Reading Reviews for I Do
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mazz I Do

10th April 2012:
I went from thinking it was 'James/Avery', to 'Avery/OC' then BAM you were like 'Albus/Avery' and I was like 'whoa'. I'm not going to lie, my stomach did a tiny diddy drop.

This was so good! Sad but lovely. You set the scene so wonderfully :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It always makes my day when I get reviews on older stories that I think have slipped into forgotten realm. And such a nice one too. ^_^ Thank you. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #2, by leannemariesnape I Do

4th July 2011:
6/7.

Wow. That was a sudden twist at the end! O.o
That's left me kinda surprised. I was expecting the guy to be just some random OC, but- being Albus makes the whole story change. Fascinating. Loved it! I also liked that the girl didn't have a cliche for a name- like Moonbeam or something.
Original peice, which has left me kind of surprised... I don't know what else to say!
Leanne :)

Author's Response: -evil laugh- Yeah, I really wanted to give the whole thing a big shake at the end. Moonbeam. -laughs till my sides hurt-
Thank you!! ^.^ --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #3, by ilharrypotter I Do

6th April 2011:
I kind of want you to continue this. [I think it's a one-shot, isn't it?] Like, I want there to be more - I want to hear about James and Avery and Albus and the whole deal. This one-shot wasn't enough for me!

Ah, I'm insane.

Great one-shot. :) I don't have enough to say about it... Triste.

Author's Response: Yup just a one shot. Next gen isn't really for me beyond one shots. :) Thank you so much. It's nice that you want more of it. Who knows, maybe one day. :P --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #4, by myname I Do

2nd December 2010:
Oh goodness! Great story! I almost wish there was more but at the same time I don't haha. Loved it!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much. :D Glad that you enjoyed and thanks for reviewing. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #5, by VioletBlade I Do

29th November 2010:
One word Jenna-- amazing! I really hope that (despite my competetiveness) you win the pessimistic love challenge. The flow is perfect, and it really just broke my heart when Avery told James that she never wanted to see him again. (Though how she could ever manage that having married Albus would be pretty difficult) It's hard to see a long, close friendship broken but you did it perfectly, if that can be considered a compliment. xD Anyway, amazing piece. The only thing I thought could have been better was the ending line. It seemed a bit rushed as if it called for James to say something in reply to Albus, but maybe that's just my own weird thinking :) Anywho, this is getting quite long and I'm sure you have better things to do then read my ramblings! 10/10 Jenna!

~VB

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D
This was really the first go I had at writing James, so I'm glad that you enjoyed it. You know, I wanted James to say something, but he just wouldn't cooperate. I think I wrote about 10 different ending lines for him and none of them really felt right. So, I just left it. Lol. Let Albus have the moment. :D

I like your ramblings. :D Thank you so much for the review. --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #6, by jane pinkerton I Do

12th October 2010:
oh my gooosh!!! This is so sad, but you wrote it so well! At first I was thought they were the ones getting married and then it just totally looped around and turned into that!
Greatly written! Great story line! Hope you won the challenges with this! XD

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D Thanks for taking time to review! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #7, by James2009 I Do

4th October 2010:
you have to write a sequel!!! this was so well written you can't just leave me hanging like this!
Congrats,
James2009

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :D I don't see a sequel in the near future, but who knows, maybe on eday a challenge will suit it. Thanks for reviewing. --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #8, by Singerinwhite I Do

3rd October 2010:
Oo, lovely way to reveal the groom! I'm not kidding, when I read who the groom was my jaw dropped and I said, "Ouch."

But given who the groom is - it's going to be really tough for Avery to never speak to James again. I mean, c'mon, at family gatherings, how is she going to explain herself when she gives her brother-in-law the cold shoulder?

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. :D Yeah, it'll be tough, and I could imagine quite a fic out of the aftermath of that, but sadly we shall never know. I like to think in my own little world that Avery loves him back and their lives go in a sort of half state in which neither are truly whole.

Wow, depressing, but how I truly see it. Call me realistic.:(

Thank you for the review. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rowdy18 I Do

1st October 2010:
Yes! I agree with Harry and Ginny, this needs more! Then ending was just blah! You left us hanging. I was like wth! Haha, but it was a good wth. So please write more! I want to know all about Avery and James!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad that you enjoyed it and want more, but chances are I won't add to it. Thank you again. :D --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #10, by thehyacinthgirl I Do

1st October 2010:
Meow!

I do feel bad for James, unrequited love sucks. However, announcing that he loved Avery on her wedding day was also rather inappropriate.

I can understand why she was upset. I know that I should feel worse for Albus since his brother went behind his back and kissed his bride-to-be, but I can't help but feel bad for James.

All he wanted was to be happy.

Your descriptions and characterizations of these characters were charming. Needless to say, I can't imagine what mischief Avery and James got into that left that scar.

I didn't pick up on any spelling or grammatical errors, so that's lovely, too. I do adore pieces that have that polished look. So kudos there!

However, I do have a slight criticism. For me, the ending seemed a bit abrupt. I don't know why, you've said all that you needed to, and yet it just seemed to crop up too soon.

Also the title seems a bit misleading. I was prepared to see someone making their wedding vows. I can imagine the reaction on James' face and his family being oblivious to his woe. . .but I digress.

I was glad that this story didn't end with Avery deciding that she liked James and suddenly deciding to ditch Albus. I think that this ending makes it seem more realistic, and I really rather liked it.

Ah well, all in all, this was a nice piece!

Great job!


Linders

Author's Response: Yay! I get a review from your new Penn! Sweet. :D

Thank you so much for all your compliments. I agree about the ending. I actually wrote like 4 different versions of a following paragraph, but none of them seemed to flow right with the story. I guess I kinda wanted that sense of "Wait...what?" going on. Aha! Yeah, the title was meant to be that way. :D It applies to the part when he said "You don't mean that." and she answered "I do."

I'm not a big fan of ribbon and bow endings, so this challenge was like a dream for me. :D The entire peice was based for the Pessimistic love songs challenge, and was always doomed. I actually outlined it to have Hugo getting married, but when I decided to add the other challenge, I altered it. :D I'm really glad I did now.

Thank you sooo much. :D --Jenna


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny I Do

1st October 2010:
oohhh this needs more!!! i want to know what will happen between James and Avery!!! please write a sequel! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! SEQUEL! is that enough? lol^_^

1000/1000

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: LOL You're sweet! Thank you so much. :D Sadly, I doubt that this will have a sequel. Het couples are pretty hard for me to write, so I'm lucky to get one out. Thank you again!! --Jenna

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login