Reading Reviews for To Seduce a Gryffindor
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Marauder To be a Malfoy

2nd June 2012:
Well written, but i think i have come out of this.confused...but a good, unexpected twist..X

 Report Review

Review #2, by littlemissy To be a Malfoy

17th August 2011:
That has got to be the funniest thing I've read in ages!!
I Loved it, fantastic work hun! :D

Author's Response: cheers hun - glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  To be a Malfoy

12th August 2011:
So so funny XD I loved it!!

Author's Response: thank you. glad you enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #4, by TrevorTheToad To be a Malfoy

7th August 2011:
Great job with this! The funniest Malfoy story I've ever read.The narriation extremly funny, too!

Author's Response: thank you. i'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anthea To be a Malfoy

15th March 2011:
Aha I get it now. Kinda got confused three at the end. Sup rising ending though.

Author's Response: thanks hun - glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by HP0247 To be a Malfoy

24th January 2011:
OMG - No you didn't! Funny as hell!

Author's Response: hahahah thanks hun!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bluecharlotte To be a Malfoy

16th January 2011:
This was hilarious! I love the way he thinks he's so hot and mysterious. And Blaise is black and straight, like he should be. Loved it! Deserved the win(s)!

Author's Response: hahahaha yeah poor draco. silly thing :P
thank you hun - i am really pleased you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by gingersnape To be a Malfoy

15th January 2011:
Ahahahahaha! This was amazing and kept me laughing the whole time. The twist at the end was gold, and I really liked how Draco wondered if he could borrow some of Pansy's eyeliner. Your sense of humor is very good, despite what you say about it possibly not being absolutely hilarious, and this has to be one of the best parodies I've read. =]
-ginger

Author's Response: thank you hun - I am really happy you liked it and cheers!! it makes me feel better about my ability to write the funny stuff!!

xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Black_Lupin_Ravenclaw To be a Malfoy

14th January 2011:
Aha. :)
Draco is so funny. And Harry.
This was so awesomely written.

Author's Response: thanks hun- i am glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Indigo Seas To be a Malfoy

9th January 2011:
I've read many parodies in my time at HPFF, but none of them are quite like this. I think the main thing that separates this one from the rest is that yours is so subtle! I mean, if I didn't know you better, I would have assumed that you were a teenage girl that was writing (very seriously, mind you) about Draco Malfoy. But really, you did incorporate everything very well by stringing it all together in such a sly, satirical manner that I was pretty much grinning throughout the whole thing.

The voice here, too, is tremendous. I absolutely loved how strong Draco's voice was through the writing, even if you were making fun of him and the way people write him sometimes. This line especially made me laugh: "I practiced my sneer daily." For some reason, even though it's so simple, it just made my day. Also, your focus on his muscles was just... laughable. :D I loved that you made such an effort to include their details. By the way, how to all these boys seem to be ripped from playing Quidditch? It doesn't seem to me like that would do anything for defining your muscles. :D

Anyway, I loved it. Really. Your sense of style was still maintained even though it was a parody, and I immensely enjoyed the entire thing. Well done!

xx Rin

Author's Response: OMG RIN!!
wow hunny what an amazing review!! I am not sure I deserve it but thank you so much!
i cannot do in your face funny. i just can't and i totally envy those who can. i guess growing up on a diet of 70's/80's brit satire has done something to the funny part of my brain :P
hahahahha so not a teenager, lol
i had to play with every bad/overused cliche there was - i couldn't not do it. it was too amusing!!
i loved making fun of draco in this!! hahahaha i have NO idea how quidditch gives one rippling abs but it seems to get included a lot...
thank you sweetie!! i am really pleased you enjoyed it!!

Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jane_Volturi To be a Malfoy

1st January 2011:
Ha ha! I Loved this! It's JaneTwilight from the forums by the way here with your review.
It was an interesting concept, I will admit, and would I be correct in assuming that this was a parody? There were a LOT of laugh-out-loud moments in here, and I totally LOLLED at the idea of Malfoy smoking on the Astronomy tower.
There was another entry for my challenge that was quite similar to this one but personally I preffered this one-shot, simply because there were more laugh-out-loud moments.
Goodluck in my challenge.
Katie

Author's Response: hi there!!
thank you hun! Most def a parody! it is the only form of humour I can generally maintain, in a fic that is humour all the way, lol.
hahaha Malfoy. i love him. i love teasing him.
thanks Katie!! I'm glad you liked it because I am the least funny person on the planet!!

Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by maskedmuggle To be a Malfoy

11th December 2010:
Well, I thought this was an entertaining one shot!
Lovely writing, and the ending was great!
I loved how you characterised Draco!

Author's Response: thank you hun! i am really pleased you liked it
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by caer24 To be a Malfoy

4th December 2010:
I love the last line. Very funny.

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Janhvi To be a Malfoy

30th November 2010:
Did i just read what i did?
Wow... :)
Too good. Loved the story.

Author's Response: thanks so much! i am pleased you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by potterprincess07 To be a Malfoy

29th November 2010:
Loved it. Seriously, this is funny. Sarcastically funny, which is even better.

Great job!

Author's Response: thank you so very much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jenna822 To be a Malfoy

10th November 2010:
Ahahahahahaha! This was quite funny!
One of the better parody fics I've seen. :D --Jenna

Author's Response: thank you so much Jenna! i was so out of my depth with this so i'm glad it came across ok!

 Report Review

Review #17, by priya To be a Malfoy

22nd October 2010:
that's certainly an unexpected ending!
I gasped, re-read - only to gasped again. LOL
I rather like your personal style more, but this one's good as well. The language's still as lovely as ever :)

thanks for posting.

Author's Response: hahahaa thanks hun, im pleased you liked it and yes, i like my personal style much more too ^_-

xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by SiriuslyPeeved To be a Malfoy

18th October 2010:
I think you did a great job with the challenge. Smexy Draco was hilarious and his "voice" was right on, even in the parody setting. My favorite line:

It was not my fault if Granger was jealous Ė at least I didnít waddle, like her, always weighed down by the library she carried on her back like some new species of hideous tortoise.

and

I was not the staring-out-windows-into-the-rain sort of guy, but at that moment, I wanted to be. It would only add to my allure, after all, once word got out that Draco Malfoy had turned emo.

hahaha!

The twist at the end killed me laughing. Excellent work, and thank you for fulfilling the spirit of the challenge!

Author's Response: hey darling!!

thank you! I would never have thought of writing this if it wasn't for your challenge so thanks for prompting me!

I am so glad you liked it - this was way out of my comfort zone so I'm happy it worked!!

Kate xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by malfoydraco To be a Malfoy

17th October 2010:
interessting, unusual turn on things and still funny. Great job!

Author's Response: thank you - i'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Singularity To be a Malfoy

15th October 2010:
I thought it was funny :P I absolutely loved your characterization of Draco. It was fabulous! I kept getting flashes of AVPM (A Very Potter Musical) Draco in my head for some reason... The plot flowed well and the descriptions were great. I especially loved all the little one liners you threw in. Very nice. :)

Author's Response: now that i have actually seen AVPM i know what you mean, lol. i shall take it as a compliment because i am in love with that musical!

thank you - comedy of any sort is not my forte so i am glad you got a laugh!


 Report Review

Review #21, by DarkLadyofSlytherin To be a Malfoy

4th October 2010:
That definitely seemed more parody than humour, to be quite honest. However, that being said, it was still enjoyable. Given that I wasn't sure I'd like it. For one, it is a dramione (and I loath them). But it also has Draco/Harry, which I dislike just as much as I dislike dramiones.

But, given you are an amazing writer, and this was for Mary's challenge, I thought I'd read it and see what you came up with. The worst that could have happened was I hit the back button. Instead, you get a lovely review!

So, what I thought of this was that it's great. Given that it makes me think of a parody, and somehow reminds me of AVPM, I couldn't help but giggle throughout the fic. It wasn't overly hilarious, but definitely satirical, and I like that. I enjoyed it. I certainly wasn't surprised by the end of the fic though. I sort of expected it. Though, it would be interesting to know why Hermione stood Draco up. Perhaps she really wasn't all that much in love with him. Or maybe Pansy interfered. Either way, it would have been interesting to see how that played out.

You are a fantastic writer, and even with a genre you don't write all that much, you did a great job of it!

Author's Response: oh definitely parody! i cannot, for the life of me, write directly funny things! comedy is not something i usually read or watch, so there was no other way i could do this challenge except in parody form!

AVPM? i have no idea what that means but jack mentioned it too...

thank you - im glad the satirical nature of it came through. i was worried it wouldn't be in your face enough, you know? why did she stand him up? you know what? i have no idea, lol. i didn't even contemplate writing that part.

thank you sweetie!! i really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hyenni To be a Malfoy

4th October 2010:
Ahahaha!

Ah, that twist at the end made me laugh out loud! It was entertaining all the way through - I loved some of Draco's little lines about 'losing a fight with a bush' and 'I wonder if Pansy has any eyeliner I can borrow' < - genius :P

I still can't get over the pure greatness of that twist at the end...AHAHA.

Lovely :') ^^

Author's Response: thank you!
i was worried this was going to come off terribly, this is not my genre at all!

im so glad you liked it hun!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login