Seamus named his son after Dean...so. I'm really trying to make Dom/Dean non-cliche, though it probably won't work. :-) Even if it is a tad cliche I enjoy writing it because...well...I've always liked those 'awww-so-sweet-I'm-getting-a-cavity' things :-)

b) Lucy.ah...I love her too. And Molly :-) Hee hee, good old Molly.

c) Well, the thing in this chapter is that all his previous conceptions of Clary have been utterly smashed. She is just - before this- an object to obtain; not someone with feelings. So yes, although James is not as strong in this chapter he is in fact rather strong...(Eh?) But then, you also have to consider the fact that he must have led a very pampered life. Being the son of Harry Potter and all. But then that could lead to him having to be STRONGER since he has to pull away from that image of his father...

I'll leave you with this thought: there is far more to James Potter than meets the eye(story?) and Clary's going to find that out soon.

Anyway, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Malfoylover01 Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

19th November 2010:
this was well written and i love the james potter hate club it so funny and i really want 2 know their plan 2 get back at james and albus plz update soon :P :P xxx

Author's Response: Thank you!

Next chapter:

James/Albus/Scorpius.

Hee hee.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Melody Day Two: The Anti-James Potter Movement

19th November 2010:
Dom/ Dean- YES!
Lucy/Felix- eh, sure.
SURE DID.
:DD

Author's Response: Thanks :-) I really do like Dom/Dean as well. In my minds are the sketchy beginnings of a sequel (If I finish this O_o) and one of the couples wont make it through. Dun...dun...DUN!

Actually, the Dom/Dean is partly based on my OTP - Lily/James. If you didn't realize that...


Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by hnm The Games Begin

14th November 2010:
wonderful i think that you could use more cheese

Author's Response: Don't really know what you mean by cheese (cheesey?) but thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Malfoylover01 Day Two: Moaning Myrtle and a Devious Plan

12th November 2010:
omg james and albus are both as bad as each other the deserve what ever come 2 them lol cool chapter :P :P xx

Author's Response: Well...yes, they have their faults but they do mean good - in part.

What do they say? The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

Or something like that.

Actually, I don't think that quote has anything to do with the story.

...O_o

Thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by BlackRain Day Two: Moaning Myrtle and a Devious Plan

12th November 2010:
Love this story. You chose a different way to show all those Weasleys and I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! That was the whole point of this story - a different sort of Next Gen. Hopefully I've pulled it off :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Occlumency The Games Begin

12th November 2010:
I love the start to this story!

Firstly, the Weasley/Potter family relationship, it is a nice change to not have them all the very best of friends, I like that they have their own friendship circles.
Secondly, Clara. I think she might be one of my favourite OC's ever (despite not having gotten to know her completely yet, hehe) because she is awkward and all Hufflepuff and isn't popular and full of smart comments. I like that she is defiant but still her personality makes it so that people ignore her wishes and don't pay her defiance any attention, like it is something easy to brush off. There aren't enough –normal- characters out there and I really do love her for that!

I really like your writing style and can't wait to read more!
xo

Author's Response: You're review has made my day - totally.

I really wanted to differ this from the other Next-Gen stories (Albus being in Gryffindor, Rose and Scorpius are NEVER going to get together) so I decided to play with a few ideas. Clara was the outcome - a socially uncomfortable, awkward, foot-in-mouth kind of girl.

Although she does have that defiance in her (at times) showed in the next chapter, she is also completely and utterly uncomfortable with the whole thing.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by DownWithTheCarrows113 Day Two: Moaning Myrtle and a Devious Plan

11th November 2010:
CANNOOT WAITTT until the next chapter!

7 DAYS!!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by DownWithTheCarrows113 The Games Begin

11th November 2010:
Hm. interesting!! Seems a bit awkward of a bet to be yelled out loud. Seems to be more of a secret, without the MC knowing about it type thing, but whatevs! Can't wait to see how the story pans out!

Author's Response: (MC?)

Thanks! Yes, it is a bit awkward but trust me...like I said they are ALL (bar Clary) attention seekers. James and Albus...must be in their genes XD


 Report Review

Review #22, by katie Day Two: Moaning Myrtle and a Devious Plan

11th November 2010:
This story is brilliant,fantastic,wonderfully written and i need the next chapter before i go insane.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! You've totally made my day XD

 Report Review

Review #23, by marciabarcia Day Two: Moaning Myrtle and a Devious Plan

11th November 2010:
Fantastic job! I really really cannot wait for the next chapter! I have a feeling that James & Albus/Scorpius are going to be a laugh. I kinda feel bad for Dom... she's like the outcast of her family and now her best friend is hanging out with them more than with her... kindof...

~S

Author's Response: AH!!! THANK YOU!

'...now her best friend is hanging out with them more than with her...'

You are a legend. You've just hit the nail on the head and worked out my whole (basically) plot line!

Good on you! You're the only person who has, of yet, picked that out!

WOOH!

You rock :-)


 Report Review

Review #24, by marciabarcia The Games Begin

11th November 2010:
BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! OMG. This made my day... and now days I never review unless I find something good. And well.. this is really good. I love how James is so full of it that he doesn't even know who his cousins hang out with xD

~S

Author's Response: Yes, James is quite an arrogant prat, isn't he? But Clary isn't too much of a social bird to begin with and she doesn't particularly LIKE any of the Weasley-Potter clan...

Especially not James.

Thank you for taking time to review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by gabbygriffin The Games Begin

25th October 2010:
I absolutely love this story so far! I hope you update fast, because I can't wait to read it! I especially love the way you transitioned the POV in the beginning there. (:

Can't wait!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The next update should be coming soon, I'm just waiting for it to be beta-ed and -yay!- I've now got a banner.

Thank you for the review :P

Pen


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login